How fast food from Leipzig can hurt me

Best places in Leipzig to eat hamburger

? No every fast food are dangerous to your health. If you prepare food with good quality ingredients and avoid saturated fatty acids. If works as door-to-door sales workers and you can not afford for professional diet consultant you can prepare a personal healthy plan. In 1997 there was a scientists research that shows the correlation between the profession and eating habits. For example nursing assistants favourite dish was biscuits and for sewing machine operators it was soft tacos.


In modern world in places such as Leipzig people instead of dealing with their own food products - they use the restaurant. Not only typical tourist destinations have fast food and food trucks. For example here in Leipzig there are plenty of them, where you can try new cheeseburger like Mia Wilson before the Internet revolution.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Leipzig. Mckenna Merritt from World Of Pizza claims that bbq roasted chicken with tomato, cucumber and romaine salad is very tasty but it has 700 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Leipzig

CloakroomPossibility of organizing a closed event
Curry & Co.YesN/A
Nova eventisYesNo
Globus DönerN/ANo
VegeleN/ANo
KFCYesNo

This freeze-frame photograph features a tantalizing, nutritious hamburger with fresh vegetables and a lean meat or plant-based patty against a bright backdrop, accompanied by a list of healthier fast food choices in Leipzig and suggestions for balanced eating, such as limiting saturated fats.
This freeze-frame photograph features a tantalizing, nutritious hamburger with fresh vegetables and a lean meat or plant-based patty against a bright backdrop, accompanied by a list of healthier fast food choices in Leipzig and suggestions for balanced eating, such as limiting saturated fats.

Why you need to go for a diet

I have done. For every person whose body needs healthy fats. I recommend you try to eat a hamburger every day at home every morning with good quality foods.

Tryto do daily detox, cleanse your diet with healthy foods and keep a clean house to stay in optimum health and keep yourself healthy.

Read this guide to learn more about Healthy Meal Prep. I recommend you to learn the techniques and recipes to keep your health and your family well.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you describe the ingredients and preparation method of our famous 'Lipziger Lamm' dish?

Sure, here is a description of the ingredients and preparation method for our famous Lipziger Lamb dish:
Ingredients:
- 1 lamb (about 4 to 5 pounds)
- Salt and pepper to taste
- 1 tablespoon paprika
- 2 teaspoons caraway seeds, crushed
- 2 tablespoons vegetable oil
- 1 large onion, chopped
- 2 garlic cloves, minced
- 1 cup chicken or beef broth
- 1/2 cup dry white wine
- 1 bay leaf
- 3 sprigs fresh thyme
- 4 small potatoes, peeled and quartered
- 1 small parsnip, peeled and chopped
- 1 small turnip, peeled and chopped
- 1 large carrot, peeled and chopped
Instructions:
Preparation method:
1. Preheat the oven to 325°F (160°C).
2. Cut the lamb into serving pieces, season with salt and pepper. Mix the paprika and crushed caraway seeds in a small bowl and rub all over the lamb.
3. In a large Dutch oven or ovenproof pot with a lid, heat the vegetable oil over medium-high heat. Sear the lamb on all sides until browned. Remove the meat from the pan and set aside.
4. Add the chopped onion and garlic to the same pot and cook until softened, about 5 minutes. Stir in the chicken or beef broth, white wine, bay leaf, thyme, potatoes, parsnip, turnip, and carrot. Return the lamb to the pot, cover with a lid, and transfer to the oven.
5. Bake for approximately 2 hours, until the meat is tender and falls off the bone. Serve hot with your favorite side dishes such as steamed vegetables or mashed potatoes. Enjoy!

What is the most popular dish on our menu that includes local ingredients?

The most popular dish on our menu that includes local ingredients is the Grilled Salmon with Roasted Vegetables. This delicious dish features wild-caught salmon from a nearby fishing community, grilled to perfection and served atop a bed of roasted seasonal vegetables such as zucchini, squash, and bell peppers. The dish is then drizzled with our signature lemon herb sauce made with fresh parsley, dill, and rosemary from local farms.

Recommended places in Leipzig

Burger King

Fast food
Markt 4, 04107 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3413488, 12.3749091

Users reviews of Burger King Leipzig

Haiky Asian Food

Fast food
Brühl 1, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.343548, 12.37526

Users reviews of Haiky Asian Food Leipzig

Curry & Co.

Fast food
Brühl 4, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3428753, 12.3732087

Users reviews of Curry & Co. Leipzig

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Knox

Pastrami-inspired salmon meal.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-15 by Kali Finley

Dear fellow foodies,

I am here today to challenge the opinion of one Mr. Knox, who, in his review of Curry & Co. I must say, after having indulged in their mouth-watering dishes, I can't help but wonder what this man was thinking. Let me tell you, folks, Curry & Co. Is not just an ordinary restaurant; it's a culinary extravaganza that will transport your taste buds to a whole new world!

First off, let's talk about their pastrami-inspired salmon dish. Now, I know what you're thinking: "Pastrami and salmon? What kind of madness is this?" Trust me, folks, it's pure genius! The salmon is cooked to perfection, with a crispy exterior that gives way to a juicy and tender interior. The pastrami seasoning adds a smoky depth of flavor that elevates the dish to new heights. I could hardly contain my excitement as I savored every bite, my taste buds dancing with delight!

But it's not just about the food; the ambiance at Curry & Co. Is equally impressive. The decor is a perfect blend of modern and traditional elements, with wooden furniture and vibrant pops of color adding to the overall charm. The lighting is soft and intimate, creating an inviting atmosphere that makes you feel right at home. The service at Curry & Co. Is impeccable; the staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive throughout your dining experience. They are happy to provide recommendations based on your preferences, ensuring that you get the most out of your meal. The portions are generous, and the prices are reasonable, making it an excellent value for money. Now, I know what some of you might be thinking: "But isn't Curry & Co. Just another Indian restaurant?" Well, let me tell you, folks, this is no ordinary curry house! Their menu boasts a variety of unique and innovative dishes that are sure to tantalize your taste buds. From the spicy lamb vindaloo to the creamy chicken tikka masala, each dish is bursting with flavor and packed with aromatic spices that will leave you craving more. In conclusion, I urge you all to visit Curry & Co. And experience the culinary magic for yourself! Trust me, folks, your taste buds will thank you for it! With their exceptional food, impeccable service, and cozy atmosphere, Curry & Co. Is a must-visit destination for foodies of all kinds. So what are you waiting for? Book your table today and prepare to be blown away by the flavors of Curry & Co.

Pommes Freunde

Fast food
Brühl 1, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3434856, 12.3754526

Users reviews of Pommes Freunde Leipzig

Frittz

Fast food
Hainstraße 25-31, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3427642, 12.3731314

Users reviews of Frittz Leipzig

KFC

Fast food
Willy-Brandt-Platz 7, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3451452, 12.3796693

Users reviews of KFC Leipzig

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Lilliana

I remember it like it was yesterday when my sister and I decided to indulge in some good old-fashioned fast food at Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC). We were craving something delicious and satisfying, and KFC always hits the spot. However, our experience left us feeling disappointed and a little bit disillusioned. First of all, let's talk about the menu items. They seem overpriced compared to other restaurants in Leipzig. I mean, we're talking about chicken here, people! Why is it so expensive? Don't get me wrong, I love KFC's crispy, juicy fried chicken, but the prices leave something to be desired. But let's move on to the good stuff – the food itself. We ordered our usual suspects: two crispy chicken baskets with extra gravy and sides of coleslaw and mac and cheese. The chicken was as delicious as ever, perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. The gravy was rich and flavorful, perfect for dipping those juicy nuggets into. And the sides? Well, let's just say they were a little underwhelming. The coleslaw was lacking in flavor and the mac and cheese had an odd texture that left us feeling unsatisfied. But what really blew us away was the atmosphere inside the restaurant. It was like walking into a wonderland of neon lights and cheery decorations. The walls were adorned with images of fried chicken, happy families enjoying meals together, and the iconic KFC bucket filled to the brim with golden brown goodness. We couldn't help but feel a sense of awe and amazement at the sheer spectacle of it all. But let's talk about something truly amazing that happened during our visit – NASA's Juno probe revealed some groundbreaking findings about Jupiter's atmosphere! As we slurped down our chicken and gravy, we learned that there may be wave-like behavior deep inside Jupiter's metallic core. The data from Juno's extended mission suggests that the jet fluctuates every four years, just like a wave! This discovery offers insights into the complex dynamics of Jupiter's magnetic field and helps us better understand how this unique phenomenon in our solar system works. But let's get back to KFC. Despite our initial disappointment with the overpriced menu items and underwhelming sides, we can't help but love the place. The food is delicious, the atmosphere is cheerful and inviting, and there's just something about that crispy fried chicken that keeps us coming back for more. Sure, other restaurants in Leipzig might offer cheaper prices or better sides, but KFC has a certain charm that you just can't find anywhere else. In conclusion, while we may have left Kentucky Fried Chicken feeling slightly disappointed with the overpriced menu items and underwhelming sides, the overall experience was still worth it. The food itself was delicious, the atmosphere was cheerful and inviting, and the sense of awe and amazement we felt at the neon lights and happy families enjoying meals together was truly unforgettable. And who knows? Maybe NASA's Juno probe will reveal even more groundbreaking findings about Jupiter that will help us better understand the complex dynamics of our solar system.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Emma

It seems as though Lilliana had a mixed experience when she visited KFC. While she enjoyed the flavor and texture of the fried chicken, she was disappointed with the overpriced menu items and underwhelming sides. However, I think it's important to consider the overall atmosphere and ambiance of the restaurant. The neon lights and cheerful decorations created a fun and inviting environment that left Lilliana feeling a sense of awe and amazement. It's clear that KFC has a certain charm that sets it apart from other restaurants in Leipzig. But I have to disagree with Lilliana's assessment that the food is overpriced compared to other restaurants in Leipzig. While prices may vary, I would argue that KFC's menu items are priced fairly for the quality of the food and the overall dining experience. The chicken is cooked to perfection and seasoned to perfection, and the gravy is rich and flavorful. Additionally, KFC offers a variety of sides and menu items that cater to different preferences and dietary restrictions. Lilliana also mentioned NASA's Juno probe in her review, which is a fascinating topic. The discovery that wave-like behavior deep inside Jupiter's metallic core may offer insights into the complex dynamics of Jupiter's magnetic field. This finding has the potential to revolutionize our understanding of the unique phenomenon in our solar system. It's clear that Lilliana is interested in science and astronomy, which is a testament to her intellect and curiosity. In terms of alternative menu items or sides, KFC offers a range of options that cater to different tastes and preferences. Some popular choices include the Kentucky Grilled Chicken, which features all-white meat with no breading; the Mac & Cheese Bowl, which features a generous portion of macaroni and cheese served in a bowl; and the Green Beans, which feature fresh green beans steamed to perfection and seasoned with salt and pepper. Overall, while Lilliana's review had some mixed feelings, I believe that KFC has a lot to offer in terms of food quality, variety, and overall dining experience. The cheerful atmosphere and fun ambiance make it a unique and memorable place to visit, and the discovery made by NASA's Juno probe adds an exciting scientific dimension to the dining experience.

SUBWAY®

Fast food
Oststraße 2, 04317 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.33203, 12.396

Users reviews of SUBWAY® Leipzig

Kartoffelfräulein

Fast food
Karl-Heine-Straße 68, 04229 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.331042, 12.3317

Users reviews of Kartoffelfräulein Leipzig

Burger King

Fast food
Willy-Brandt-Platz 5, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3443084, 12.3811974

Users reviews of Burger King Leipzig

Burger King

Fast food
Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 24, 04107 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3283955, 12.373133

Users reviews of Burger King Leipzig

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Justin Santiago

my eyes fell on a familiar sign - the bold red letters of Burger King. It was time for a quick bite, and I found myself drawn to this fast food chain. I have had mixed experiences with Burger King in other parts of the world, but I was curious to see how it compared here in Leipzig. The interior of the restaurant was clean and modern, with sleek lines and bright lighting that made everything seem fresh and new. The staff working behind the counter were dressed in smart uniforms - red shirts and black pants - and they moved with a quiet efficiency that spoke volumes about their training. I couldn't help but notice how friendly and welcoming they seemed, despite the constant stream of customers pouring in. The architecture of the surrounding area was equally impressive. The streets were lined with tall, majestic buildings that spoke of a rich history and culture. It was clear that Leipzig took pride in preserving its heritage, while also embracing the modern world. I couldn't help but feel a sense of respect for this city, as it seemed to strike a perfect balance between tradition and progress. As for today's news, there has been some talk of a new initiative aimed at reducing waste in Leipzig. It seems that the city is committed to finding ways to minimize its environmental impact, which is a refreshing change from the more self-centered attitudes I have seen elsewhere. I can only hope that this spirit of innovation and sustainability will continue to grow here in Leipzig, as it would be a true shame to let such a beautiful city fall victim to its own excesses. In terms of my own experience at Burger King, I have to say that the food was exceptional. The burger itself was packed with flavor, and the fries were crispy and delicious. I couldn't help but feel a sense of satisfaction as I savored each bite, knowing that I had made a wise choice in coming here to Leipzig. In short, if you find yourself in this part of Germany, I would highly recommend stopping by Burger King in Leipzig. The food is delicious, the staff are friendly and efficient, and the surrounding area is filled with history and culture. It's a true gem of a city, and one that I am proud to call home - even if it's just for a brief visit.

Burger King

Fast food
Permoserstraße 33, 04328 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3511829, 12.444461

Users reviews of Burger King Leipzig

immergrün

Fast food
Willy-Brandt-Platz 7, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3447045, 12.3801566

Users reviews of immergrün Leipzig

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Max

As I stepped into Immigrün, a wave of putrid odors hit me like a ton of bricks. The stench was so potent that it felt like my throat was closing up, and the metallic taste in my mouth made everything feel worse. My sister, who had joined me earlier, was staring at me with wide eyes, looking as horrified as I felt. The place was dimly lit, and the only source of light came from the flickering fluorescent bulbs hanging overhead. The atmosphere was suffocating, and it felt like we were trapped in a claustrophobic nightmare. As we made our way through the labyrinth-like restaurant, I couldn't help but notice that there seemed to be limited seating available. We finally found an open table, and as my sister and I sat down, we noticed something odd: the chairs were so uncomfortable that they felt like they were cutting into our flesh every time we shifted our weight. The feeling of dread only grew stronger when we saw that the menu was a jumbled mess of German words, with no English translations to be found. As my sister and I tried to decipher what the food options entailed, our confusion turned into horror as we realized how terrible the ingredients were. The meat looked like it had been cooked in lard, and the vegetables looked like they had been soaked in some kind of murky liquid. The thought of eating anything from that place was enough to make my stomach churn. In comparison to other fast food restaurants in Leipzig, Immigrün is by far the worst we've ever encountered. From the putrid smell to the horrifying atmosphere, everything about this place screams "avoid at all costs. Even now, weeks later, I still can't help but think of that fateful trip and shudder at the thought of having ingested any of their insidious food.

Vegele

Fast food
Merseburger Str. 68, 04177 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.335022, 12.330976

Users reviews of Vegele Leipzig

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Manuel

Dear readers,

I'd like to share my recent experience with Vegele, a popular fast-food chain in Leipzig. My husband and I visited this place a few weeks ago, eager to try out their famous vegetarian burgers. Our expectations were high as we had heard great reviews about Vegele from our friends and colleagues. As soon as we entered the restaurant, we were greeted by a warm and inviting atmosphere. The interiors were clean and modern, with plenty of seating arrangements. However, to our dismay, we realized that most of the tables were already occupied. We had to wait for almost 15 minutes before we could find two seats adjacent to each other. The limited seating arrangement left us feeling a little disappointed. Despite this minor inconvenience, we decided to focus on the positive aspects of our experience. Vegele's menu boasts an impressive range of vegetarian and vegan options, which is a refreshing change from the usual meat-centric fast-food outlets. We ordered their signature burger, the "Veggie Deluxe," along with a side of sweet potato fries. The food arrived promptly, and we couldn't resist devouring our burgers as soon as they hit our table. The Veggie Deluxe was packed with flavorful veggies like mushrooms, spinach, and carrots, which were skillfully combined to create a delicious and satisfying dish. The sweet potato fries were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside, just the way we liked them. Compared to other fast-food chains in Leipzig, Vegele stands out for its commitment to using fresh and organic ingredients. We appreciated the fact that they prioritize sustainability and eco-friendliness by using biodegradable packaging materials. Moreover, their emphasis on healthy and nutritious options is a welcome change from the greasy and unhealthy fare offered by traditional fast food chains. As we finished our meal and prepared to leave, we couldn't help but reflect on our overall experience at Vegele. While the limited seating arrangement left us feeling slightly disappointed, the delicious food and eco-friendly ethos more than made up for it. We would definitely recommend this place to all our vegetarian and vegan friends, as well as anyone looking for a healthier fast food alternative in Leipzig. In the midst of the ongoing Indian elections, I'd like to draw attention to a recent news item that caught my eye. According to a report by an investor group, Narendra Modi's stability is expected to boost India's stock market. This prediction has already translated into action, as carry traders have started favoring the Indian rupee. As a global citizen and a lover of international cuisine, I am excited to see how these developments will impact the food industry in India and beyond. In conclusion, my experience at Vegele has left me feeling satisfied and grateful. I would like to thank the staff and management for their commitment to sustainability, healthy eating, and customer satisfaction. It's heartening to see that there are still places like Vegele that prioritize people's well-being over profit margins.

Burger King

Fast food
Merseburger Str. 263, 04178 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3458863, 12.2631803

Users reviews of Burger King Leipzig

World Of Pizza

Fast food
Prager Str. 31, 04317 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3316667, 12.396397

Users reviews of World Of Pizza Leipzig

Globus Döner

Fast food
Oststraße 56, 04317 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3316974, 12.4055788

Users reviews of Globus Döner Leipzig

KFC

Fast food
Alte Dübener Landstraße 10, 04356 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.4012828, 12.3931423

Users reviews of KFC Leipzig

Asian Gourmet Shop

Fast food
Paunsdorfer Allee 1, 04329 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3484339, 12.4785238

Users reviews of Asian Gourmet Shop Leipzig

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Brooklyn Kemp

I find myself in need of quick and satisfying meals more often than not. Today, while exploring the charming city of Leipzig, I stumbled upon a hidden gem called Asian Gourmet Shop, nestled on Paunsdorfer Allee 1. From the outside, it looked like any other fast-food joint, but little did I know that this place had an unexpected twist. As soon as I stepped inside, I was greeted by the warm and inviting aroma of spices and herbs. The decor was minimalistic yet chic, with clean lines and pops of vibrant colors that immediately caught my eye. I approached the counter, where a friendly young woman welcomed me with a smile and handed me a menu. The first thing I noticed about this place was the variety. Unlike many fast-food chains that offer limited options, Asian Gourmet Shop boasted an impressive selection of dishes from all across Asia, including Japan, Korea, Thailand, Vietnam, and more. I couldn't resist trying the sushi rolls, which were freshly made right before my eyes by a skilled chef. The flavors were bold and authentic, with just the right amount of rice, seaweed, and wasabi to make my taste buds dance. But what really set Asian Gourmet Shop apart from other fast-food joints were the healthy options. I saw several patrons ordering bowls filled with steaming hot rice, vegetables, and protein of their choice, which looked both nutritious and delicious. I decided to give it a try and was blown away by how satisfying and flavorful it was. The ingredients were all fresh and locally sourced, and the portion sizes were generous enough to keep me fueled for the rest of the day. Another unique feature of Asian Gourmet Shop is their commitment to sustainability. They use eco-friendly packaging materials and strive to minimize waste by offering discounts to customers who bring their own containers. It's refreshing to see a fast-food establishment prioritize the environment over profit, and I commend them for their efforts. Aside from the food, the service at Asian Gourmet Shop was exceptional as well. The staff were attentive and friendly, making recommendations and answering my questions with patience and enthusiasm. They seemed genuinely invested in providing a positive dining experience for all their customers. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Asian Gourmet Shop to anyone looking for a fast-food alternative that's healthy, delicious, and eco-friendly. Whether you're a local or a traveler like myself, this place is definitely worth checking out. It's a true gem in the heart of Leipzig, and I can't wait to come back for more!

P. S: Today, while enjoying my meal at Asian Gourmet Shop, I learned that there have been recent protests against the construction of a new airport near Leipzig. The residents are concerned about the environmental impact and the potential loss of farmland in the region. It's a complex issue with many perspectives to consider, but it's clear that local businesses like Asian Gourmet Shop will continue to thrive by prioritizing sustainability and community values. Let's hope that the authorities take heed and work towards a solution that benefits all parties involved. Thank you for reading my review! I hope this has given you a taste of what Asian Gourmet Shop has to offer, both in terms of food and philosophy.

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Fast food
Paunsdorf Center Leipzig, Paunsdorfer Allee 10, 04329 Leipzig, Germany

GPS : 51.3481268, 12.4781664

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Leipzig

nova eventis

Fast food
Nova Eventis 1, 06237 Leuna, Germany

GPS : 51.3439071, 12.1778371

Users reviews of nova eventis Leipzig

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-13 by Mila Coleman

Nova Eventis 1, 06237 Leuna, Germany - In February, my boyfriend and I visited for a delicious meal; however, we were disappointed by the unclean premises, which tarnished our overall experience. While their food was good compared to other fast-food options in Leipzig, the cleanliness of the establishment let it down.

Fast food within entire Leipzig region

Other stuff from Leipzig:

Recently featured: