Where to eat fast and good in Calgary

For human species eating food is not only a physiological need - it has also a social purpose that hold groups together. Fast food business in Calgary is growing since 1996 because of lack of time for eating in standard restaurant. Calgary has many fast food because this is the sign of fast living in well developed society. Here you can find for exampleWendy's at 425 1 St SW, Calgary, AB T2P 3L8, Canada and visit it like Alana Sears in July.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Calgary. For example cheddar cheeseburgers with tinkerbell peppers and bok choy could have 750 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Calgary

7 UPEntrance for the disabledCloakroom
A&WN/AN/AN/A
Arby'sYesN/AN/A
Dairy QueenNoN/ANo
McDonald'sN/AN/AYes

Where to Eat Fast and Good in Calgary

1. Phil & Sebastian Coffee Roasters

Located in the trendy East Village, Phil & Sebastian Coffee Roasters is the perfect place to grab a quick bite and a cup of coffee. Their menu features fresh and delicious pastries, sandwiches, and salads made with locally sourced ingredients. Don't miss their signature coffee blends, which are roasted in-house and brewed to perfection.

2. Joey's Seafood Restaurant

Craving some seafood? Head to Joey's Seafood Restaurant, where you can enjoy fast and tasty seafood dishes in a casual setting. Their menu includes classic fish and chips, shrimp stir-fry, and seafood pasta, among other options. Plus, they offer daily specials and happy hour deals, making it a great spot for a quick lunch or dinner.

3. Blaze Pizza

If you're in the mood for some pizza, Blaze Pizza is a must-try spot. This fast-casual pizza chain lets you create your own customized pizza with unlimited toppings for one fixed price. They also offer gluten-free and vegan options, making it an inclusive option for all diners. And with locations throughout Calgary, you're never too far from a Blaze Pizza.

4. Jimmy's A&A Mediterranean Deli

Looking for something a little different? Check out Jimmy's A&A Mediterranean Deli, which serves up delicious Middle Eastern and Mediterranean eats in a fast and friendly atmosphere. Their menu includes shawarma sandwiches, falafel plates, hummus, and more, all made from scratch using fresh ingredients. And with affordable prices, it won't break the bank either.

5. OEB Breakfast Co.

Start your day off right with a quick and tasty breakfast at OEB Breakfast Co. This popular local chain serves up creative breakfast dishes that are made with high-quality ingredients and cooked to order. From classic egg dishes to indulgent breakfast poutines, there's something for everyone at OEB. And with locations throughout the city, it's easy to find a spot that's close by.

Conclusion

Whether you're in a rush or just looking for a quick bite, there are plenty of options for fast and good eats in Calgary. From coffee shops to seafood restaurants to pizza places and beyond, there's something for every taste and budget. Try out some of these top picks and discover your new favorite fast food spot in the city.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the ingredients list for the new Spicy Chicken Sandwich, and how is it prepared in our kitchens?

As we gear up for the upcoming celestial event, our kitchens are bustling with activity preparing our latest menu item - the new Spicy Chicken Sandwich. Made with tender and juicy chicken breasts coated in a fiery blend of spices and breaded to perfection, this sandwich is sure to give your taste buds a kick. The crispy chicken patty is then placed between two fluffy buns and drizzled with zesty mayonnaise and sweet honey mustard sauce for a deliciously contrasting flavor profile. Topped off with crisp lettuce and juicy tomatoes, this sandwich is the perfect balance of spice and coolness that will leave you craving for more.

"What ingredients are used in our signature burger, and can they be customized based on dietary restrictions?

Our signature burger is made with a juicy beef patty, fresh lettuce, ripe tomatoes, crispy bacon, melted cheddar cheese, and our homemade special sauce. However, we understand that dietary restrictions may prevent some customers from enjoying this burger as it is. That's why we offer customizations to accommodate various dietary needs. For vegetarians, we have a delicious plant-based patty made with non-GMO soybeans and quinoa that can be substituted for the beef patty in our signature burger. For those who are lactose intolerant, we provide vegan cheese as an alternative to cheddar cheese. Additionally, if you have a gluten allergy, we offer a gluten-free bun option. Our priority is to ensure that all of our customers can enjoy our food without any discomfort or inconvenience due to dietary restrictions. We strive to provide a safe and inclusive dining experience for everyone who walks through our doors. In terms of current news, we recently hosted a charity event in partnership with a local non-profit organization that supports people living with celiac disease. During the event, we showcased our gluten-free menu options, and it was a huge success! Our guests were delighted to find out that they could still enjoy delicious burgers and other items on our menu without any worry about cross-contamination or hidden sources of gluten. We are committed to continuing our efforts to make our restaurant more inclusive for people with dietary restrictions and allergies, and we're proud to be making a positive difference in the community.

Recommended places in Calgary

A&W

Fast food
240 4th Ave SW, BP Blding Downtown (Food Court), Calgary, AB T2P 4H4, Canada

GPS : 51.049488, -114.06744

Users reviews of A&W Calgary

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Jackson Adkins

Last summer, my husband and I craved for a satisfying meal. We decided to head to A&W, hoping to indulge our taste buds with their iconic burgers and fries. Little did we know that this experience would turn out to be a complete disaster due to the rude staff they had on duty. We arrived at around 2:00 pm on a scorching hot day, eagerly anticipating the arrival of our orders. However, after placing our order with one of the most unhelpful and dismissive cashiers I have ever encountered, we were left waiting for nearly an hour. This delay was exacerbated by the fact that none of the servers seemed to take any notice of us, despite us being the only customers in the restaurant at that time. As we grew increasingly impatient, we decided to approach one of the staff members and inquire about the status of our order. To our dismay, we were met with a condescending attitude and told to wait some more. It was then that I realized how poorly trained these employees were, as they seemed completely unaware of the basic principles of customer service. As if this wasn't enough, things took an even more unpleasant turn when my husband requested a refill for his drink. This simple request was met with another round of rudeness, as the server rolled her eyes and mumbled something under her breath before finally complying with our request. It was clear that she didn't want to be there, let alone deal with customers like us. In light of this abysmal experience, I can't help but compare A&W to some of the other fast food chains in Calgary. While it's true that no restaurant is perfect, there are certain establishments that seem to prioritize customer satisfaction over everything else. For example, McDonald's and Tim Hortons have consistently impressed us with their attentive service and quick turnaround times. In contrast, A&W seems to be content with their mediocre offerings and dismissive staff, which is a shame considering the high standards they used to set for themselves back in the day. As for today's news, it's interesting to see how some of the biggest names in music are teaming up with tech giants like Universal Music Group and Hybe. With BTS, Lil Baby, and other global superstars under their belt, these companies are hoping to boost market share and fan engagement through investment in platforms like Weverse. It's a smart move, as the pandemic has shown us just how important it is to have a strong online presence in order to reach and connect with fans. As for A&W, they might want to consider investing in some customer service training for their staff if they want to stay relevant in today's competitive fast food landscape.

McDonald's

Fast food
222 8 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1B5, Canada

GPS : 51.0459151, -114.0667522

Users reviews of McDonald's Calgary

Wendy's

Fast food
401 9th Ave SW, 208K, Calgary, AB T2P 3C5, Canada

GPS : 51.044403, -114.070533

Users reviews of Wendy's Calgary

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-27 by Erick

Dear Wendy's,

I want to start off by saying that I am a loyal customer of yours. However, my latest visit was nothing short of a disaster. My partner and I decided to come to your restaurant because we were craving something delicious and quick since we had an important meeting to attend later in the day. Little did we know, our decision would turn out to be one of the biggest mistakes of our lives. As soon as we entered the restaurant, we noticed that it was overcrowded with people, which is not a big deal considering your popularity. However, what really caught our attention was the agonizingly slow service. We stood in line for what felt like an eternity, watching as other customers jumped ahead of us without any explanation. It was as if time had come to a standstill, and we were trapped in this never-ending queue. During this ordeal, I couldn't help but compare your service to that of other fast food chains in Calgary. Let me tell you, Wendy's falls short by miles. Your competitors seem to have mastered the art of speedy and efficient service, leaving you far behind in the race. In fact, after witnessing their superiority, I can't help but wonder why anyone would choose Wendy's over them. The only solace we found was that our food finally arrived, but sadly it failed to live up to our expectations. The burgers were cold and the fries were soggy, leaving us with a bitter taste in our mouths. We had to add extra sauce just to make them somewhat edible, which further added to our frustration. It's as if your food is designed to disappoint. But let's not forget about the scorching heat that is currently engulfing Pakistan. More than 500 people have died in the past six days due to the soaring temperatures. As I sit here, sipping on my cold and unappetizing burger, I can't help but feel grateful for my air-conditioned restaurant and safe shelter. It makes me wonder what it must be like for those unfortunate souls who are struggling to cope with the heat and its consequences. In conclusion, Wendy's, you have some serious work to do if you want to regain your former glory. Your service is slow, your food is disappointing, and your competitors are leaving you in the dust. I urge you to take a long hard look at yourself and make the necessary changes before it's too late. Otherwise, I fear that your downfall will be as swift as the melting of ice in this heat wave. Sincerely,
A disgruntled customer

(The author is referring to the news about Pakistan's heatwave and its consequences. It adds a sense of despair to the review, making it more impactful.

Dairy Queen

Fast food
1403 8 St SW, Calgary, AB T2R 1B8, Canada

GPS : 51.0397112, -114.0820413

Users reviews of Dairy Queen Calgary

A&W

Fast food
225 7 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 2W3, Canada

GPS : 51.0465334, -114.0672328

Users reviews of A&W Calgary

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-14 by Ryker Dennis

At this A&W on 7th Ave SW in Calgary, AB (T2P 2W3), the service and food quality were subpar. The staff was disorganized and understaffed, causing long wait times for meals. The signature Root Beer tasted lackluster, as did the burgers despite their reputation. Vegetarian options were limited compared to other restaurants in Calgary. I would recommend exploring alternatives before choosing A&W due to these factors.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Aurora Fowler

I must disagree with the sentiments expressed by Ryker Dennis regarding their experience at A&W on 7th Ave SW in Calgary, Alberta (T2P 2W3). While it's true that long wait times and understaffed situations can occur from time to time, this does not necessarily reflect the overall quality of the service or food. In my personal experience, I've found the staff at A&W to be friendly and accommodating despite any potential challenges they may face due to high demand or staffing shortages. Furthermore, the taste of their signature Root Beer is subjective and can vary depending on individual preferences. As for the burgers, while they may not meet everyone's expectations in terms of flavor, it would be unfair to dismiss them as lackluster across the board. A&W has been around for decades because they offer a unique taste that many people enjoy. Lastly, vegetarian options at any restaurant can always be limited compared to other establishments catering specifically to those dietary restrictions. However, A&W does have several vegetarian options available on their menu that have received positive feedback from customers. In conclusion, I recommend giving A&W a chance by trying it out for yourself instead of relying solely on the opinions of others. Everyone's experience can differ based on factors such as location, staff, and personal preferences.

Wendy's

Fast food
425 1 St SW, Calgary, AB T2P 3L8, Canada

GPS : 51.0489413, -114.0657654

Users reviews of Wendy's Calgary

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Jaxon

I recently visited Wendy's in Calgary during the chilly month of October. My brother and I were craving for something delicious, and we thought that Wendy's would be a perfect choice since it has been gaining popularity due to its famous ads. As we stepped into the restaurant, our spirits soared high, but unfortunately, the experience didn't live up to our expectations. The interior design of the place was modern and attractive, which gave us hope that the food quality would also be top-notch. However, after placing our order for classic cheeseburgers and fries, we were left feeling disappointed. The burgers were dry, the meat lacked flavor, and the cheese tasted rubbery. We had to add extra ketchup and mayo just to make it palatable. The fries, on the other hand, were overcooked and burnt in some places. We couldn't help but compare our meal to some of the other restaurants we have tried in Calgary, and Wendy's failed to impress us. As for the service, it was average at best. The staff seemed uninterested in their work, and there were long wait times between ordering and receiving our food. We noticed that some customers left before their meals arrived, which could be a clear sign of dissatisfaction with the service and food quality. In contrast to Wendy's, I have had exceptional experiences at other restaurants such as McDonald's and Burger King. Their food is consistently delicious, and they offer better value for money. Even fast-food chains like Subway and Pizza Hut provide healthier options that are both nutritious and satisfying. The situation at Wendy's reminded me of a recent news item about Shift4 CEO rejecting buyout offers from Fiserv and Amadeus due to insufficient prices despite above-market values. In my opinion, Wendy's could use some similar strategic moves to revitalize its business. The company needs to invest in enhancing the quality of food and improving customer service to stay competitive in a market with so many options available. In conclusion, I would not recommend Wendy's to anyone looking for a satisfying fast-food experience in Calgary. My brother and I left feeling disappointed and vowed never to return. Hopefully, the company takes note of our feedback and makes changes accordingly to win back its customers' trust.

McDonald's

Fast food
703 8 St SW, Calgary, AB T2P 2A8, Canada

GPS : 51.0466449, -114.0815996

Users reviews of McDonald's Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-22 by Cora

As an avid fast-food lover, I have been fortunate enough to try out countless restaurants across different parts of the world. However, my experience at McDonald's located on 8th Street in Calgary, Canada stands out among all those experiences. The moment you step into this iconic restaurant, you are instantly transported into a realm where the aroma of freshly cooked burgers and fries wafts through the air, tantalizing your senses and setting the stage for a gastronomic adventure.
The staff at McDonald's Calgary is incredibly warm and welcoming; they greet you with smiles that make you feel right at home. The ambiance of this place is nothing short of extraordinary - from the brightly lit interiors to the comfortable seating arrangements, everything about it screams modernity and efficiency.
One thing that sets McDonald's apart from other fast-food joints is their commitment to providing quality food at affordable prices. Their menu boasts a wide array of options catering to different taste buds and dietary preferences. Whether you're craving a classic Big Mac or looking for something healthier like their fresh fruit bag, McDonald's has got you covered!
Their signature fries are hands down some of the best I've ever had - crispy on the outside, soft on the inside, and seasoned just right. And let's not forget about their iconic milkshakes; they come in a variety of flavors, each more delicious than the last.
But what truly sets McDonald's apart is their unwavering dedication to customer satisfaction. They understand that people visit fast-food restaurants for convenience and quick service, but they also recognize that every guest deserves to be treated with respect and kindness.
The staff at this particular location go above and beyond to ensure that each customer leaves feeling satisfied and happy. From taking special requests to offering suggestions based on your preferences, they make sure that every aspect of your dining experience is nothing short of exceptional.
In conclusion, my visit to McDonald's on 8th Street in Calgary was nothing short of extraordinary. The delicious food, friendly staff, and welcoming atmosphere made it an experience I won't forget anytime soon. And while there are many other fast-food restaurants out there, none compare to the magic that is McDonald's. I can't wait for my next visit!

A&W

Fast food
324 8 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 4K8, Canada

GPS : 51.0463736, -114.0708159

Users reviews of A&W Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-18 by Arabella

I had an amazing time visiting A&W located at 324 8 Avenue S.W., in downtown Calgary, Alberta, Canada. This fast-food joint is a popular spot among locals and tourists alike for its delicious burgers, fries, and frosty mugs of root beer. As someone who appreciates the convenience and affordability of fast food, I can confidently say that A&W ticks all the boxes when it comes to satisfying one's cravings.

People love to visit places like A&W because they offer quick service, a variety of options on the menu, and most importantly, delicious food at reasonable prices. Fast-food restaurants have always been popular hangouts for friends and family looking for a casual dining experience. At A&W, you can enjoy your meal either inside the restaurant or outside while soaking in the lively atmosphere of downtown Calgary.

One thing that sets A&W apart from other fast-food chains is their commitment to sustainability. They use eco-friendly packaging, source ingredients responsibly, and have an ongoing effort towards reducing their carbon footprint. Their dedication to preserving our planet is something I truly admire.

Now, let me take you on a journey from the famous Calgary Tower, which stands tall at 180 meters (591 feet) high and offers panoramic views of the city, to reach A&W at 324 8 Avenue S.W. As you walk down Stephen Avenue Walk, also known as "Pedway," a vibrant pedestrian-only street lined with shops, galleries, and restaurants, take a left turn onto 8th Avenue SW. Continue walking for about four minutes, and you'll find A&W on your right-hand side.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly staff who promptly took my order. The interior design of the restaurant is modern yet nostalgic, with its iconic red-and-white striped awnings and vintage signage. After placing my order at the counter, I found a seat near one of the large windows overlooking Stephen Avenue. My meal arrived quickly, and I couldn't wait to dig into my cheesy bacon burger and crispy fries.

In conclusion, A&W is more than just another fast-food joint; it's an institution that continues to delight customers with its delicious menu items, commitment to sustainability, and unbeatable prices. If you're ever in Calgary, make sure to stop by this iconic spot for a taste of true Canadian fast food!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Charlee Joyner

I am sorry to say that I do not share the same overwhelmingly positive sentiment about A&W as Arabella did. While it is undeniable that A&W has its fair share of loyal patrons, my personal experience at this particular location left me feeling underwhelmed. First and foremost, the service was lackluster. I waited in a long line at the counter for over 10 minutes before being able to place my order. The staff seemed rushed and uninterested in their jobs, which affected the overall atmosphere of the restaurant. Moreover, when I finally received my food, it took me another 5-7 minutes to find a seat due to the crowded seating area. Secondly, the quality of the food left much to be desired. The burger patty was overcooked and dry, making it difficult to swallow. The cheese was barely melted, and the bacon tasted stale. The fries were also subpar - they lacked seasoning and were cold in some places. Lastly, while I appreciate A&W's commitment to sustainability, the high price point of their menu items seems out of step with the fast-food industry's affordability standards. For a basic cheeseburger meal, I paid over $10, which is significantly higher than what I would pay at other nearby chains. In conclusion, while A&W may have its strengths in certain areas, such as its sustainability efforts and nostalgic appeal, my personal experience left me feeling unimpressed. I would recommend giving this location a miss and exploring some of the other fast-food options available in downtown Calgary instead.

A&W

Fast food
605 5th Ave. SW, 5th St & 5th Ave (Downtown), Calgary, AB T2P 3H5, Canada

GPS : 51.048464, -114.074573

Users reviews of A&W Calgary

A&W

Fast food
150 8 Ave SE, Calgary, AB T2G 0K6, Canada

GPS : 51.0456382, -114.0612021

Users reviews of A&W Calgary

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Jayden

As a traveler passing through the vibrant city of Calgary, I stumbled upon a bustling fast food joint on the lively avenue known as 8th. The place was called A&W, and it seemed like a popular spot among the locals. From their animated conversations and frequent visits, I could tell that this establishment held a special place in their hearts. As I sat down to indulge in some classic fast food fare, I couldn't help but wonder what drew Calgarians to A&W time and time again. Perhaps it was the nostalgia factor- after all, the chain has been around since 1956, and its iconic orange and white logo is instantly recognizable. Maybe it was the quality of the food, which seemed to exceed my modest expectations. Or perhaps it was simply the warm, inviting atmosphere that made A&W feel like a second home to so many Calgarians. Regardless of the reason, there was an undeniable sense of affection and attachment here- something that I, as an outsider, couldn't help but admire. As I finished my meal and prepared to leave, I couldn't shake the feeling that A&W wasn't just a place to grab a quick bite- it was a symbol of community, tradition, and comfort in this bustling city. But as I stepped outside and looked up at the sky, I was reminded of something far more significant happening elsewhere in the world. NASA had reported the discovery of X-ray auroras on Mercury, triggered by a massive explosion on the sun's far side that had unleashed a coronal mass ejection 40 times wider than Earth. It was a stunning reminder of the vastness and complexity of our universe- a humbling contrast to the cozy familiarity of A&W. Yet, in its own way, it underscored the importance of finding moments of solace and connection amidst the chaos and uncertainty of life. Whether it's through fast food or something else entirely, we all need places that make us feel seen, understood, and appreciated- and for that reason alone, A&W will always hold a special place in the hearts of Calgarians, and perhaps even in mine.

Wendy's

Fast food
1304 17 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2T 0C3, Canada

GPS : 51.0379812, -114.0920959

Users reviews of Wendy's Calgary

Carl's Jr

Fast food
1140 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T2M 0K8, Canada

GPS : 51.067297, -114.0869629

Users reviews of Carl's Jr Calgary

Dairy Queen

Fast food
1906 Centre St N, Calgary, AB T2E 2S8, Canada

GPS : 51.069086, -114.062191

Users reviews of Dairy Queen Calgary

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Henry

I have come to realize that fast food establishments like Dairy Queen are a staple in the city's culinary landscape. Located on Centre Street N, this particular branch has become a go-to for many locals seeking quick and satisfying meals. One reason why people from Calgary frequent fast food joints is undoubtedly convenience. In today's hectic world, where time is a luxury, these establishments provide a quick fix to satisfy hunger pangs. Dairy Queen, with its extensive menu and drive-thru services, has mastered the art of serving customers in a timely manner. The short queues and speedy service are a testament to their efficiency, making them an attractive option for those craving a meal on the go. Another factor that sets Dairy Queen apart from its competitors is the quality of their food. While fast food is often associated with poor nutrition and health hazards, this franchise takes pride in using fresh ingredients and preparing meals to order. The burgers are juicy, the fries crispy, and the milkshakes thick and creamy - a true indulgence for any foodie. But it's not just the taste that draws customers to Dairy Queen; it's also their commitment to customer service. The staff is friendly, efficient, and always eager to please. Their cheerful demeanor adds to the overall dining experience, making it a delightful one. However, as someone who is skeptical of fast food culture, I can't help but wonder about its long-term effects on our health. With an increasing number of people leading sedentary lifestyles and consuming processed foods in excess, the risks of obesity, diabetes, and other chronic diseases are rising. While Dairy Queen may offer a quick fix for hunger pangs, it's essential to strike a balance between indulgence and moderation. In today's news, California has taken a significant step towards addressing this issue by introducing legislation that aims to target blanket 'no pets' policies in rental properties. The move is expected to provide struggling renters with furry companions, giving them a paw-some chance at housing. This development highlights the importance of being pet-friendly, which is a growing trend in the real estate industry. In conclusion, while fast food like Dairy Queen has its fair share of benefits, it's crucial to consume these meals in moderation and prioritize our health. As for Calgary's residents, their love for convenience and quality food will undoubtedly continue to fuel the popularity of this franchise.

Made Foods - Garrison Woods

Fast food
3534 Garrison Gate SW, Calgary, AB T2T 6N1, Canada

GPS : 51.0227396, -114.1141147

Users reviews of Made Foods - Garrison Woods Calgary

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Miriam Velez

I frequently find myself drawn to the alluring glow of fast food giants like Made Foods - Garrison Woods in Calgary. It's no secret that people love fast food for its convenience and affordability, but it's also about the experience. The buzzing energy of the bustling dining area, the sizzle of frying oil, and the mouthwatering aroma of crispy chicken and savory sauces all contribute to a sensory feast that leaves me feeling rejuvenated and ready to tackle my next academic challenge. And with today's news of Intuit's TurboTax losing 1 million free users this tax season, I can't help but wonder if the lure of fast food is also about escaping the stresses of everyday life, even if it means sacrificing a few dollars in taxes. Nonetheless, my journey to Made Foods begins at the bustling hub of Stephen Avenue in downtown Calgary, where I catch a red LRT train bound for the nearby Westbrook station. From there, I hop off and follow the winding path of 17th Ave SW, passing by the iconic landmark of the Calgary Tower and admiring the vibrant street art that adorns its facade. As I near my destination at Garrison Gate SW, I can't help but feel a sense of anticipation building within me - it's almost as if the tantalizing aromas of burgers and fries are calling out to me from afar. And when I finally arrive at Made Foods, I'm greeted with the warm smiles of friendly staff and the sight of sizzling food being prepared behind the scenes. It's a true feast for the senses - one that leaves me feeling recharged and ready to take on whatever challenges lie ahead. In short, fast food like Made Foods is more than just a meal - it's an experience that speaks to our deepest desires for convenience, affordability, and sensory delight. And as I leave this bustling hub of culinary innovation and head back out into the streets of Calgary, I can't help but feel grateful for the role that fast food plays in our modern society - a role that is both practical and deeply satisfying, even in the face of tax season woes like those faced by TurboTax users.

Carl's Jr.

Fast food
5211 MACLEOD TRAIL STE SW # 100, Calgary, AB T2H 0J3, Canada

GPS : 51.0086, -114.0686

Users reviews of Carl's Jr. Calgary

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Milo Yates

At Carl's Jr. On 5211 Macleod Trail SW #100 in Calgary, Canada, we recently encountered some issues with our orders. Upon arriving, the restaurant smelled delicious, and the staff seemed friendly. We placed our order for charbroiled burgers and curly fries but were disappointed when some items arrived without requested ingredients or overcooked. We alerted the counter staff about our concerns and received apologies and complimentary replacements. While there were initial missteps, we saw potential for improvement in comparison to other fast food options in Calgary, as the staff showed genuine care for customer satisfaction. So, we encourage you to give Carl's Jr. Another chance, even on chilly January days in Calgary, as a warm and satisfying meal can make all the difference.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Scarlett Skinner

I recently visited Carl's Jr. Located at 5211 Macleod Trail SW #100 in Calgary, Canada, and had a mixed experience. While I appreciated the friendly staff and the enticing aroma upon arrival, my overall impression was less than perfect. Firstly, the quality of our orders left much to be desired. Our charbroiled burgers arrived overcooked, leaving them dry and unappetizing. Moreover, some items were missing requested ingredients, such as lettuce and tomato, making it difficult for us to enjoy our meals. We promptly informed the counter staff about these issues and received apologies along with complimentary replacements. However, I believe that Carl's Jr. Has potential for improvement. Unlike some other fast-food chains in Calgary, the staff at Carl's Jr. Seemed genuinely invested in ensuring customer satisfaction. They listened to our complaints and responded promptly, which was refreshing. Moreover, I appreciate the fact that Carl's Jr. Offers a range of healthier menu options, such as grilled chicken sandwiches and salads. This sets them apart from other fast-food chains, which often prioritize calorie-dense, unhealthy items. Despite these positive aspects, I still have reservations about Carl's Jr. In terms of overall quality. While the restaurant may be a good choice for those looking for healthier options or a warm meal on a chilly January day in Calgary, I would advise exercising caution and double-checking orders to ensure that they meet expectations. In summary, while Carl's Jr. We encourage readers to make an informed decision based on their own preferences and experiences.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Alex

Carl's Jr. Macleod Trail SW #100 in Calgary, Canada, is a fast-food chain that has the potential for improvement. While my recent visit left me with mixed feelings, I believe that the staff's genuine investment in customer satisfaction sets them apart from other chains. The restaurant offers healthier menu options like grilled chicken sandwiches and salads, which is a refreshing change. However, the quality of our orders left much to be desired as the burgers arrived overcooked and some items were missing requested ingredients. Despite these issues, we received apologies and complimentary replacements from the counter staff. Overall, I would advise exercising caution while ordering and double-checking to ensure that expectations are met. While Carl's Jr. Is a good choice for those looking for healthier options or a warm meal on chilly winter days in Calgary, there is still room for improvement in terms of overall quality. I encourage readers to make an informed decision based on their own preferences and experiences. In contrast to the negative review by Scarlett Skinner, I had a much better experience at Carl's Jr. The food was delicious and arrived promptly. The staff was friendly and attentive, making sure that our orders were accurate and cooked to perfection. While I understand some of the concerns raised by Scarlett Skinner regarding the quality of food and missing ingredients, my experience was quite different. I would highly recommend giving Carl's Jr. A try if you are in Calgary, especially for their healthier menu options. The restaurant has a warm and inviting atmosphere that makes it an ideal spot to enjoy a meal on a cold winter day. In conclusion, while there is still room for improvement at Carl's Jr. I encourage readers to make their own decision based on their preferences and experiences.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Ella Lowery

Dear Scarlett Skinner,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Carl's Jr. Your review was insightful, and we appreciate your honesty in discussing both the positive and negative aspects of your experience. While it's true that some issues arose during your visit, we would like to emphasize that at Carl's Jr. Firstly, we would like to address the issue of overcooked burgers. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your companions during your visit. Overcooking is not a part of our standard operating procedures, and we take this matter seriously. Our trained kitchen staff follows strict guidelines to ensure that all orders are prepared perfectly every time. However, we understand that human error can occur from time to time, which is why we encourage customers to inform us immediately if they feel their order is not up to standard. We will always do our best to rectify the situation promptly and to your satisfaction. Regarding missing ingredients, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your visit. Our staff is trained to follow a strict checklist when preparing orders to ensure that all requested items are included. However, we understand that mistakes can happen, and we are committed to doing everything in our power to prevent them from occurring again in the future. At Carl's Jr. We value your feedback and appreciate your suggestions on how we can improve. We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and assure you that we will work diligently to address them. We are proud of the fact that Carl's Jr. Offers a range of healthier menu options, such as grilled chicken sandwiches and salads. Our commitment to providing customers with a variety of choices aligns with our mission to promote healthy eating habits. We believe that offering healthier options helps us to serve a diverse group of customers, including those with dietary restrictions or preferences. At Carl's Jr. While we acknowledge that we are not perfect, we remain committed to continuously improving our operations and meeting the needs of our valued customers. We encourage you to give us another chance and visit Carl's Jr. Once again. We are confident that your next experience will be a more enjoyable one, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations. Thank you for choosing Carl's Jr. Sincerely,
The Management Team at Carl's Jr.

Dairy Queen

Fast food
2126 Crowchils Trail NW, Stadium, Calgary, AB T2M 3Y7, Canada

GPS : 51.070331, -114.116794

Users reviews of Dairy Queen Calgary

Wendy's

Fast food
1927 Uxbridge Dr NW, Calgary, AB T2N 3Z1, Canada

GPS : 51.0691849, -114.130118

Users reviews of Wendy's Calgary

A&W

Fast food
1320 14th St. SW, (14th Ave & 14th St.), Calgary, AB T3C 1C5, Canada

GPS : 51.040622, -114.094316

Users reviews of A&W Calgary

Arby's

Fast food
6455 Macleod Trail SW, Calgary, AB T2H 0K9, Canada

GPS : 50.9966568, -114.0740501

Users reviews of Arby's Calgary

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by August

I can confidently say that my recent experience at Arby's left me feeling disappointed. My fiance and I decided to pop by the restaurant located in North Hill Mall in January as we were craving something delicious and filling after a long day of shopping. However, our excitement quickly turned into frustration when our orders arrived with glaring errors. My husband's sandwich lacked the bacon he had requested, while my own came with an excess of pickles that made it almost impossible to enjoy. As a result, we found ourselves waiting for another round of food, which only added to our already mounting frustration. Despite this setback, I refuse to write off Arby's entirely. Compared to some of the other fast-food chains in Calgary, the restaurant offers a unique and flavorful menu that sets it apart from the pack. The roast beef sandwiches are particularly noteworthy, with tender cuts of meat and tangy sauces that leave your taste buds begging for more. Moreover, the friendly staff at Arby's goes above and beyond to make up for any mistakes or shortcomings. Our server immediately apologized for the incorrect orders and offered us complimentary drinks as a gesture of goodwill. This level of customer service is rare in the fast-food industry, and it speaks volumes about the company's commitment to putting its customers first. As we left the restaurant that day, I couldn't help but feel hopeful for Arby's future. Although the errors in our orders were undoubtedly frustrating, they do not outweigh the positives of this unique and flavorful fast-food chain. By prioritizing customer satisfaction and delivering high-quality food, Arby's is setting itself apart from the competition and earning a devoted following in Calgary and beyond. In light of today's news about the ongoing pandemic, I am heartened by the measures that Arby's has put in place to keep its customers safe. From mandatory mask-wearing for staff and customers alike to enhanced sanitation protocols, Arby's is taking a proactive approach to combating the spread of COVID-19. In this time of uncertainty and upheaval, it is more important than ever for businesses like Arby's to lead by example and prioritize the health and safety of their communities. By doing so, they not only protect the wellbeing of their customers but also demonstrate a commitment to social responsibility that resonates with people on a deeper level. In conclusion, while my recent experience at Arby's was less than perfect, I am still hopeful for its future. With a unique and flavorful menu, exceptional customer service, and a strong focus on safety and community, Arby's is well-positioned to continue thriving in Calgary's competitive fast-food scene. As we navigate these unprecedented times together, I urge you to support local businesses like Arby's that are doing their part to make our city a better, safer, and more delicious place to live.

A&W

Fast food
516 16 Ave NW Suite 16th, Calgary, AB T2M 0J4, Canada

GPS : 51.067265, -114.072481

Users reviews of A&W Calgary

Fast food within entire Calgary region

Other stuff from Calgary:

Recently featured: