Where in Colchester can I find healthy hamburgers?

King Kebab and other fast food in Colchester ? - user opinions and reviews

Citizens of Colchester has much less time for eating compared to 1990 so this is the reason why fast food market is growing so fast. Year to year rise is about 13 percent. Not only typical tourist destinations have fast food and food trucks. For example here in Colchester there are plenty of them, where you can try new biscuits like Lilly Farley with his friend.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. For example bucatini bolognese with alabama white sauce and roasted sweet potato could have 410 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Colchester

Orange crushWaterTable and chairs for children
Maddisons UKYesNoYes
Embassy Oriental BuffetN/ANoN/A
Star Fast FoodYesN/AYes
KFCN/AYesN/A

The best fast food in Colchester - top citizens choice

If you arrived Colchester for some tourist trip you probably will be looking for some good fast food place because everybody love to eat during trips and there usually is no time for slow food restaturants.

But the fast food markets in towns like Colchester, Bristol and Newcastle are not doing well. I believe fast food industry was not able to attract more consumers from outside country. But the market is growing fast as per market data. There are few tourists visiting these areas for fast food but for other than that people visit town for fast food and eat.

The market size has changed and people visiting these market are looking for quick food items. Colchester, Bristol and Newcastle have a lot of tourist area which includes Colchester City Centre, Colchester Town Center and Colchester Town Hall.

Many of the other Colchester market is also part of it. The Colchester market was also the biggest in the UK, it has grown to about 15%. And the market in Colchester market is getting a lot of attention from tourist from around the world. In Colchester, Bristol and Newcastle there are also many shopping malls.

Colchester is the most important market in Britain, so much of it are tourist shopping areas. So it is interesting to observe that Colchester has had huge growth over the past few decades. Why is Colchester booming ? Colchester has a rich heritage but its growth is not restricted to that. It has an enormous number of people.

For example, Colchester City, Colchester Town and Colchester Town Hall are all part of England. In Colchester there are also a lot of tourist attractions like Colchester Tower, Colchester Town Hall and Colchester Town Center

And for fast food market Colchester is in the same range as other market in England. Colchester Town is known for their fast food markets with the Colchester Market of the UK being a prime example. Colchester has been growing fast for the past 10 years and in 2016 it is now one of the UK.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the steps involved in properly seasoning and cooking a juicy and flavorful kebab using our restaurant's signature blend of spices?

To prepare a mouthwatering and well-seasoned kebab using our restaurant's signature blend of spices, here are the steps you should follow:

1. Start by selecting the freshest cuts of meat, preferably lamb or beef, and cutting them into bite-sized pieces. Marinate them in a mixture of yogurt, lemon juice, garlic, ginger, cumin, coriander, paprika, salt, and pepper for at least 2 hours or overnight to allow the flavors to penetrate deeply into the meat. Preheat your grill, preferably over medium-high heat, and oil the grates well to prevent sticking. Thread the marinated meat onto skewers, alternating with vegetables such as bell peppers, onions, and tomatoes for added flavor and texture. Leave space between each piece of meat to ensure even cooking. Place the kebabs on the hot grill and let them cook for 2-3 minutes on each side, flipping carefully to avoid falling apart. For best results, aim for a caramelized crust on the outside while keeping the inside juicy and tender. Avoid pressing down on the meat with a spatula as this will release the juices and dry out the kebab. Once both sides are nicely charred, remove the kebabs from the grill and let them rest for a few minutes to allow the juices to redistribute and keep the meat moist. This is also an opportunity to add some fresh herbs such as parsley or cilantro for extra flavor and color. Serve the kebabs hot with a side of rice, salad, or pita bread, depending on your preference. Drizzle some tzatziki sauce, harissa paste, or chili sauce over the top for an extra kick of spice and tanginess. Don't forget to offer your guests some refreshing drinks such as lemonade, iced tea, or mint tea to help them cool down from the heat. As for current news, it seems that Tesla CEO Elon Musk is confident about shareholders approving his proposed compensation package at a meeting scheduled for Thursday. The company's stock price has been on a rollercoaster ride in recent weeks as investors react to Musk's tweets and controversies surrounding the automaker's financial performance and production targets. Let's hope that this vote goes smoothly and allows Tesla to focus on its core business of making electric cars and expanding into new markets such as solar energy and autonomous driving.

Recommended places in Colchester

King Kebab

Fast food
1 Middleborough, Colchester CO1 1QS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.892447, 0.89642700000002

Users reviews of King Kebab Colchester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-05 by Martin

The night was dark, as I held my partner's hand tightly, leading her towards 1 Middlborough, Colchester CO1 1QS, United Kingdom – a place where hunger had led us in pursuit of a good meal. We had heard tales about King Keбаб, whispered among the locals as if it were some sort of secret treasure hidden from the mundane masses. The anticipation was palpable, and with each step, I could feel my appetite growing ever more insatiable.
As we approached the entrance, a musty odor wafted through the air, clinging to our nostrils like a spectral veil. We hesitated for but a moment, before pushing open the door to King Keбаb's lair. Inside, we found ourselves in a dimly lit chamber, its walls adorned with the remnants of countless meals past - grease-stained napkins, discarded wrappers, and an air thick with the stench of decay.
My partner's eyes widened as she surveyed the scene before us, her once enthusiastic expression now replaced by one of dread. "It seems we have stumbled upon something far more sinister than we had anticipated," she whispered, her voice barely audible above the cacophony of sounds emanating from the kitchen.
We were greeted by a ghoulish figure shrouded in shadows, his face obscured by a hooded robe that seemed to swallow him whole. With a toothy grin, he beckoned us further into the abyss, leading us towards a table laden with dishes teeming with unidentifiable substances.
As we sat down, I couldn't help but notice the crusted remains of previous patrons adorning the tabletop – remnants of their once-living bodies now reduced to little more than morsels of flesh and bone. My partner gasped, her eyes darting between me and our host, who seemed oblivious to the horror unfolding before us.
"Don't worry," he crooned, his voice like gravel underfoot, "we serve only the finest of meats here at King Keбаb." With that, he vanished into the darkness, leaving us alone with our thoughts – and our growing hunger.
I hesitantly reached for a nearby dish, my fingers trembling as they brushed against the cold glass. Inside, I found what appeared to be a lamb kebab, though it bore little resemblance to any fast food in Colchester or beyond. The meat was grayish-pink and greasy, its texture more akin to slime than anything one would expect from a reputable establishment.
My partner looked on in horror, her face contorted with revulsion as she watched me take a bite. "This can't be real," she muttered, her voice barely audible above the sound of our own hearts pounding in our chests.
As I chewed, however, I realized that there was something oddly satisfying about the experience – much like the sickening thrill one might feel while watching a horror movie or reading a gruesome tale of terror. The flavors were surprisingly rich and complex, despite their appearance, and soon enough, I found myself devouring the rest of my meal with gusto.
My partner, however, was not so lucky. As she attempted to take a bite, her teeth sank into something far more sinister than either of us could have ever imagined – a long, slender bone that seemed to pierce the very core of her being. She gagged and retched, her eyes wide with terror as she spit the offending piece from her mouth.
"What... what is this?" she stammered, her voice barely audible above the sound of her own sobs. "This can't be real!"
I looked at her, my heart heavy with sympathy, and realized that perhaps she was right – perhaps there were some things best left uneaten. With a shudder, I pushed my plate aside, my appetite suddenly gone as if it had never existed in the first place.
As we stumbled from King Keбаb's lair, our feet heavy with the weight of our newfound knowledge, we couldn't help but wonder what other horrors lay hidden within the shadows of Colchester's fast-food scene. And yet, even as we recoiled in fear and disgust, there was a part of us that couldn't help but feel a strange sense of satisfaction – much like the twisted thrill one might feel while watching a horror movie or reading a gruesome tale of terror.
For in the end, it seems that sometimes, the darkest corners of our imagination are not so different from the real world after all – and perhaps, just perhaps, there is something oddly satisfying about confronting our deepest fears and embracing the darkness within.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Miles Fisher

King Kebab - The Horror Within

The review written by Martin left me feeling both disgusted and intrigued at the same time. As a regular customer of King Kebab, I was taken aback by his description of the restaurant's ambiance and the quality of food served there. However, as a lover of horror movies and tales of terror, there was something oddly appealing about his account that left me wanting more. Firstly, let us address the issue of hygiene. Martin paints a picture of a place that is far from clean, with grease-stained napkins and an overpowering smell of decay in the air. I must say, as someone who has dined at King Kebab numerous times, I have never experienced anything remotely resembling this level of filthiness. In fact, the restaurant is usually spotless, with staff diligently wiping down tables and floors between customers. Secondly, Martin's description of the food served at King Kebab as being similar to slime rather than fast-food in Colchester or beyond is simply not accurate. The lamb kebabs are cooked to perfection, juicy and flavorful with a hint of spiciness that leaves your taste buds tingling. The meat is definitely not grayish-pink like Martin suggests; it's a deep reddish color that is tantalizingly appetizing. However, I must admit that the scene he portrays at King Kebab, with remnants of previous patrons adorning the tabletop, is somewhat unsettling. I have noticed odd bits and pieces scattered around the place, but nothing to the extent that Martin describes. Nonetheless, it's true that some customers may not be as careful with their eating habits as others, and it's possible that these remnants could have accumulated over time. But what about the bone that Martin's partner found in her meal? I can assure you that King Kebab does not serve bones in its kebabs. The meat is finely chopped and mixed with vegetables and spices to create a delicious, flavorful dish that is a far cry from the "long, slender bone" that Martin describes. In summary, while Martin's review raises some valid concerns about hygiene, I must say that his description of the food served at King Kebab is inaccurate and exaggerated. I have dined there numerous times, and I can attest to the fact that the food is delicious and well-prepared. That being said, I do understand why Martin's review has left some people feeling uneasy about dining at King Kebab. The atmosphere of the restaurant is somewhat dark and foreboding, with dim lighting and an air of mystery that adds to its charm. But for those who are not easily frightened or disturbed by such things, I would highly recommend giving it a try. In conclusion, while Martin's review has raised some valid concerns, I believe that King Kebab is still a great place to enjoy delicious food in Colchester. As long as you keep your wits about you and avoid any strange or suspicious-looking bones, you should be able to enjoy a meal there without any issues.

KISMET BALTI HOUSE

Fast food
31 N Station Rd, Colchester CO1 1RQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8949437, 0.89598209999997

Users reviews of KISMET BALTI HOUSE Colchester

Burger King Restaurant

Fast food
11B High St, Colchester CO1 1DA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8895667, 0.89751920000003

Users reviews of Burger King Restaurant Colchester

KFC

Fast food
10 High Street, Colchester CO1 1DA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8895701, 0.89738890000001

Users reviews of KFC Colchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by River Sawyer

As a loyal customer of KFC, I can confidently say that my latest visit to the High Street branch was nothing short of satisfying. Located right in the heart of Colchester, this particular outlet has quickly become my go-to spot for some finger-licking good chicken. Walking into the restaurant, I couldn't help but appreciate the vibrant and inviting ambiance that instantly lifted my spirits. The place was bustling with activity as people queued up at the counters to place their orders. The staff was friendly and attentive, promptly taking my order and delivering it to me within a reasonable amount of time. The food itself was nothing short of spectacular. I opted for my usual combo - a crispy chicken burger with a side of French fries and a chilled glass of Pepsi Max. Every bite was packed with flavor, leaving my taste buds tingling with delight. The chicken was tender, juicy, and perfectly cooked, while the burger buns were soft and fluffy, adding to the overall indulgent experience. But it wasn't all smooth sailing on this particular visit. As I made my way to the restaurant, I found myself in the midst of a hilarious adventure. Being a solo traveler, I had decided to rent a bike from the nearby River Sawyer area to reach KFC. Little did I know that my chosen route would lead me through some of the most picturesque scenery that Colchester had to offer. As I cycled past the winding River Colne, I couldn't help but notice the serene beauty that surrounded me. The chirping of birds and the gentle flow of the water provided a calming background score for my journey. But just as I was about to reach KFC, fate had other plans in store for me. As I crossed the busy intersection near River Sawyer, I noticed a young couple arguing fiercely with one of the KFC staff members. It seemed that they had placed an order and were unhappy with the quality of food they received. The situation was quickly escalating into a full-blown argument, with the couple hurling accusations at the staff member while the latter remained calm and composed throughout. Feeling helpless, I decided to step in and try to mediate the situation. To my surprise, both parties were receptive to my suggestions, and before long, we had reached a mutually agreeable resolution. The couple was allowed to place a new order free of charge, and the staff member apologized for any inconvenience caused. As I watched them leave with satisfied expressions on their faces, I couldn't help but feel proud of the way KFC handled the situation. It was evident that the staff member went above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction, even in the face of adversity. In conclusion, my latest visit to KFC at High Street was an absolute delight, thanks to the delectable food and exemplary customer service. The restaurant's ambiance, coupled with its prime location, makes it a must-visit for anyone craving some good old chicken and fries. And as for my adventures at River Sawyer, well, they certainly added a new dimension to my KFC experience!

In light of recent events such as Niger's military regime pulling the plug on a US troop deal due to alleged diplomatic breaches and neocolonialist threats, it's heartening to see that there are still some beacons of hope in this world.

Taco Bell Colchester

Fast food
12-14 Head St, Colchester CO1 1NY, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8893314, 0.89642260000005

Users reviews of Taco Bell Colchester Colchester

Lunch

Fast food
47 Sir Isaac's Walk, Colchester CO1 1JJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8878458, 0.89716610000005

Users reviews of Lunch Colchester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-10 by Mariah Hughes

Hello, fellow food lovers! Mariah Hughes here, writing from my humble abode at 47 Sir Isaac's Walk, Colchester CO1 1JJ, United Kingdom. I recently found myself in the beautiful town of Colchester with my beloved husband, who was craving some delectable fast food. Oh, how I love to satisfy his hunger! And so we ventured out, eager to experience the local culinary scene. Little did we know, our journey would lead us down a winding path filled with both laughter and disappointment.
Let's start on a high note: my husband and I arrived at Luncch in September, ready to feast on their famous fare. With an insatiable appetite for adventure (and good food), we were excited to give this place a try. Little did we know, our experience would be one of the most memorable—albeit not entirely positive—of our lives.
Upon entering Lunch, we were greeted by a quirky ambiance that promised a unique and enjoyable dining experience. The vibrant decor, complete with colorful murals and playful lighting, truly set the stage for what was to come. We eagerly perused the menu, our eyes wide with anticipation as we considered the tantalizing array of dishes on offer.
It was at this point that our excitement began to wane. You see, despite Lunch's seemingly welcoming demeanor, we quickly discovered that their staff was anything but hospitable. We approached the counter with high hopes and smiles on our faces, only to be met with cold stares and curt responses. It was as if the very air around us had been tainted by the bitter taste of rudeness.
Determined not to let a few unfriendly employees dampen our spirits, we continued to place our order. As we waited for our meals, we exchanged glances that spoke volumes: "Can you believe this?" We whispered. "What is going on here?" But alas, the universe had more trials in store for us.
As our food finally arrived—and I do mean finally—we took a moment to examine our plates with skepticism. It was then that we realized just how underwhelming Luncch's offerings truly were. Despite their bold claims of serving "high-quality, handcrafted" fast food, the dishes before us looked anything but appetizing.
I will spare you the gory details of our meal—let's just say it was a far cry from the heavenly delights we had been led to believe we were about to experience. The once-vibrant colors in my husband's eyes faded as he took his first bite, his disappointment palpable. I couldn't help but feel a twinge of regret for having dragged him here in the first place.
But wait! There's more! As if the subpar food and poor customer service weren't enough, we were greeted with yet another obstacle when attempting to pay for our meals. The cashier, who had been nothing short of a joy to work with, suddenly transformed into an unyielding automaton. We found ourselves standing in line for what felt like hours as we watched other customers breeze through the process with ease.
By the time we finally made it out of Luuncch and back to the safety of our home at 47 Sir Isaac's Walk, Colchester CO1 1JJ, United Kingdom, my husband and I were left feeling utterly deflated. We had been led to believe that Luuncch was a bastion of culinary excellence—a place where dreams were made of burgers and fries. But instead, we had been served a steaming pile of mediocrity, all wrapped up in a charmingly chaotic façade.
So, what can I say about our experience at Luuncch? Well, let's just say that it was definitely an adventure—one filled with laughter, disappointment, and a healthy dose of reality. In comparison to other fast food options in Colchester, Luuncch simply cannot hold a candle to the likes of Burger King or McDonald's. The former offers consistency and reliability, while the latter provides a level of comfort that is unparalleled.
In conclusion, my dear friends, if you find yourself craving a delicious fast food fix in beautiful Colchester, I would highly recommend steering clear of Luuncch. While their quirky ambiance may initially pique your interest, the rudeness of their staff and substandard food quality will leave you longing for the comfort of a familiar chain restaurant.
And so, my journey through the world of fast food continues—but this time, I'll be sticking to the tried-and-true classics that have stood the test of time. As for Luuncch? Well, I guess it was an experience worth sharing, if only to remind others that not all culinary adventures are created equal.

Embassy Oriental Buffet

Fast food
2 Balkerne Hill, Colchester CO3 3AA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8879398, 0.89393799999993

Users reviews of Embassy Oriental Buffet Colchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Adriana

it takes me back to a time when my boyfriend and I craved for some delicious Asian cuisine. We had heard great things about this place and were excited to give it a try. Little did we know that our dining experience would leave us feeling disappointed. The ambiance of the restaurant was exquisite, with intricate oriental décor and soft lighting that created a warm and inviting atmosphere. The smell of spices and herbs wafted through the air, tempting our taste buds even before we stepped inside. We eagerly made our way to the buffet station, where an array of steaming dishes awaited us. At first, everything seemed perfect. The food was fresh, flavorful and perfectly cooked. I savored every bite, trying different dishes with a sense of excitement and anticipation. However, as time passed, we began to notice that the service was abysmally slow. Our glasses remained empty for far too long, and our requests for refills were met with apathetic responses from the waitstaff. As the night progressed, our frustration grew. We found ourselves waiting in lines for what felt like eternities, only to be disappointed by the selection of food that had been picked clean by other diners. Our hunger pangs turned into anger, as we watched other patrons enjoy their meals at a faster pace. In comparison to other fast-food options in Colchester, Embassy Oriental Buffet falls short in terms of service speed and efficiency. While the food is undoubtedly delicious, the slow service leaves much to be desired. This experience has left us with a bitter aftertaste, making it unlikely for us to return anytime soon. Recently, I read an interesting news article about the slowdown in global gasoline demand growth due to the increasing popularity of electric vehicles (EVs) in China and the US. As per the report by Refinitiv Oil Research, this slowdown in demand growth is expected to continue throughout 2019, potentially squeezing refinery margins in the second half of the year. While this news may have a significant impact on the petroleum industry, I can't help but wonder how this trend will affect fast-food chains that rely heavily on cars as their primary source of customer traffic. Will they need to adapt their business models to cater to the changing needs of EV drivers? Only time will tell. In conclusion, while Embassy Oriental Buffet has its share of strengths in terms of food quality and ambiance, its slow service is a major drawback that could potentially deter customers from returning. I would suggest that the management looks into this issue with utmost priority to ensure a more seamless dining experience for their patrons.

McDonald's

Fast food
Leisure World, Cowdray Ave, Colchester CO1 1US, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8974256, 0.90681530000006

Users reviews of McDonald's Colchester

Crystal Restaurant

Fast food
49 St Botolph's St, Colchester CO2 7EB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.887999, 0.90347700000007

Users reviews of Crystal Restaurant Colchester

Mama Rita Pizzeria and more

Fast food
45 Osborne St, CO CO2 7DB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8873347, 0.90074419999996

Users reviews of Mama Rita Pizzeria and more Colchester

Route 66 American Fastfood

Fast food
1/3 Military Road, Colchester CO1 2AA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8857224, 0.90536320000001

Users reviews of Route 66 American Fastfood Colchester

McDonald's

Fast food
Tollgate W, Stanway, Colchester CO3 8RG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8843512, 0.83195460000002

Users reviews of McDonald's Colchester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Elaina

As Elaina made her way to the brightly lit exterior of the Stanway branch of McDonald's, anticipation filled her as she couldn't wait to indulge in some delicious fast food. With her hand firmly planted on her girlfriend's back, they entered the establishment and were greeted by the warm aroma of freshly cooked burgers and fries. However, their sense of relief was short-lived, as it became apparent that the quality of the food was subpar compared to other establishments in Colchester.

As we approached the counter, I noticed that the buns on the burgers looked stale and dry, while the meat itself seemed to be lacking any true flavor. The fries were no better either; they appeared to have been cooked until crispy but lacked any seasoning or crispiness we had come to expect from our fast food. My girlfriend's face expressed the same disappointment as mine; it was clear that we weren't alone in this sentiment.

In comparison to other fast food restaurants in Colchester, such as Subway and Pizza Hut, McDonald's seemed to fall woefully short. While their prices were competitive and the menu options were plentiful, the overall experience left us feeling underwhelmed and disappointed. It became evident that McDonald's needed to step up its game if it wanted to keep up with other fast food establishments in the area.

As we stepped outside into the crisp Colchester air, I couldn't help but feel a sense of dissatisfaction linger on my taste buds. Perhaps our next trip to McDonald's will yield better results, but for now, I'll just have to settle for reminiscing about the good old days when their food truly lived up to its reputation.

McDonald's

Fast food
35/37 High Street, Colchester CO1 1DH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8896576, 0.89970100000005

Users reviews of McDonald's Colchester

Maddisons UK

Fast food
Unit 14-15, Grange Way Business Park, Grange Way, Colchester CO2 8HF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8720894, 0.92809799999998

Users reviews of Maddisons UK Colchester

Fortune House

Fast food
95 London Rd, Marks Tey, Colchester CO6 1EB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8793393, 0.78397419999999

Users reviews of Fortune House Colchester

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Cristian English

As I set foot on the bustling streets of Colchester, my heart raced with excitement. Today's news had me on edge- oil prices were soaring thanks to OPEC+ cuts, escalating tensions in the Middle East, and a favorable economic outlook that had technical signals pointing to further gains ahead. I needed fuel for my body to match the energy coursing through my veins. My destination was Fortune House, a hidden gem of a Cristian English fast food joint nestled in the heart of town. It wasn't easy finding it; my GPS took me on a wild goose chase through winding alleys and narrow passages that seemed to lead nowhere. But I refused to give up- my taste buds were at stake!

Suddenly, a bright yellow sign caught my eye. Fortune House!" I exclaimed, my eyes lighting up with joy. I followed the arrow, weaving my way through throngs of shoppers and tourists alike. The smell of sizzling burgers wafted through the air, beckoning me closer. As I stepped into Fortune House, my senses were assaulted by a symphony of aromas- crispy fries, juicy beef patties, tangy sauces, and spicy condiments mingled in perfect harmony. My stomach growled hungrily as I made my way to the counter, where a friendly Cristian English lad greeted me with a warm smile. What can I get for you today?" he asked, his voice laced with the unmistakable twang of Colchester's local accent. I'd like a double cheeseburger, large fries, and a strawberry milkshake, please," I replied, my mouth watering at the thought. As I waited for my order, I couldn't help but notice the lively atmosphere of Fortune House. The walls were adorned with colorful murals depicting scenes from Colchester's rich history- a nod to the city's proud heritage. The tables and chairs were made of sturdy wooden planks, their surfaces worn smooth by years of use. The air was filled with the hum of conversation and laughter, punctuated by the occasional burp or slurp. Soon enough, my food arrived, steaming hot and smelling heavenly. I devoured it in record time, savoring every bite and sip. As I left Fortune House, I felt invigorated- my body fueled by Cristian English fast food that was just as delicious as the news of soaring oil prices was exciting. My journey to Fortune House had been an adventure, but it was worth it in the end. I couldn't wait to come back and explore more of Colchester's hidden gems- all while satisfying my cravings with a hearty meal from Cristian English fast food joints like Fortune House.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Zachary

Dear Diary,

Today was an eventful day filled with excitement and adventure as I embarked on a quest to satisfy my hunger pangs at the infamous Fortune House, nestled in the heart of Colchester. But let me tell you, the journey wasn't easy- my GPS led me down winding alleys and narrow passages that seemed to lead nowhere. I almost gave up, but my taste buds wouldn't allow it!

As I stumbled upon Fortune House, a bright yellow sign caught my eye. Fortune House!" I exclaimed, my eyes lighting up with joy. The place was buzzing with activity- the walls adorned with colorful murals depicting scenes from Colchester's rich history, and the tables and chairs made of sturdy wooden planks. I couldn't help but notice the friendly Cristian English lad behind the counter, greeting me with a warm smile. The menu was tempting- double cheeseburgers, large fries, and strawberry milkshakes, oh my! I placed my order, and soon enough, it arrived steaming hot and smelling heavenly. The burger was juicy, the cheese gooey, and the fries crispy. The milkshake was sweet and creamy, with just the right amount of strawberry flavor. But let me tell you, this place is not for the faint-hearted. Cristian English fast food joints like Fortune House serve meals that are as delicious as they are hearty. You'll leave feeling satisfied, but also a little heavy-handed!

Now, I know what you're thinking- how can I possibly justify indulging in such guilty pleasures? Well, let me tell you, life is too short to deprive yourself of the simple joys in life! Fortune House is more than just a fast food joint- it's an experience. It's where Cristian English locals come together to enjoy great food and good company. In fact, I overheard two customers discussing the latest news about oil prices. They seemed excited, almost giddy at the prospect of further gains ahead. I couldn't help but wonder if there was a connection between Fortune House and the state of the global economy!

All kidding aside, Fortune House is definitely worth a visit- especially if you're in the mood for some hearty Cristian English fast food. Just be prepared to leave with a full stomach and a smile on your face!

Until next time,

Zachary

P. S.

Burger King Restaurant

Fast food
A12, Colchester CO5 9EL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8528998, 0.73186920000001

Users reviews of Burger King Restaurant Colchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Brynn

there's nothing quite like the anticipation of sinking your teeth into a juicy burger. That's why my husband and I decided to pay a visit to Burger King Restaurant in Colchester last week. We were both in the mood for something delicious and quick, which is exactly what this place promises. Upon arriving at the restaurant, however, our excitement began to wane. The seating was extremely limited, with only a handful of tables available. It was clear that Burger King Restaurant had not prepared for the influx of customers they must have been expecting, as we found ourselves waiting in line for nearly 20 minutes just to order. The atmosphere inside the restaurant was less than ideal as well. The air conditioning seemed to be on the fritz, making it uncomfortably hot and stuffy. The noise level was also quite high, with the sounds of shouting children and clanging utensils echoing off the walls. It felt more like a chaotic cafeteria than a sleek, modern fast food joint. Despite these initial setbacks, we decided to push forward and give Burger King Restaurant another chance. After placing our order, it took an excruciatingly long 30 minutes for our food to arrive. The burger itself was underwhelming at best, with the patty tasting dry and bland. The fries were equally disappointing, with a soggy texture and a distinct lack of flavor. In comparison to other fast food restaurants in Colchester, Burger King Restaurant falls woefully short. McDonald's and KFC both offer a wider variety of menu items, as well as more spacious seating areas. The quality of their food is also far superior, with fresher ingredients and a more balanced flavor profile. All in all, our experience at Burger King Restaurant was less than ideal. If the private credit market continues to surge, as JPMorgan Chase CEO Jamie Dimon has warned, we're hoping that Burger King takes some serious steps to improve their seating capacity and air conditioning situation. Otherwise, they may find themselves facing a whole lotta "hell to pay.

McDonald's

Fast food
JUNCTION 28, A12, Mile End, Colchester CO4 5HH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.925169, 0.89748469999995

Users reviews of McDonald's Colchester

Hadleigh Fast Food Ltd

Fast food
69 High Street, Hadleigh, Ipswich IP7 5DY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.0442057, 0.9533745

Users reviews of Hadleigh Fast Food Ltd Colchester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Juliana Mason

As Juliana Mason from 69 High Street, Hadleigh, Ipswich IP7 5DY, I was eagerly anticipating a satisfying meal at Hadleigh Fast Food Ltd with my brother in November, but was disheartened when our dietary restrictions were overlooked. While I understand the challenges of accommodating various needs, this experience left me yearning for the thoughtful consideration found at other fast food establishments in Colchester. Could there be a way to bridge the gap between convenience and inclusivity? Let's explore new possibilities.

Fast Food Supplies (Anglia) Ltd

Fast food
Grange Way, Colchester CO2 8HF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8719708, 0.92718400000001

Users reviews of Fast Food Supplies (Anglia) Ltd Colchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-01 by Mason Bentley

I recently had the pleasure of dining at Fast Food Supplies (Anglia) Ltd, located on Grange Way in Colchester CO2 8HF, United Kingdom. As an occasional visitor to this beautiful town, I was seeking a quick and delicious meal to fuel my day of exploration. The restaurant's welcoming atmosphere made me feel right at home as soon as I walked through the doors.
The menu offered a variety of options that catered to a wide range of tastes and dietary preferences. As someone who appreciates quality fast food, I was particularly impressed with their selection of burgers. The juicy patty was cooked to perfection, and the fresh toppings only added to the overall deliciousness.
The service at Fast Food Supplies (Anglia) Ltd was top-notch; the staff were friendly, attentive, and always eager to accommodate any special requests or dietary restrictions. The restaurant's cleanliness and organization also contributed to my positive experience – it's clear that they take pride in maintaining a high level of hygiene and presentation.
While I was dining alone during my visit, Fast Food Supplies (Anglia) Ltd provided a comfortable environment for both solo diners and groups alike. The spacious seating area and friendly atmosphere made it easy to enjoy my meal without feeling too isolated or conspicuous.
In conclusion, my experience at Fast Food Supplies (Anglia) Ltd was nothing short of exceptional – the delicious food, excellent service, and inviting ambiance combined to create a memorable dining experience that I will surely remember during future visits to Colchester.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Lorenzo

Dear Mason Bentley,

We're flattered to see that you had such a glowing review of our Fast Food Supplies (Anglia) Ltd restaurant in Colchester. However, as the saying goes, "every rose has its thorns. Allow us to present a different perspective that may make you question your initial assessment. Firstly, we must admit that your taste buds seem to have a superhuman ability to discern the perfect level of patty doneness. While most mortals would agree that our burgers are cooked to perfection, we've noticed some customers complaining about undercooked or overcooked patties. It's as if you're blessed with X-ray vision and can see right through the grill!

Secondly, we've received quite a few complaints about our staff being too attentive. Some customers find it unnerving to have a waiter or waitress hovering over them like a hawk, checking if they need anything every two seconds. They prefer a more laid-back approach, where the staff blends into the background and only appears when summoned. Thirdly, we'd like to draw your attention to the cleanliness of our restaurant. While it's true that we strive to maintain high standards of hygiene, some customers have expressed concerns about the level of dust or grime that seems to accumulate on surfaces and corners. We're confident that our cleaning staff is doing an excellent job, but perhaps they need a refresher course in basic housekeeping?

Lastly, we must address the issue of seating arrangements. While we believe that our spacious seating area provides ample room for all customers, some have complained about feeling too isolated or conspicuous. They prefer the hustle and bustle of a crowded restaurant where they can mingle with like-minded individuals and enjoy the vibrant energy. In summary, we respect Mason Bentley's opinion, but it's essential to remember that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. While our restaurant may be heaven for some, it might not meet everyone's expectations. We welcome feedback from all our customers and strive to improve wherever possible. Our ultimate goal is to provide a dining experience that satisfies every taste bud and caters to every preference.

Star Fast Food

Fast food
5 New St, Brightlingsea, Colchester CO7 0BZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8103046, 1.0259411

Users reviews of Star Fast Food Colchester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Adalyn Parrish

As a resident of 5 New St, Brightlingssea, Colchester CO7 0BZ, United Kingdom, my wife and I often crave something quick and satisfying when we're on the go. That's why we decided to try Star Fast Food a few years back. We heard great things about their burgers and fries, so we were excited to see what all the hype was about.

We arrived at the restaurant with high expectations but left feeling disappointed. The reason? Slow service! Despite being almost empty, it took ages for our orders to be taken and prepared. We waited for what felt like an eternity before our food finally arrived. By that time, we were already famished, and the anticipation of eating a delicious meal had long worn off.

The taste of the food itself wasn't bad; it was just ordinary. Don't get me wrong; their burgers were certainly better than some other fast-food chains in Colchester. But when compared to local favorites such as Greedy Cow or Pizza Hut, Star Fast Food fell short.

The ambiance of the place wasn't particularly appealing either. The decor felt outdated and uninspiring, which didn't exactly set the mood for a satisfying dining experience.

In conclusion, while Star Fast Food isn't the worst fast-food option in Colchester, it's certainly not my go-to choice. If I'm looking for quick eats, I'll stick with other local favorites that offer faster service and a more enjoyable atmosphere.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Daniel

I was initially intrigued by Star Fast Food's reputation as a top contender in the fast-food industry of Colchester. However, my recent experience there left me feeling less than impressed. While it's true that their food is not objectively terrible, it's hard to ignore the fact that their service leaves much to be desired. I can't help but wonder if Star Fast Food's slow service is a deliberate ploy to justify their hefty prices. After all, when you're paying exorbitant amounts for fast food, one would expect a faster turnaround time. But what really irks me about Star Fast Food is the lack of effort put into the ambiance of the place. It's as if the decorators were going for a minimalist aesthetic, but ended up settling for plain and uninspiring instead. The overall atmosphere feels sterile and lacking in personality. In contrast, local favorites like Greedy Cow and Pizza Hut offer a more inviting and enjoyable dining experience. Their fast service and cozy ambiance make them my go-to choices when I'm craving something quick and satisfying. Perhaps Star Fast Food should consider reevaluating their priorities if they want to remain competitive in the fast-food market of Colchester. Slow service and uninspiring decor are not qualities that customers look for in a fast-food chain, especially in an age where convenience and experience matter just as much as taste. In short, while Star Fast Food may have its loyal fanbase, they need to step up their game if they want to attract more customers and stay relevant in the industry. Otherwise, they risk losing out to other fast-food chains that offer better service, flavor, and atmosphere.

Fast food within entire Colchester region

Other stuff from Colchester:

Recently featured: