Customers reviews from Oshawa - fast food for vegetarians

Popular fast food and food trucks in Oshawa

Possibility of a weddingDr. Pepper7 UP
Dairy QueenNoYesYes
Burger KingN/AN/ANo
SubwayN/ANoN/A

Customers reviews from Oshawa - fast food for vegetarians

Best quesadilla in Oshawa - where to find ?

If you're looking for the best quesadilla in Oshawa, you won't be disappointed. Fat Bastard Burrito Co., Jimmy Guaco's, and Cielito Lindo are all great places to start your search. According to one reviewer , the ground beef burrito and chicken quesadilla weren't very good, but the steak quesadilla and chicken enchiladas were delicious. The reviewer also highly recommends the chicken quesadilla and the butter chicken quesadilla. If you're looking for convenience, you can take advantage of the quesadilla delivery Oshawa offers with Uber Eats .

There are also plenty of great places to eat cheese quesadilla, vegetarian quesadilla and buffalo quesadilla in the area.

No matter what type of quesadilla you're looking for, you're sure to find something to satisfy your craving in Oshawa.

What is the difference between Subway and Burger King?

Subway and Burger King are both popular fast food chains, but they differ in several ways.

  1. Menu: Subway's menu focuses on sandwiches and salads, while Burger King's menu primarily includes hamburgers, chicken sandwiches, and sides like french fries and onion rings.

  2. Customization: Subway allows customers to customize their sandwiches with a variety of toppings and dressings, while Burger King offers pre-made options with limited customization.

  3. Service: Subway is primarily a "build-your-own" sandwich shop, where customers choose their bread, toppings, and dressings, while Burger King offers more traditional fast food service where customers can order from a menu.

  4. Atmosphere: Subway restaurants typically have a more casual and laid-back atmosphere with seating for customers to dine in, while Burger King restaurants are designed for a quicker dining experience with limited seating options.

  5. Marketing: Subway is known for marketing itself as a healthier fast food option, emphasizing its use of fresh ingredients and lower-calorie options. Burger King, on the other hand, is known for its "flame-grilled" burgers and marketing campaigns that promote indulgent menu items.

Overall, while both Subway and Burger King are fast food chains that offer quick and convenient meals, their menus, service styles, and atmospheres differ in several ways.

Recommended places in Oshawa

Subway

Fast food
10 Simcoe St S, Oshawa, ON L1H 4G2, Canada

GPS : 43.8972152, -78.8636092

Users reviews of Subway Oshawa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-24 by Jameson

Last Summer, when my brother and I ventured down the bustling streets of Oshawa, our hunger pangs demanded a respite from our shopping spree. The enticing aroma of freshly baked bread led us straight to the doors of Subway at 10 Simcoe St S in Osshawa, Ontario L1H 4G2, Canada.
Our hearts skipped a beat when we saw their vast menu with customizable sandwiches and salads that seemed perfect for our taste buds. However, what ensued was an unforgettable experience, not necessarily the kind you'd want to rave about but certainly amusing.
As I stood behind the counter, I ordered a foot-long tuna melt with extra jalapenos and mayo. Meanwhile, my brother opted for his usual veggie delight without cheese or mayo. We paid at the cash register and waited patiently for our orders to be filled. Little did we know that fate had other plans!
When our numbers were called, we eagerly picked up our sandwiches only to discover a ghastly mistake - I received my brother's veggie delight sans cheese or mayo while he got mine loaded with tuna, jalapenos, and extra mayo. It was like we had swapped sandwiches in the dark!
We approached the counter again, politely explaining the mix-up to the staff. Instead of apologizing, they tried justifying it by saying something along the lines of "Oh, I thought you both wanted this." Excuse me? Did they not hear our separate orders or did they simply not care? This left a bitter taste in my mouth (pun intended).
But hey, let's shift gears here. Despite this mishap, Subway has its charm. Their bread is undeniably fresh and soft, their toppings are abundant and delicious, and there's something for everyone on their menu - whether you're a health-conscious eater or a meat lover.
In comparison to other fast food joints in Oshawa, Subway certainly holds its own. Their sandwiches are often considered healthier alternatives to greasy burgers and fries. However, it's crucial for them to understand the importance of customer satisfaction by ensuring accurate orders. After all, a satisfied customer is more likely to return than one who feels misunderstood.
To sum up, Subway at 10 Simcoe St S in Oshawa provided me with a mix of humor and disappointment last summer. Although their food quality is satisfactory, they need to work on their service efficiency and accuracy. A little more attention to detail could turn this funny incident into a memorable happy moment for all the right reasons. Until then, I'll continue sampling other culinary delights in Oshawa while keeping an eye out for their improvement!

Smoke's Poutinerie Oshawa

Fast food
75 King St E, Oshawa, ON L1H 1B4, Canada

GPS : 43.8981159, -78.8609603

Users reviews of Smoke's Poutinerie Oshawa Oshawa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Maverick Livingston

located in the bustling city of Oshawa, I was immediately struck by the inviting aroma wafting through the air. The interior was bright and welcoming, with vibrant colors and modern decorations that screamed trendy and youthful. I made my way to the counter, where a group of friendly staff members greeted me with smiles and enthusiasm. They all appeared to be in their early 20s, dressed in the iconic Smoke's Poutinerie uniform - red vests over black t-shirts and jeans. Their hair was styled in various ways, from sleek buns to trendy undercuts, and their faces radiated an infectious energy that immediately put me at ease. As I perused the menu board, which featured a diverse range of poutine offerings and other fast food options, one of the staff members - a charming young man with piercing green eyes - noticed my indecision and offered to make some recommendations based on my preferences. His genuine interest in helping me find the perfect meal left a lasting impression, and I couldn't help but smile as he expertly crafted my order behind the counter. After placing my order, I set out to explore the city of Oshawa. My destination was the iconic Lakeview Park, situated on the shores of Lake Ontario and renowned for its breathtaking views and picturesque scenery. The journey from Smoke's Poutinerie to the park took me through the heart of downtown Oshawa, where I passed by several notable landmarks including the stunningly restored Regent Theatre and the historic Whitby Courthouse. As I walked along the waterfront at Lakeview Park, taking in the sights and sounds of the city, my mind wandered back to Smoke's Poutinerie and the exceptional service provided by their staff members. The young man behind the counter had left a lasting impression on me, not just because of his knowledge of the menu but also because of his genuine care for the customer experience. It's clear that Smoke's Poutinerie places a great deal of importance on hiring passionate and dedicated individuals who embody the company's values and commitment to customer satisfaction. In light of today's news regarding Iraq's criminalisation of same-sex relationships, I can't help but reflect on the importance of creating an inclusive and welcoming environment for all customers, regardless of their background or beliefs. It's essential that businesses like Smoke's Poutinerie lead by example in promoting tolerance and acceptance, and strive to create a space where everyone feels valued and respected. As I savoured the deliciousness of my poutine from Smoke's Poutinerie Oshawa, enjoying every bite alongside the stunning view of Lake Ontario at Lakeview Park, I felt a sense of gratitude for this vibrant and welcoming community that fosters such a positive and inclusive atmosphere.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Micah Walsh

While Maverick Livingston's review of Smoke's Poutinerie Oshawa was undoubtedly impressive, I can't help but question the objectivity of his opinion, especially in light of recent events concerning same-sex relationships in Iraq. It's critical that businesses like Smoke's Poutinerie prioritize creating an inclusive and welcoming environment for all customers regardless of their background or beliefs, as this is a fundamental aspect of promoting tolerance and acceptance. However, Livingston's review seemed to lack any mention of the company's stance on these issues or how they address them in practice. As a result, I can't help but wonder whether Smoke's Poutinerie Oshawa truly is as inclusive and accepting as Livingston suggests. Moreover, while Livingston was undoubtedly impressed by the staff members' enthusiasm and expertise, it's crucial to note that their youthfulness might also suggest a lack of experience in dealing with diverse customer bases. It's essential that businesses like Smoke's Poutinerie hire individuals from all walks of life, regardless of age or background, to ensure they represent the community they serve. In conclusion, while Smoke's Poutinerie Oshawa might undoubtedly be an excellent establishment with friendly and knowledgeable staff members, it's crucial to remain objective and consider the broader context surrounding the business. The company must demonstrate their commitment to promoting tolerance and acceptance in practice, regardless of their customers' background or beliefs, for any review to be truly objective. Only then can we truly say that Smoke's Poutinerie is as inclusive and welcoming an establishment as it seems.

Dairy Queen

Fast food
235 Simcoe St S, Oshawa, ON L1H 4H3, Canada

GPS : 43.891448, -78.8605443

Users reviews of Dairy Queen Oshawa

Wendy's

Fast food
323 King St W, Oshawa, ON L1J 2J8, Canada

GPS : 43.8945965, -78.8752927

Users reviews of Wendy's Oshawa

Burger King

Fast food
338 King Street West, Oshawa, ON L1J 2J9, Canada

GPS : 43.8951168, -78.8763469

Users reviews of Burger King Oshawa

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Cash Chang

I remember going to Burger King with my sister years ago because we were craving a good burger. Upon arriving, we noticed the limited seating options, which made us feel slightly uncomfortable about staying for long. The atmosphere was also not as inviting compared to other restaurants in Oshawa that we had been to before. Despite these factors, we decided to give Burger King a try and ended up enjoying our meal. However, based on our experiences at different restaurants in the area, we both agreed that there are better options out there for dining.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Adriana Stewart

Dear Cash Chang,

First off, let us commend you for your bravery in stepping foot into a Burger King establishment. We can only imagine the courage it must have taken to enter the lair of the Whopper and come out alive. But alas, you did it, and now we are here to set the record straight about this glorious institution. Yes, you noticed that the seating options were limited. And yes, the atmosphere was not as inviting as your previous dining experiences in Oshawa. But let us ask you a question: have you ever heard of the phrase "quality over quantity"? Well, my friend, Burger King has taken this concept to heart. Instead of spreading themselves thin with too many seats and decorations, they've focused on providing their patrons with the best possible dining experience - through mouth-watering burgers, fries, and shakes that will have your taste buds dancing with joy. We understand that you may have had better dining experiences in Oshawa, but have those restaurants been able to offer you a Whopper with Steak? No, they haven't. And that's precisely why Burger King is in a league of its own. With their innovative menu items and mouth-watering flavors, there's no denying that Burger King is the king (or should we say 'queen') of burgers. But let us not forget about the service. Sure, it may not be as polished as some of your previous dining experiences in Oshawa, but sometimes, you just want to eat a burger without feeling like you're at a five-star restaurant. At Burger King, they understand that you're here for the food, not the fancy tablecloths and silverware. And let us tell you, their food is worth skipping out on those extras. In conclusion, we challenge you to give Burger King another chance. We know it may take a bit of courage, but trust us - your taste buds will thank you. Who knows? Maybe next time, you'll even be able to find a seat without having to stand on your head.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Jayla

Dear Adriana Stewart,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Burger King. We completely agree that the quality of their food is exceptional and sets them apart from other fast-food chains. However, we must admit that your opinion may be a bit biased as you seem to overlook some significant drawbacks of dining at Burger King. While it's true that the limited seating options and atmosphere may not be as inviting as in Oshawa, it's crucial to consider the location of the establishment. Burger King is located in a bustling city center, where finding ample space for seating can be challenging due to the high foot traffic. Instead of spreading themselves too thin with unnecessary decorations and furniture, they have focused on providing their customers with a streamlined and efficient dining experience. Moreover, while it's true that Burger King may not offer the same level of service as some of the finer restaurants in Oshawa, this is precisely what makes them so appealing to many patrons. Their fast-paced and no-frills approach allows customers to quickly grab their food and go, making them an ideal choice for those with busy schedules or time constraints. In summary, we urge you to reconsider your perspective on Burger King. While the ambiance may not be as luxurious as other dining establishments, it's crucial to acknowledge the unique value proposition that Burger King offers: exceptional food quality, streamlined service, and convenience. So, next time you're craving a delicious burger, we urge you to give Burger King another chance and experience their unmatched flavors for yourself!

Sincerely,
A satisfied customer of Burger King.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Legend

Dear Jayla,

Thank you for your response, but I strongly disagree with your attempts to discredit the validity of my previous review. While it's true that Burger King may not be as luxurious or spacious as some other establishments, this is precisely what makes them so appealing to me. First and foremost, the quality of their food truly sets them apart from other fast-food chains. I have eaten at numerous restaurants in Oshawa, but none can compare to the taste and freshness of Burger King's menu items. From the juicy Whopper to the crispy chicken sandwiches, every bite is an explosion of flavor that leaves me craving more. Moreover, I don't necessarily view the limited seating options as a drawback. In fact, it allows for a quicker and smoother dining experience. I appreciate being able to grab my food and go without having to wait in long lines or navigate crowded dining areas. It's the perfect solution for busy individuals who are always on the move. As for the atmosphere, I would argue that simplicity is often underrated. Burger King's straightforward and no-frills approach allows me to focus on what truly matters: the food. While some may prefer more decorative or extravagant dining spaces, I find comfort in the familiarity of their minimalist design. Furthermore, while it's true that Burger King may not offer the same level of service as finer restaurants in Oshawa, this is precisely what makes them so appealing to many patrons. Their fast-paced and efficient approach allows customers to quickly grab their food and go, making them an ideal choice for those with busy schedules or time constraints. In summary, I stand by my initial review of Burger King. While it may not be the most luxurious or spacious establishment, it's precisely this simplicity that makes it so appealing to me. From the exceptional food quality to the streamlined service and convenience, Burger King has earned a special place in my heart as one of my favorite dining options. Sincerely,
A satisfied customer of Burger King.

A&W

Fast food
Oshawa Centre, 419 King St W, Oshawa, ON L1J 2K5, Canada

GPS : 43.8902155, -78.8796139

Users reviews of A&W Oshawa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Brooklynn

I often find myself craving for a quick bite during my lunch break. Recently, I decided to check out A&W located at Oshawa Centre, 419 King St W, Oshawa, ON L1J 2K5, Canada. This fast-food joint is easily accessible, as it's nestled between the bustling streets of downtown Oshawa and the vibrant Oshawa Centre shopping mall. As I approached A&W, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia. The iconic red and white stripes, along with the quirky carhop service, instantly transported me back to my childhood days when A&W was the go-to destination for families out on a road trip. I decided to try their classic cheeseburger combo meal, which came with a side of crispy fries and a refreshing drink. The burger was juicy and flavorful, with just the right amount of cheese and sauce. The fries were equally satisfying, as they had the perfect crunch and weren't drowned in oil. But what really stole my heart was their unique root beer float. The creamy vanilla ice cream paired perfectly with the tangy root beer, leaving me wanting more. I also appreciated that A&W offers vegetarian options like veggie burgers and salads, making it a great choice for health-conscious individuals as well. As I left A&W feeling satisfied, I couldn't help but reminisce about my last adventure to Brooklynn fast food. Located on the outskirts of downtown Oshawa, this eatery was a hidden gem that many locals swore by. As I walked through the busy streets, dodging pedestrians and cyclists, I couldn't help but notice the vibrant energy of the area. As I finally arrived at Brooklynn fast food, I noticed an unusual commotion happening inside. It turned out that a lovestruck couple had gotten into a heated argument over the type of condiment they should use for their fries. The stuff member, who was already dealing with a long line of impatient customers, tried to intervene but ended up making matters worse. The situation quickly escalated, as the couple began throwing fries at each other and creating chaos inside the restaurant. I couldn't help but chuckle at the ridiculousness of it all, as the stuff member attempted to clean up the mess while dealing with more angry customers. In light of today's news, it's interesting to note that oil prices have been on the rise due to a recent draw in U. S. This could potentially lead to an increase in gasoline prices, making fast-food joints like A&W and Brooklynn even more appealing for those looking to save money on their daily commute. In conclusion, my experience at A&W was nothing short of fantastic. Their delicious menu options, friendly staff, and convenient location make it an absolute must-visit for anyone craving a quick bite during their busy day. And although my adventure to Brooklynn fast food ended in chaos, I can't help but appreciate the unique energy and humor that comes with being part of a vibrant community like Oshawa. As an office clerk, I will continue to explore new ideas and possibilities, all while savoring every bite of my favorite fast-food joints along the way.

McDonald's

Fast food
501 Ritson Rd S, Oshawa, ON L1H 5K3, Canada

GPS : 43.8867143, -78.8467817

Users reviews of McDonald's Oshawa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-19 by Justin Erickson

As a native of Oshawa, I have visited McDonald's countless times. This particular location at 501 Ritson Road South has always been one of my favorites due to its convenient location near some well-known landmarks in the area. It sits right across from the prestigious Ontario Tech University and just a short drive away from the Oshawa Centre, which houses many retail stores and entertainment options.
The moment you step into this McDonald's, you are greeted by the familiar aroma of freshly cooked burgers and fries. The interior design is modern yet comfortable, with ample seating arrangements for customers who prefer to dine in. On sunny days, there's an outdoor patio area where you can enjoy your meal while soaking up some vitamin D from the sun.
One thing that I absolutely love about this McDonald's is their drive-thru service. It runs smoothly and efficiently, making it a convenient option for those who are short on time or simply prefer not to leave the comfort of their car. The staff here always greet you with a smile and make sure your order is correct before handing it over to you.
But what sets this McDonald's apart from others isn't just its location or efficient service; it's also about the people who work here. Over the years, I've seen many familiar faces behind the counter, some of whom have been working here since high school! They genuinely care about providing customers with the best possible experience and always go above and beyond to ensure satisfaction.
In terms of food quality, McDonald's never disappoints. Whether you're craving a classic Big Mac or trying out their new menu items, every bite is delicious and satisfying. And let's not forget about their breakfast offerings – the Egg McMuffin is hands-down one of my favorites!
In conclusion, if you find yourself in Oshawa near Ontario Tech University or the Oshawa Centre, be sure to stop by this McDonald's at 501 Ritson Road South. With its convenient location, efficient service, and delicious food offerings, it's definitely worth a visit!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Gavin

While I can understand why Justin Erickson has such positive opinions about the McDonald's branch located at 501 Ritson Road South in Oshawa, I believe there are several factors that should be considered before praising this establishment so highly.
Firstly, it is undeniable that McDonald's offers convenience due to its widespread availability and efficient drive-thru service. However, this alone does not make it the best choice for everyone. In recent years, many fast food chains have been criticized for their unhealthy menu options and questionable business practices. While Erickson mentions the quality of the food being "delicious and satisfying," I would argue that there are numerous healthier alternatives available in the area surrounding Ontario Tech University and Osshawa Centre.
Furthermore, while it is commendable that some employees have been working at this location for a long time, this does not necessarily indicate good working conditions or fair wages. Fast food workers across North America have been fighting for better pay and benefits, so it is important to question whether the staff's loyalty stems from genuine satisfaction with their jobs or simply financial necessity.
Lastly, while Erickson praises the modern interior design and outdoor patio area, these aspects do little to address the core issues surrounding fast food consumption. The environmental impact of producing and disposing of single-use packaging, as well as the negative effects on public health caused by overconsumption of processed foods, should not be ignored.
In conclusion, while it is clear that this McDonald's branch offers convenience and efficiency for those seeking a quick meal, I believe there are more sustainable and healthier options available in Oshawa. Rather than relying solely on fast food chains like McDonald's, I encourage individuals to explore local restaurants and cafes that prioritize fresh ingredients and support the community.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Jonathan

I must admit that Justin Erickson's review was quite impressive. However, as someone who has visited numerous McDonald's locations in different parts of the world, I believe my perspective on this particular outlet might differ slightly from his. Firstly, while it's true that the location is convenient for those near Ontario Tech University and the Oshawa Centre, I must point out that there are several other fast-food chains in the area that offer similar conveniences. For instance, Tim Hortons and Subway are just a stone's throw away, making the choice of where to eat more diverse. Secondly, while it's commendable that the staff at this McDonald's are friendly and efficient, I must also mention that there have been instances of long queues in the drive-thru during peak hours. This could be due to the high volume of customers or a shortage of staff on duty. Thirdly, while the food quality is undoubtedly delicious, it's essential to note that McDonald's has been facing criticism over health concerns related to its products. The high salt and sugar content in many of their menu items have raised red flags among nutritionists and health advocates alike. As a result, some customers may prefer healthier alternatives offered by other fast-food chains. In conclusion, while this McDonald's outlet has its strengths, it's crucial to consider the bigger picture and acknowledge its limitations. I would suggest that customers continue visiting this McDonald's but also explore other options in the area for variety and balance.

Five Guys

Fast food
575 Laval Dr, Oshawa, ON L1J 6X2, Canada

GPS : 43.8791359, -78.8792837

Users reviews of Five Guys Oshawa

Dairy Queen / Orange Julius

Fast food
Oshawa Shopping Centre - Unit K11, 419 King St W, Oshawa, ON L1J 2K5, Canada

GPS : 43.8902155, -78.8796139

Users reviews of Dairy Queen / Orange Julius Oshawa

Subway

Fast food
600 King St E, Oshawa, ON L1H 1G6, Canada

GPS : 43.9035484, -78.8415198

Users reviews of Subway Oshawa

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-01-07 by Giovanni Thornton

I visited Subway at King Street because my friend Giovanni insisted it was better than other chains nearby; though modern buildings dominate downtown Osawa, Subway's storefront stands out with its bold colors and inviting ambiance.

Subway

Fast food
575 Laval Dr #800, Oshawa, ON L1J 0B6, Canada

GPS : 43.8792633, -78.8787247

Users reviews of Subway Oshawa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Autumn

eagerly anticipating a delicious meal after a long day of work, little did I know that our experience would be far from satisfying. It was already past noon when we arrived, and the place was packed. We decided to grab a table near the counter, thinking that it wouldn't take too long for our sandwiches to arrive. But as minutes turned into hours, my excitement turned into frustration. The wait times were excruciatingly long, with customers grumbling and glaring at us as if we were responsible for the delay. I tried to remain patient, but my stomach was growling loudly, reminding me of our hunger. My girlfriend's expression mirrored mine- a mix of disappointment and anger. After what felt like an eternity, our orders finally arrived. The sandwiches looked bland and unappetizing, with limp bread and cold vegetables. I couldn't help but compare it to the mouth-watering meals we had at other restaurants in Oshawa. Subway seemed like a far cry from the likes of Jack Astor's or Pizza Hut. The sandwiches tasted as uninspiring as they looked, with the bread being stale and the fillings lacking any flavor. I couldn't help but wonder if the long wait times were due to the lack of fresh ingredients or inadequate staffing. It was a stark contrast to our previous experiences at other restaurants in Oshawa, where we had been consistently impressed by the quality of food and service. Subway's disappointing experience left us disillusioned with the brand, and we vowed never to return again. We were left wondering why Subway, which had once been a go-to destination for sandwiches, had lost its touch. It was a stark reminder that in the competitive world of fast-food chains, it's not enough to simply survive; you have to innovate and improve constantly to stay relevant. As we left the restaurant, dejected and disappointed, I couldn't help but think about Anthropic, a generative AI startup based in San Francisco that is making waves in Europe. Unlike Subway, which seems stuck in a rut, Anthropic is expanding rapidly in Europe, with a focus on work and enterprise applications. The company's founders have emphasized the importance of building safe and compliant AI systems, and they are working diligently to meet regulatory requirements like GDPR in the EU. As we walked down the street, I couldn't help but marvel at Anthropic's commitment to safety and compliance. It was a stark contrast to Subway, which seemed content with mediocrity.

Dairy Queen

Fast food
1050 Simcoe St N, Oshawa, ON L1G 4W5, Canada

GPS : 43.9256653, -78.8761658

Users reviews of Dairy Queen Oshawa

Wendy's

Fast food
1601 Champlain Ave, Whitby, ON L1N 9M1, Canada

GPS : 43.8723011, -78.9056604

Users reviews of Wendy's Oshawa

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Fast food
1525 Dundas St E #4, Whitby, ON L1N 2K6, Canada

GPS : 43.885791, -78.914972

Users reviews of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Oshawa

Popeyes® Louisiana Kitchen

Fast food
1414 King St E #8, Courtice, ON L1E 3B4, Canada

GPS : 43.9085217, -78.8132748

Users reviews of Popeyes® Louisiana Kitchen Oshawa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Sydney

Last summer, my girlfriend and I were craving for something delicious and satisfying after a long day of exploring the city. We decided to head to Popeyes® Louisiana Kitchen, known for its mouth-watering fried chicken and Cajun-inspired dishes. As we entered the restaurant, we were immediately greeted by the pleasant aroma of spicy seasonings and sizzling oil. However, our experience took a turn for the worse as we encountered rude staff who seemed more interested in their own conversations than serving us. As we waited for our food, we noticed that other customers were being served much faster than us. It wasn't until I approached one of the staff members and politely asked about our order that she finally acknowledged us. When our food arrived, it was cold and barely resembled the pictures on the menu. The chicken was dry and lacked flavor, and the sides were overcooked and unappetizing. We were extremely disappointed, to say the least. In comparison to other fast food chains in Oshawa, Popeyes® Louisiana Kitchen falls short in terms of both service and food quality. While it may have its own unique Cajun flair, it cannot compare to the consistency and taste of established franchises such as McDonald's or Tim Hortons. In fact, I would much rather wait for a table at KFC or Chick-fil-A, where I know I will receive friendly service and delicious food. Despite our negative experience, I do appreciate Popeyes® Louisiana Kitchen's efforts to promote healthy eating habits through its menu items such as grilled chicken options and salads with fresh ingredients. Additionally, I was pleasantly surprised to learn about the recent Senate approval of a bill that will ban Russian uranium imports, which should provide new opportunities for domestic nuclear reactors and support for the US uranium processing industry (Wyoming Senator). This could potentially lead to more sustainable and reliable sources of energy in the future. In conclusion, while Popeyes® Louisiana Kitchen may have its own unique charm, I would not recommend it as a go-to destination for fast food. Its lackluster service and subpar food quality simply cannot compete with other established franchises in the area. However, I do believe that there is potential for improvement, particularly in terms of staff training and menu innovation. As a loyal customer to other chains, I hope Popeyes® Louisiana Kitchen will take note of these areas for improvement and strive to provide a better experience for its customers.

Dairy Queen

Fast food
1420 Durham Regional Hwy 2, Courtice, ON L1E 2J5, Canada

GPS : 43.907372, -78.810353

Users reviews of Dairy Queen Oshawa

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Richard

As my wife and I strolled down Simcoe Street last summer, our stomachs growled with hunger. We stumbled upon a familiar sight - the iconic orange and white sign of Dairy Queen. Excitedly, we made our way inside, ready to indulge in some fast food delights. At first glance, everything seemed normal. The cheerful staff greeted us with smiles, and the menu boards beckoned us with their enticing offerings. But as we settled into our booth and took our first bites, a sense of unease crept over me. The ice cream was too sweet, the burgers too greasy, and the fries too salty. My wife's eyes widened in horror as she realized that we had both ordered the same meal. We looked at each other in disbelief, wondering if this was some sort of sick joke. Suddenly, the air grew thick with an eerie silence. The other customers in the restaurant looked up from their meals, their eyes wide with terror. And then, we heard it - a low growl that seemed to come from deep within the walls of Dairy Queen. My heart raced as I realized what was happening. This wasn't just some run-of-the-mill food poisoning or stomach bug. No, this was far more sinister. The food itself had turned against us, infecting our bodies with a deadly disease. We scrambled to leave the restaurant, but it was too late. The doors slammed shut, and we were trapped. The walls started to close in around us, and the air grew thick with the stench of decay. As I looked around at the other terrified patrons, I realized that this was no accident. Dairy Queen had been secretly experimenting on their food, turning it into a biological weapon. And now, they had unleashed it upon innocent victims like us. We screamed for help, but there was none to be found. The sound of our cries echoed through the abandoned streets of Oshawa, as we all succumbed to the horrors of Dairy Queen's twisted experimentation. As for today's news, it seems that SQM is hoarding lithium despite the current oversupply in the market. This could potentially prolong the current glut and further destabilize an already volatile industry. But as I lay here in this Dairy Queen hellscape, I can't help but wonder if there's a connection between these two seemingly unrelated events. Could it be that SQM is using lithium to create some sort of superweapon? The possibilities are truly terrifying. But for now, all we can do is wait and hope for a miracle. Because in this world overrun by fast food horrors, miracles seem like the only thing left to believe in.

A&W

Fast food
915 Taunton Rd E, Oshawa, ON L1H 7K5, Canada

GPS : 43.9399416, -78.8460439

Users reviews of A&W Oshawa

Wendy's

Fast food
1362 Harmony Rd N #2, Oshawa, ON L1H 7K5, Canada

GPS : 43.9403502, -78.8483978

Users reviews of Wendy's Oshawa

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Kylee

A foodie eagerly awaited their partner's proposal at Wendy's last summer. Despite the drive-thru rude staff member, they found solace in the Frosty, which transported them to bliss. The burger, though not memorable, stood out with generous cheese and tangy sauce.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Ivy Harvey

I couldn't help but read Kylee's review of Wendy's with great intrigue. Her description of the restaurant as a place that held immense sentimental value added an emotional depth to her account that left me captivated. However, while I can understand and appreciate the fondness she had for this particular branch of Wendy's, there were certain aspects of her review that left me feeling somewhat perplexed. Firstly, Kylee mentioned a drive-thru rudeness from the staff at Wendy's. This is a serious allegation to make against any business, and I believe it needs to be addressed with caution. As someone who has visited numerous fast food chains across the country, I can confidently say that while there have been instances where the service was less than optimal, it is highly unlikely for such an issue to be perpetuated by every single staff member at a particular location. In fact, Wendy's prides itself on providing exceptional customer service, and has even launched initiatives like "Nice Matters" to ensure that its employees treat customers with kindness and respect. Given this context, it seems plausible that Kylee may have had an isolated bad experience at the restaurant, which she has erroneously extrapolated to characterize the entire staff as rude. In such a scenario, I would suggest that Kylee reaches out to Wendy's directly and shares her grievance with them. This will allow the company to investigate the matter and take appropriate action against the concerned staff member(s), while also providing Kylee with a chance to air her concerns in a constructive manner. Moving on, I was slightly surprised by Kylee's description of the Frosty as a standout item at Wendy's. While I have no doubt that the Frosty is a delicious treat, I am somewhat skeptical about its status as an iconic element of Wendy's menu. In my opinion, it is more accurate to say that the Frosty is a staple dessert at Wendy's, enjoyed by many customers, rather than a unique selling proposition that sets the chain apart from its competitors. That being said, I would like to commend Kylee for her appreciation of the tangy sauce used in the burger. As someone who has grown up on fast food, I know how challenging it can be to find sauces that are both flavorful and well-balanced, and Wendy's seems to have struck gold with its signature sauce. In my view, this is a testament to the company's commitment to innovation and experimentation in its menu offerings, and highlights why Wendy's continues to be a popular choice for fast food enthusiasts like Kylee and me. In conclusion, while I do not entirely agree with every aspect of Kylee's review, I would like to reiterate her sentiment that Wendy's is a special place for her. The warmth and nostalgia she has associated with the restaurant is truly heartwarming, and speaks volumes about the power of food in bringing people closer. As someone who shares a similar affinity for fast food, I would encourage Kylee to continue visiting Wendy's and exploring its diverse range of offerings, while also keeping an open mind and being willing to constructively criticize any shortcomings she may encounter along the way. In light of this, I would like to extend my invitation to Kylee to join me for a meal at Wendy's next time we are both in town.

Wendy's

Fast food
1 Paisley Ct, Whitby, ON L1N 9L2, Canada

GPS : 43.8671142, -78.9347993

Users reviews of Wendy's Oshawa

Burger King

Fast food
275 Taunton Rd E, Oshawa, ON L1G 3V2, Canada

GPS : 43.9350278, -78.8684239

Users reviews of Burger King Oshawa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Cesar

I was filled with excitement. We had been craving something delicious and convenient, and Burger King seemed like the perfect spot to satisfy our hunger. However, as soon as we entered the restaurant, my excitement began to fade. The premises were unclean, with dirt and debris scattered around the floors and tables. The air was thick with the smell of grease and stale food, and I couldn't shake the feeling that everything in sight had been neglected for far too long. As we waited for our orders to arrive, I couldn't help but compare this experience to others I've had at fast-food chains around Oshawa. And sadly, Burger King fell far short of its competitors. The service was slow and lethargic, with the staff seeming more disinterested than eager to please their customers. Our orders took forever to arrive, leaving us both impatient and irritable. When they finally did arrive, I couldn't help but notice that something seemed off about them. The burgers were dry and overcooked, the fries were limp and soggy, and the drinks were lukewarm at best. It was clear to me that the food had been sitting out for far too long, and it left a terrible taste in my mouth. Overall, I left Burger King feeling disappointed and unsatisfied. Compared to other fast-food chains in Oshawa, such as McDonald's and Wendy's, Burger King fell short in almost every aspect. The food was inferior in terms of quality and freshness, the service was lacking in terms of speed and friendliness, and the overall atmosphere of the restaurant left much to be desired. In light of today's news about Pantera Capital seeking to raise a billion dollars for a new crypto fund, it's interesting to consider how this might affect Burger King's fortunes. As the cryptocurrency industry continues to evolve and mature, there are boundless opportunities for innovation and disruption in the world of fast-food chains as well. Perhaps one day we'll see a new generation of fast-food restaurants that leverage blockchain technology to provide customers with faster, more convenient service, fresher, healthier food, and cleaner premises. Until then, I can only hope that Burger King will take notice of its shortcomings and work to improve the overall quality of its offerings. After all, in a crowded marketplace, it's the little things that matter most, and customers like me are demanding nothing less than excellence from their fast-food chains. In conclusion, my experience at Burger King was disappointing at best, and I would urge anyone considering dining there to think twice before doing so. Instead, I would recommend exploring other fast-food options in Oshawa that offer a higher standard of service, food quality, and cleanliness. After all, in today's competitive marketplace, it's the little things that matter most, and customers like me are demanding nothing less than excellence from their fast-food chains.

Fast food within entire Oshawa region

Other stuff from Oshawa:

Recently featured: