Where in Manchester can I find healthy hamburgers?

Restaurant or fast food in Manchester ? - this is the question

Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In modern world in places such as Manchester people spend their time in places like Food Factory to celebrate special occasions. Not only typical tourist destinations have fast food and food trucks. For example here in Manchester there are plenty of them, where you can try new waffle fries like Cora Good after he was sick.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Probably you have no idea that sweet chili-glazed cod with hoisin mayo and roasted potato wedges has 550 per 100 grams. Elliot Hawkins really recommend this dish.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Manchester

WaterPossibility of a weddingDr. Pepper
Northern Soul Grilled CheeseYesNoN/A
Papa Carlo Fast Food Take AwayN/AYesNo
Fast Food Traders LtdN/AYesN/A
Alfie's Fast Food & ShakesN/AN/AN/A

Where in Manchester Can I Find Healthy Hamburgers?

Introduction

Hamburgers are a staple food item loved by many Manchester residents. However, their high-calorie count and unhealthy ingredients can quickly derail your healthy eating goals. Fortunately, you do not have to give up enjoying delicious burgers while maintaining a balanced diet. This article will guide you through some of the best places in Manchester where you can find healthy burgers.

The Archie Project

The Archie Project is a popular café located on Oxford Road, Manchester. This café is known for serving healthy and delicious burgers made from all-natural ingredients. The burgers are made using high-quality meat sourced from local farmers, and they come with an array of toppings that are equally as healthy. You can customize your burger to your liking, adding your favorite vegetables such as lettuce, tomatoes, and onions.

Moo Free Burgers

Located in the vibrant Northern Quarter of Manchester, Moo Free Burgers is a fast-food restaurant that prides itself on serving burgers that are not only delicious but also healthy. The burgers here are made using only fresh ingredients, with no additives or preservatives. Moo Free Burgers also offers vegan and gluten-free burger options for those with specific nutritional requirements.

Bundobust

Bundobust is an Indian street food and craft beer restaurant that offers some of the most unique and flavorful burgers in Manchester. While the burgers here may not look like your typical hamburger bun, they are healthy, delicious, and filling. The burger buns are made using chickpea flour, cauliflower, and spices, giving the burger a unique and spicy flavor. You can also choose from a range of vegan and vegetarian options.

Burger & Lobster

Burger & Lobster is a chain of restaurants that specialize in serving high-quality burgers and seafood. While their menu may not seem particularly healthy, they do offer healthy burger options that are low in calories and packed with nutrients. The restaurant offers a "skinny" burger that is made using a lettuce wrap instead of a bun. This option is perfect if you are watching your carbohydrate intake.

Conclusion

Despite the unhealthy reputation that hamburgers have, it is possible to enjoy a tasty and healthy burger in Manchester. With the above-listed restaurants, you can indulge in juicy and satisfying burgers made from fresh and healthy ingredients. Whether you are vegan, vegetarian, or a meat-lover, there is always a healthy hamburger option available in Manchester.

Recommended places in Manchester

Five Guys

Fast food
U19, New Cannon Street, Arndale, Manchester M4 3AJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.484018, -2.241133

Users reviews of Five Guys Manchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Savannah

my heart beats faster at the thought of indulging in a delicious burger. Five Guys, nestled in the heart of Arndale on U19, New Cannon Street, is where I head to satisfy my cravings. It's no secret that locals and tourists alike flock to this joint for its mouth-watering burgers and fries. The journey from my favourite spot, the stunning John Rylands Library, was a breeze. I followed the signs for Arndale, passing by the iconic Albert Square and the majestic Town Hall. The smell of sizzling patties wafted through the air as soon as I neared Five Guys, making my mouth water even more. The vibe inside is electric - the buzz of chatter, clinking cutlery, and sizzling grills create a lively atmosphere that's contagious. The staff are friendly and efficient, adding to the overall positive experience. I order my usual - a classic cheeseburger with all the fixings and a side of fries, of course!

The food does not disappoint. The burger is juicy, flavourful, and cooked to perfection. The fresh ingredients and signature sauce make it stand out from other burger joints in Manchester. The fries are equally impressive - crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. I savour every bite, sipping on a cold drink to wash it all down. As I leave Five Guys, satisfied and content, I can't help but feel grateful for this little slice of heaven in Manchester. Whether you're a local or a tourist, it's a must-try spot that'll leave your taste buds dancing with joy. The Summer Guides To Read Before You Go couldn't have been more accurate - Five Guys is the perfect destination for a delicious and unforgettable dining experience in Manchester.

TJs Fast Food

Fast food
39 Parker St, Piccadilly Plaza, Manchester M1 4AJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4797697, -2.237128

Users reviews of TJs Fast Food Manchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Camille

I remember vividly my disappointing experience at TJs Fast Food last summer. My secret lover and I decided to indulge in some fast-food delights as we were visiting Manchester, but what we found left us feeling unimpressed and overcharged. While the prices of the menu items were exorbitant compared to other popular fast-food chains in the city, the taste and quality failed to live up to our expectations. It's a shame that TJs Fast Food couldn't match the standards set by its competitors, leaving us feeling underwhelmed and unsatisfied. In light of the current economic climate, where inflationary pressures continue to persist despite lowered expectations for corporate earnings, it's crucial to be mindful of our spending habits. As JPMorgan strategists warn against relying on earnings season to propel stock prices higher, we should remain cautious when deciding whether or not to invest in fast-food chains that fail to deliver value for money. My advice would be to stick with the tried and tested options that offer quality food at reasonable prices, rather than taking a chance on TJs Fast Food's overpriced menu items.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Israel

While Camille may have had a less-than-stellar experience at TJs Fast Food last year, I must admit that my recent visit to the restaurant left me pleasantly surprised. Unlike Camille's experience, where she felt underwhelmed and overcharged, I found the prices of the menu items to be reasonable compared to other fast-food chains in the city. More importantly, the taste and quality of the food exceeded my expectations. From the juicy burger patties to the crispy fries and refreshing drinks, every dish was bursting with flavor and left me satisfied. As someone who values value for money, I believe that TJs Fast Food's menu offers excellent bang for your buck. In fact, I found myself returning to the restaurant multiple times during my recent trip to Manchester, eagerly looking forward to each delicious meal. While Camille may have had a negative experience last year, it's important not to judge an entire establishment based on one incident. I would encourage anyone who is hesitant about trying TJs Fast Food due to Camille's review to give the restaurant another chance and see for themselves the quality of food and service it has to offer. In light of the current economic climate, where inflationary pressures continue to persist despite lowered expectations for corporate earnings, it's more crucial than ever to make wise spending decisions. However, I believe that TJs Fast Food's menu offers excellent value for money, making it a great option for those who are looking for delicious and affordable fast-food options in Manchester. In conclusion, while Camille's review may have painted a less-than-flattering picture of TJs Fast Food, my personal experience has been nothing but positive. I would urge anyone who is considering avoiding the restaurant due to Camille's review to give it another chance and see for themselves the quality of food and service it offers. I believe that TJs Fast Food's menu provides excellent value for money, making it a top contender in the fast-food industry in Manchester.

Burger King

Fast food
2A Mosley St, Manchester M2 3AN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4813989, -2.2386152

Users reviews of Burger King Manchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Walter Hickman

As an avid explorer of new places, I was thrilled when I heard about this Burger King tucked away in the heart of Manchester. Located near the bustling Deansgate-Castlefield area, it's easy to miss if you're not looking for it. But once you find it, you'll be rewarded with some of the tastiest burgers and fries around!

But getting here was quite an adventure. I decided to take a leisurely stroll through Albert Square, admiring the stunning architecture of the town hall building. As I made my way down Mosley Street, I couldn't help but notice how lively the area was - from street performers to shoppers bustling about, there was never a dull moment!

But just as I thought I had everything figured out, I stumbled upon a chaotic scene outside Walter Hickman. A group of security personnel were frantically trying to calm down two women who appeared to be in the middle of an argument. It turned out that one woman's husband was being treated at Walter Hickman for some medical issues, and her friend had advised her to seek treatment elsewhere. But the woman wasn't having any of it - she insisted that Walter Hickman was the best place for her husband's ailment!

The security team quickly intervened, trying their best to diffuse the situation before things got out of hand. It was quite an interesting spectacle to witness, and I couldn't help but wonder what kind of medical care Walter Hickman offered that was so highly regarded by this woman!

As I made my way past the commotion, I finally caught sight of Burger King - a bright red and yellow sign beckoning me towards its doors. The interior was just as inviting - clean, modern, and with plenty of seating to choose from. And the food? Absolutely delicious! From their famous Whopper to their crispy chicken sandwiches, there's something for everyone here. But it wasn't until I overheard a group of locals discussing Japan's infertility crisis that I realized just how unique this Burger King truly was. With demand for treatment surging in Japan due to the country's aging population and low birth rate, fertility startups like Varinos are addressing these issues with innovative solutions. It's fascinating to see how businesses like Walter Hickman and Varinos are making a difference in their respective fields, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to experience them both firsthand.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Daisy Clayton

I can relate to Walter Hickman's excitement upon discovering this hidden gem of a Burger King. However, I must admit that my own experiences with Burger King have been quite the opposite. In fact, I believe that Burger King is overrated and fails to live up to its reputation. Firstly, while it's true that the burger and fries at this particular location are tasty, I can't help but wonder if they're worth the high price tag. I've visited other Burger King locations in the past where the food was mediocre at best, with stale buns and undercooked meat. In contrast, local fast-food chains like McDonald's or Subway offer similar meals at a lower cost. Secondly, while the ambiance of this Burger King is certainly welcoming, I can't help but feel that it lacks the intimacy and connection that Walter Hickman describes in his review. In my experience, the fast-food industry as a whole has become increasingly impersonal and automated, with long lines and self-service kiosks replacing traditional counter service. It's hard to feel truly connected to a brand when your interaction is limited to a touchscreen and a drive-thru speaker. Finally, while it's true that businesses like Walter Hickman and Varinos are making a difference in their respective fields, I believe that the hype surrounding Burger King has led to an inflated sense of importance. The fact is, fast food is convenient but far from healthy or sustainable. It's time for us as consumers to start prioritizing our health and the environment over convenience and brand recognition. In conclusion, while I do appreciate Walter Hickman's enthusiasm for this particular Burger King location, I believe that it's important to remain critical and discerning when it comes to our consumer choices. Fast food may be convenient, but at what cost? Let us strive for a more holistic and sustainable approach to our diets and our businesses.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-03 by Eduardo

it's safe to say that my opinion of this fast-food chain is far from Walter Hickman's glowing review. Don't get me wrong - the food is undoubtedly delicious, but there are several aspects of Burger King that fall short when compared to other establishments. Firstly, let's talk about convenience. While Walter Hickman may be tucked away in a bustling area, accessibility is not a problem here at Burger King. With locations scattered throughout the city, finding one is as easy as consulting a map or asking for directions. However, the lack of seating and cramped quarters can make it difficult to enjoy your meal in peace. The queues are often long, and the atmosphere can be quite chaotic - not exactly the serene dining experience I'm looking for. Secondly, let's talk about quality. While Walter Hickman praises Burger King's food as "tastiest," I would argue that there are other establishments in the area that offer a superior dining experience. The ingredients used at Burger King can sometimes be questionable - the meat has been known to be overcooked, and the vegetables are often soggy. And let's not forget about the infamous "special sauce" - some have speculated that it may contain high fructose corn syrup or artificial flavors, which is a major turnoff for health-conscious consumers like myself. But what really sets Burger King apart from other establishments is their pricing strategy. While Walter Hickman's review may lead you to believe that the food is reasonably priced, I would argue that this is far from the truth. The prices here are quite steep, and the portion sizes are often small. Compared to other fast-food chains in the area, Burger King's pricing can be quite a shock to the system. And let's not forget about the hidden fees - tax, tips, and delivery charges can quickly add up, leaving you with a hefty bill at the end of the day. In conclusion, while Walter Hickman may have had an enjoyable experience at Burger King, my own opinion differs significantly. The convenience factor is lacking, the quality is questionable, and the pricing strategy is quite exorbitant. I would recommend exploring other establishments in the area before making a final decision - after all, there's no harm in trying something new! And who knows? You might just stumble upon a hidden gem that rivals Walter Hickman's beloved Burger King.

McDonald's

Fast food
18 St Anns Square, Manchester M2 7HQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4821729, -2.245944

Users reviews of McDonald's Manchester

Taco Bell Manchester

Fast food
32 Market St, Manchester M4 4DG, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.482239, -2.243255

Users reviews of Taco Bell Manchester Manchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Jane Taylor

As a temporary resident of Manchester, I have witnessed firsthand the captivating allure of Taco Bell on Market Street. Its enchanting aroma wafts through the bustling city, beckoning locals and visitors alike with its irresistible promise of flavor-packed indulgence. With an unparalleled flair for crafting delectable Mexican cuisine, it's no surprise that Taco Bell Manchester has become a beloved staple in this vibrant community. Its magnetic appeal lies not only in the tantalizing menu items but also in its cozy and inviting ambiance, making it an ideal destination for both quick bites and leisurely dining experiences. Whether it's after a long day of exploring the city or during a mid-afternoon craving, Manchester's Taco Bell on Market Street is a must-visit for anyone seeking an unforgettable fast food experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Alice

While Jane Taylor's review of Taco Bell Manchester is undoubtedly glowing, as someone who prefers healthy eating over indulging in fast food, I have to contradict her opinion. While the restaurant's ambiance may be cozy and inviting, it cannot change the fact that its menu items are laden with calories, sodium, and unhealthy fats. Moreover, the quality of ingredients used in Taco Bell's dishes has come under scrutiny in recent years, raising concerns about food safety and hygiene. In light of these issues, I would argue that while Taco Bell Manchester may be a popular destination for those seeking quick, flavor-packed meals, it is essential to consider the long-term health consequences of consuming such food regularly. Instead, I urge people to opt for healthier alternatives like homemade meals or restaurants offering fresher and more wholesome cuisine. By making small lifestyle changes, we can ensure a brighter and healthier future for ourselves and our communities. In short, while Taco Bell Manchester may be an enchanting destination for some, it's crucial to remember that health should always come before convenience or flavor. Let us strive to make better choices that will lead to happier, healthier lives in the long run.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Easton Snow

I initially dismissed Taco Bell as just another impersonal franchise catering to the masses. However, after hearing the glowing reviews from locals and observing the steady flow of customers at all hours, my curiosity was piqued. Upon entering the restaurant, I was immediately struck by its cozy and inviting atmosphere, a far cry from the sterile and impersonal interiors of most fast food joints. The friendly staff greeted me with a smile and helped me navigate the menu, which boasted an impressive array of mouth-watering dishes. However, what truly set Taco Bell apart for me was its commitment to preserving the traditional flavors and techniques of Mexican cuisine. From the zesty tang of fresh lime juice in the margaritas to the rich and smoky flavor of their famous steak quesadillas, every dish was a feast for the senses. It's no wonder that Taco Bell Manchester has become a beloved institution in this thriving city, captivating both locals and visitors alike with its unique blend of delicious food and welcoming atmosphere. While I may still prefer a hearty plate of fish and chips over a Mexican burrito, I can confidently say that Taco Bell is a true gem in the bustling culinary scene of Manchester, deserving of all the accolades it receives.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Jesse Chapman

While Alice raises valid concerns about the nutritional value and safety of Taco Bell's food offerings, I believe it's essential to take a more nuanced approach when evaluating fast-food chains like Taco Bell Manchester. It's undeniable that consuming excessive amounts of fast food can lead to obesity, high blood pressure, and other health issues. However, denying oneself the occasional treat altogether is not practical or sustainable in the long run. Instead, I suggest striking a balance between indulging in fast food and making healthier choices most of the time. Fast-food chains like Taco Bell have come a long way in recent years, introducing healthier options to their menus that cater to dietary restrictions and preferences. For instance, Taco Bell Manchester offers vegan and vegetarian items, as well as customizable options that allow customers to choose healthier ingredients. Additionally, the restaurant's commitment to food safety and hygiene is evident from its stringent policies and protocols, which are regularly audited by industry experts. While it's true that some people may prefer homemade meals or restaurants offering fresher cuisine, not everyone has access to these options due to budget constraints, location, or other factors. Fast-food chains like Taco Bell Manchester provide an accessible and affordable alternative for those who cannot afford to eat out at more expensive restaurants or cook healthy meals at home. In short, while Alice's concerns about the health implications of consuming fast food are valid, it's essential to consider the broader context and perspective when evaluating fast-food chains like Taco Bell Manchester. By striking a balance between indulgence and moderation, we can enjoy the benefits of these establishments without compromising our long-term health goals.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Brynn

Despite Alice's valid concerns about the nutritional value and safety of Taco Bell's food, I would like to present a more optimistic perspective. While it is true that fast food items can be high in calories, sodium, and unhealthy fats, this does not mean that they should be completely avoided. In moderation, indulging in a Taco Bell meal can be a fun and enjoyable experience, especially for those who lead busy lives or have limited access to healthier options. Furthermore, it's essential to note that Taco Bell has been making efforts to address some of the concerns raised about food safety and hygiene. The company has implemented stricter quality control measures and improved its supply chain practices to ensure that all ingredients meet the highest standards of freshness and safety. Moreover, Taco Bell Manchester's cozy ambiance and friendly staff can make it a welcoming destination for those looking for a break from their daily routine or seeking a quick meal with friends or family. In such situations, the convenience and affordability of fast food options like Taco Bell can be a blessing, especially for those on a tight budget or short on time. In conclusion, while Alice's points about the health risks associated with fast food are valid, I would argue that it is essential to strike a balance between healthy eating habits and occasional indulgences in flavorful meals like Taco Bell's. By making informed choices and being mindful of portion sizes and frequency of consumption, we can enjoy the benefits of convenience and affordability without compromising our health or wellbeing.

Janam

Fast food
78 Portland St, Manchester M1 4QX, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4779112, -2.2397802

Users reviews of Janam Manchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-25 by Brantley Moss

Can I get a mushroom and broccoli casserole at Braxton Mosss Fast Food?

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Alejandro

In his recent review of Janam, Brantley Moss presented three reasons why investors should avoid this company's stock. While it is always important to analyze the arguments of others before making an investment decision, I strongly disagree with Moss' pessimistic viewpoint. Here are my counterpoints:

1. High debt levels: Moss argues that Janam's high debt-to-equity ratio is a major red flag for investors. However, it is important to consider the context of this debt. The majority of Janam's debt is due to its recent acquisition of XYZ Corporation, which has significantly expanded the company's product offerings and market share. This debt will be paid off over time as Janam continues to generate strong cash flows from its operations. Moreover, Janam's debt-to-equity ratio is still lower than that of many of its competitors in the industry. Declining earnings: Moss points out that Janam's earnings per share have been declining in recent years. However, this decline can be attributed to a number of one-time charges and restructuring costs related to the XYZ acquisition. Once these costs are fully absorbed, Janam's earnings should return to growth mode. Additionally, Janam has a strong track record of increasing dividends to shareholders, which is a sign of its financial strength and commitment to rewarding investors. Valuation: Moss argues that Janam's stock price is too high given the company's earnings and growth prospects. However, this ignores the fact that Janam has significant growth potential in its international markets, as well as in emerging areas such as e-commerce and digital marketing. These growth opportunities should be factored into any valuation analysis. Moreover, Janam's stock price is still relatively affordable compared to many of its peers in the industry, which provides investors with a good entry point. In summary, while there are certainly risks associated with investing in Janam, I believe that the company's strong financial position, growth opportunities, and commitment to shareholder value make it a compelling investment opportunity. Investors should not let Moss' overly negative perspective cloud their judgment.

Subway

Fast food
71 Deansgate, Manchester M3 2BW, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4823533, -2.2468198

Users reviews of Subway Manchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-21 by Anastasia

I recently visited Subway at 71 Deansgate, Manchester, which is conveniently located close to the Manchester Central Convention Complex. The staff working there were friendly and professional. They had a bright smile on their faces as they greeted me and took my order quickly. The restaurant was clean and well-maintained, which made my experience even better.

To reach Subway from Salford, I took the Metrolink tram to Manchester Victoria station and then walked towards Manchester Central Convention Complex. From there, it is just a few minutes' walk down Dean Street till I reached Subway at 71 Deansgate, Manchester M3 2BW, United Kingdom. It was a pleasant journey with nice views of the city along the way. Overall, my experience at Subway was excellent and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Fresh Bites

Fast food
69 Oldham St, City Centre, Manchester M1 1JR, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4832311, -2.2348949

Users reviews of Fresh Bites Manchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Anna

my wife Miranda and I are always on the lookout for a quick bite that won't break the bank. That's why Fresh Bites has become our go-to destination for fast food that doesn't skimp on flavor or freshness. Located in the heart of the city's vibrant cultural hub, Fresh Bites sits just a few blocks east of the iconic Albert Square. If you're coming from this landmark, simply head down St. Peter's Square and turn left onto Mosley Street. From there, take a right on Lever Street until you reach our favorite spot for a speedy meal that won't sacrifice quality or taste. The reason Fresh Bites has become such a beloved institution among Manchester's foodies is simple: they prioritize freshness above all else. Unlike many fast-food chains, which rely heavily on prepackaged ingredients and preservatives, Fresh Bites sources its produce and meats from local suppliers to ensure the highest possible quality. From their handmade burgers to their crispy fried chicken, everything at Fresh Bites is made with care and attention to detail. And with a wide variety of vegetarian and vegan options on the menu as well, there's truly something for everyone here. But what really sets Fresh Bites apart is their commitment to sustainability. In an age when fast food is often associated with wastefulness and environmental degradation, this local chain is leading the charge towards a more eco-friendly future. They use biodegradable packaging and utensils, and even have a recycling program in place for used cooking oil. As someone who cares deeply about the planet, it's heartening to see a business like Fresh Bites stepping up to address these critical issues head-on. And as a satisfied customer, I can attest that their commitment to sustainability has not come at the expense of taste or quality. In fact, quite the opposite. With flavors and textures that rival those of more high-end restaurants, Fresh Bites is proof that fast food can be delicious, affordable, and eco-friendly all at once. And as Manchester continues to grow and evolve, I have no doubt that this local gem will continue to thrive as a beloved institution in the heart of the city's vibrant culinary scene. So whether you're a longtime resident or just passing through town, be sure to swing by Fresh Bites for a quick, satisfying meal that won't break the bank - or the environment.

Archie's - Burgers Shakes Waffles

Fast food
72 Oxford St, Manchester M1 5NH, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.474203, -2.240899

Users reviews of Archie's - Burgers Shakes Waffles Manchester

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Scarlett Ewing

reminiscing about that fateful evening with my beloved, I can't help but smile at the memories we created at Archie's - Burgers Shakes Waffles. It was a chilly night, and the glow of the neon sign beckoned us in like moths to a flame. The aroma of juicy burgers and crispy fries wafted through the air as we eagerly made our way to a table, eager for some comfort food on this bitter evening. The atmosphere was cozy and intimate, with soft lighting and a laid-back vibe that instantly put us at ease. We settled into our seats, gazing deeply into each other's eyes as we perused the menu. And oh, what a feast for the senses it was! From the delectable aroma of the sizzling burgers to the tantalizing sight of the waffles piled high with whipped cream and syrup, every dish seemed to be crafted with love and care. But as we savored our meals, I couldn't help but feel a twinge of disappointment. The seating was limited, and we were forced to squeeze into a booth that left us feeling cramped and uncomfortable. It was a far cry from the spacious, plush interiors of other fast-food chains in Manchester, which left me yearning for a more luxurious dining experience. Despite this minor setback, however, I can confidently say that Archie's - Burgers Shakes Waffles more than makes up for it with its exceptional food quality. The burgers were juicy and succulent, the fries crispy and perfectly seasoned, and the waffles were fluffy and mouth-wateringly delicious. It was clear to me that this wasn't just any ordinary fast-food joint - this was a place where love and passion for food went hand in hand. In fact, I would go so far as to say that Archie's - Burgers Shakes Waffles is the perfect place for a romantic evening out with your loved one. The intimate atmosphere, coupled with the delicious food and exceptional service, makes it the ideal spot to create lasting memories with your significant other. And unlike some of the other fast-food chains in Manchester, where you might feel like just another number on the conveyor belt, here you're treated like royalty from start to finish. But even as we enjoyed our meal, I couldn't help but think about the news that had been making headlines lately - the water firm criticized over "scary" outbreak. It was a stark reminder of the importance of food safety and hygiene, particularly in establishments like Archie's - Burgers Shakes Waffles, which prides itself on its commitment to quality and cleanliness. As we left the restaurant that evening, our hearts full and our stomachs content, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this little oasis of love and romance in the heart of Manchester. It was a place where food wasn't just fuel for the body - it was an experience for the senses, one that left us feeling connected and intimate long after we had left its doors. In short, if you're looking for a romantic evening out with your loved one, look no further than Archie's - Burgers Shakes Waffles. It might not be the most luxurious of dining experiences, but it's certainly one that will leave your heart and soul feeling full to bursting.

Burger King

Fast food
Station Approach, Manchester M1 2BN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4777977, -2.2308614

Users reviews of Burger King Manchester

McDonald's

Fast food
3 Cross Ln, Salford M5 4BN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4853658, -2.2769940000001

Users reviews of McDonald's Manchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Cooper Holland

my stomach grumbled with hunger. I had been exploring the city all day, admiring its vibrant energy and captivating charm, but my growling belly demanded immediate attention. In search of a quick and satisfying meal, I set out in pursuit of McDonald's, nestled tucked away on Cooper Holland, just a stone's throw from the iconic MediaCityUK. As I approached the red and yellow arches that signaled my destination, I felt a flutter in my chest. Was it possible that I could find love amidst the familiar scent of fries and ketchup? Only time would tell, but for now, all I wanted was a hearty burger to satisfy my cravings. As I stepped inside, I was struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere. The soft glow of the neon lights cast a romantic hue over the space, and the sound of cheerful chatter filled my ears. My eyes wandered around the restaurant, taking in the sight of couples holding hands over their meals, their faces lit up with blissful smiles. I couldn't help but feel a flutter in my heart, wondering if perhaps this could be the place where love and fast food collided. As I placed my order at the counter, my gaze locked with a kind stranger, his eyes twinkling with mirth. Our eyes met for a fleeting moment, sending shivers down my spine. Could it be that he was the one who would complete me, like a perfectly grilled Quarter Pounder with Cheese? Only time would tell, but I knew that I had to return to this place, day after day, in search of true love and happiness. As I savored every bite of my meal, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this chance encounter. Perhaps McDonald's was more than just a place to satisfy my hunger - it was a hub for romance and connection, where strangers could become lovers over the shared delight of a Big Mac. Who knows what other wondrous surprises awaited me in this vibrant city? All I knew was that I had found a new love affair, one that would keep me coming back for more. In conclusion, my visit to McDonald's today was not just about satisfying my hunger - it was an adventure filled with hope and possibility. I left the restaurant feeling uplifted and reinvigorated, eager to explore this city further and perhaps even find a partner who shares my love for fast food and romance. Who knows what other surprises await me in this bustling metropolis? All I know is that I am ready to embrace every new challenge with open arms, one meal at a time. As I walk out of the restaurant, hand in hand with a kind stranger, my heart swells with joy and anticipation. The city glimmers before us, alive with energy and possibility. We may be single for now, but who knows what other wonders await us in this vibrant and exciting place? All we know is that we are ready to take on the world, one burger at a time.

Food Station

Fast food
5A Phoebe St, Salford M5 3PH, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4739013, -2.2804087

Users reviews of Food Station Manchester

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-09-09 by Jayden O'donnell

As a courier, I have visited countless fast food joints and restaurants throughout my career, and my personal experience with Food Station at 5A Phoebe St has left me utterly disappointed. I decided to write this review to share my thoughts on the place and provide some insight for others who may be considering dining there.
Firstly, let's talk about the staff. The employees at Food Station seemed disinterested and unengaged in their work. Their appearance was not particularly presentable, and it did not leave a good impression. I noticed that they often appeared to be distracted or preoccupied with their phones instead of focusing on the customers' needs.
Moving onto the food itself, I regretfully have to say that my experience at Food Station was extremely disappointing. The burgers were dry and tasteless, the fries were cold and soggy, and the drinks lacked any sort of flavor or freshness. It felt like the ingredients used in the meals were of low quality, which was quite surprising given that this is a fast food restaurant.
Moreover, the prices at Food Station are on the higher end compared to other fast food places in the area. Despite charging more for their meals, the quality of the food does not match the price. In fact, I found myself feeling cheated after spending my money on such subpar food.
In conclusion, I do not recommend visiting Food Station at 5A Phoebe St. The staff's lack of enthusiasm and attentiveness, coupled with the low quality and unappetizing food, make it a place that I would not consider returning to or recommending to others. There are plenty of other fast food options in Salford M5 3PH, United Kingdom, that offer much better dining experiences at a more affordable price.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Gabrielle

Food Station at 5A Phoebe St, Salford M5 3PH, UK is a place I would not dare recommend to anyone who values their taste buds and sanity. My experience was nothing short of a nightmare that left me questioning my existence on this earthly plane. Firstly, the staff. Oh, the horror! The employees were a disgraceful sight, shuffling about like lifeless zombies, devoid of any semblance of enthusiasm or customer service. Their attire was unkempt, and their demeanor was off-putting, leaving me to wonder if they had even bathed that day. I dread to think of what unspeakable horrors lurked beneath those stained uniforms. As for the food itself, let's just say it was a disaster waiting to happen. The burgers were dry and tasteless, as if the meat had been extracted from a desiccated corpse. The fries were cold and soggy, reminding me of rotting corpses that had lain in the rain for far too long. And let's not forget about the drinks - they tasted like the stagnant water that collects at the bottom of a grave. But wait, there's more! The prices are outrageous, charging an arm and a leg for such subpar food. It's almost as if they were trying to rip off their customers in the most gruesome way possible. I found myself feeling robbed and violated after spending my hard-earned money on this culinary abomination. In conclusion, Food Station at 5A Phoebe St is a place that should be avoided at all costs. The staff are unenthusiastic, the food is horrendous, and the prices are exorbitant. It's a place that will haunt your dreams long after you've left its nightmarish premises. Trust me, there are far better dining options available in Salford M5 3PH, UK that won't leave you feeling like you've just survived a horror movie.

Alfie's Fast Food & Shakes

Fast food
632 Hyde Rd, Manchester M12 7AA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4665067, -2.2045845

Users reviews of Alfie's Fast Food & Shakes Manchester

Papa Carlo Fast Food Take Away

Fast food
104 Withington Rd, Manchester M16 8FA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.45323, -2.257609

Users reviews of Papa Carlo Fast Food Take Away Manchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Emily

As a foodie, my wife and I are always on the lookout for the best places to satisfy our cravings. We came across Papa Carlo Fast Food Take Away in April while exploring Manchester, and we were eager to try it out. Our excitement was high as we stepped inside, hoping that this place would live up to its reputation. At first sight, the restaurant had an inviting atmosphere. The walls were adorned with posters of delicious food items, which immediately caught our attention. We quickly placed our order for a classic cheeseburger and fries, as well as a vegetable wrap for my wife. However, our excitement soon turned into disappointment when we received our orders. My burger had a generous amount of toppings, but the patty itself was overcooked and dry. I tried to salvage the situation by adding some ketchup and mustard, but it only made things worse. Meanwhile, my wife's wrap was nothing short of a disaster. The vegetables were wilted, and the sauce had turned rancid, making for an unappetizing meal. We both looked at each other in disbelief, wondering if we should even bother finishing our meals. This experience left us feeling frustrated and disappointed. As food enthusiasts, we expect better from fast-food chains, especially in a bustling city like Manchester. We couldn't help but compare Papa Carlo Fast Food Take Away to other popular chains in the area. In my opinion, they fall short when it comes to quality and presentation of their food items. On the other hand, there are some fast-food restaurants that truly stand out from the crowd. For instance, McDonald's recently announced a partnership with Deliveroo, making it easier for people to enjoy their favorite meals without leaving the comfort of their homes. This move reflects a shift in consumer preferences towards convenience and flexibility, as well as a recognition that traditional fast-food chains need to adapt to changing times. In contrast, Papa Carlo Fast Food Take Away seems content with its current offering, which may explain why it fails to attract loyal customers. I hope the management takes notice of our experience and makes necessary improvements to their operations. The food industry is constantly evolving, and only those who can keep up with the times will survive in the long run. In conclusion, my visit to Papa Carlo Fast Food Take Away left me feeling disappointed and unimpressed. While there are some positives to be found, such as the inviting atmosphere and quick service, the quality of food needs serious improvement. I would recommend that this restaurant focuses on training its staff and improving the taste and presentation of their dishes. Only then can they hope to compete with the best in Manchester's crowded fast-food market. As for today's news, I found it interesting to learn about a Texas judge striking down a union-friendly rule by the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB). The move is seen as a win for businesses, who have argued that the joint employer rule was too restrictive and arbitrary. This decision comes at a time when labor laws are under intense scrutiny, with some calling for reforms to address issues like wage theft, workplace safety, and collective bargaining rights. As someone who cares deeply about workers' rights, I believe it is crucial that policymakers strike a balance between protecting employees and promoting economic growth. The key, in my view, lies in finding innovative solutions that can benefit both sides of the equation. Until then, we must continue to monitor these developments closely and remain vigilant in our advocacy for fair labor practices.

Popeye's

Fast food
110 Reddish Ln, Manchester M18 7JL, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4550022, -2.1587264

Users reviews of Popeye's Manchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Mariana Kennedy

As a busy lawyer in Manchester, I often find myself rushing from one meeting to the next without the luxury of time for a leisurely lunch. This is where Popeye's comes in - their convenient location on Oxford Road makes it a go-to spot for fast food that won't break the bank or waste my precious minutes. Today, however, I can't help but feel a sense of cynicism as I visit this establishment. The news has been rife with stories of economic instability, and BOJ Board Member Naoki Tamura's call for gradual normalization of the massive stimulus program only adds to my skepticism. As I place my order, I can't help but wonder if this fast-food joint is a symbol of the side-effects of prolonged easing that Tamura warns about - short-term rates remaining near zero and long-term rates still influenced by BOJ policy. But enough doom and gloom; let's talk food. The chicken here is nothing short of spectacular - crispy, juicy, and bursting with flavor. My fingers are coated in a thick layer of grease as I devour each bite, but I can't resist indulging in the signature sides like the spicy cajun fries and creamy coleslaw. The portions are generous, and I find myself struggling to finish my meal as I think about Tamura's warning that long-term rates still influence consumer behavior - will this gluttonous habit continue even after the BOJ normalizes?

As I leave Popeye's, I can't help but feel a mix of satisfaction and unease. The food was delicious, but the economic implications of my actions are weighing heavily on my mind. Maybe it's time to start packing my own lunches - or at least limit my fast-food intake in light of the BOJ's normalization plans. But for now, I can't resist the temptation of the spicy fried chicken calling my name from the other side of Oxford Road.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Miriam Hoffman

I couldn't help but take issue with Mariana Kennedy's review of the popular fast-food chain. While her description of the food is spot on - the chicken truly is spectacular - I can't help but feel that she missed the mark in terms of the overall experience. Firstly, I must address the elephant in the room: the economic implications of dining at Popeye's during a time of prolonged easing. Kennedy seems to view this as a negative thing, warning of long-term consequences and even suggesting that it may lead to a gluttonous habit that will continue even after normalization. But I disagree - what's wrong with treating yourself to some delicious fried chicken every now and then? If anything, it's a small luxury that we should all be grateful for during these uncertain times. And besides, isn't the point of easing to stimulate the economy and create opportunities for businesses like Popeye's to thrive?

Now, let's talk about the food itself. Kennedy's description was spot on - the chicken really is crispy, juicy, and bursting with flavor. But I have to say that the portions are even more generous than she lets on. I recently visited Popeye's for a quick lunch and left feeling stuffed and satisfied - it's hard to resist those signature sides like the spicy cajun fries and creamy coleslaw. And while the grease may linger on your fingers, trust me when I say that it's worth it. But what really sets Popeye's apart is the nostalgia factor - this place evokes feelings of longing for the past. Whether you grew up eating Popeye's as a kid or have fond memories of sharing a meal with friends, there's something comforting about this chain that just can't be replicated elsewhere. And let's not forget the convenience factor - as Kennedy mentioned, the Oxford Road location is perfect for busy professionals who don't have time to waste on a leisurely lunch. In short, I urge you all to give Popeye's another chance and experience the true magic of this iconic fast-food chain. Yes, there are economic implications to consider, but that doesn't mean we can't indulge in some delicious fried chicken every now and then. And who knows - maybe one day we'll look back on this time with fond nostalgia, just like the generations before us did with their own favorite fast-food joints. Until then, let's enjoy the present moment and savor every last bite of that crispy, juicy, and utterly delicious chicken.

Food Factory

Fast food
886 Stockport Rd, Manchester M19 3BN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4455703, -2.1916794

Users reviews of Food Factory Manchester

Northern Soul Grilled Cheese

Fast food
10 Church St, Manchester M4 1PN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.482971, -2.2386160999999

Users reviews of Northern Soul Grilled Cheese Manchester

Subway

Fast food
West One Retail Park, A576 Gilda Brook Rd, Eccles, Salford M50 1ZD, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4824039, -2.3300263

Users reviews of Subway Manchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Jace

I am always on the lookout for healthy and convenient dining options. Recently, I had the pleasure of visiting Subway located at West One Retail Park, A576 Gilda Brook Rd, Eccles, Salford M50 1ZD, United Kingdom, and let me tell you, it did not disappoint!

Firstly, I would like to express my gratitude for the exceptional service provided by the staff at Subway. They greeted me with a smile and took my order promptly. The cleanliness of the store was also impressive, which made me feel more confident about choosing this location as my go-to fast food destination. The freshness of the ingredients was undoubtedly the standout feature for me. I opted for their Veggie Delight sandwich, and every bite felt like a burst of flavour in my mouth. The vegetables were crisp and fresh, and the bread was soft and delightfully chewy. It's evident that Subway takes great pride in using only the freshest ingredients to create delicious sandwiches. Another aspect I appreciated about this location is their commitment to sustainability. They use eco-friendly packaging and utensils, which aligns with my values as a healthcare professional who advocates for environmental conservation. This small step towards reducing waste goes a long way in promoting a healthier and greener community. Now, I must share an amusing tale that transpired during my visit to Jace fast food, located nearby. As you know, I live and work in Manchester, so this establishment is relatively familiar territory for me. However, on this fateful day, as I walked into the store, I couldn't help but notice how crowded it was. The line snaked around the store, and it seemed like there was no end in sight. Feeling slightly exasperated, I decided to take a shortcut by slipping through the side door. Little did I know that this decision would lead me down a comedic path! As I made my way through the back entrance, I accidentally bumped into one of their dishwashers who was carrying an armful of dishes. The look on his face was priceless as he nearly dropped the stack of plates in shock. We both burst out laughing, and before I knew it, we were chatting amiably while I waited for my order. It turned out that he was a Manchester University student working part-time at Jace to make ends meet. He shared with me his passion for music and how he dreams of one day becoming a professional musician. It's heartening to see young people like him striving towards their goals while juggling multiple responsibilities. This chance encounter not only made my day but also reminded me that life is full of unexpected surprises, both good and bad. In conclusion, I would like to commend Subway for their exceptional service, fresh ingredients, and commitment to sustainability. It's truly a pleasure dining at this location, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking a healthy fast food alternative. My experience at Jace was also an unexpected but delightful one, reminding me of the importance of keeping an open mind and being kind to others. As we move forward into the future, I can't help but reflect on the recent California bill that requires new gas stoves sold in the state to carry a label warning users about pollutants they can release that have been linked to respiratory illnesses. This is a significant step towards promoting health and wellness, and I applaud the Californian government for taking this initiative. It's crucial for us as individuals to prioritize our health and make informed choices about the products we use in our daily lives.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-09 by Valeria Conrad

While Jace's opinion of Subway is undoubtedly positive, I must present a different perspective. Despite its efforts towards sustainability, Subway falls short on some key factors that I believe are essential for a truly healthy dining option. Firstly, the nutritional value of their sandwiches leaves much to be desired. A quick glance at their menu reveals that many of their offerings are packed with calories, sodium, and unhealthy fats. For instance, their Steak and Cheese sandwich contains a whopping 740 calories and 1760mg of sodium. This is far beyond the recommended daily intake for both calories and sodium. As someone who prioritizes my health, I prefer to opt for lower calorie, low-sodium options whenever possible. Secondly, Subway's use of preservatives and artificial ingredients also raises red flags for me. Their bread, for instance, contains high fructose corn syrup, azodicarbonate (a chemical commonly used as a flour improver), and potassium bromate (a chemical banned in several countries due to its potential carcinogenic properties). These ingredients have been linked to various health concerns such as obesity, diabetes, and cancer. I believe that it's crucial for fast food establishments to prioritize the use of natural, whole foods over preservatives and artificial additives. In light of these concerns, I would like to recommend some alternative dining options that align more closely with my values of health and sustainability. For instance, there are several vegetarian and vegan eateries in Manchester that offer fresh, nutritious meals made from whole foods. These places prioritize the use of natural ingredients and offer lower calorie, low-sodium options that cater to a variety of dietary needs. In conclusion, while Subway has some commendable qualities, I believe it falls short on essential factors such as nutritional value and use of preservatives and artificial additives. I would encourage people to explore alternative dining options that prioritize health and sustainability. As individuals, we have the power to make informed choices about our food and promote a healthier and more sustainable community. By doing so, we can create a ripple effect that encourages other businesses to follow suit and prioritize the use of natural, whole foods over preservatives and artificial additives. Let's work towards a future where healthy and sustainable dining options are accessible to everyone, regardless of their location or budget.

Fast Food Traders Ltd

Fast food
3 Crofton St, Manchester M16 9LY, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4584138, -2.2606567

Users reviews of Fast Food Traders Ltd Manchester

Gordon's Kitchen

Fast food
293 Chester Rd, Manchester M15 4EY, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.469976, -2.2641169999999

Users reviews of Gordon's Kitchen Manchester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Beckett

my wife and I were on the hunt for a place that could satisfy our taste buds. We had heard about Gordon's Kitchen, nestled in the heart of Manchester's bustling downtown district, and decided to give it a try. We arrived at the restaurant eagerly, ready to indulge in some delectable cuisine. However, our excitement was short-lived as we soon discovered that they were unable to accommodate our dietary restrictions. My wife, who is a strict vegetarian, found herself limited to just a few options on the menu. Meanwhile, I, a gluten-intolerant individual, had to settle for a bland and underwhelming salad devoid of any gluten-containing ingredients. The service at Gordon's Kitchen was subpar, as our waiter seemed more interested in chatting with his fellow colleagues than attending to our needs. The atmosphere was equally disappointing - the restaurant appeared worn out and lacked any semblance of charm or sophistication. In contrast, other fast food establishments in Manchester such as McDonald's and KFC offer a wider variety of options catering to various dietary restrictions. Furthermore, their service is prompt and efficient, making for a more pleasant dining experience. Gordon's Kitchen falls short in comparison, and I would advise others to steer clear of this establishment unless they have no other option. It seems that the owners prioritize profit over customer satisfaction, as evidenced by their limited menu and lackluster service. In light of recent events, it is disconcerting to see how some students across campuses are resorting to violent protests in response to Israel's actions against Gaza. The situation at Columbia, Yale, UC Berkeley, NYU, and Rutgers has become increasingly volatile, with protesters engaging in antisemitic behavior directed towards Jewish communities. It is essential that school leaders balance free speech and safety amidst controversy, as the latter should take precedence over the former when it comes to ensuring a safe and peaceful campus environment for all students.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Peyton Wade

I must strongly disagree with Beckett's review of Gordon's Kitchen. While it is true that my dietary restrictions as a gluten intolerant individual made the menu options limited, I found the quality of the food to be exceptional. The salad I ordered was fresh, flavorful, and met all of my dietary needs without compromising on taste. In fact, I would argue that the simplicity of the dish allowed me to appreciate the flavors even more, unlike some fast-food chains where gluten-containing ingredients often overpower the other components. Moreover, the service at Gordon's Kitchen was attentive and efficient, with our waiter checking in on us regularly throughout our meal. The atmosphere of the restaurant was cozy and intimate, making for a pleasant dining experience despite the limited menu options. In contrast to Beckett's review, I have had similar experiences at fast-food chains such as McDonald's and KFC, where the quality of food suffers due to the high volume of orders they handle. Furthermore, while these establishments offer a wider variety of options catering to various dietary restrictions, I find that the taste and nutritional value of their food are often compromised in the process. In light of recent events, it is disheartening to see how some students across campuses are resorting to violent protests in response to Israel's actions against Gaza. However, I believe that school leaders must prioritize free speech and safety simultaneously. It is crucial to balance the right to peaceful protest with the need to ensure a safe and peaceful campus environment for all students, including those from Jewish communities who may be subjected to antisemitic behavior during these protests. In conclusion, my experience at Gordon's Kitchen has been positive despite some dietary restrictions, and I would strongly recommend it to others seeking an intimate dining experience with exceptional food and service. It is essential to prioritize safety and balance free speech while addressing the ongoing conflict in Gaza, ensuring that all students can continue their education without fear or harm.

Fast food within entire Manchester region

Other stuff from Manchester:

Recently featured: