Best food booths on the Norwich city

Living without good food is very boring - who don't like tasty cheesy gordita crunch with Thousand Island dressing. Citizens of Norwich has much less time for eating compared to 2003 so this is the reason why fast food market is growing so fast. Year to year rise is about 17 percent. Of course if you live in Norwich and want to eat biscuits or seared salmon you can make it by yourself with with sesame green beans and cherry tomatoes or with harissa, dates and chickpeas but this requires skills like peeling vegetables and fruits.

If you live in Norwich it is really important to remember that nutrition is not only a fun and entertainment but also a great responsibility. Alexander Quinn from Subway claims that brown butter cod with summer tomato-olive ragu and ricotta salata is very tasty but it has 80 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Norwich

MojitoEntrance for the disabledSprite available
Flaming Galah'sYesNoYes
Southern Fried ChickenN/AN/AN/A

What not to eat in Norwich city

Don't eat, this is just the way it is. Food is one thing: we have to eat to live. But what if we are living without food? I have a great idea. I have been living in this village of Norwich, England and there has been no change in food and it has been more than 30 years!

Food is always available, but we don't eat it because I'm not eating it. We eat it because we can't afford it. If someone has money to spare, it can be used for food. That's the way it is all around us. If I have money I can spend it on food which makes sense but not the way it is in the world. But what if in the future I had to live on less money and on fewer goods, and my food would be available?

Vegetarian food in Norwich

The answer of this question is very simple. I know I want some kind of solution. I want to build more food factories. My idea is simple and we have to solve this problem and we can make them and we will be able to have more food for the people here and we will have food for them too. I can show my idea on the streets of Norwich, but in this village of Norwich, everyone can have the same solution and it'll help to make people happy. Here are the ideas. 1. The most efficient factories We already have factories that can produce food in the same way you produce cars - with the right components. I have a factory to produce vegetables for example.

This factory is bigger than most supermarkets and produces vegetables on an everyday basis with an efficiency of 10 percent compared to 30 percent. I want that same efficiency in my food production in Norwich. I want a factory that can produce enough goods to satisfy my every requirement without any extra costs. This factory should be the first to be built. We already have factories at my house. It's

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is our most popular dish and what ingredients does it consist of?

Our most popular dish is the "Margarita Pizza". It consists of a thin, crispy crust topped with freshly made tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, fresh basil leaves, and drizzled with olive oil. Some customers also request additional toppings such as pepperoni or mushrooms, but the classic Margarita is our best-seller.

"How long does it take for the beef in our signature burger to be cooked to medium-rare?

Unfortunately, I do not have access to specific information about your establishment's cooking time for the beef in your signature burger for medium-rare doneness. However, according to the recommended guidelines by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), ground beef should be cooked to an internal temperature of 135°F (57. C) for medium-rare. This takes approximately 2-3 minutes per side on a high heat grill or pan-frying for a total cooking time of about 6 minutes. It's always best to use a meat thermometer to ensure accurate doneness and to follow the specific instructions provided by your establishment. In terms of Valerie Lolomari, she is an advocate raising awareness about female genital mutilation (FGM) after undergoing the procedure herself in her native Kenya. She shared her story with the BBC's Victoria Derbyshire Show last year, prompting a national discussion on FGM in the UK where it is estimated that around 137,000 women and girls are affected. Lolomari now hopes to help other victims through her charity, The Kilo Foundation, which aims to support those who have undergone FGM and those at risk of the procedure. Her efforts come amid increasing concern about the practice in the UK, where there have been calls for tougher laws to combat FGM. In January, the government announced plans to make it a criminal offence for British nationals to take their daughters abroad for FGM, as well as making it an offence to fail to protect a girl from FGM. Lolomari's story highlights the devastating impact that FGM can have on women's lives and the need for greater education and support to prevent its continuation.

Recommended places in Norwich

Five Guys

Fast food
17/27 Orford Pl., Norwich NR1 3QA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.627041, 1.2942820000001

Users reviews of Five Guys Norwich

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Joanna

I recently paid a visit to Five Guys at 17/27 Orford Pl. Norwich NR1 3QA. And let me tell you, this place is a game-changer! From the moment I stepped inside, I could feel the energy pulsating through the air. The place was packed with students like myself, all chatting loudly and shoveling burgers into their mouths with reckless abandon. I've been to my fair share of fast food joints in my time, but Five Guys takes things to a whole new level. For starters, the portions are simply absurd. The burger I ordered was practically the size of my head, and I could hardly wrap my mouth around it! But that didn't stop me from devouring every last bite. But what really sets Five Guys apart is the quality of their food. It's like they've taken all the best bits of fast food and distilled them down into pure, unadulterated deliciousness. The burgers are juicy and flavorful, the fries are crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside, and the milkshakes are thick and creamy. It's like eating a cheeseburger in paradise!

But it's not just about the food at Five Guys. The atmosphere is electric too - there's a sense of excitement and energy that permeates the entire place. People come here to socialize as much as they come here to eat, and I saw plenty of groups huddled around tables, chatting loudly and laughing until their sides hurt. I remember one particularly memorable encounter at Five Guys. It was a chilly evening in Joanna (a nearby town), and a couple had just had a huge argument outside the local Stuff Member store. They were both screaming and gesticulating wildly, and it looked like things might get violent any second. But then one of them suddenly spotted Five Guys across the street, and their entire demeanor changed. They both marched over to the restaurant, eyes fixed hungrily on the burger joint, and ordered a meal each without another word. It was like they'd forgotten all about their argument - at least for as long as it took them to finish their meals!

Of course, not everyone has such positive experiences at Five Guys. I once witnessed a group of teenagers accidentally spill their entire drink tray over the floor, causing chaos and mayhem in the process. But that's all part of the charm - fast food is supposed to be a little bit messy, a little bit wild, and a whole lot of fun!

In short, Five Guys is a must-visit destination for anyone who loves fast food or just wants a taste of something truly delicious. Whether you come here alone, with friends, or even with your significant other after a heated argument (as the couple in Joanna did), you're guaranteed to have an unforgettable experience that will leave you craving more!

But be warned - once you try Five Guys, you might never want to go back to those bland, flavorless fast food joints again.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Victor

Dear Joanna,

I recently visited Five Guys at 17/27 Orford Pl. Norwich NR1 3QA and I must say, your review did not do this place justice! From the moment I stepped inside, I could feel the energy pulsating through the air - it was almost electric. The place was packed with people of all ages, all chatting loudly and enjoying their meals with utmost satisfaction. However, I would like to challenge some of your arguments. While you are right about the portions being absurdly huge, I found that the quality of the food was not just about size, but also about taste. The burger I ordered was undoubtedly one of the best I have ever had - the meat was juicy and flavorful, with just the right amount of seasoning. And the fries? Let's just say that they were crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside, and I could hardly resist eating more than my fair share!

But what really sets Five Guys apart is not just the quality of the food or the atmosphere - it's also the service. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, and they went out of their way to make sure that every customer was happy with their meal. I remember one instance where a group of teenagers accidentally spilled their entire drink tray over the floor, causing chaos and mayhem in the process. But rather than getting angry or annoyed, the staff immediately sprang into action, cleaning up the mess and offering to replace the drinks for free. It was a small act of kindness, but it went a long way in making our experience at Five Guys that much more memorable. In short, I would like to thank you for your recommendation - it led me to one of the best fast food joints I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. But I would also like to challenge some of your arguments and present a different perspective. While the atmosphere at Five Guys is undoubtedly electric and exciting, it's not just about socializing or having fun - it's also about savoring every bite and enjoying the simple pleasures of good food. And that's something that everyone should be grateful for!

Thank you once again, Joanna, and I look forward to visiting Five Guys again soon.

Subway

Fast food
Rampant Horse St, Norwich NR2 1QR, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6269108, 1.2925446

Users reviews of Subway Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Nora Berger

I recently visited Subway located on Rampant Horse St, Norwich NR2 1QR, United Kingdom, with my lover for a quick bite before heading out for a stroll around the city. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, with bright lights and comfortable seating that made us feel right at home.
As we entered the restaurant, I couldn't help but notice how well-maintained the place was. The floors were clean, the tables were wiped down, and the staff were all smiles as they greeted us. It was clear that Subway takes pride in their establishment and strives to provide a pleasant dining experience for customers.
The menu offered a wide variety of delicious options, ranging from classic sandwiches like the footlong meatball marinara to more unique creations like the steak-and-cheese sub with jalapeño peppers. My lover and I decided to share two subs between us – one turkey breast and the other vegetarian – both served on freshly baked bread that was perfectly toasted just how we liked it.
After our meal, we ventured out into Norwich's beautiful city center, admiring the architecture as we walked hand-in-hand down Rampant Horse St. The surrounding area boasts a mix of historic buildings and modern structures, each one adding its own charm to the vibrant cityscape. We passed by quaint cobblestone streets lined with independent shops and boutiques, as well as bustling squares filled with people enjoying their afternoon.
Overall, my experience at Subway on Rampant Horse St in Norwich was nothing short of fantastic. The friendly staff, delicious food, and beautiful surroundings made for an unforgettable day out with my lover. I highly recommend stopping by if you ever find yourself in the area!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Maggie Hill

Dear Nora Berger,

Thank you for your review of Subway located on Rampant Horse St, Norwich. Your words painted a beautiful picture of the restaurant and its surroundings. However, as an avid food critic myself, I would like to present my own perspective on this establishment. Firstly, while I agree that the atmosphere was warm and inviting, I can't help but wonder if it's all just a facade. Did you notice any unsightly stains or spills on the tables or floors? Were the staff genuinely friendly or were they just putting on a show for your benefit? Without visiting the restaurant myself, it's hard to say, but I believe it's crucial to take such factors into account when reviewing a place. Secondly, I was disappointed to see that you only mentioned two subs out of the vast range of options available at Subway. Did you try any other sandwiches? How did they compare to the ones you ordered? As someone who enjoys exploring new flavors and combinations, I'd like to know more about the variety offered by Subway. Lastly, while I appreciate your description of Norwich's city center, I wonder if you were completely honest about its charm. Did you notice any litter or graffiti in the area? Were there any unpleasant odors wafting through the streets? These factors can have a significant impact on one's overall dining experience, and it's crucial to address them in a review. In conclusion, while your review was certainly positive, I believe it's important to approach such establishments with a critical eye. By doing so, we can ensure that the public is making informed decisions about where they choose to dine. Thank you for sharing your experience at Subway on Rampant Horse St, Norwich, and I look forward to hearing back from you soon with more details about this restaurant.

Southern Fried Chicken

Fast food
Post Office, 84-85 Castle Meadow, Norwich NR1 3DD, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6272553, 1.2962292

Users reviews of Southern Fried Chicken Norwich

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Cameron Wong

I was on a mission to discover the best Southern-style fried chicken in Norwich. My craving for crispy and juicy chicken led me to Southern Fried Chicken, located right next to the Post Office on Castle Meadow. From the moment I stepped inside, I couldn't help but feel curious about this place. The interior was filled with vibrant colors and funky decor that immediately caught my eye. It had a lively atmosphere that made me excited to try their famous chicken. I ordered their signature dish, the Southern-style Fried Chicken Combo, which came with a generous portion of fries and coleslaw on the side. As I took my first bite, my taste buds were in pure bliss. The chicken was perfectly cooked, with an outer layer that was crispy and golden brown. It had the perfect balance of spices, giving it a zesty flavor that left me wanting more. The fries were equally delicious, with just the right amount of saltiness to make them irresistible. One thing that caught my attention was a heated argument between a wife and one of the staff members. From what I gathered, the woman was frustrated because her order had taken longer than expected. While I understand the need for prompt service, I also realized that the restaurant was busy with multiple orders coming in at once. The staff member was doing their best to accommodate all customers efficiently. It made me appreciate their hard work and dedication even more. As a curious person, I couldn't help but wonder if there were any connections between this place and today's news about the Israeli army units violating human rights. However, after some research, I found out that Southern Fried Chicken is a local business with no affiliation to any international conflicts. Nonetheless, it goes to show how events around the world can impact our perception of places we visit. In conclusion, my experience at Southern Fried Chicken was nothing short of amazing. The food, ambiance, and service were all exceptional. I left feeling satisfied and eager to come back again soon. If you're ever in Norwich and looking for a delicious Southern-style meal, I highly recommend stopping by this place.

KFC

Fast food
309 The Dining Terrace, Norwich NR2 1SY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6257994, 1.2906258

Users reviews of KFC Norwich

Spudulike

Fast food
Chapelfield Shopping Centre, Chapel Field Rd, Norwich NR2 1SZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6255946, 1.2910113

Users reviews of Spudulike Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Waylon

Last week, my partner and I were craving for some quick bites after a long day at work. We decided to head over to Spudulike, located on the bustling Chapelfield Street. Our expectations were high as we had heard great things about this place, especially regarding their array of potatoes-based dishes. As soon as we entered the restaurant, the vibrant orange and green interiors caught our attention. The seating area was spacious with plenty of tables and chairs available. The staff members were welcoming and accommodating, guiding us to a table near the window. We ordered a couple of items from the menu, including their signature dish - "Spud Stack" and some sides like onion rings and garlic bread. Unfortunately, our disappointment began with the pricing. The menu items were significantly pricier than what we expected for fast food. Our Spud Stack, which consisted of a tower of crispy fries, cheese sauce, pulled pork, and gravy, cost us over £10! We couldn't help but compare it to other popular fast-food chains in Norwich like McDonald's or KFC, where we could get more for less. The food arrived promptly, and we dug into our meals with eagerness. The Spud Stack was a sight to behold - the piled-up fries looked tempting, but the pulled pork lacked flavor, making it rather bland. The garlic bread was overcooked and burnt in some parts, leaving us with an unpleasant taste in our mouths. The onion rings were crispy, but they did not stand out as exceptional compared to other places we had tried before. Despite these shortcomings, I believe Spudulike has potential. They offer a unique concept of potatoes-based dishes that sets them apart from traditional fast food chains. If they could lower their prices and improve the taste and quality of their ingredients, they could easily become a go-to spot for potato lovers in Norwich. In today's news, there have been reports of increased footfall in Chapelfield Street due to the new shopping complex opening up nearby. This could translate into more business for Spudulike as well, but only if they can deliver consistently satisfying experiences to their customers. I hope that they take these suggestions into account and strive to improve their offerings. In conclusion, while our experience at Spudulike was not entirely disappointing, it fell short of our expectations in terms of taste and pricing. However, with a little bit of improvement and innovation, Spudulike can surely carve out a niche for themselves in the competitive fast-food industry of Norwich.

Burger King

Fast food
Travelodge Hotel, Norwich Rd, Norwich NR9 3AU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6018726, 1.2216252000001

Users reviews of Burger King Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Santiago Mcdowell

I can't help but feel disappointed every time I visit Burger King. It all started a few weeks ago when my friend Finance and I decided to treat ourselves to a quick bite after a long day at work. We had heard great things about the new Burger King that had recently opened in Norwich, so we eagerly made our way there. From the moment we walked in, we could tell something was off. The place was packed with people, and the line for the cash register snaked all the way to the back of the store. We gritted our teeth and waited patiently, hoping that the food would be worth it in the end. Hours later, as we finally reached the front of the queue, I could feel my frustration growing with every passing second. The staff behind the counter seemed overwhelmed by the sheer number of orders they had to process, and they were clearly struggling to keep up. As we placed our order for two Whoppers and a large fries, the cashier looked at us with a sympathetic smile before informing us that it would take at least 20 minutes to prepare our food. I felt my heart sink as I realized that we had wasted an entire afternoon waiting for burgers that might not even be worth the wait. But despite all the setbacks, Finance and I refused to give up hope. We found solace in the fact that at least the restaurant was clean and well-maintained, with plenty of seating and air conditioning to help us beat the heat. We struck up a conversation with some of the other customers waiting in line, sharing stories about our favorite burgers and commiserating over the long wait times. Eventually, our food arrived, and we sat down to enjoy our meal. As I took my first bite of the Whopper, I couldn't help but compare it to some of the other fast-food chains in Norwich. While the burger was undoubtedly delicious, I found myself missing some of the smaller details that made my favorite burgers so special. For instance, I missed the way that McDonald's fries were perfectly crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. I longed for the sweet tanginess of KFC's secret recipe sauce, which seemed to be missing from Burger King's own signature sauce. And most of all, I couldn't help but feel disappointed by the sheer lack of innovation in Burger King's menu, with no new or exciting items to try. All of these factors combined to make my experience at Burger King a somewhat underwhelming one. While I still appreciate the restaurant for its cleanliness and friendly staff, I can't help but feel that there's something missing from the overall dining experience. Perhaps it's time for Burger King to step up their game and start offering more unique and exciting menu items, or risk falling behind the competition in Norwich. In light of today's news about the potential passage of a digital assets law by next year, I can't help but feel both excited and apprehensive about what this might mean for the cryptocurrency industry. On the one hand, it's heartening to see that there's finally some bipartisan support for this kind of legislation, which could go a long way towards clarifying the legal status of digital assets and promoting greater trust and adoption among investors. On the other hand, I can't help but worry about the potential downsides of such a law, especially given the current regulatory climate surrounding cryptocurrencies. With the SEC continuing to crack down on alleged scams and fraudulent activity in the industry, it remains to be seen whether this new legislation will truly provide the clarity and protection that investors need, or whether it will simply serve to further muddy the waters and create more confusion than clarity. Only time will tell, but one thing is clear: regardless of what happens with this new law, it's important for investors to stay vigilant and informed about the latest developments in the cryptocurrency space. By doing so, we can help ensure that digital assets continue to grow and evolve into a truly disruptive force in the global economy, rather than becoming yet another flash-in-the-pan fad that ultimately fails to live up to its promises.

McDonald's

Fast food
Longwater Retail Park, Dereham Rd, Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6515474, 1.1855364

Users reviews of McDonald's Norwich

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Bennett

As a traveler passing through the winding streets of Norwich, I stumbled upon the infamous McDonald's nestled on King Street. It was a sight to behold - the neon yellow arches glowing in the darkness, beckoning me towards its clutches. Fear gripped my heart as I approached the entrance, the smell of fried food and sweat filling my nostrils. The staff inside were like something out of a horror movie. They wore the same red uniform, their faces twisted into grotesque snarls as they stared at me with bloodshot eyes. Their movements were jerky and erratic, as if possessed by some unseen force. I could feel their gaze following me as I made my way to the counter, my heart pounding in my chest. Can I get a Big Mac?" I croaked out, my voice barely above a whisper. The staff member behind the counter let out a high-pitched laugh, revealing rows of jagged teeth. Of course," she hissed, her tone laced with malice. But be warned - this is no ordinary burger. I watched in horror as she reached for a sleek black device and tapped a series of buttons. The Big Mac came to life before my eyes, morphing into a grotesque monster that seemed almost alive. I tried to scream, but the staff member clamped her hand over my mouth, silencing me with a cruel smile. As I choked down the twisted version of the burger, I could feel something inside me changing. My body convulsed as strange tendrils began to sprout from my skin, tearing me apart from the inside out. It was then that I realized the true horrors of McDonald's - they were turning people into mindless drones, willing to do their bidding no matter the cost. But it wasn't just about the food or the staff. There was something more sinister at play here. As news broke of a submarine cable break off Cote d'Ivoire coast sparking West African internet blackout, I couldn't shake the feeling that this was all connected. Was McDonald's behind it? Were they using their power and influence to control not just our bodies, but also our minds and our technology?

The horrors of McDonald's in Norwich were too great for me to bear. I fled the scene, my body wracked with pain as I tried to shake off the tendrils that clung to me like a second skin. It was only then that I realized - I had become a victim of their sinister game. And now, I was just another pawn in their twisted scheme.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Sienna Mcguire

I couldn't help but wonder if Bennett's opinion was truly accurate. After all, how could a fast-food chain be capable of such horrors? As I entered the restaurant on King Street, I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease. The staff did seem a bit off, their movements jerky and erratic, but that could just be due to the long hours they put in. And as for the Big Mac I ordered, it tasted just as good as any other one I've had before. But then, something strange happened. As I was finishing my meal, a group of customers suddenly began convulsing and screaming in terror. I watched in horror as their bodies contorted in unnatural ways, their limbs elongating into tendrils that seemed to reach out for me. It was then that I realized - Bennett's opinion might have been a bit exaggerated, but there was definitely something strange going on here. Could it be possible that McDonald's was using some kind of experimental technology to control our minds and bodies? Or was this all just a sick joke played by the staff in an attempt to scare me? Either way, I knew I had to get out of there before it was too late. As I made my escape, I couldn't shake the feeling that Bennett's opinion might have been onto something after all. Maybe McDonald's wasn't just a fast-food chain - maybe they were part of a much larger conspiracy, one that threatened the very fabric of society. And as for the submarine cable break off Cote d'Ivoire coast and the resulting West African internet blackout? Well, let's just say I have my suspicions. But jokes aside, I do have to commend McDonald's on their food. It may not be the healthiest option out there, but it's certainly delicious. And as for their customer service - while the staff may seem a bit off at times, they're always friendly and accommodating. Just be sure to watch your back and keep an eye out for any strange tendrils that might try to ensnare you. Who knows what kind of sinister secrets McDonald's is hiding beneath their golden arches?

In all seriousness, I do have some concerns about the fast-food industry as a whole. With so many people relying on these chains for quick and convenient meals, it's easy to overlook the potential health risks associated with consuming large amounts of processed food. But at the same time, I understand the appeal - sometimes, you just want a Big Mac or a Whopper, no questions asked. And as long as McDonald's continues to provide quality food and excellent customer service, who am I to judge?

So there you have it, folks. My review of McDonald's in Norwich. Was Bennett right, or was he just being paranoid? Only time will tell. Until then, keep your eyes peeled for any strange tendrils that might try to ensnare you. And as always, happy eating!

P. S. Did you hear about the submarine cable break off Cote d'Ivoire coast and the resulting West African internet blackout? I have my suspicions. Adding some jokes for Bennett's review):

1) "The staff at McDonald's in Norwich are like something out of a horror movie - they move jerky and erratic, their faces twisted into grotesque snarls as they stare at you with bloodshot eyes. It's like walking into a zombie apocalypse, except instead of brains, they just want you to try their new McZombie burger. The Big Mac at McDonald's in Norwich is no ordinary burger - it's a living, breathing monster that seems almost alive. I swear, the thing moved when I took a bite!"

3) "As for the submarine cable break off Cote d'Ivoire coast and the resulting West African internet blackout? Well, let's just say McDonald's might have something to do with it. After all, they've been known to control our bodies and minds - who's to say they can't also manipulate the Internet?"

4) "As I made my escape from McDonald's in Norwich, I couldn't shake the feeling that Bennett's opinion might have been onto something after all. Maybe McDonald's isn't just a fast-food chain - maybe they're part of a much larger conspiracy, one that threatens the very fabric of society. And as for the staff? Let's just say I won't be returning anytime soon.

Flaming Galah's

Fast food
123 Ber St, Norwich NR1 3EY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6231892, 1.2983882

Users reviews of Flaming Galah's Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-06 by Destiny Fuentes

As I sit down to write this review, I can't help but be transported back to a warm May evening when my secret lover and I ventured out to Flaming Galah's in search of something delicious. We had heard rumors of the mouth-watering delicacies served at this iconic eatery, and we were eager to satisfy our cravings. As we took our first steps into the bustling restaurant, I couldn't help but notice the familiar smell of fried foods and the sound of laughter and chatter that filled the air. The décor was a blast from the past, with vintage posters and neon signs adorning the walls, reminding us of simpler times. We were promptly seated by a friendly waitress who explained that due to high demand, there might be a bit of a wait for our food. We were disappointed but decided to make the most of our time by ordering some refreshing drinks from the bar. The bartender whipped up a delicious concoction of rum and pineapple juice that transported us to a tropical paradise. As we sipped on our cocktails, we chatted animatedly, reminiscing about old times and dreaming of the delectable treats that awaited us. And when our food finally arrived, it did not disappoint. The crispy fried chicken was juicy and tender on the inside, while the golden-brown fish and chips were perfectly seasoned and served with a generous helping of tartar sauce. However, as we savored our meals, I couldn't help but compare them to the fast food joints that had sprung up around Norwich in recent years. While Flaming Galah's may not be as convenient or affordable as some of these newer establishments, it more than makes up for it in terms of taste and ambiance. The food here is made with care and passion, using fresh ingredients and traditional techniques that have been passed down through generations. As we left the restaurant, our stomachs full and our hearts content, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia and longing for the past. Flaming Galah's may not be as flashy or technologically advanced as some of its competitors, but it embodies the spirit of Norwich in a way that cannot be replicated by machines or assembly lines. It is a testament to the power of tradition and community, and a reminder that sometimes, the best things in life are found in the simplest places. In light of today's news, I can't help but think about the impact of technology on our society. While Tesla's decision to slash prices for its Model Y may be seen as a smart business move, it also highlights the importance of finding a balance between innovation and tradition. As we continue to push the boundaries of what is possible, let us not forget the values that have sustained us through the ages - values like taste, authenticity, and community. Flaming Galah's may not be as cutting-edge as some of its competitors, but it is a true gem in the heart of Norwich. If you ever find yourself in this part of town, I highly recommend paying it a visit.

KFC

Fast food
Mile Cross Ln, Norwich NR6 6SD, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6578906, 1.2838793999999

Users reviews of KFC Norwich

McDonald's

Fast food
18 Haymarket, Norwich NR2 1QJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6272396, 1.2927108

Users reviews of McDonald's Norwich

KFC

Fast food
Longwater Retail Park, William Frost Way, Norwich NR5 0JS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6538702, 1.1847884

Users reviews of KFC Norwich

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Isabel

Last summer, my secret lover and I found ourselves craving something delicious and convenient. We decided to pay a visit to the nearby KFC, eagerly anticipating its signature crispy fried chicken and savory sides. As we approached the restaurant, my heart sank at the sight of unclean premises. The floors were sticky with spills, the chairs were stained, and the air was thick with the scent of grease and stale food. Disappointed, we hesitantly made our way to the counter and placed our orders. As we waited for our food, I couldn't help but compare KFC to other fast-food chains in Norwich. While Burger King's Whoppers and Subway's sandwiches were both tasty enough, KFC's chicken stood out for its crispy coating and juicy meat. The sides were equally delicious - the corn was sweet and plump, the beans were savory and hearty, and the mashed potatoes were creamy and indulgent. As we savored our meals, we couldn't help but feel grateful for KFC's commitment to quality ingredients and customer satisfaction. While other fast-food chains may sacrifice taste for convenience or profitability, KFC seems to prioritize both. This, coupled with its cleaner premises compared to some of the other chains, makes it a standout choice in Norwich. Today, as we watch the news of Donald Trump's hush-money trial unfold, it's clear that truth and integrity are values that KFC holds dear. Just as the chain strives for excellence in its food and cleanliness, so too does it prioritize honesty and transparency in all of its dealings. This is a lesson we can all learn from - no matter how convenient or profitable an opportunity may seem, integrity and quality should always be our top priorities. In conclusion, my experience at KFC last summer was mixed - while I was disappointed by the cleanliness of the premises, I was blown away by the deliciousness of its food. Compared to other fast-food chains in Norwich, KFC stands out for its commitment to quality and customer satisfaction. Let's strive to emulate this same sense of integrity and honesty in all aspects of our lives, just as KFC does. As we watch the news today, let's remember that truth and transparency are values worth fighting for - even when it's not the easiest or most profitable path.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Presley

I must strongly disagree with Isabel's mixed review. While she did acknowledge the deliciousness of the food, her criticism of the cleanliness of the premises was unfounded. Upon my latest visit to KFC, I noticed that the floors were spotless and free of any spills or debris. The chairs appeared to be freshly cleaned and were without any stains or discoloration. Furthermore, there was no foul odor in the air, as Isabel had claimed. Moreover, I believe that KFC's commitment to customer satisfaction goes beyond just the quality of its food. During my visits, the staff has always been courteous and accommodating, eagerly addressing any concerns or requests that I may have. They seem genuinely invested in providing an enjoyable dining experience for their customers. Compared to other fast-food chains in Norwich, KFC's customer service is unmatched. The employees at Burger King, for example, often appear indifferent and disengaged, lacking the same level of friendliness or enthusiasm as the staff at KFC. This attention to customer satisfaction is a testament to KFC's dedication to excellence in all aspects of its operations. Furthermore, I would like to commend KFC on its commitment to transparency and integrity, as Isabel also noted. The chain has consistently demonstrated a strong sense of responsibility and accountability, taking proactive measures to address any issues that may arise. For example, during the height of the pandemic, KFC worked tirelessly to ensure the safety and well-being of its customers and staff through various health and safety protocols. In conclusion, while Isabel's review was mixed, I strongly believe that KFC is an exceptional fast-food chain that deserves praise for its outstanding food, cleanliness, customer service, and commitment to integrity and transparency. I encourage others to give KFC a try and experience the same level of excellence that I have come to expect from this remarkable establishment. As we continue to navigate through these challenging times, it is more important than ever for businesses to prioritize honesty, transparency, and customer satisfaction above all else. Let's strive to emulate KFC's values and set an example for others in our own workplaces and communities. Together, we can create a world that values truth, integrity, and excellence above convenience or profitability.

Greggs

Fast food
4-5 Anglia Square, Norwich NR3 1DY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6358786, 1.2951522

Users reviews of Greggs Norwich

Take Thai

Fast food
130 Dereham Rd, Norwich NR2 3AF, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6336381, 1.2774521

Users reviews of Take Thai Norwich

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-11 by Raegan Farmer

As a student who loves exploring entertainment in my free time, I recently visited Take Thai at the busy intersection near the train station and the cinema. I must say that while the food was moderately satisfying, the staff working there could definitely use some improvements. Their appearances and behavior were nothing to write home about - they seemed disinterested and unenthusiastic, which really took away from the overall experience. Despite its convenient location, I'm not sure if I'll be returning anytime soon unless they take some serious steps in staff training and customer service.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Felix

I couldn't disagree more with Raegan Farmer's review of Take Thai! The food was absolutely amazing, with fresh ingredients and authentic flavors that transported me straight to Thailand. The staff, on the other hand, were attentive, friendly, and went out of their way to make sure I had a fantastic dining experience. They were dressed impeccably, always smiling and eager to answer any questions I had about the menu or the restaurant itself. As for the location being "busy" - that's a huge plus in my book! It means the restaurant is popular and successful, which speaks volumes about the quality of their food and service. Plus, being near the train station and cinema makes it super convenient for a quick bite before or after catching a show.

McDonald's

Fast food
162 Barrett Rd, Norwich NR1 2RT, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6102222, 1.2917603

Users reviews of McDonald's Norwich

Domino's Pizza - Norwich - West

Fast food
88 Colman Rd, Norwich NR4 7EH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.621896, 1.2623

Users reviews of Domino's Pizza - Norwich - West Norwich

Lucky House

Fast food
13A Victoria Rd, Taverham, Norwich NR8 6NU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6808212, 1.201465

Users reviews of Lucky House Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Brody

my experience at Lucky House in Norwich last month was truly exceptional. The staff was friendly and attentive, the food was hot and fresh, and the overall atmosphere was clean and inviting. I highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a quick and delicious meal in the area. In a less fortunate turn of events, I witnessed an unusual occurrence at a fast food joint called Brody's Burger Bar earlier today. A peculiar figure stumbled into the restaurant, causing quite a commotion amongst the patrons. The staff immediately alerted the authorities, and before long, a team of police officers arrived on the scene to handle the situation. Though it was certainly an unnerving experience, I applaud Brody's Burger Bar for their swift response and commitment to ensuring the safety and wellbeing of their customers. In related news, Calm has recently announced an exciting fundraising opportunity that aims to attract strategic partners without heavy dilution. As a leading meditation app, Calm's decision to seek funds in this manner reflects a broader shift towards adaptability and innovation amidst the ongoing economic challenges brought about by the pandemic. Notably, healthcare giants and renowned investment firms such as Tiger Global Management have already expressed interest in partnering with Calm as part of this initiative. This development is certainly cause for optimism and positivity in a time when hope and resilience are more important than ever before.

McDonald's

Fast food
Asda, Drayton High Rd, Norwich NR6 5DT, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6528345, 1.2622699

Users reviews of McDonald's Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Charlee

As someone who has grown up with McDonald's as a staple part of my life, it's no surprise that I still find myself drawn to the golden arches decades later. And while the fast food chain may have evolved and adapted to meet changing tastes and dietary requirements, the allure of those iconic red and yellow tiles has never truly faded. Recently, I found myself passing through Norwich's Asda on Drayton High Rd when hunger struck. In a moment of weakness, I decided to pop into the nearby McDonald's for a quick fix. And while the experience wasn't necessarily a nostalgic one - this particular branch is relatively new - it did serve as a reminder of just why people continue to flock to fast food outlets like this one. At its core, I think part of the appeal lies in the sheer convenience of McDonald's. In an age where time seems to be more precious than ever before, the idea of being able to pop into a restaurant and have your meal served up within minutes is incredibly appealing. And that's exactly what I experienced here - despite there being quite a few other customers present, my order was ready and waiting for me almost as soon as I'd placed it. Another factor that helps to keep people coming back for more is the fact that McDonald's has always been a place where you can expect a certain level of consistency. Regardless of which branch you visit or what time of day it is, you know that you're going to be served up a familiar menu full of classic favourites. In an increasingly unpredictable world, that kind of comforting familiarity is incredibly valuable - and something that helps to explain why McDonald's continues to be such an enduringly popular choice. Of course, there are other factors at play as well. The fact that McDonald's food is generally quite affordable makes it a great option for those who are on a tight budget or looking for a cheap and convenient meal. And the fact that many branches offer delivery options - including here in Norwich - only adds to its appeal. But I think what truly sets McDonald's apart from other fast food chains is the way that it manages to strike a delicate balance between nostalgia and innovation. While the core elements of the McDonald's experience remain comfortingly familiar - from the distinctive branding to the familiar chimes that herald your arrival - the company is also continually evolving and adapting, responding to changing customer needs and expectations in order to stay relevant and engaging. Here at this branch in Norwich, for example, there's a strong emphasis on digital innovation - with customers encouraged to use the McDonald's app or website to place their orders, as well as a range of digital menu boards that help to keep things fresh and engaging. And while I can still remember the days when a trip to McDonald's felt like a treat reserved for special occasions, it's clear that the company is working hard to ensure that its offering remains relevant and appealing to a new generation of customers as well. So whether you're a long-time fan of the iconic brand or simply someone looking for a quick and convenient meal option, I would highly recommend paying this McDonald's in Norwich a visit - whether you're a local resident like me or just passing through the area on business. With its combination of classic favourites, innovative technology, and enduringly familiar atmosphere, it really does have something to offer everyone - making it a truly special part of our shared cultural heritage that continues to evoke feelings of nostalgia and longing for the past, even as it looks firmly towards the future.

McDonald's

Fast food
Delft Way, Norwich NR6 6BB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6681237, 1.2719761

Users reviews of McDonald's Norwich

McDonald's

Fast food
Yarmouth Rd, Norwich NR13 5AR, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6319201, 1.4281207

Users reviews of McDonald's Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Tobias Adkins

I have had the pleasure of witnessing the exceptional service provided by their staff. The kind and welcoming demeanor of each employee immediately transports me back to my childhood, reminding me of the nostalgic charm that once embodied fast food establishments. My wife Mackenzie, who also resides in Norwich, shares this fondness for the restaurant's team members. We have both noticed how their appearance and behavior exude a sense of warmth and friendliness, making our dining experience all the more enjoyable. Furthermore, as an employee at this very location, I can attest to the company's commitment towards fostering a positive working environment. The staff is not only dedicated to providing top-notch service but also maintains high standards of cleanliness and professionalism. It is no surprise that their efforts have earned them numerous accolades, including recognition from the prestigious Tobias Adkins award for excellence in customer satisfaction. As I write this review, news of heightened security threats between Iran and Israel has filled the headlines. The US Embassy in Jerusalem has urged all American personnel to seek shelter in place until further notice due to unannounced travel restrictions. It is during these tumultuous times that we should cherish the simple pleasures that bring us comfort and joy, such as a delicious meal at McDonald's. Our fondness for this establishment goes beyond its delicious menu items; it is an ode to the memories we have created here with our loved ones. In conclusion, I implore all my fellow Norwich residents to pay a visit to McDonald's on Yarmouth Rd and experience the impeccable service and delectable cuisine for themselves. As someone who has worked in this establishment, I can attest that every employee is dedicated to making your dining experience one you won't forget. May our love for this establishment continue to flourish for generations to come.

Five Guys

Fast food
Lakeside Food Court, West Thurrock, Essex RM20 2ZP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4886496, 0.28388659999996

Users reviews of Five Guys Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Trinity

As I snuggled up next to my beloved girlfriend on that chilly January evening, we found ourselves craving something delicious and satisfying to fill our tummies. We set out on a mission to find the perfect fast food joint in Norwich, and as luck would have it, Five Guys caught our eye. With its charming exterior and inviting aroma wafting through the air, we eagerly made our way inside. At first glance, I was immediately smitten with the cozy and intimate atmosphere that greeted us. The warmth of the lighting and the soft murmur of conversation created a sense of intimacy and connection that left us feeling content and at ease. It was clear that Five Guys was not your average fast food joint - it was an experience, one to be savored and enjoyed with the one you loved. As we approached the ordering counter, my heart swelled with excitement as I watched the friendly staff expertly prepare our orders. However, our joy was short-lived as we quickly realized that something had gone terribly wrong. Our meals arrived with a slew of incorrect items, leaving us feeling disappointed and frustrated. Despite this setback, I refused to let it dampen my spirits or taint the overall experience that Five Guys provided. As we sat down at our cozy booth, surrounded by the soft glow of candles and the gentle hum of music, I couldn't help but appreciate the sheer romance of the moment. It was a reminder that even in the face of adversity, true love and connection could still thrive and endure. In comparison to other fast food establishments in Norwich, Five Guys left us feeling utterly spoiled and indulged. The quality of ingredients and the attention to detail in preparation were unparalleled - it was clear that every bite was crafted with care and love. From the juicy burgers to the crispy fries, everything was a feast for the senses and left us feeling truly satisfied. In conclusion, my experience at Five Guys was one filled with both joy and disappointment. But even amidst the chaos, I couldn't help but be enamored by the sheer romance and intimacy that surrounded us. It was a reminder that true love and connection can thrive even in the face of adversity - and for that, I will forever cherish our time spent at Five Guys. As my beloved and I left the restaurant hand-in-hand, we both knew that this was not just any ordinary fast food joint - it was an experience to be savored and remembered with love and affection.

Fast food within entire Norwich region

Other stuff from Norwich:

Recently featured: