Best food booths on the Portsmouth UK city

Healthy fast food in Portsmouth UK - is it possible ?

It is a myth that every fries or mcnuggets are bad to your health. Well prepared hash browns or original chicken sandwich could be fully valued meal with lots of nutritional values like fats. If works as gaming change persons and booth cashiers and you can not afford for professional diet consultant you can prepare a personal healthy plan. In 1998 there was a scientists research that shows the correlation between the profession and eating habits. For example teacher assistants favourite dish was biscuits and for waiters and waitresses it was hash browns.


In consumer societies for example in Portsmouth UK people prefer spending their time on different activities than preparing food for themselves. Some of them can not filleting of meat. Portsmouth UK has many fast food because this is the sign of fast living in well developed society. Here you can find for exampleMcDonald's at Ocean Park, Burrfields Rd, Portsmouth PO3 5NP, United Kingdom and visit it like Esther Miranda prevoius week.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. For example balsamic-glazed onion cheeseburgers with quick pickles and roasted potato wedges could have 620 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Portsmouth UK

Mountain dew7 UPMojito
Domino's Pizza - Portsmouth - NorthN/AN/AYes
Chicago GrillNoN/ANo
SubwayNoN/AN/A
KFCYesNoN/A

Two friends eagerly peruse Nonya's Kitchen menu at a bustling Portsmouth UK market, their faces filled with excitement and anticipation, as they opt for Malaysian cuisine over classic fast food joints like McDonald's, with a calorie chart in view highlighting the healthier choice.
Two friends eagerly peruse Nonya's Kitchen menu at a bustling Portsmouth UK market, their faces filled with excitement and anticipation, as they opt for Malaysian cuisine over classic fast food joints like McDonald's, with a calorie chart in view highlighting the healthier choice.

Best food booths on the Portsmouth UK city

Looking for a delicious and satisfying meal in Portsmouth? Look no further, as we’ve rounded up the best food booths that you must check out in the city! These food booths boast a range of tasty options, from international cuisine to local favorites, all prepared in a way that is sure to delight your taste buds.

The Gourmet Grilled Cheese Co.

Bringing you the best cheeses inside two slices of bread!

The Gourmet Grilled Cheese Co. is one of the most popular food booths in Portsmouth, known for its delicious grilled cheese sandwiches filled with a range of different cheeses and other toppings. Their signature sandwich, the Classic, is made with a mix of mature cheddar, red leicester and mozzarella cheese, all packed between two slices of freshly grilled bread. You can also try their other delicious options, like the Sweet and Savory sandwich, which is filled with brie, bacon and cranberry chutney.

The Shed

Home of the Legendary Yorkshire Pudding Wrap

The Shed food booth is a must-visit for anyone who loves hearty and filling British fare. Their signature dish, the Yorkshire Pudding wrap, is made by wrapping a crispy Yorkshire pudding around a selection of delicious fillings, like pulled pork, roast beef or veggie options like feta cheese, red pepper, and hummus. The result is a delicious combination of flavors and textures that are sure to satisfy any hungry stomach.

Fry House

Crispy, golden and delicious!

If you’re in the mood for some tasty pub-style food, then Fry House is the place to go. They specialize in a range of fried food delights, from classic fish and chips to chicken wings and onion rings. Their portions are generous and their prices are affordable, making it an ideal place to grab a quick meal on the go.

Nonya's Kitchen

Taste of Malaysia in Portsmouth

For those craving something a bit different, Nonya’s Kitchen offers a range of authentic Malaysian dishes made with fresh ingredients and traditional cooking techniques. From the classic nasi lemak to the spicy laksa, all their dishes are made with care and attention to detail. For vegetarians, they offer a range of tofu and vegetable-based options that are just as flavorful as their meat counterparts.

Conclusion

No matter what you’re in the mood for, Portsmouth’s food booths have got you covered. With so many delicious options to choose from, it’s no wonder that these food booths have become so popular with locals and tourists alike. Be sure to give them a try and discover your new favorite dish!

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the signature dish of Golden Emperor Fast Food located in Portsmouth, UK?

The signature dish of Golden Emperor Fast Food located in Portsmouth, UK is their 'Golden Special'. It's a combination of chicken and prawns cooked with onions and mixed vegetables in a spicy sauce served with fried rice or noodles. Their menu also includes other Chinese dishes such as sweet and sour chicken, beef in black bean sauce, and chow mein. They offer a wide range of takeaway and delivery options, including collection or delivery directly to your doorstep via Uber Eats or Just Eat.

What is the proper way to season and toss a batch of fries before serving?

The proper way to season and toss a batch of fries before serving involves several steps.
Firstly, rinse your potatoes under cold running water to remove any excess starch or dirt. Then pat them dry with paper towels.

Next, peel the potatoes if necessary and cut them into desired shapes such as wedges or shoestrings. Boil the potatoes in salted water for 5-10 minutes until they are tender but not falling apart. Drain the potatoes well using a strainer or colander.

To season your fries properly, toss them with a mixture of oil and your preferred spices such as garlic powder, paprika, cumin or any other desired herbs. You can also add salt or pepper to taste. For added flavor, you could even experiment with different types of oils like avocado oil or coconut oil.

After seasoning your fries, spread them out on a baking sheet in a single layer and bake at 425°F for 15-20 minutes until crispy and golden brown. Flip the fries halfway through to ensure they cook evenly on both sides.

Once your fries are ready, toss them once more with additional oil and spices before serving to create a deliciously seasoned dish that is sure to impress your guests.

Recommended places in Portsmouth UK

Uncle Sams Hamburger Express

Fast food
102 London Rd, Portsmouth PO2 0LZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8164627, -1.0794057000001

Users reviews of Uncle Sams Hamburger Express Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Emma Walter

I recently stumbled upon an epic foodie destination in the heart of Portsmouth - Uncle Sams Hamburger Express! Located on London Road (the street where all the cool cats hang out), this place is a true gem. I must admit, my journey to Emma Walter's fast food establishment was quite an adventure. As I was driving down the busy road, I couldn't help but notice the vibrant red and white signboard of Uncle Sams Hamburger Express beckoning me from afar. Excitedly, I made a U-turn and headed straight for the restaurant. As soon as I stepped into the place, I was hit by an explosion of aromas that left my taste buds tingling with anticipation. The décor was classic Americana - red and white checkered tablecloths, vintage Coca Cola bottles lining the shelves, and a life-size statue of Uncle Sam himself watching over the customers. I was immediately drawn to the menu board that boasted an impressive array of burgers, fries, and milkshakes. I decided to go with their signature burger - The Big Kahuna - which is a massive beef patty stacked high with juicy pineapples, crispy onions, melted cheddar cheese, and a tangy BBQ sauce. It's served with a generous side of crispy fries and a chilled glass of their famous strawberry milkshake. The flavors were perfectly balanced - the sweetness of the pineapple complementing the saltiness of the beef patty, and the crunchiness of the onions adding texture to every bite. I couldn't resist ordering an extra side of onion rings and some loaded fries with bacon bits and melted cheese. The service at Uncle Sams Hamburger Express is top-notch - the staff is friendly, efficient, and genuinely passionate about their food. They even have a special kids' menu with fun activities to keep little ones entertained while they wait for their meals. I was impressed by how clean and well-maintained the place was, with every table spotless and the floors gleaming. It's clear that the owners take great pride in their establishment and strive to provide a memorable experience for their customers. As I left Uncle Sams Hamburger Express, my heart was filled with gratitude and happiness. The food, service, and ambiance had all exceeded my expectations, leaving me with a sense of contentment that lingered long after my meal. I couldn't help but smile as I thought about how fortunate I was to have discovered this hidden gem in the city. It's a testament to the power of good food and great company, reminding us all that sometimes, the best things in life are worth seeking out. As for today's news - the soaring value of silver is certainly an exciting development to watch out for. With industrial and financial demand driving its rise, it seems that silver is poised to become a major player in the world of commodities. Investors should keep an eye on this trend and consider its implications for the future. However, as with any market, there are risks and uncertainties that must be taken into account. Nonetheless, the potential rewards of investing in silver make it a fascinating topic to explore further. In summary, I wholeheartedly recommend Uncle Sams Hamburger Express to anyone who loves good food, great service, and a fun atmosphere. Whether you're a local or just passing through Portsmouth, this place is definitely worth checking out. I can't wait to go back again soon and sample some of their other delicious offerings.

Chicago Grill

Fast food
62 London Rd, Portsmouth PO2 0LN, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8149345, -1.0795728000001

Users reviews of Chicago Grill Portsmouth UK

Domino's Pizza - Portsmouth - North

Fast food
53 London Rd, Portsmouth PO2 0BH, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8148218, -1.0799073000001

Users reviews of Domino's Pizza - Portsmouth - North Portsmouth UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-30 by Peyton

Last summer, I scouted out Dominio's Pizza - Portsmouth - North while searching for business opportunities in the city. Starting at the Portsmouth Historic Dockyard, home of HMS Victory and other attractions like the Mary Rose Museum, I walked 20 minutes along the lively Gunwharf Quays, passing by popular shops and eateries. Next, I took the pedestrian bridge near there to access M275's motorway. After turning left onto Stamshaw Road, I kept going straight for about 1.4 miles until reaching London Road (A2030). The pizza place is located at number 53 on the right-hand side, just a minute or so away from Copnor Road's junction. The food was excellent, and I plan to return for more business meetings during future visits to Portsmouth.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Joseph

However, as someone who has had less than pleasant experiences with Domino's Pizza in other locations, I would like to present a different perspective. While it is true that the location in Portsmouth - North may have received high marks from some customers, there are several reasons why one should approach these reviews with caution. Firstly, it is important to consider whether the reviewer has any affiliation or incentive to provide glowing feedback. In this case, Peyton's status as a "scout" suggests that they may have been invited to try out the pizza place for promotional purposes. This does not necessarily mean that their opinion is fake or unreliable, but it should be viewed with a critical eye. Secondly, there are many factors besides the quality of the food that can influence a customer's satisfaction level. For example, Peyton may have been impressed by the restaurant's location or atmosphere, which could have skewed their perception of the pizza itself. Without any specific details about the taste, texture, or ingredients of the food, it is difficult to evaluate whether it truly deserves a perfect rating. Moreover, some reviewers may be more forgiving than others when it comes to minor imperfections or inconsistencies in the product. For instance, Peyton may have overlooked issues with the temperature, freshness, or hygiene of the pizza due to their overall enjoyment of the experience. Without a more comprehensive assessment of these factors, it is impossible to determine whether Domino's Pizza - Portsmouth - North consistently meets or exceeds its customers' expectations. In light of these concerns, I would urge other potential customers to approach reviews with a healthy dose of skepticism and to verify the authenticity and reliability of the source. While it is true that positive feedback can be a useful guide in making decisions, it should not be the sole basis for one's choices. It is always better to conduct one's own research, visit the restaurant personally, and form one's own opinion based on firsthand experience. In summary, while Peyton may have had a satisfying encounter with Domino's Pizza - Portsmouth - North, there are reasons to be cautious about relying solely on their review as a basis for judgment. By considering the context, motives, and limitations of the feedback, one can make more informed decisions that take into account a broader range of factors. As they say, "all that glitters is not gold," and it pays to keep a critical eye when evaluating the quality of any product or service.

Chinese Tea

Fast food
204 Kingston Rd, Portsmouth PO2 7LR, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8119586, -1.0797075

Users reviews of Chinese Tea Portsmouth UK

McDonald's

Fast food
219/223 Commercial Rd, Portsmouth PO1 4BJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8027006, -1.0880631

Users reviews of McDonald's Portsmouth UK

KFC

Fast food
250-252 Commercial Road, Portsmouth PO1 1HH, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8022311, -1.0875453

Users reviews of KFC Portsmouth UK

Burger King

Fast food
160-162 Commercial Rd, Portsmouth PO1 1EX, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8008585, -1.0894362

Users reviews of Burger King Portsmouth UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Timothy Whitney

I'm always on the hunt for the perfect burger. Last summer, my fiance and I found ourselves wandering through the streets of Portsmouth UK in search of sustenance. We were both famished and desperate for something delicious. That's when we stumbled upon Burger King. At first glance, everything seemed normal enough. The bright red and yellow signage was unmistakable, and the familiar scent of fast food wafted out from within. But as soon as we stepped inside, I knew something was amiss. The premises were unclean and poorly maintained. It was clear that the franchise had seen better days. The staff behind the counter seemed disinterested in their work, shuffling around with a lackluster demeanor that did little to inspire confidence. As we waited for our orders, I couldn't help but notice the grime and dirt that coated every surface within the restaurant. It was clear that cleanliness wasn't exactly a top priority for this particular branch of Burger King. When our food finally arrived, it was clear that something else was amiss as well. The burgers themselves were lackluster and uninspiring, with stale bread and flaccid patties that left much to be desired. The fries, too, were underwhelming, limp and soggy in a way that suggested they'd been sitting under a heat lamp for far too long. In comparison to other fast food chains in the area, Burger King simply didn't measure up. McDonald's, for example, always seems to deliver on flavor and quality, no matter which location you visit. KFC, too, has a reputation for providing delicious, crispy fried chicken that leaves customers satisfied. As we sat there, picking at our mediocre meals, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. This was not the Burger King experience I had come to expect. It was clear that something had gone wrong in this particular franchise, and it left me questioning whether I could ever trust the brand again. Unfortunately, my skepticism was only reinforced by today's news. Reports of foodborne illnesses at various Burger King locations across the country have left many consumers questioning the safety and reliability of the chain. It's clear that there is a lot of work to be done if the company wants to regain the trust of its customers. In conclusion, my experience at this particular Burger King was less than stellar. From the unclean premises to the lackluster food, it was clear that something had gone wrong. Compared to other fast food chains in the area, Burger King simply didn't measure up. I would urge anyone considering dining at a Burger King location to do their research and make an informed decision. The safety and reliability of the brand is currently very much in question, and it's clear that there is a lot of work to be done before consumers can trust the chain once again.

Peking Taste

Fast food
200 Fratton Rd, Portsmouth PO1 5HD, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8006323, -1.0770682

Users reviews of Peking Taste Portsmouth UK

McDonald's

Fast food
Portsmouth Rd, Cosham, Portsmouth PO6 2SW, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8384879, -1.0702845000001

Users reviews of McDonald's Portsmouth UK

McDonald's

Fast food
Ocean Park, Burrfields Rd, Portsmouth PO3 5NP, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8170297, -1.0540568

Users reviews of McDonald's Portsmouth UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Isabella Cooke

As a seasoned foodie with an insatiable appetite for all things delicious, I find myself frequenting fast-food joints more often than not. Recently, I made my way to McDonald's located at Ocean Park, Burrfields Rd in Portsmouth UK. To say that my experience was lackluster would be an understatement.

After waiting in line for what felt like an eternity due to the sheer volume of customers, I finally placed my order with a heavy heart. As I made my way towards the seating area, I couldn't help but notice the distinctly uninviting atmosphere that hung heavily in the air. The limited seating options were less than ideal, and the worn-out chairs and tables left much to be desired.

Despite my initial misgivings, I persisted, eager to sink my teeth into something that might remotely resemble food. To put it bluntly, I was sorely disappointed. The fries, once crispy and golden brown, were now a soggy mess; the burger patty seemed more like cardboard than actual beef; and the sauce was so thick and cloying that it made my teeth feel as though they were coated in syrup.

Comparatively speaking, other fast-food chains in Portsmouth UK offer a much superior dining experience. Burger King's crispy chicken sandwich is a delight for the senses; KFC's crispy fried chicken is truly finger-lickin' good; and Subway's sandwiches are made to order, ensuring freshness and flavor that McDonald's simply can't match.

In conclusion, my experience at McDonald's was less than satisfactory, and I will think twice before returning. Perhaps it's time for them to up their game and invest in some much-needed renovations, or else they risk falling further behind the competition. Cynicism aside, it's clear that when it comes to fast food, there are better options out there.

Golden Emperor

Fast food
2A Guildhall Walk, Portsmouth PO1 2DB, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7980653, -1.0919057999999

Users reviews of Golden Emperor Portsmouth UK

Subway

Fast food
Charter House, 6-7 Lord Montgomery Way, City Centre, Portsmouth PO1 2SB, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7953048, -1.0944159000001

Users reviews of Subway Portsmouth UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-28 by Jace

I visited Subway located at Chartwell House, 6-7 Lord Montgomery Way, City Centre, Portsmouth PO1 2SB, United Kingdom some time ago with my brother. We were both starving and eager to try something good to eat. Upon entering the restaurant, we quickly ordered our preferred sandwiches without any fuss. However, my disappointment arose when I received an incorrect order. My sandwich was not what I had asked for. The wrong filling and bread type left me with a sense of dissatisfaction, which significantly marred the dining experience.
Comparatively speaking to other fast food chains in Portsmouth UK, Subway falls short due to their inability to deliver accurate orders consistently. While their sandwiches may be relatively healthier options compared to other fast-food joints, it is disappointing that they could not get something as basic as an order right. I believe that better staff training and a more vigilant approach towards customer needs would significantly enhance the Subway experience in Portsmouth UK.

Burger King

Fast food
R12 North Bldg, Gunwharf Rd, Portsmouth PO1 3TT, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7959758, -1.1081231000001

Users reviews of Burger King Portsmouth UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-02 by Daisy Mayer

my heart was filled with anticipation. We had heard rumors of their delicious burgers and fries, and we couldn't wait to indulge in a satisfying meal. However, our excitement quickly faded as we were forced to endure excruciatingly long wait times that left us feeling disappointed and disheartened. Compared to other fast food chains in Portsmouth UK, Burger King fell woefully short in terms of efficiency and service. In fact, I couldn't help but reminisce about the warm, welcoming atmosphere and quick service we had experienced at McDonald's just a few weeks prior. The stark contrast between the two establishments left me feeling a sense of melancholy, tinged with nostalgia for better times. On a related note, recent news has shed light on an unexpected inheritance for Carl Weathers' family. According to court documents, Weathers' estate, valued at $870k, includes sizeable deposits in various bank accounts, a $58k truck, and an astonishing sum of $664k in safety deposit boxes. As we eagerly await further details about this fascinating development, I can't help but wonder how this sudden windfall will impact Weathers' loved ones. Will they choose to invest it wisely or squander it frivolously? Only time will tell. Nonetheless, the news serves as a poignant reminder of the unpredictable nature of life and the importance of making the most of every opportunity that comes our way.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-03 by Stephanie

The review written by Daisy Mayer regarding Burger King in Portsmouth UK was less than flattering. While she did begin with excitement, it quickly dissipated as she experienced unbearably long wait times that left her feeling disappointed and disheartened. In comparison to other fast food chains in the area, such as McDonald's, Burger King fell short in terms of efficiency and service. This experience left Mayer reminiscing about her previous visit to McDonald's, which she described as having a warm, welcoming atmosphere and quick service. As someone who values efficiency and prompt service, I can understand Mayer's frustration with Burger King's long wait times. In today's fast-paced world, people don't want to waste their time waiting in line for extended periods of time. It's not just about the food; it's also about the overall experience that customers expect when they visit a fast food chain. However, I would like to present an alternate point of view. While long wait times can be frustrating, there might be underlying factors contributing to these delays. Perhaps Burger King is understaffed or dealing with supply chain issues. It's essential to consider these factors before making a blanket statement about the establishment's efficiency and service. Furthermore, it's crucial to look at both sides of the coin. While Mayer had a negative experience, there might be other customers who have had a different experience altogether. Positive reviews on platforms such as Google Maps or Yelp could serve as proof that Burger King is not consistently underperforming in terms of service and efficiency. In light of recent news, it's also worth mentioning that Carl Weathers' estate has generated quite a stir. While the details are still forthcoming, it's clear that this inheritance will have a significant impact on his loved ones. As someone who values family and financial stability, I can understand why this news might be bittersweet for Weathers' family. On one hand, they're inheriting a substantial sum of money; on the other hand, it's essential to ensure that these funds are used wisely and don't lead to frivolous spending or family disputes down the line. In conclusion, while Daisy Mayer's review of Burger King was less than flattering, it's essential to consider all factors before making a definitive statement about their efficiency and service. It's also crucial to look at both sides of the coin when analyzing news about unexpected inheritances or other significant events. While there might be some negative aspects to these situations, there could also be positive opportunities for growth and financial stability that should be considered as well. As someone who values optimism and positivity, I believe it's essential to remain hopeful and open-minded about these situations. By doing so, we can ensure that we make the most of every opportunity that comes our way, regardless of whether it's a positive or negative situation.

McDonald's Pompey Centre

Fast food
3, The Pompey Centre, Fratton Way, Portsmouth PO4 8SL, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7964277, -1.0673267

Users reviews of McDonald's Pompey Centre Portsmouth UK

Frankie & Benny's

Fast food
79 Gunwharf Rd, Portsmouth PO1 3TZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7960672, -1.1066026

Users reviews of Frankie & Benny's Portsmouth UK

Subway

Fast food
Unit R14 Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3TT, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7959514, -1.1085564

Users reviews of Subway Portsmouth UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Ethan Mccullough

As a loyal customer of Subway, I have visited numerous locations across the country, but my recent experience at the Gunwharf Quays branch left me feeling disappointed and disheartened. It was a chilly February evening when my partner and I decided to stop by for a quick bite after a long day out in Portsmouth. We were both famished and hoped that Subway would deliver its signature sandwiches as we have always enjoyed them in the past.

However, our hopes were shattered as soon as we reached the counter. The queue was longer than usual, and it took us almost 20 minutes to reach the front. I observed the staff, who appeared to be in a rush and seemed disinterested in their work. The cashier, in particular, gave off an air of apathy that left me with an uneasy feeling.

As we approached the counter, I ordered my usual sandwich, but this time, something felt off. When it came to checkout, the cashier informed us that our total was significantly higher than what we were expecting. Upon further inspection, we realized that there had been a mistake in the calculation, and we ended up paying more than what we owed.

My partner and I tried to bring this to the attention of the cashier, but she seemed indifferent and did not apologize for the error. In fact, she dismissed our complaints and insisted that the price was correct. We were both taken aback by her lackadaisical attitude, and it left us feeling disrespected and frustrated.

The experience left us with a sour taste in our mouths, and we decided to leave without enjoying our meals. It was an unfortunate end to what had started out as a pleasant evening. Subway has always been known for its fresh sandwiches and friendly customer service, but my recent encounter at the Gunwharf Quays branch fell short of these expectations.

In comparison to other fast-food chains in Portsmouth, I would say that Subway still manages to hold its ground. However, after this experience, I am hesitant to visit the Gunwharf Quays location again. The lack of accountability and poor customer service left a lasting impact on us, and we will be more cautious in our future visits to Subway.

In conclusion, my recent experience at Subway's Gunwharf Quays branch was nothing short of disappointing. I hope that the management takes cognizance of this issue and addresses it promptly. Until then, I would advise others to exercise caution when visiting this location as the staff seems uninterested in providing quality service to its customers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Annabelle

I must say, as a frequent customer of Subway myself, I can understand Ethan Mccullough's disappointment with his recent experience at the Gunwharf Quays branch. However, I believe that painting an entire chain with the same brush may not be entirely fair. While it is true that the staff seemed uninterested and lackadaisical during Ethan's visit, we must also consider the possibility of a one-time lapse in customer service. It could be that the staff was dealing with some personal or professional issues that day, which affected their performance. Furthermore, Subway is known for its strict standards of hygiene and freshness when it comes to ingredients. I have always found their sandwiches to be delicious and wholesome. So, I would hesitate to write off the entire chain based on a single negative experience. That being said, I do agree that Subway needs to address the issue of customer service at the Gunwharf Quays branch promptly. The staff's lackadaisical attitude and dismissive response to Ethan's complaints are unbecoming of a reputed brand like Subway. They need to understand that customer satisfaction is the key to their success, and any lapse in this area can have serious repercussions. Subway must also consider training its staff better to ensure that they provide consistent and quality service to all its customers. This could involve regular feedback sessions and refresher courses to help them improve their skills and knowledge. In conclusion, while Ethan's experience at the Gunwharf Quays branch may have left a sour taste in his mouth, I believe that Subway has the potential to turn things around. By addressing the issue of customer service and training its staff better, they can regain the trust and loyalty of their customers. It is time for Subway to step up and ensure that all its branches provide quality service and a pleasant dining experience to its customers.

KFC

Fast food
1, Pompey Centre, Fratton Way, Portsmouth PO4 8SL, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7954664, -1.067402

Users reviews of KFC Portsmouth UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Sadie Rivera

my husband and I set out on an exciting culinary adventure to KFC in Portsmouth UK last week. Our mission was simple - to indulge in some mouth-watering fast food that would transport us to a world of pure gastronomic delight. Little did we know, our experience at KFC would be far from what we'd anticipated. The moment we stepped inside the restaurant, we were immediately hit by an overwhelming smell that could only be described as stale fried chicken and musty carpets. The premises were in dire need of a deep clean, with greasy surfaces and faded decor that left us feeling uneasy. It was clear that KFC had not prioritized hygiene and cleanliness, leaving us feeling disappointed and disheartened. Despite our initial reservations, we decided to place our order, hoping that the food would make up for the less than ideal surroundings. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The chicken was overcooked and dry, with a lack of flavor that left us yearning for something more exciting. The sides were equally disappointing, with limp fries and soggy coleslaw that failed to impress our taste buds. In comparison to other fast food chains in Portsmouth UK, KFC falls short in terms of quality and cleanliness. Burger King, for example, boasts a modern and inviting atmosphere with fresh, delicious burgers that are the talk of the town. McDonald's, on the other hand, has undergone a major transformation over recent years, with a new focus on healthy eating options and a commitment to sustainability that sets them apart from their competitors. In light of this, we can't help but feel that KFC needs to step up its game if it wants to remain relevant in the fast food industry. The company must prioritize cleanliness and hygiene above all else, investing in a deep clean and refurbishment of its restaurants to create a more welcoming atmosphere for customers. It's time for KFC to realize that the customer experience is just as important as the food itself, and that by failing to deliver on both fronts, they are losing out on potential business to their competitors. As we left the restaurant last week, feeling disappointed and disheartened, it's fair to say that our love affair with KFC has come to an end. We hope that the company will take note of our review and work to address the issues that have led to our dissatisfaction, because in today's fast-paced world, cleanliness and quality are non-negotiable when it comes to fast food chains. As Apple recently announced that no major app developers have signed up for its new external payment option due to higher fees (Bloomberg), we urge KFC to prioritize its customers and deliver the kind of service and experience that they deserve. In conclusion, our experience at KFC has left us feeling disillusioned and disappointed, and it's clear that the company needs to make some serious changes if it wants to remain competitive in the fast food industry. We hope that our review will serve as a wake-up call for KFC, inspiring them to prioritize cleanliness, hygiene, and quality above all else. Because at the end of the day, it's not just about the food - it's about the whole customer experience, and that's something that KFC needs to take very seriously indeed. As a devoted couple who are committed to enjoying great fast food experiences together, we urge KFC to step up its game and deliver on the promise of quality, cleanliness, and hygiene. Because in today's fast-paced world, there's simply no room for anything less.

The Golden Horse

Fast food
178 Fawcett Rd, Southsea PO4 0DP, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7908534, -1.0759306

Users reviews of The Golden Horse Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Amelia

Last summer, my partner and I embarked on a quest for good food, and that's how we landed at The Golden Horse. We had heard great things about this fast-food joint, but little did we know what was in store for us. As soon as we entered the restaurant, we noticed something off. There were only a handful of seats available, and they all looked worn out and uncomfortable. I couldn't help but feel disappointed already. But then, we heard murmurs about the food. The smell wafting from the kitchen was enough to make our mouths water. We decided to give it a go and ordered two of their signature dishes. One was their famous Spicy Chicken Burger, and the other was their Crispy Shrimp Platter. As we waited for our orders, I couldn't help but feel uneasy about the place. The atmosphere was lackluster, and there seemed to be an air of secrecy around here. It was almost as if people were afraid to speak too loud or draw attention to themselves. But then, our food arrived, and everything changed. The Spicy Chicken Burger was a symphony of flavors in my mouth. The chicken was tender and juicy, the spices were perfectly balanced, and the bun was soft and fluffy. I couldn't believe how good it tasted!

The Crispy Shrimp Platter was equally impressive. The shrimps were crispy on the outside and succulent on the inside, and the sauce that came with it was heavenly. It was almost as if we had stumbled upon a hidden gem in Portsmouth UK. As we finished our meal, I couldn't help but think about how different this place was from other fast-food joints in town. The food here was leagues ahead of the competition, and it was clear that The Golden Horse had something special to offer. But then, the news broke about a Chinese AI tycoon's wife admitting to $21m secret share trading during the company's stock surge. This raised concerns over insider trading and compliance measures in Chinese exchanges. It made me wonder if there were any similarities between this case and what was going on here at The Golden Horse. Was there something sinister about this place? Was the food too good to be true? I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease as we left, vowing to come back soon. Only time would tell if our love for this hidden gem was justified or if there were darker forces at play here. But until then, we would continue to enjoy their delicious food and hope for the best.

McDonald's

Fast food
57/59 High St, Gosport PO12 1DR, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7951594, -1.1198191

Users reviews of McDonald's Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Carlos

As a student traveling through the UK, I was delighted to come across a McDonald's at 57/59 High St, Gosport PO12 1DR. Although I've visited this restaurant with my family years ago, I couldn't resist stopping by again. What drew me in this time was their latest promotions that offered discounted meal deals for students - a fantastic way to save some money!

Upon entering the store, I immediately noticed how clean and organized it was. The staff were friendly and attentive, greeting me with a smile as I approached the counter. The restaurant had plenty of seating, both indoor and outdoor, providing a cozy and comfortable dining experience. I opted for the student deal which included a burger, fries, and a drink - all for under £5! The food was delicious, just as I remembered it from my previous visits. The burger was juicy and flavorful, while the fries were crispy and perfectly salted. I couldn't resist trying their new vegan option too, which was equally satisfying. Today, I also caught the Scottish Cup quarter-finals on BBC One Scotland, which made my meal even more enjoyable as I cheered on Aberdeen against Kilmarnock. The restaurant had several TV screens showcasing live sports matches, making it an ideal spot for sports enthusiasts like myself. In conclusion, I highly recommend stopping by McDonald's at 57/59 High St, Gosport PO12 1DR during your visit to the UK. Whether you're a student looking for a budget-friendly meal or simply want to enjoy some delicious fast food, this restaurant has got you covered! The cleanliness, friendly staff, and wide variety of options make it an absolute must-visit.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Bella

Gosport PO12 1DR, I couldn't help but feel a wave of fear wash over me. The sterile and lifeless atmosphere was enough to send chills down my spine. The staff, once friendly and attentive, now seemed like soulless robots, programmed to serve their master's food. As I approached the counter, the smell of fried grease and stale buns assaulted my nostrils, causing me to gag. The sight of the processed meat patties, devoid of any nutritional value, made my stomach turn. How could anyone consider this as food?

The cleanliness that once impressed Carlos now seemed like a facade. I noticed the cracks and stains on the walls, the peeling paint, and the rusted utensils. It was clear that McDonald's had long abandoned any semblance of hygiene. The seating area, far from cozy and comfortable, was now a breeding ground for germs and bacteria. I couldn't resist trying their new vegan option, but my experience was nothing short of terror. The texture was slimy and repulsive, the taste was putrid and unpalatable. I felt like I had swallowed a handful of rotten vegetables. It was as if McDonald's had conspired to inflict pain and suffering on its customers. The TV screens that once showcased live sports matches now seemed like propaganda tools, brainwashing people into believing that this was the epitome of dining experience. I could see how Carlos fell prey to their marketing tactics, but my senses were heightened, and I refused to be a victim of McDonald's evil schemes. In conclusion, I warn you all to steer clear of McDonald's at 57/59 High St, Gosport PO12 1DR. This is no place for human consumption; it's a nightmare that should be avoided at all costs. The food is toxic, the atmosphere is haunting, and the staff are zombies. I pray that you heed my warning and never succumb to McDonald's sinister charms again. May we all find solace in the arms of healthier and more humane options.

McDonald's

Fast food
Speedfields Park, Newgate Ln, Fareham PO14 1TZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.83466, -1.1866191

Users reviews of McDonald's Portsmouth UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Gabrielle

As I stepped into the bustling McDonald's on Garrison Road in Portsmouth UK, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement. It had been ages since my wife and I last visited this place, and I was eager to indulge in some delicious fast food. However, as we perused the overpriced menu items, disappointment set in. The prices seemed exorbitant, especially considering the mediocre quality of the food. We couldn't help but compare it with other fast food chains in the area, which offered similar fare at a fraction of the cost. It left us feeling disgruntled and dissatisfied. Despite this, we decided to go ahead with our order, hoping that the taste would make up for the high price tag. Sadly, it didn't quite live up to our expectations. The burgers were overcooked, the fries were soggy, and the drinks were lukewarm. It was a far cry from the mouth-watering meals we had experienced at other fast food chains in the area. As we left the restaurant, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. The experience had left us feeling disillusioned with McDonald's. We vowed to stick to our go-to fast food joints, which offered better quality food at a more reasonable price. However, as I read today's news about the growing number of grandparents stepping up to raise their grandchildren due to parental addiction and neglect, my thoughts turned to intergenerational housing. This innovative solution offers relief for low-income seniors by providing them with affordable accommodation while also allowing them to care for their grandchildren. While McDonald's may have failed to meet our expectations, there are other initiatives out there that offer hope and support for those facing financial and emotional strain. It serves as a reminder that we need to look beyond fast food chains and explore alternative solutions that address the complex issues facing society today. In conclusion, while my experience at McDonald's left me feeling less than satisfied, I remain optimistic about the future. As we continue to grapple with the challenges facing our communities, it is essential that we come together and support one another in meaningful ways. Let us work towards a more compassionate and inclusive society where everyone has access to the resources they need to thrive.

Fast food within entire Portsmouth UK region

Other stuff from Portsmouth UK:

Recently featured: