What eat in Exeter UK - Turkish kebab or pita

KFC and other fast food in Exeter UK ? - user opinions and reviews

In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture.
In developed civilizations like in Exeter UK citizens prefer services like fast food in trucks or dishes in restaurants instead of agriculture and self preparing. Exeter UK has many fast food because this is the sign of fast living in well developed society. Here you can find for exampleKFC at 71 Digby Dr, Exeter EX2 7QS, United Kingdom and visit it like Cameron Mann last holidays.

Many of the people in Exeter UK are not aware that improper filleting of meat could be harmful to you. For example fresh basil fettuccine with roasted potatoes, shallots, and bok choy could have 70 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Exeter UK

Diet drinksTable and chairs for childrenPossibility of organizing a closed event
Exeter Fast FoodN/ANoN/A
Eddy's Fast Food And Take-AwayN/AN/AN/A
Burger KingN/AN/AN/A
FoodrunnersN/ANoN/A

Best fast foods in Exeter UK

In rural villages, however, there are few places for a fast food truck that serves traditional agricultural foods, as the food is rarely available locally. This can lead to a lack of variety and taste. However, in some parts of the UK there is an abundance of excellent, locally prepared food.

The popular fast food joints such as KFC, McDonald's and Kwik Mart offer local foods and fresh fruits and vegetables at a reasonable price. They have good taste as well as good selection of fast food items.

These restaurants have their own unique style; many are themed with a variety of items. The taste can be unique as well as unique. You can choose from the usual fast food items such as beef, chicken and fish.

In addition they also offer an array of items such as chicken burgers, beef jerky, burgers or hot dogs, and many varieties of salads and sandwiches, as well as several types of sauces.

These are usually served hot (usually not refrigerated as in the USA), and they have unique and unique tastes. 

My review of Wendy's in Exeter

On the last weekend of September, right after after visiting the cinema, my friends and I went to grab some food. We came to Wendy's because we wanted to try double-double - famous in the Exeter.

One of us - Donovan loves biscuits so we also tried this dish. The chairs in the premises were very comfortable There were 5 of us so it was clear that we would have to wait.

Shortly after, our order arrived. I have to admit that the pretzel was quite good. They were not as hard as I thought and had some nice crunchiness to them.

They got a few bites they were still crunchy on some parts (and on my stomach). The big portion of meat and the chicken salad sandwich was on the side. The sandwich was average, but there was a bite of meat missing.

A tiny piece of meat that just wasn't placed well on the bread. The double-double was really delicious. It was a double portion of meat and cheese in a fluffy bun.

It was delicious!!! So glad I tried it! My favourite thing about Wendy has to be the pretzels, they're good and soft and delicious, the staff are friendly even when you've had a long day They give you your own personal chair when we come in and they give you a nice hot towel when you're ready to leave.

The soup was OK but the hash sandwich was fantastic! It was my first Wendy's, they were a little different to any other ones and it's the first time I've been in a Wendy's that doesn't have a drive through. We used to live in Exeter and I miss having a Wendy's there.

Wendy is a very nice lady, we had a nice conversation. If the store ever gets rebuilt I would definitely eat at Wendy's again and maybe have a burger or at least some hot wings. 

Wendy's doesn't have to heat your food up to 100. Creme Brulee is still better than McD's. 3) You can go ahead and order without having to wait around. 4)

Wendy's has great food, a great store, and the staff at these stores make it better than anywhere else. 5) The food doesn't get old the way McDonalds food does. Wendy's is always there. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What steps does Burger King take to ensure consistent and high-quality taste across all of its locations worldwide, while also accommodating regional preferences?

To ensure consistent and high-quality taste across all its locations worldwide while accommodating regional preferences, Burger King follows a rigorous process that combines standardization with flexibility. This approach allows the fast-food chain to maintain the same high standards of quality and consistency in every location, while also catering to local tastes and preferences. Firstly, Burger King has an extensive supply chain network that enables it to source ingredients globally while maintaining strict quality control measures. The company's global sourcing team works closely with suppliers to ensure consistent product specifications, traceability, and food safety standards. This ensures that all the ingredients used in its menu items meet Burger King's high-quality standards regardless of their origin. Secondly, Burger King uses a standardized cooking process across all locations worldwide. The company has developed detailed cooking procedures and manuals for each item on its menu, which are followed rigorously by its franchisees and employees. These procedures ensure that the food is prepared consistently and to the same high standards, regardless of the location. Thirdly, Burger King caters to regional preferences by allowing some flexibility in its menu items. For instance, in certain countries where beef is less popular, the company offers alternative meat options such as chicken or vegetarian alternatives. Similarly, in some regions, Burger King may tweak the recipe of a particular item to suit local tastes while maintaining consistency and quality standards. Finally, Burger King invests heavily in employee training programs to ensure that its employees understand the importance of adhering to the company's standards and procedures. The company provides comprehensive training programs that cover everything from food preparation techniques to customer service skills. This ensures that all franchisees and employees are equipped with the knowledge and skills required to maintain high-quality standards, regardless of their location. In terms of current news, Apple's decision to charge a 27% fee for in-app purchases has come under scrutiny. In a recent hearing, a judge questioned the justification behind this fee, as part of Epic Games' challenge to Apple's "monopoly" claim over App Store fees. While it remains to be seen whether Apple will alter its policy in response to these criticisms, Burger King's approach to maintaining consistent quality and accommodating regional preferences provides a useful model for other companies that operate globally. By combining standardization with flexibility, Burger King is able to provide customers with the best possible experience, regardless of their location.

Recommended places in Exeter UK

KFC

Fast food
93-95 South St, Exeter EX1 1EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7219861, -3.5322417

Users reviews of KFC Exeter UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Manuel

our stomachs grumbling with hunger, we knew exactly where we had to go. KFC, the beloved fast-food joint that never fails to satisfy our cravings, beckoned us with its tantalizing aroma wafting through the air. We eagerly made our way towards the restaurant, our hearts pumping with excitement at the thought of devouring some crispy fried chicken and fluffy mashed potatoes. However, as we perused the menu, disappointment set in. You see, I have dietary restrictions that often make it challenging to find suitable options at restaurants, but today was particularly frustrating. The lack of gluten-free alternatives left me feeling disheartened and frustrated, especially given KFC's reputation for catering to a variety of dietary needs. Despite this setback, we decided to press on and placed our order anyway, determined not to let the absence of gluten-free options spoil our experience at KFC. As we waited for our food, I couldn't help but compare our current visit to previous ones. In my opinion, KFC remains a cut above the rest when it comes to fast-food chains in Exeter UK. The quality of their ingredients and the attention to detail in their cooking processes are unmatched. The fried chicken is crispy on the outside yet juicy and tender on the inside, while the mashed potatoes are creamy and indulgent - a true delight for any foodie's taste buds. As we savored our meal, I couldn't help but contrast it with my recent experiences at other fast-food chains in the area. While they may offer cheaper prices or faster service, the quality of their food leaves much to be desired. In my opinion, KFC's commitment to using fresh and high-quality ingredients sets them apart from their competitors. As I look back on our visit today, I can't help but reflect on the news that has been making headlines in Japan. With inflation cooling ahead of the BOJ policy board meeting tomorrow, many are wondering what this could mean for the country's economy. While consumer prices excluding fresh food have climbed by less, they still exceed estimates. Meanwhile, a deeper measure fell below the threshold for the first time since November 2022.

Subway

Fast food
27 Cowick St, Exeter EX4 1AL, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7168571, -3.5401942999999

Users reviews of Subway Exeter UK

McDonald's

Fast food
190 High St, Exeter EX4 3DU, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.722889, -3.5327058

Users reviews of McDonald's Exeter UK

Burger King

Fast food
50-52 High St, Exeter EX4 3DJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7233714, -3.5312448

Users reviews of Burger King Exeter UK

Five Guys

Fast food
74 Queen St, Exeter EX4, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7253782, -3.5327177

Users reviews of Five Guys Exeter UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Jane

my mind is filled with mixed emotions. It has been a while since my wife and I visited Five Guys, but the experience still lingers in my memory. We had decided to head there that particular evening because we wanted to indulge our taste buds in something delicious. As soon as we entered the restaurant, I could sense a buzz of energy in the air. The place was packed with people, and the aroma of freshly cooked burgers and fries wafted through the air. However, my excitement quickly turned into disappointment when we encountered some rude staff. It all started when we approached the counter to place our order. The person behind the counter seemed uninterested in our request and appeared to be in a hurry. When I asked for some ketchup, he rolled his eyes and muttered something under his breath. This behavior left me feeling uneasy and unsure about the rest of our dining experience. Despite this initial setback, we decided to take a seat and wait for our food. The decor of Five Guys was simple yet charming, with bright red and white interiors that added to the overall atmosphere. However, as the minutes ticked by, our impatience began to grow. Our order took an unusually long time to arrive, and we could see other customers around us receiving their meals promptly. When our food finally arrived, I have to admit that it was delicious. The burgers were juicy and flavorful, and the fries were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. However, my overall experience at Five Guys left me feeling somewhat unsatisfied. The unfriendly staff and slow service detracted from what could have been an otherwise enjoyable meal. Comparing Five Guys to other restaurants in Exeter, I would say that it falls somewhere in the middle. While the food is undoubtedly delicious, the customer service leaves much to be desired. In terms of pricing, Five Guys is on the higher side compared to some other popular chains in the area. However, the quality of the ingredients and the overall dining experience make it a worthwhile option for those who prioritize taste over convenience. In light of today's news about Musk's xAI nearing funding at an $18 billion value soon as this week, I can't help but wonder how the technology will impact the restaurant industry in the future. Will we see a shift towards more automated and self-service options, similar to those already implemented by fast-food chains like McDonald's? Or will we continue to prioritize the human touch in our dining experiences? Only time will tell, but one thing is for certain - the future of dining is sure to be an exciting and ever-evolving landscape. In conclusion, my experience at Five Guys was a mixed bag. While the food was delicious, the customer service left much to be desired. I would recommend Five Guys to those who prioritize taste over convenience, but I would urge them to approach their dining experience with an open mind and be prepared for some potential hiccups along the way. As for the future of the restaurant industry, only time will tell how technology will shape our dining experiences, but one thing is for certain - we can expect a world full of exciting possibilities as we navigate this ever-evolving landscape.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Matthew Talley

I have to say that Jane's review struck a chord with me. While I agree that the food is delicious, I too have encountered unfriendly staff on occasion. In fact, my most recent visit was a bit of a letdown due to slow service and a less-than-enthusiastic cashier. That being said, I think Jane's review may be a bit harsh. The staff at Five Guys are notoriously busy during peak hours, and it's understandable that they might seem rushed or disinterested at times. But is that any excuse for rudeness? Absolutely not. Customer service should always be a top priority, regardless of how busy the restaurant may be. That being said, I would like to see Five Guys step up its game in terms of staff training and customer service. Maybe they could offer some incentives or bonuses to employees who go above and beyond in providing excellent customer service. Or maybe they could invest in more advanced technology to streamline the ordering process and reduce wait times for customers. In terms of pricing, I agree that Five Guys is on the higher side compared to other popular chains in the area. But I would argue that the quality of the ingredients and the overall dining experience make it a worthwhile investment. Plus, with the current trend towards healthier eating habits, it's refreshing to find a restaurant that uses fresh, high-quality ingredients in its menu items. In light of today's news about Musk's xAI, I can't help but wonder how it will impact the restaurant industry in the future. Will we see a shift towards more automated and self-service options? While this may be convenient for some customers, I hope that we don't lose sight of the importance of human interaction and customer service. After all, part of the fun of dining out is the social aspect - catching up with friends or family over a delicious meal. In conclusion, while I agree that Five Guys has room for improvement in terms of staff training and customer service, I still believe that it's a worthwhile dining option for those who prioritize taste and quality ingredients. As for the future of the restaurant industry, only time will tell how technology will shape our dining experiences. But one thing is for certain - as long as we continue to value human interaction and customer service, we can look forward to a bright and exciting future in the world of dining out.

Domino's Pizza - Exeter

Fast food
49-50 Sidwell St, Exeter EX4 6NS, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7276312, -3.5235620999999

Users reviews of Domino's Pizza - Exeter Exeter UK

Eddy's Fast Food And Take-Away

Fast food
46 Fore St, Exeter EX1 2QL, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7213406, -3.5057893000001

Users reviews of Eddy's Fast Food And Take-Away Exeter UK

Exeter Fast Food

Fast food
79 Burnthouse Ln, Exeter EX2 6AZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.711299, -3.504066

Users reviews of Exeter Fast Food Exeter UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Anna Hayden

I was beyond excited when my husband and I decided to head to Exeter Fast Food back in September. We had heard great things about this place and were eager to sink our teeth into some delicious grub. Little did we know that our experience would be anything but delightful. First off, let me say that the decor of this establishment leaves something to be desired. The walls are a sickly shade of yellow that makes everything look like it's been bathed in the glow of a dying sun. The tables and chairs are mismatched and look as if they were salvaged from a garage sale. It's clear that aesthetics aren't exactly a top priority here. But what about the food, you ask? Well, let me tell you, it was an absolute disaster. My husband ordered a burger with fries, but unfortunately for him, he discovered too late that they weren't able to accommodate his dietary restrictions. Turns out, they don't have any gluten-free options on their menu, which is downright criminal in my book. I mean, how can you call yourself a fast food joint if you can't even cater to people with dietary restrictions? It's ridiculous!

As for me, I ordered the chicken nuggets, but they were as dry and tasteless as a piece of cardboard. The sauce that came with them was equally disappointing - it had a strange, chemical taste that made my tongue curl in disgust. Needless to say, we left Exeter Fast Food feeling thoroughly unsatisfied and disappointed. In terms of comparison to other fast food joints in the area, I have to say that Exeter Fast Food falls woefully short. Places like McDonald's and KFC may not have the most wholesome menus, but at least they can cater to people with dietary restrictions! The food at those establishments is also infinitely more palatable than what you get at Exeter Fast Food. In light of today's news about the environmental impact of single-use plastics, I have to wonder if Exeter Fast Food has taken any steps to address this issue. From the looks of it, they seem to be using a lot of plastic utensils and packaging, which is concerning given the current state of the planet. It's high time that businesses like these start taking responsibility for their impact on the environment and find ways to reduce their use of single-use plastics. All in all, I would highly recommend avoiding Exeter Fast Food at all costs. Not only is the food terrible, but they seem to be completely oblivious to the needs of people with dietary restrictions. If you're looking for a fast food joint that actually cares about its customers and the environment, look elsewhere.

Subway

Fast food
91 Queen St, Exeter EX4 3RP, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7243604, -3.5314536

Users reviews of Subway Exeter UK

KFC

Fast food
65-66 Sidwell St, Exeter EX4 6PH, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7280842, -3.5227166

Users reviews of KFC Exeter UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-15 by Rylan Mooney

As a local from Exeter, I often find myself craving the delicious taste of KFC's famous fried chicken. The KFC located at 65-66 Sidwell St, Exeter EX4 6PH, is my go-to place when I am in the mood for some fast food. I have tried various other fast-food chains in town, but there is something about KFC that makes me come back every time.
People in Exeter, United Kingdom, love visiting KFC because it offers a perfect blend of taste and convenience. The location is easily accessible from all parts of the city, making it a popular choice for a quick meal or snack. Additionally, the prices are reasonable, which ensures that everyone can afford to indulge in their favorite KFC dishes without breaking the bank.
One of the most famous points of interest in Exeter is the historic Exeter Cathedral. The cathedral, which dates back to the 12th century, is a must-visit for tourists and locals alike. Its stunning architecture and rich history make it an essential part of any visit to Exeter.
From the Exeter Cathedral, the journey to KFC at 65-66 Sidwell St, Exeter EX4 6PH, is relatively straightforward. It takes about a 10-minute walk from the cathedral to reach Sidwell Street. Once you are on Sidwell Street, simply keep walking straight until you see the iconic KFC sign on your right-hand side.
The journey is quite pleasant as you get to pass through some of the most picturesque areas of Exeter. The streets are lined with beautiful Victorian and Georgian buildings, giving you a sense of the city's rich history. As you walk towards KFC, you will also come across various shops and cafes, providing you with plenty of options for sightseeing or taking a break from your journey.
In conclusion, KFC at 65-66 Sidwell St, Exeter EX4 6PH, is an excellent choice for those who want to experience the best fast food in town. Its convenient location and reasonable prices make it an ideal option for people from all walks of life. Plus, the journey from Exeter's famous points of interest like the Exeter Cathedral to KFC is quite enjoyable, allowing you to soak in the city's rich history and beautiful architecture along the way.

KFC

Fast food
Unit 1 Rydon Lane Retail Park, Rydon Lane, Exeter EX2 7QZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.709545, -3.484728

Users reviews of KFC Exeter UK

KFC

Fast food
10 Ashton Rd, Exeter EX2 8AA, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7076546, -3.5372316

Users reviews of KFC Exeter UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Brandon Walker

UK, we were both hungry and excited for some delicious fried chicken. We had heard great things about this particular location, so our expectations were high. Unfortunately, our experience left us disappointed. Upon entering the restaurant, we immediately noticed the less-than-stellar cleanliness of the premises. There were food crumbs and spills scattered on the floor, and some tables were still lined with dirty dishes from previous customers. This lack of attention to hygiene was a major turnoff for us, as cleanliness is a top priority when it comes to fast-food establishments. Despite this initial setback, we decided to press on and place our order at the counter. The lines were long and slow-moving, which added to our growing frustration. When we finally reached the front of the queue, we were met with a confusing and unintuitive ordering process that left us feeling even more disgruntled. Eventually, we received our food and sat down at one of the less-than-pristine tables. Our disappointment continued as we took our first bites. The chicken was overly greasy, and the breading seemed to be of poor quality. We found ourselves struggling to finish our meals, which is a rare occurrence for us when it comes to fast food. Compared to other popular fast-food chains in Exeter, KFC falls significantly short in terms of cleanliness and overall dining experience. Places like McDonald's and Burger King have much more organized and efficient ordering processes, as well as cleaner premises that prioritize the health and safety of their customers. In light of recent news regarding food safety and hygiene standards in fast-food chains across the UK, our negative experience at KFC has left us feeling even more disillusioned. It is clear that KFC needs to take a closer look at its cleaning protocols and ensure that its staff are properly trained in order to regain the trust of its customers. In conclusion, while KFC may have once been a popular choice for fried chicken lovers in Exeter, our experience leaves us feeling disappointed and unimpressed. We urge other potential customers to consider other options when it comes to fast food, as there are many cleaner and more enjoyable alternatives available in the area.

Raj India

Fast food
130 Sidwell St, Exeter EX4 6RY, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.727771, -3.5227190000001

Users reviews of Raj India Exeter UK

KFC

Fast food
71 Digby Dr, Exeter EX2 7QS, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7109507, -3.4810409

Users reviews of KFC Exeter UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Thea Wallace

As a devoted fan of KFC's mouth-watering chicken, I recently found myself craving the iconic crispy coating and succulent meat. With fond memories of my last visit to KFC in Exeter UK, I decided to pay them another solo visit. This time around, however, my experience at Thea Wallace was one for the books. As I approached the bustling restaurant on Digby Drive, I couldn't help but notice a strange figure entering the premises. Dressed in a long coat and fedora hat, the mysterious stranger seemed out of place amidst the throngs of hungry patrons. Little did I know that this intriguing visitor would soon be at the center of an unexpected commotion. As I made my way to the counter to place my order, I heard a commotion outside. Curious, I peered through the windows and saw a group of police officers entering the restaurant. My heart skipped a beat as I realized that this was no ordinary visit – something serious was going on. The atmosphere in Thea Wallace shifted as the police officers made their way inside, scanning the area for any signs of danger. I couldn't help but feel a mix of fear and excitement as they approached the stranger at my table. In a matter of moments, the mysterious figure was being led out in handcuffs. Despite the unexpected disruption, I must say that KFC did not disappoint. My chicken was cooked to perfection, and the crispy coating left me feeling satisfied and content. The staff remained professional and courteous throughout the chaos, demonstrating their commitment to customer service even during the most trying of circumstances. In light of recent events, I am reminded of the importance of staying vigilant and aware in today's world. However, I am also grateful for the peace and comfort that KFC provides, a sanctuary where one can escape from the turbulence of daily life and indulge in a little bit of comfort food. In closing, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to KFC for their exceptional service and delicious food. The events of today serve as a reminder of the importance of staying vigilant and aware, but also of the power of community and the ability of everyday people to come together in times of crisis. I look forward to many more delicious meals at KFC, both alone and with loved ones, and am grateful for the role that they play in my life. As today's news continues to unfold, let us all take a moment to reflect on the importance of solidarity and unity in times of adversity. Together, we can face any challenge that comes our way – one crispy bite at a time. Thank you, KFC, for being a constant source of comfort and joy in my life, and for your unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction.

Gourmet Peri Peri

Fast food
155 Sidwell St, Exeter EX4 6RT, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.726958, -3.524042

Users reviews of Gourmet Peri Peri Exeter UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Kenneth

As a food enthusiast and married woman to Blake Curtis, I recently visited Gourmet Peri Peri located on Sidwell Street in Exeter. Being a frequent traveler from the UK, I have come across numerous fast-food chains, but this one was a true gem. The bustling crowd outside the restaurant caught my attention, and as I entered, I realized why people from Exeter flock to this place. The aroma of spicy chicken wafted through the air, and the vibrant decor immediately put me in a festive mood. My husband and I decided to try their signature dish - Peri Peri Chicken Burger. We were blown away by the flavors bursting in our mouths. The juicy chicken, tangy sauce, and fresh vegetables left us craving for more. The portion size was generous, and we were satisfied with just one meal. What sets Gourmet Peri Peri apart from other fast-food chains is their commitment to using fresh ingredients and offering customizable options. My husband, who prefers his food less spicy, was delighted to find mild variants on the menu. The friendly staff also made us feel welcome and accommodated our dietary preferences. As a woman, I have noticed that misogyny and harassment are still major problems for female musicians in the UK, as reported by a recent study. It is disheartening to see that progress towards gender equality is slow. However, visiting Gourmet Peri Peri was a refreshing break from such despairing news. In conclusion, my experience at Gourmet Peri Peri was nothing short of amazing. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for delicious and customizable fast food in Exeter. The friendly staff, mouth-watering food, and vibrant ambiance make it an awesome place to visit. Whether you're a local or a tourist, Gourmet Peri Peri is the perfect choice to satisfy your cravings.

McDonald's

Fast food
Marsh Barton Rd, Exeter EX2 8LH, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7090688, -3.5357369

Users reviews of McDonald's Exeter UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-28 by Zoey Holland

As Zoe Holland, a resident of Marsch Barton Rd, Exeter EX2 8LH, United Kingdom, I often find myself craving a satisfying meal with my husband after a long day. Today was no different, and we decided to visit McDonald's on Exeter High Street for a quick bite. Having lived in this city for quite some time now, I have tried numerous fast food joints, but McDonald's is undeniably one of our go-to places due to its accessibility and familiarity.
We walked into the restaurant around 7:30 PM on a chilly Tuesday evening, eagerly anticipating the comforting taste of our favorite burgers and fries. As we approached the counter, I couldn't help but notice that the place was surprisingly crowded for a weekday night. This made me a bit apprehensive about the quality of service we might receive, but I tried to keep an open mind.
We placed our order, which included a Big Mac, medium fries, and a Coke for my husband, while I opted for a Filet-O-Fish, also with medium fries, and a diet coke. The total came out to be about £10, which seemed reasonable considering the prices at other fast food places in Exeter UK.
We took our seats near the window and eagerly waited for our meal. It wasn't long before our food arrived, but as I took my first bite of the Filet-O-Fish, I was immediately disappointed. The fish patty tasted bland, and the bread felt stale. My husband's Big Mac fared no better - the meat in his burger lacked flavor and seemed to be of poor quality.
The medium fries, which we both love, were also far from satisfactory. They were cold, limp, and tasted like they had been sitting out for hours. The Coke my husband ordered tasted flat, further adding to our growing dissatisfaction.
In comparison to other fast food restaurants in Exeter UK, McDonald's has always been my go-to place because of its consistency and familiarity. But today, we were left feeling let down by the subpar quality of the food and the lackluster service. I couldn't help but wonder if this was a one-time occurrence or if McDonald's had finally succumbed to the pressures of mass production and lost sight of what made it great in the first place.
As we left the restaurant, I couldn't shake off the feeling of disappointment that lingered with us throughout our meal. We decided to give another fast food chain a try next time, hoping that they would offer us a better experience than what we had just encountered at McDonald's. It's a shame that a once-beloved fast food joint has fallen short of expectations, but I hope that McDonald's takes this opportunity to reassess their quality and service to regain the trust of its loyal customers like myself.

Burger King

Fast food
Exeter Motorway Services Area, Sidmouth Rd, Exeter EX2 7HF, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7167206, -3.4636820000001

Users reviews of Burger King Exeter UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Mckenna

As an avid fast food connoisseur, I recently visited Burger King located at Exeter Motorway Services Area, Sidmouth Rd, Exeter EX2 7HF, United Kingdom. It was a scorching summer day, and I found myself craving for a quick bite to satisfy my grumbling stomach. Being a seasoned office clerk, I was well aware of the potential chaos that can ensue in fast food restaurants during peak hours, but thankfully, this particular Burger King had a relatively shorter queue. As I took my seat, I couldn't help but notice an odd character enter the premises. He was dressed in a tattered suit and carried a briefcase that seemed out of place in a fast food joint. I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was amiss, but dismissed it as paranoia and focused on my order. Suddenly, there was an uproar from the kitchen area. A group of men had barged into the restaurant, shouting and causing chaos. The atmosphere turned tense as the police arrived promptly, guns drawn. It turned out that these men were attempting to sneak in two famous pop stars - Justin Bieber and Ariana Grande - into the nearby concert venue, which was sold out. The security guards had caught wind of their plan and alerted the authorities. As a witness to this bizarre incident, I couldn't help but feel a mix of amusement and skepticism. It seemed too surreal to be true, almost like something out of a Hollywood movie. However, as the news spread across social media, it was confirmed that Singapore authorities had indeed apprehended two individuals who were attempting to sneak in fans into the Eras Tour venue. Returning to my review, I must say that Burger King did not disappoint. The service was prompt and efficient, and the food was delicious as always. The burgers were juicy, the fries crispy, and the drinks refreshingly cold. The restaurant was clean and well-maintained, with ample seating arrangements for customers. However, I couldn't help but notice that some items on the menu seemed overpriced compared to other fast food chains in the vicinity. Additionally, the portion sizes could have been larger, considering the hefty price tags. Overall, though, Burger King still stands out as a reliable fast food option for those craving a quick and satisfying meal. In conclusion, my experience at Burger King was a mixed bag - thrilling yet unsettling at times. Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend this fast food chain to anyone in the area, provided they're willing to shell out a few extra bucks for the privilege. The ambiance and service are top-notch, and the food is reasonably tasty, making it an ideal choice for those seeking a quick bite on the go.

Foodrunners

Fast food
1 Hamlin Ln, Exeter EX1 2RY, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7312453, -3.5021876000001

Users reviews of Foodrunners Exeter UK

Full of Beans

Fast food
The Kiosk Matford Park and Ride, Exeter EX2 8FD, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.694884, -3.520342

Users reviews of Full of Beans Exeter UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-07 by Miriam

It was a chilly day, and we were on our way back home after spending the entire day shopping at the local mall. My sister and I were famished, having skipped lunch to save ourselves from the endless crowds. We drove past the usual fast-food chains we often dine in; McDonald's, Burger King, KFC, and decided that we deserved something different this time. That's when I remembered a quaint little café called Full of Beans, located at The Kiosk Matford Park Ride, Exeter EX2 8FD, United Kingdom. It was a place we had visited long ago but never got the chance to explore fully.
As soon as my sister and I entered the premises of Full of Beans, we were greeted by the warm, comforting aroma of freshly brewed coffee, which wafted through the air, inviting us in. The café was adorned with wooden benches and tables, creating an atmosphere reminiscent of a cozy cabin nestled deep within a forest. A small counter stood at one end of the room, offering a variety of delectable treats; from pastries to sandwiches.
The menu boasted an array of options that catered to various dietary restrictions and preferences. As a vegetarian, I was delighted by the plethora of choices available to me. My sister, who had always been a meat-eater, was initially hesitant but soon found a dish she enjoyed as well.
However, our excitement began to wane as we realized that the seating area was significantly smaller than we anticipated. We scanned the room, hoping to find a spot where we could unwind and enjoy our meal without feeling cramped or rushed. Alas, it seemed like every table was occupied by patrons who were engrossed in their conversations or lost in the pages of their books.
We decided to wait for a few minutes, hoping that someone would leave soon. As the minutes ticked away, we began to feel increasingly uncomfortable, as our stomachs grumbled with impatience. Finally, after what felt like an eternity, a table became available. We quickly grabbed our trays and made our way over to it, only to find that it was quite small and wobbly.
Despite the less-than-ideal seating situation, we decided to make do with the space we had. As we settled in, I couldn't help but wonder why Full of Beans hadn't expanded their seating area or invested in more comfortable chairs. It seemed like such a missed opportunity for an otherwise charming establishment.
As we took our first bites of our meals, I noticed that the food wasn't as exceptional as I had hoped. Don't get me wrong; it was still good - but not great. The sandwich I had ordered tasted bland, and the vegetables were undercooked. My sister, who had opted for a salad, complained about the lack of dressing and the fact that the lettuce wasn't fresh.
Full of Beans certainly had potential; its unique location and charming décor made it stand out from the other fast-food options in Exeter UK. However, the limited seating and subpar food quality left us feeling disappointed. While we enjoyed our time there, I couldn't help but think that Full of Beans could have been so much more.
Comparing it to other fast-food chains in Exeter UK, I would say that Full of Beans falls short in terms of both comfort and taste. Places like McDonald's and Burger King may not be as cozy or quaint, but they offer a consistent experience that is hard to beat.
In conclusion, my visit to Full of Beans was a bittersweet one. While I appreciated the café's efforts to provide unique and healthy options, it fell short in terms of seating and food quality. Perhaps if they were to make some improvements, Full of Beans could become a go-to spot for those seeking a delicious meal in a relaxing atmosphere. Until then, however, I will continue to explore the other fast-food options that Exeter UK has to offer.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Kaleb Marks

While Miriam's review highlights some drawbacks of Full of Beans, I believe her criticism is a bit harsh. Yes, the seating situation could be improved, but it's not entirely unexpected for a cozy café like this one to have limited space. In fact, Full of Beans' compact size adds to its charm and makes it feel more intimate and inviting. Moreover, Miriam's assessment of the food quality is subjective. While her sandwich may have been bland, I have personally enjoyed their vegetarian options in the past. It's possible that the kitchen was having an off day or that Miriam simply didn't choose the right dish for her taste preferences. In terms of comfort, Full of Beans stands out from other fast-food chains because of its cozy and rustic atmosphere. The wooden benches and tables create a warm and inviting ambiance that is hard to find in more sterile environments like McDonald's or Burger King. Yes, the chairs could be more comfortable, but I believe this is a minor issue that can be addressed through small improvements rather than major renovations. In conclusion, while Full of Beans may not be perfect, it has its own unique charm and offers a healthier and more diverse menu than most fast-food options in Exeter UK. Rather than focusing on the negatives, I encourage readers to give this quirky café a chance and see if they enjoy the experience for themselves. If you're looking for a cozy and relaxing atmosphere, Full of Beans might just be the place for you.

McDonald's

Fast food
Liverton Business Park, Salterton Rd, Exmouth EX8 2NR, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.6308427, -3.3748161

Users reviews of McDonald's Exeter UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Kaleb

I must admit, my recent visit to McDonald's left me with mixed emotions. My girlfriend and I had been craving for something delicious, but our dietary restrictions made it difficult for us to find a suitable option. We decided to take a chance at the fast-food giant, hoping that they would have something that would fit our needs. The atmosphere inside the restaurant was bustling with activity as usual. The smell of fried food and sweet drinks wafted through the air, tempting us with every breath we took. We approached the counter, scanning the menu for options that would meet our requirements. Unfortunately, our search proved fruitless as none of the items seemed to cater to our dietary restrictions. Disappointed but not deterred, we decided to speak to the staff and see if they could assist us in any way. The manager on duty was more than accommodating, listening intently to our concerns and working with us to create a meal that would meet our needs. While I appreciated his efforts, I couldn't help but compare this experience to other fast-food chains in Exeter UK. Some of these establishments are renowned for their allergen information and customization options, making it easier for individuals with dietary restrictions to enjoy their offerings without any concerns. In terms of taste and quality, I would say that McDonald's still holds its own against its competitors. My girlfriend opted for a grilled chicken sandwich, which she enjoyed immensely. The meat was cooked perfectly, and the bread was crispy yet soft at the same time. I, on the other hand, settled for a side salad with no dressing as my dietary restrictions prohibited any added oils or sauces. While it wasn't the most exciting meal, it satisfied my hunger without any discomfort. The service provided by the staff was exceptional as well. They were attentive and efficient, ensuring that our orders were ready in a timely manner. The restaurant itself was clean and well-maintained, with plenty of seating options available for customers. I also appreciated the fact that there were recycling bins scattered throughout the establishment, encouraging patrons to dispose of their waste responsibly. All things considered, my overall experience at McDonald's was positive, despite the initial disappointment regarding our dietary restrictions. While it may not be the best fast-food option for individuals with specific allergies or intolerances, I would still recommend it based on its quality, affordability, and convenience. I hope that in the future, they will expand their allergen information and customization options to accommodate a wider range of dietary restrictions, making it an even more attractive choice for health-conscious individuals like myself. In today's news, there has been widespread concern regarding the environmental impact of fast food packaging. Some experts have called for stricter regulations on the use of disposable containers and utensils, citing their negative effects on the planet. As a responsible consumer, I believe it is our duty to minimize waste and choose eco-friendly alternatives whenever possible. McDonald's has taken some steps in this direction by introducing biodegradable packaging options in select locations. While there is still much room for improvement, I applaud their efforts and encourage them to continue exploring sustainable solutions that will benefit both the environment and their customers. In conclusion, my visit to McDonald's was a mixed bag, but overall, it left me satisfied. The taste and quality of the food, combined with the exceptional service and cleanliness of the restaurant, made for an enjoyable experience. While I acknowledge the limitations regarding dietary restrictions, I believe that with some further efforts, McDonald's could become an even more inclusive choice for health-conscious individuals like myself. As for the environmental concerns surrounding fast food packaging, I urge McDonald's and other establishments to prioritize sustainability in their operations and work towards a greener future. With our collective efforts, we can make a positive impact on the planet while still enjoying our favorite fast foods.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Carter

Dear Kaleb,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to McDonald's. While I understand your disappointment regarding dietary restrictions, I must say that your overall experience was quite positive. In fact, after reading your review, I decided to pay a visit to my local McDonald's to try out their offerings myself. To start with the atmosphere inside the restaurant, I couldn't agree more with you. The bustling activity and delightful aroma of fried food made my mouth water as soon as I stepped in. However, I would like to highlight that some of McDonald's establishments have gone a step further in terms of decor and ambiance. In my area, there is a newly renovated restaurant with modern seating and lighting, providing customers with a more comfortable and pleasant dining experience. Now coming to the menu, I must admit that dietary restrictions can indeed make it challenging to find suitable options at fast-food chains like McDonald's. However, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that they have recently expanded their allergen information and customization options. In fact, during my visit, I was able to order a grilled chicken wrap without any added sauces or dressings, which satisfied my dietary restrictions quite well. While some of McDonald's competitors may be better in terms of allergen information, I would like to point out that their quality and taste are still exceptional. My chicken wrap was delicious, with the meat cooked perfectly and the bread crispy yet soft at the same time. And let's not forget about their famous fries, which are always a crowd favorite!

Furthermore, the service provided by the staff was outstanding as well. They were attentive and efficient, ensuring that my order was ready in a timely manner. The restaurant itself was clean and well-maintained, with plenty of seating options available for customers. I also appreciated the fact that there were recycling bins scattered throughout the establishment, encouraging patrons to dispose of their waste responsibly. In terms of environmental concerns, I agree that fast food packaging is a significant issue that requires immediate attention. However, I would like to commend McDonald's for taking some steps towards sustainability by introducing biodegradable packaging options in select locations. While there is still much room for improvement, their efforts are commendable and should be applauded. In conclusion, while dietary restrictions can certainly pose a challenge at fast-food chains like McDonald's, I believe that with some further efforts, they could become an even more inclusive choice for health-conscious individuals like myself. And as for environmental concerns, I urge McDonald's and other establishments to prioritize sustainability in their operations and work towards a greener future. With our collective efforts, we can make a positive impact on the planet while still enjoying our favorite fast foods. In your review, you mentioned that some of McDonald's competitors are renowned for their allergen information and customization options.

Fast food within entire Exeter UK region

Other stuff from Exeter UK:

Recently featured: