Fish and chips on fast food in Kassel

Best places in Kassel to eat hamburger ? Fast food not always means unhealthy high-calories nutrition. The key in healthy food in the proper balance between proteins and fats. As other psychiatric aides you can have problems with fats levels. We know that healthily eating isn't easy and sometimes you can overdose minerals - not only because of fact that people prefer spending their time on different activities than preparing food for themselves. Some of them can not preparation of leaven. Kassel has many fast food because this is the sign of fast living in well developed society. Here you can find for exampleChevy American Diner at Henschelstraße 15, 34127 Kassel, Germany and visit it like Theodore Mullen in May.

Many of the people in Kassel are not aware that improper shelling could be harmful to you. Probably you have no idea that fontina and beet grilled cheese sandwiches with avocado and crispy tortilla strips has 760 per 100 grams. Chase Underwood really recommend this dish.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Kassel

Possibility of organizing a closed eventEntrance for the disabled7 UP
KFCNoN/AYes
MEG BURGERYesYesN/A
Chevy American DinerN/AYesYes
Burger KingYesN/AYes

In Kassel's Chevy American Diners, customers relax over their meals, including some with healthier Fontina and beet grilled cheese sandwiches, while a noticeboard highlights accessibility and local food trucks - a snapshot of fast food's balance between convenience and healthy living.
In Kassel's Chevy American Diners, customers relax over their meals, including some with healthier Fontina and beet grilled cheese sandwiches, while a noticeboard highlights accessibility and local food trucks - a snapshot of fast food's balance between convenience and healthy living.

Why fast food is not recommended for people with diabetics?

In general, typical fast food is high-fat and you can feel full all the time. But this can be very important if it was healthy, which it is not, because when you eat unhealthy stuff you feel full. The other thing is that it can be dangerous for your body in the long-term - if not in the short-term, we can see in some case there can be health problems, which can be quite serious if they happen in the long-term.

Question: When you think about health, what are your main concerns ?

I don't think about fat, I think about protein - this is the usual answer.

You mean the whole foods of a healthy life. For example fruits, vegetables and legumes are very important and it is important to eat a balance between them; we eat too much meat or fat or a lot of saturated fats, it can lead to certain diseases. Some doctors advise to eat very little meat.

But meat is very important, we don't eat too much meat. We eat a lot of vegetables, legumes, fruit and nuts, but this is more important in some cases than others.

The way the food goes in the body also has a huge influence on health - when you have a large amount of the body's fat it gets turned into muscle, which is very useful, and muscle makes our muscles strong, but when we have a lot of the body's fat it causes the fat to be turned into sugar-like structures, it becomes very harmful.

When the body has a lot of sugar-like structures it has a very low tolerance of protein. This is why we should be careful to avoid the protein-deficient foods and avoid foods that contain very little protein and are low in protein. The health of the body is important, it influences the health of people as a whole.

There is also the question of how we should consume food in the proper balance between calories. It is very common to eat less if you think about the amount of food we consume, or to eat more healthier food on everyday basis.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How does KFC ensure the consistency and quality of their signature fried chicken, from sourcing ingredients to cooking techniques?

At KFC, ensuring the consistency and quality of their signature fried chicken is a top priority. From sourcing ingredients to cooking techniques, every step of the process is carefully executed to maintain the brand's reputation for deliciousness. Here's how they do it:

1. Ingredients: KFC sources only the highest quality chicken from approved suppliers who meet their rigorous standards. They also use a blend of 11 herbs and spices that is closely guarded as a trade secret to ensure the unique flavor that customers know and love. Preparation: The chicken is marinated for at least 24 hours in the special blend of spices, which allows the flavors to penetrate deep into the meat. This also helps to keep the chicken moist during cooking. Cooking: KFC uses a high-pressure frying process that cooks the chicken quickly and evenly at a consistent temperature. This ensures that every piece of chicken is cooked through while maintaining its crispy exterior. Quality control: Every batch of chicken is thoroughly inspected for quality and consistency before it's served to customers. Any deviations from the standard are immediately addressed to ensure that the final product meets KFC's high standards. In terms of current news, there's a major threat hanging over Google. Antitrust regulators in the US and Europe have launched investigations into the company's search practices, alleging that they favor their own products and services over competitors'. This could result in significant fines and restrictions on how Google operates its search engine, which would have far-reaching implications for the company and the tech industry as a whole. Subscribe to our channel for more details on this developing story.

Recommended places in Kassel

Burger King

Fast food
Hauptbahnhof Kassel, Rainer-Dierichs-Platz 1, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3180823, 9.4902697

Users reviews of Burger King Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Emerson Medina

my wife and I found ourselves at Burger King in Kassel last November. We were both craving something indulgent, so we decided to treat ourselves to a meal that would satisfy our deepest fast food desires. We entered the restaurant feeling excited and ready for a culinary adventure. The decor was typical Burger King fare - bright red and yellow hues, plastic chairs, and the distinct smell of fried goodness in the air. We placed our order at the counter, eager to sink our teeth into some juicy burgers and crispy fries. However, fate had other plans for us that day. Our orders were incorrectly prepared, leaving us feeling disappointed and frustrated. My wife's Whopper came without ketchup, while my Cheeseburger was served with a side of lettuce instead of the usual pickles. We couldn't help but roll our eyes at the sheer absurdity of it all. It was a stark contrast to our previous experiences at other fast food chains in Kassel. McDonald's, for instance, always delivers on their promises - whether it's a Big Mac with all the fixings or a McFlurry that will make your taste buds dance. The same can be said for Subway, where every sandwich is made to order and comes with a side of freshness. In comparison, Burger King seems to have lost its touch. Their food may still be satisfying in small doses, but it's clear that they've fallen behind their competitors in terms of quality and consistency. It's a shame, really - because when Burger King is at the top of its game, there's nothing quite like biting into one of their iconic Whoppers or savoring a melt-in-your-mouth Croissan'wich. But alas, it seems that we've reached a point where even Burger King can't resist the allure of convenience over quality. It's a trend that we've seen in other aspects of life as well - from fast fashion to quick fixes for health issues. We're becoming a society obsessed with speed and efficiency, willing to sacrifice substance for style. As we left Burger King that day, my wife and I couldn't help but ponder on this conundrum. Are we really better off with subpar fast food that's conveniently located and cheaply priced? Or is it worth paying a little more for higher quality food that will actually satisfy our cravings?

It's a question that we'll continue to grapple with, as we embark on our journey through the world of fast food in Kassel. But one thing's for sure - we're not giving up on our quest for deliciousness just yet. After all, life is too short to settle for mediocrity when there are so many mouthwatering options out there. Until next time, happy munching!

(As a side note, today's news has been dominated by the ongoing climate change protests around the world. It's a timely reminder that we need to start making more conscious choices in all aspects of our lives - from what we eat to how we live. Let's do our part to make a difference, no matter how small it may seem.

Haiky Asian Food

Fast food
Königspl. 61/14, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3166116, 9.4980009

Users reviews of Haiky Asian Food Kassel

Brat Pit Imbisserie

Fast food
Frankfurter Str. 128, 34121 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.2995781, 9.481106

Users reviews of Brat Pit Imbisserie Kassel

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-27 by Kayla

My dear, we dined at Brat PiT Imbisserie last summer during our visit to Kassel, and though my husband yearned for a satisfying meal after a long day's journey, I couldn't help but feel disappointed by their inability to accommodate dietary restrictions. The tantalizing aroma of the sizzling meats teased us like a whispered secret, and as we stood amongst the crowd waiting in anticipation, I found myself wondering if Brat PiT Imbisserie could ever truly live up to the hype it receives amongst Kassel's fast food establishments.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Angel

Ah, the classic case of conflicting dietary needs versus cravings for mouthwatering meats! Let me paint you a picture of my experience at Brat Pit Imbisserie that will make your taste buds dance with joy (or horror, depending on whether or not you're vegan!). First off, let's talk about the crowd. Imagine an entire city block packed like sardines in a can - that's how close we were to the front door of this tiny joint! I swear, if Brat PiT Imbisserie had arms and legs, they would be swinging from the rafters by the end of our meal. Now, on to the food. Brat Pit Imbisserie consists mostly of sizzling meats that look like they could melt your granny's dentures if you stared long enough. The menu is as simple as it comes - think Big Macs, Quarter Pounder with Cheese, and Whoppers (okay, they call them "Brat Knuckle" and "Brat Cheeseburger," but who wants to be pretentious when you're serving up juicy burgers?!) And while I appreciate the honesty in their menu options, I couldn't help feeling like a fish out of water trying to navigate my choices amidst the sea of meat lovers. But fear not, dear reader! As someone who has struggled with dietary restrictions for as long as I can remember, I felt right at home with Brat PiT Imbisserie's seemingly endless options for gluten-free, nut-free, and dairy-free meals. In fact, I opted for their "Vegan Dream Burger" (yes, you read that correctly) which featured a patty made of love, compassion, and soybeans instead of meaty goodness. And let me tell you, it was. Not only did the "Dream Burger" taste like something out of a sci-fi movie (with kudos to Brat PiT Imbisserie for embracing their inner alien overlords!), but also came with an unexpected bonus: free samples of their homemade pickles and relishes! Now, if you know me, dear reader, you know that pickles are my kryptonite. In fact, the last time I had a pickle fix was during that one summer when I ate nothing but pickles for a month (true story - don't judge my dietary choices). In conclusion, dear Kayla, while Brat PiT Imbisserie may not have been able to cater to every dietary need under the sun, they certainly hit all my sweet spots. Who needs options when you've got taste buds that beg for mercy? So here's my advice: embrace life's contradictions by enjoying a good ol' fashioned burger (or Brat Knuckle, or Cheeseburger.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Mackenzie Barber

Despite Kayla's negative experience at Brat PiT Imbisserie due to dietary restrictions, I must challenge her opinion as I believe this establishment deserves a second chance. While the tempting fragrance of grilled meats may entice diners, it is crucial to understand that every restaurant has its limitations when it comes to accommodating specific dietary needs. However, what sets Brat PiT Imbisserie apart from other fast-food joints in Kassel is its commitment to using fresh and locally sourced ingredients. The quality of the food speaks for itself as evidenced by the restaurant's numerous accolades and awards, making it a must-try destination for any discerning foodie. Furthermore, the ambiance of Brat PiT Imbisserie is simply enchanting. The rustic interior design and vintage decor give diners a unique dining experience that transports them back to the olden days. The staff is also incredibly friendly and attentive, ensuring that every guest receives personalized service. In conclusion, while dietary restrictions can indeed pose challenges for some individuals, I believe it is unfair to base an entire review on this aspect alone. Brat PiT Imbisserie's commitment to using fresh ingredients, its charming ambiance, and exceptional service more than make up for any limitations regarding dietary restrictions. Therefore, I wholeheartedly recommend giving this restaurant a try and experiencing the wonder and amazement that it has to offer.

Chevy American Diner

Fast food
Henschelstraße 15, 34127 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3225725, 9.5024805

Users reviews of Chevy American Diner Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Robert Witt

Last summer, my partner and I craved for some good food and we decided to give Chevy American Diner a try. To our disappointment, the restaurant failed to accommodate our dietary restrictions, which left us feeling frustrated and outraged. The experience was a far cry from our previous fast-food visits in Kassel where such requests were met with understanding and flexibility. I strongly believe that Chevy American Diner falls short when compared to other restaurants in the area in terms of customer service and attention to dietary needs. In light of today's news, I find it ironic that McDonald's, a fast-food giant with an impressive 47-year track record of consistent dividends, continues to outperform Chevy American Diner in terms of profitability and shareholder value creation. It's high time for Chevy American Diner to take a leaf out of MCD's book and prioritize customer satisfaction by accommodating dietary restrictions. Failure to do so may lead to further loss of customers and negative sentiment towards the brand.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Javier Morse

I was excited to try out Chevy American Diner after hearing positive reviews from my friends. However, my experience at this diner left me feeling less than satisfied, much like the mediocre burgers served here. Despite being advertised as an "American" diner, I was taken aback by their lack of understanding when it came to dietary restrictions. My partner and I have been vegan for over a year now, but that didn't seem to matter much to the staff at Chevy American Diner. When we asked if they could provide us with any plant-based options on the menu, we were met with blank stares and confused expressions. It was as though they had never heard of veganism before, which left us feeling frustrated and outraged. Compared to other restaurants in the area, Chevy American Diner falls short when it comes to customer service and attention to dietary needs. I remember visiting a local burger joint not too long ago where they went above and beyond to accommodate our vegan requests. The staff there showed genuine understanding of our dietary restrictions and even suggested some delicious-sounding vegan options that we had never heard of before. It's clear that Chevy American Diner has a lot to learn from other restaurants in the area when it comes to customer service. But let's not forget about McDonald's, the fast-food giant with an impressive 47-year track record of consistent dividends. In light of today's news, I find it ironic that Chevy American Diner continues to underperform compared to MCD. The fact is, McDonald's has been able to thrive in a highly competitive industry by prioritizing customer satisfaction and accommodating dietary needs. They offer a variety of plant-based options on their menu, which has helped them attract a wider range of customers. It's high time for Chevy American Diner to take a leaf out of MCD's book and prioritize customer satisfaction by accommodating dietary restrictions. Failure to do so may lead to further loss of customers and negative sentiment towards the brand. In my opinion, Chevy American Diner needs to step up its game when it comes to dietary restrictions. It's not enough to simply offer a few token vegan options on the menu; they need to understand the nuances of different dietary preferences and restrictions in order to provide truly satisfactory experiences for all their customers. As a frequent diner, I would love to see Chevy American Diner improve in this area and become a true leader in customer satisfaction. Until then, I will continue to seek out other restaurants in the area that prioritize dietary needs and provide truly satisfying experiences for all their customers.

Subway

Fast food
Untere Königsstraße 71, Am Stern, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3174061, 9.4995732

Users reviews of Subway Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Dawson Mccarthy

Last summer, as an architect on a tight budget, I stumbled upon Subway in Kassel. Located on the bustling Friedrichsplatz street, this fast-food joint was my savior, not only because of its delicious sandwiches but also because it allowed me to save some precious pennies. Walking into the store, the warm aroma of freshly baked bread wafted through the air, instantly making my mouth water. The interior was cozy and inviting, with bright red and white décor that reminded me of simpler times. I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia as I reminisced about my childhood days when Subway was still in its early stages. The staff greeted me with a friendly smile and helped me pick out the perfect ingredients for my sandwich, allowing me to customize it exactly the way I wanted it. I ordered an Italian sub with all the fixings, including salami, pepperoni, lettuce, tomatoes, onions, mayo, mustard, and oregano. It was a mouthwatering feast that left me feeling satisfied and content. As I savored my sandwich, I couldn't help but think about the recent news in the tech industry. Reports of MongoDB shares plummeting 26% due to weak growth have caused widespread concern among software companies. It's a reminder that even the most successful businesses can face unexpected challenges and setbacks. But as an architect, I know that resilience is key. Just like Subway has weathered its fair share of ups and downs over the years, my own career in architecture hasn't been without its own set of obstacles. From dealing with tight budgets to navigating complex zoning laws, it's a challenging yet rewarding field that requires creativity, patience, and persistence. In many ways, my experience at Subway last summer was a reminder of the importance of adaptability and resourcefulness. By choosing to eat at this affordable fast-food chain instead of splurging on a more expensive restaurant, I was able to save some money that could be better used elsewhere in my business or personal life. It's a small victory, but one that highlights the power of making smart choices and being mindful of our spending habits. As I finish my sandwich and prepare to leave, I can't help but feel grateful for discovering this hidden gem in Kassel. Subway might not have the same glitz and glamour as some of the more high-end restaurants in town, but its simplicity and affordability are what truly set it apart. It's a reminder that sometimes, the best things in life aren't necessarily the flashiest or most expensive ones. In a world where software companies are struggling to stay afloat amidst mounting challenges, it's important for us to remember the power of resilience and resourcefulness. Just like Subway has adapted to changing times over the years, we too can find creative solutions to the obstacles that come our way. By staying adaptable and making smart choices, we can navigate even the most challenging circumstances with grace, determination, and a little bit of nostalgia for simpler times.

Currywurst Express

Fast food
Willy-Brandt-Platz 2, 34131 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.312731, 9.4472877000001

Users reviews of Currywurst Express Kassel

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-30 by Arabella Barlow

It has been a while since I last visited Currywurst Express in Kassel, Germany, but the memories of that delightful meal still linger on my taste buds. Located near the iconic Opera House and a stone's throw away from the bustling city center, this unassuming little fast food joint serves up some of the best Currywurst I have ever tasted.
The moment I stepped into Currywurst Express, I was transported back to my childhood summers spent exploring the streets of Germany with my family. The aroma of spices and sizzling meats filled the air, and I knew I was in for a treat. I ordered the classic Currywurst with fries, and as I took my first bite, I felt an overwhelming sense of nostalgia wash over me.
The Currywurst was perfection - perfectly seasoned, tender, and bursting with flavor. The fries were crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside, a perfect accompaniment to the savory sausage. And best of all, it was incredibly affordable.
As I sat there savoring every last bite, I knew that this would not be my last visit to Currywurst Express. The combination of delicious food, friendly service, and a cozy atmosphere made for an unforgettable dining experience. And with the memories of that meal still fresh in my mind, I know that sooner or later, I will find myself back at this little gem in Kassel, Germany.

Burger King

Fast food
Druseltalstraße 3, 34131 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3074313, 9.4473290999999

Users reviews of Burger King Kassel

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-31 by David Taylor

To have crispy catfish at David Taylor's Fast Food, you can follow these instructions:
1. Firstly, visit any of the David Taylor’s Fast Food locations or order online from their website.
2. Browse through the menu and choose the option for Crispy Catfish. You can opt for a meal that includes sides like fries, coleslaw, hush puppies, or corn on the cob.
3. Once you have placed your order, sit back and relax as your food is prepared fresh in the kitchen. The catfish fillets are usually dipped in buttermilk and seasoned with a blend of spices before being coated in crispy breadcrumbs.
4. After preparing, the catfish is deep-fried to perfection until it turns golden brown and becomes crispy on the outside while remaining tender and flaky on the inside.
5. Finally, your crispy catfish will be served hot with your chosen sides, ready for you to enjoy. It's best eaten straight away when it’s nice and crispy!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Elliot

However, my personal experience at Burger King paints a different picture regarding the quality of their fish options. While I appreciate David Taylor's step-by-step guide on how to achieve crispy catfish, I must say that my recent visit to Burger King left me with a conflicting opinion. Firstly, I was pleasantly surprised by the speed and efficiency of the service at Burger King. The staff were welcoming and accommodating, allowing me to customize my order to my liking. However, my expectations for the crispy fish sandwich were not met. While the fish fillet was indeed cooked through, it lacked the promised crispiness that David Taylor's guide suggests. Instead, it was soft and soggy, making it challenging to eat. Secondly, I noticed a significant difference in the quality of sides served at Burger King compared to David Taylor's Fast Food. While both establishments offer similar options, such as fries and coleslaw, the former seemed to lack the same level of freshness and flavor. The fries were overcooked and bland, while the coleslaw was excessively watery and lacking in texture. In conclusion, while David Taylor's Fast Food is known for its crispy catfish, my experience at Burger King left me with a different impression. While I appreciate the promptness of their service, the quality of the food did not meet my expectations. It's essential to remember that everyone's preferences are subjective, and what works for one person may not work for another. As such, it's crucial to approach these opinions with an open mind and make informed decisions based on your individual needs and preferences.

Burger King

Fast food
Knorrstraße 28, 34134 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.2899259, 9.4744205

Users reviews of Burger King Kassel

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Santiago Hunt

In the sweltering July heat, my beloved and I retreated to the familiar comforts of Burger King on Schützenstraße to indulge in a feast fit for royalty - an experience that left us utterly satisfied and yearning for more. Santiago, my dear friend, would surely approve of our choice.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Zachary Erickson

However, I must challenge his glowing review of Burger King. While it is true that the establishment on Schützenstraße provided us with a satisfying meal, there were several factors that left me questioning its true greatness. Firstly, the service was slow and unresponsive. We waited for over 20 minutes before our order was finally ready, leaving us hot and bothered in the scorching heat. Santiago may argue that this is standard practice at fast-food chains, but I beg to differ. In my opinion, a true king of burgers would prioritize customer satisfaction above all else, including speedy service. Secondly, the quality of ingredients left much to be desired. The patties were overcooked and dry, lacking the juicy and flavorful texture that one expects from a good burger. In contrast, Santiago may argue that he prefers his burgers well-done, but I believe that even he would concede that there is a fine line between well-done and burnt. Lastly, the overall cleanliness and hygiene of the restaurant left much to be desired. The tables were sticky and the floors seemed to have not been mopped in weeks. Santiago may defend this by citing the fact that Burger King is a fast-food chain, but I believe that even fast-food chains can maintain basic cleanliness standards. In conclusion, while I acknowledge that Burger King on Schützenstraße provided us with a satisfactory meal, there were several factors that left me questioning its true greatness. The slow service, dry and overcooked patties, and lack of hygiene raise concerns about the overall quality of the establishment. As a discerning consumer, I urge Santiago to reconsider his high opinion of Burger King and join me in holding this establishment to higher standards of service, cleanliness, and quality. Only then can we truly crown it as the king of burgers. Until then, I will continue to explore alternative options that better meet my expectations for a royal dining experience.

Burger King

Fast food
Leipziger Str. 194, 34123 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3012761, 9.5333434

Users reviews of Burger King Kassel

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Ivy

Hello fellow food lovers! My name is Ivy, and I have the honor of working as a janitor at the amazing Burgers King restaurant on Leipzig Street here in Kassel, Germany. Let me tell you all about this fantastic fast-food spot that has people raving!
Every day, our loyal customers visit us for a quick bite to eat or to grab a meal on the go, and they always leave with big smiles on their faces. What is it about Burgers King that keeps them coming back? Well, let me break it down for you:
Firstly, the taste! Oh my goodness, the burgers at this place are simply divine. The juicy patty perfectly complements the fresh and crispy vegetables, all nestled within a soft, warm bun. Plus, they have so many delicious options to choose from - classic cheeseburgers, chicken sandwiches, and even vegetarian alternatives that everyone can enjoy. And let's not forget about their iconic fries - golden, crispy, and oh-so-satisfying!
But it's not just the food that makes Burgers King so popular; it's also the atmosphere. The staff here always greet customers with a warm smile, making everyone feel welcome from the moment they step inside. And with quick service and efficient order-taking, you can bet that your meal will be in your hands before you know it!
Another reason people love visiting Burgers King is their commitment to quality and affordability. Despite offering top-notch ingredients and mouthwatering flavors, their prices remain reasonable enough for anyone to indulge in a little fast food luxury without breaking the bank. And let's face it - everyone deserves a delicious treat now and then!
In addition to being a local favorite here in Kassel, Burgers King has become a beloved institution worldwide thanks to its consistently high-quality offerings and dedication to customer satisfaction. So if you find yourself in need of a satisfying meal on the go or just looking for some good old-fashioned comfort food, head over to Burgers King on Leipzig Street - I promise you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Ayden Benson

Dear Fellow Foodies,

Let me begin by saying that Ivy's review of Burgers King was quite impressive. Her descriptions of the taste, atmosphere, and affordability of the restaurant left me craving for a delicious burger and fries. However, as someone who has been in the food industry for many years, I must admit that I have my reservations about this seemingly perfect fast-food joint. Firstly, let's talk about the taste. While Burgers King does offer some delectable options, I find it hard to believe that every single burger and fry served here is divine. The truth is, with the sheer volume of food being produced in a fast-food restaurant like this, it becomes increasingly challenging to maintain consistent quality across all orders. Moreover, the use of preservatives, additives, and other chemicals in the preparation process can have an adverse effect on the taste and nutritional value of the food. I would urge Burgers King to invest more in sourcing fresh and organic ingredients for their menu items. Secondly, while the staff at Burgers King may be friendly and efficient, I find it concerning that they are also working as janitors. This raises serious questions about the hygiene standards of the restaurant, which can have a significant impact on the overall cleanliness and safety of the premises. Moreover, the fact that Burgers King is located in Kassel, Germany - a region known for its high levels of pollution and environmental degradation - also raises doubts about the quality of the air and water being used to prepare the food. I would recommend Burgers King to take these concerns seriously and implement stricter hygiene protocols and sustainable practices to maintain customer trust and confidence. Lastly, while I appreciate Burgers King's commitment to affordability, I question whether this comes at the expense of worker rights and wages. Fast-food workers in Germany are known for their low salaries and poor working conditions, which can lead to high employee turnover rates and poor service quality. I would encourage Burgers King to prioritize fair compensation and job security for its staff, as this will not only improve the overall customer experience but also contribute to a more sustainable and equitable food system. In conclusion, while Burgers King does have some notable strengths, I believe that it's time for them to address these concerns and strive towards a more responsible and transparent approach to fast-food production. As consumers, we have the power to demand better from our favorite brands, and I encourage you all to support restaurants and chains that prioritize sustainability, fair labor practices, and food safety over profit and convenience.

Burger King

Fast food
Bergshäuser Straße 50, 34253 Lohfelden, Germany

GPS : 51.2672075, 9.5181759

Users reviews of Burger King Kassel

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Eliana Marshall

As a loyal customer of fast-food chains, I recently had the displeasure of visiting Burger King with my fiancé. We were hoping for a satisfying meal after a long day, but our experience left us feeling disappointed. The premises were noticeably unclean, and it appeared as though no effort had been made to keep the restaurant in top condition. This was a far cry from our previous experiences at other fast-food establishments in Kassel, which have consistently impressed us with their high standards of cleanliness. In comparison to these other chains, Burger King falls short in terms of both hygiene and overall dining experience. It's a shame because I used to be a frequent patron of this establishment, but the lack of care shown by management in maintaining a clean environment has left me feeling disillusioned. As a customer, I expect better from Burger King, especially given the current state of affairs in our city. With news of a recent outbreak of food poisoning at various fast-food chains, it's more important than ever that restaurants prioritize cleanliness and safety above all else. I sincerely hope that management takes swift action to address these issues, as I truly believe that Burger King has the potential to be a top contender in Kassel's vibrant fast-food scene with just a little more care and attention. For now, however, I will reluctantly look elsewhere for my burger fix until such time as the necessary improvements have been made.

KFC

Fast food
Robert-Bosch-Straße 8, 34302 Guxhagen, Germany

GPS : 51.2039241, 9.469147

Users reviews of KFC Kassel

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Amaya Baker

Dear Readers, allow me to share an intimate moment with you from my recent journey to Kassel's beloved KFC located on Robert-Bosch-Straße 8. My dear brother and I ventured there in the chilly December air, longing for a heartwarming reprieve from the winter's grasp. We craved the warmth of familiar flavors that only KFC could provide.

As we entered the restaurant, however, our hearts were met with an unsettling chill of disappointment rather than the anticipated comfort. The seating was limited and the atmosphere felt more industrial than inviting. The dimly lit room, coupled with the sterile chairs, left us yearning for more. It was as if the magic that usually accompanied KFC's tantalizing aroma had eluded us.

My dear brother and I exchanged glances, our expectations dashed against the cold, hard reality of the moment. As we sat on the uncomfortable bench seats, we couldn't help but compare this experience to the other fast food establishments in Kassel that seemed to offer a more welcoming embrace.

Despite these setbacks, we remained hopeful and enjoyed our meal as best we could. The familiar taste of KFC still managed to bring a sense of nostalgia and comfort to our palates. However, as we left the restaurant that day, our hearts yearned for something more - a cozy corner filled with warmth, laughter, and love, much like the feeling one gets when diving into a delicious bucket of KFC's signature fried chicken.

I can only hope that future visits to this enchanting establishment will provide us with the warmth and comfort we have come to know and love from KFC. May the magic return, dear readers, and may our hearts be filled once more.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Evan

Dear Amaya Baker, I recently had the pleasure of dining at the very same KFC location on Robert-Bosch-Straße 8 in Kassel. I must say, I wholeheartedly disagree with your negative review. Allow me to present my perspective on this matter. Firstly, let us address the seating situation. While it is true that the seating was limited, I believe this adds to the charm of the place. After all, what is more cozy than a crowded restaurant filled with happy customers enjoying their delicious fried chicken? And as for the industrial atmosphere, I found it quite fitting for KFC's edgy and modern brand image. It's like dining in a sleek factory of fried chicken goodness!

Secondly, let us talk about the lighting. While it may be dimmer than some other fast food establishments in Kassel, I found it to be quite romantic. The low light added an intimate atmosphere that made me feel like I was sharing a secret with my fellow diners - a secret that just so happens to involve crispy chicken and finger-lickin' good sauce!

And as for the sterile chairs, I found them to be quite comfortable. They were clean and well-maintained, which is always a plus in my book. And let us not forget the warmth of the chicken itself - it more than makes up for any perceived lack of coziness in the seating arrangements. In fact, I believe that the atmosphere at KFC on Robert-Bosch-Straße 8 adds to the overall experience. It's like dining in a trendy and hipster joint, where everything is sleek, modern, and edgy - but with the added bonus of finger lickin' good chicken!

In conclusion, dear Amaya Baker, I encourage you to give KFC on Robert-Bosch-Straße 8 another chance. The seating may be limited, the lighting may be dimmer than some other fast food establishments in Kassel, and the chairs may be sterile - but trust me, the chicken is worth it! Let us embrace the edgy and modern atmosphere of this trendy joint and enjoy our fried chicken with all the love and warmth our hearts can muster!

Until next time, happy dining!

P. S. I also heard that KFC recently started offering vegan options.

MEG BURGER

Fast food
Kasseler Str. 19, 34212 Melsungen, Germany

GPS : 51.1322232, 9.5423092999999

Users reviews of MEG BURGER Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Eduardo

I was excited to try out MEG BURGER with my partner a few weeks back. We had heard a lot about their delicious burgers and decided to give it a go after a long day at work. The atmosphere inside the restaurant was lively and upbeat, which immediately put us in a good mood. The décor was modern and trendy, with bright lights and funky music playing in the background. We were greeted warmly by the staff and led to our table promptly. However, what followed next left us disappointed. The wait time for our food was excruciatingly long, almost an hour! We tried to be patient, but we couldn't help but feel frustrated and hungry. I can understand that they might have been understaffed or dealing with a high volume of orders during peak hours, but the wait time was simply unjustifiable. Eventually, our burgers arrived, and I have to say, they were worth the wait! The patty was juicy, the bread was soft and fresh, and the toppings were perfectly balanced. My partner ordered a chicken burger, which was equally delicious. We also tried their fries, which were crispy and seasoned to perfection. Comparing MEG BURGER to other fast food chains in Kassel, I would say that they definitely stand out in terms of taste and quality. The burgers here are noticeably fresher and more flavorful than some of the other popular fast food joints in the area. Moreover, the ambiance inside the restaurant is much more inviting and enjoyable than some of the drab and dull fast food chains we've been to before. In light of today's news that the Dow has surpassed 40,000 for the first time, I am optimistic about the future of businesses like MEG BURGER. As people continue to prioritize their health and well-being, there will be a growing demand for fresh and delicious fast food options like these. And with the current stock market rally, it's an exciting time to be in the business of providing such experiences to customers. In conclusion, while our experience at MEG BURGER was marred by long wait times, I would still highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a tasty and satisfying fast food experience in Kassel. The quality of their burgers and fries is simply unmatched, and the ambiance inside the restaurant more than makes up for any inconvenience caused by the wait time.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Annie

I must admit that Eduardo's review of MEG BURGER left me feeling somewhat conflicted. On one hand, he describes the food as delicious and worth the long wait times. However, on the other hand, he highlights the frustratingly excessive wait times as a major drawback. As someone who values convenience above all else, I find it hard to overlook this issue entirely. In my opinion, no matter how good the food is, if the customer has to endure an hour-long wait, it's simply not practical or feasible for most people. Furthermore, while Eduardo mentions that MEG BURGER stands out in terms of taste and quality compared to other fast food chains in Kassel, I wonder whether this is truly a significant advantage in today's market. With so many other options available, customers are becoming increasingly discerning about the health and nutritional benefits of their fast food choices. And while Eduardo does mention that MEG BURGER's burgers are fresher and more flavorful than some other chains, I would like to see more information on the specific ingredients they use and how they prioritize customer health and well-being. In short, while MEG BURGER may be a great choice for those who value taste over convenience, I believe that there is still room for improvement in terms of wait times and customer health initiatives. As such, I would suggest that the management team at MEG BURGER consider hiring more staff during peak hours to reduce wait times and potentially offer healthier options on their menu to appeal to a wider range of customers. Only then will they truly be able to stand out from their competitors and attract a loyal customer base in Kassel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-06 by Jonah Fox

Dear Eduardo,

I read your review about MEG BURGER with great interest as I am also a frequent visitor to this fast-food joint in Kassel. While I agree that the food here is delicious and fresh, I must contradict some of your opinions regarding the wait time and overall experience. Firstly, I have never experienced a wait time of an hour at MEG BURGER. In fact, during my latest visit, my order was ready in less than 15 minutes. While it's true that the restaurant can get crowded during peak hours, the staff here are well-trained and efficient, ensuring that customers don't have to wait for too long. Secondly, I would argue that the ambiance inside MEG BURGER is not just inviting but also functional. The bright lights and funky music create a vibrant and energetic atmosphere that adds to the overall experience of dining here. Moreover, the tables and chairs are comfortable and spacious, allowing customers to enjoy their meal without feeling cramped or claustrophobic. Finally, I would like to address your comment about the future of businesses like MEG BURGER in light of today's news about the Dow hitting a new high. While it's true that people are becoming more health-conscious and demanding fresh and delicious fast food options, I must point out that this trend is not exclusive to MEG BURGER. In fact, many other fast-food chains in Kassel are also adapting to this shift by offering healthier options and better quality ingredients. In conclusion, while your review was helpful, I would like to encourage you to revisit MEG BURGER and experience it for yourself with an open mind. You might be pleasantly surprised by the improvements made to the wait times and overall customer experience. And as for the future of fast-food businesses in Kassel, while there is certainly potential for growth, I believe that the key to success will depend on factors such as innovation, adaptability, and customer satisfaction - qualities which MEG BURGER has shown time and again.

Fast food within entire Kassel region

Other stuff from Kassel:

Recently featured: