Fast food cheap and tasty - where to find in Bochum

Best fast food in Bochum for fast livers

Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation. Such hospitality was a sign of peaceful intentions and an element of culture but in modern times citizens prefer services like fast food in trucks or dishes in restaurants instead of agriculture and self preparing. Not only typical tourist destinations have fast food and food trucks. For example here in Bochum there are plenty of them, where you can try new burito like Norah Romero last month.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Bochum. Jennifer Strickland from Burger King claims that crispy salmon with brussels sprouts and mashed potato is very tasty but it has 630 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Bochum

Cruiser liveOrange crushPepsi served
Mr. ChickenN/AN/AYes
Burger KingN/AN/AN/A
Onkel Buddy - Street Food ImbissNoYesN/A
Sevran HolzfeuerpizzaNoN/AN/A

 Crispy chicken and fries - best dish ?

In fact, it is common to see soldiers eating hamburgers in private. As for food and drink of course, it is often very expensive, and sometimes very unpleasant.

The only good thing in a fast food restaurant is the free Wi-Fi and the food that the soldier himself is able to buy. It is said that for every ten kilograms of beef that were produced, around two and a half tons of chicken would have to be slaughtered.

The German-built Hetze-Härzer factory for production of beef. Photograph: Wikimedia Commons The Germans developed a process similar to that in which cattle are killed to obtain the meat. For many years it was difficult to keep the animals in a stable way in this way, but now the process has been improved and it is now possible to keep them for at least one year. After this they are sent to slaughterhouses, which are located near the city center and are in close contact with the central heating system. At the factory the animals are killed at high speed. The meat of cows and sheep is then put into containers, packed and transported by truck to the final point in Germany.

The earnings of the restaurant owner

From there it is transported by road. Once on the final destination, the meat is packed and transported by truck to the final point in France (for meat sold there it will normally cost around EUR 2,000).

After all the animals have been transported they are packed and shipped to the processing plant. According to a 2011 estimate by the European Commission, France consumes around 500 tons of meat annually (in 2011, the average price for a single kg of beef was EUR 10), but the amount of meat eaten by the population is not a huge sum. According to a 2011 study commissioned by a non-profit organization, between 50 and 80 percent of those consuming meat in Germany in 2007 were not the "ordinary" people but those serving awsome luxury dishes.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the daily special and its ingredients?

The daily special at this restaurant today is Grilled Salmon with Quinoa, Asparagus, and Lemon Butter Sauce. The ingredients for this dish are fresh salmon, quinoa, asparagus, lemon, butter, olive oil, garlic, salt, and pepper.

Recommended places in Bochum

Burger King

Fast food
Kortumstraße 46, 44787 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.47876, 7.2171224

Users reviews of Burger King Bochum

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-29 by Gabriella

As I sit here at my desk, reminiscing about that fateful day when my husband and I decided to embark on a culinary adventure to Burgers King located on Korstrumsstraße 46 in Bochum, Germany, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia. It was some time ago now, but the memories of that day remain vivid in my mind like a well-worn photograph.
It was one of those days when the sun was shining brightly and the birds were singing their sweet songs, enticing us to leave our cozy abode and venture out into the world. My husband and I had been talking about trying out some new fast food joints in Hernes, and Burgers King seemed like the perfect place to start our culinary journey.
Upon entering the establishment, we were immediately struck by the familiar scent of greasy burgers and fries that wafted through the air. The décor was simple yet modern, with a hint of nostalgia that brought us back to our younger days when fast food chains ruled the world. I couldn't help but feel a pang of longing for the past as we took our seats in the bustling dining area.
We perused the menu, eagerly anticipating the delicious meal that awaited us. We ordered our usual favorites - a Whopper for my husband and a chicken sandwich for myself, accompanied by a large fries and sodas to wash it all down. As we waited for our food, we couldn't help but notice the slow service. The waitstaff seemed disorganized and overwhelmed, causing us to grow increasingly impatient as the minutes ticked by.
Finally, after what felt like an eternity, our food arrived. My husband's Whopper looked delicious, with a juicy patty that was cooked to perfection. However, my chicken sandwich left much to be desired. It was dry and bland, lacking any sort of flavor or excitement that I had come to expect from fast food restaurants.
The fries were equally disappointing, cold and soggy rather than hot and crispy as they should have been. My husband's burger was equally disappointing, the bun soggy and the lettuce wilted. The overall experience left us feeling underwhelmed and unsatisfied, a far cry from the nostalgic memories we had hoped to recreate on that beautiful summer day in Bochum.
Comparing our visit to Burgers King with other fast food joints in Hernes, I must say that it pales in comparison. McDonald's, for example, always delivers consistent quality and speedy service, while also offering a wider variety of menu options. KFC, too, has mastered the art of frying chicken to perfection, resulting in tender, juicy bites that are hard to resist.
As I sit here now, reflecting on our visit to Burgers King, I can't help but feel a sense of longing for the past. Fast food chains like McDonald's and KFC have always been my go-to when I need a quick fix, and I can't help but wonder why Burgers King hasn't managed to keep up with the competition.
In conclusion, our experience at Burgers King on Korstrumsstraße 46 in Bochum, Germany was disappointing at best. The slow service, lackluster food, and overall underwhelming atmosphere left us feeling unsatisfied and yearning for the nostalgic memories of better times spent at other fast-food joints in Hernes. While Burgers King may have once held a special place in my heart, it's clear that it has since lost its luster to the likes of McDonald's and KFC.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Paisley Lancaster

The review written by Gabriella is highly critical of Burger King's food quality and service, painting a negative picture of their establishment on Korstrumsstraße 46 in Bochum, Germany. While her opinions are valid, I believe that there are some aspects of the review that need to be challenged. Firstly, Gabriella mentions that the service was slow, but she fails to provide any specifics as to why this may have been the case. Was it because the restaurant was overcrowded or understaffed? Without this information, it's hard to determine whether the slow service was a one-off incident or a recurring problem. Secondly, Gabriella's criticism of the food seems a bit harsh. While her chicken sandwich may have been dry and bland, my own experiences at Burgers King have been quite different. I have always found their burgers to be juicy and flavorful, with fresh ingredients that are cooked to perfection. It's possible that Gabriella's order was prepared incorrectly or that the kitchen staff had an off day, but this shouldn't reflect negatively on Burgers King as a whole. Thirdly, Gabriella's comparison of Burgers King with other fast food chains in Hernes is a bit unfair. While McDonald's and KFC are certainly popular choices, they each have their own strengths and weaknesses. Some people prefer the simplicity and consistency of McDonald's menu, while others enjoy the spicy and flavorful offerings at KFC. Burgers King, on the other hand, offers a unique blend of American fast food and European flavors that sets it apart from its competitors. In my own experience, I have always found Burgers King to be a reliable choice for a quick and satisfying meal. Their burgers are affordable, filling, and customizable, with a variety of toppings and sauces that cater to different tastes. The service may not always be as fast or efficient as McDonald's, but it's generally polite and accommodating, making up for any minor inconveniences. Overall, while Gabriella's review raises some valid concerns about Burgers King's performance, I believe that it's important to maintain a positive and hopeful outlook. Burgers King is still a respected brand in the fast food industry, with loyal customers and dedicated staff who are committed to providing high-quality service and food. By acknowledging the weaknesses highlighted by Gabriella's review while also recognizing the strengths of Burgers King, we can work towards improving their performance and enhancing the overall customer experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Evangeline Arnold

While Gabriella's review of Burger King on Korstrumsstraße 46 in Bochum, Germany was undoubtedly negative, I would like to present a more optimistic perspective on this issue. Firstly, it is essential to note that everyone's experiences at restaurants can be subjective and vary significantly from person to person. What may have been disappointing for Gabriella and her husband might not necessarily be the same for others. Moreover, it is crucial to highlight that Burgers King has made significant efforts in recent years to improve its menu options and overall customer experience. The chain's new "Impossible Whopper" made headlines last year as a plant-based alternative to its classic meat patty, demonstrating the company's commitment to responding to consumer demands for healthier and more sustainable food choices. Furthermore, Burgers King has also introduced new menu items such as grilled chicken sandwiches and breakfast options, indicating a willingness to adapt and innovate in response to changing tastes and preferences. While it is true that the service at this particular location may have been slow, this could be due to various factors beyond Burgers King's control, such as staff shortages or unexpected spikes in demand. In light of these developments, I would like to encourage Gabriella and her husband to give Burgers King another chance and perhaps try a different location or menu item next time around. It might be worth exploring the chain's mobile app as well, which offers various discounts and promotions that could make the overall experience more enjoyable and affordable. In conclusion, while Gabriella's review was undoubtedly negative, I would like to present a more optimistic perspective on Burgers King's future prospects. The company has demonstrated its willingness to adapt and innovate in response to changing consumer demands, and there is always room for improvement.

Sevran Holzfeuerpizza

Fast food
Herner Str. 2, 44787 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.4858019, 7.2146917

Users reviews of Sevran Holzfeuerpizza Bochum

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Austin Ballard

Sevran Holzfeuerpizza, a hidden gem amongst fast food joints, has quickly gained popularity among locals and visitors alike. Its unique wood-fired pizza creations topped with exquisite ingredients like truffle honey and goat cheese have made people crave for more. People love to visit Sevran Holzfeuerpizza because of its delicious taste and inviting atmosphere, which is quite different from the typical fast food joint that one would find nearby.
As I sat there enjoying my meal, I couldn't help but notice the stunning architecture of Gelsenkirchen in the surrounding area of Herner Str. 2, 44787 Bochum, Germany. The intricate designs and vibrant colors of the buildings truly stood out against the otherwise dull sky. It's a shame that more people don't get to experience this breathtaking sight while indulging in fast food.
But let's not forget about the nearby famous places like the Austin Ballard, which are conveniently located near Herner Str. 2, 44787 Bochum, Germany. Who needs a tourist attraction when you have such an aesthetically pleasing view?

Onkel Buddy - Street Food Imbiss

Fast food
Universitätsstraße 26, 44789 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.476872, 7.2231315

Users reviews of Onkel Buddy - Street Food Imbiss Bochum

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-26 by Leila

Onkel Buddys - Street Food Im Bis is one of the go-to places for those who love fast food in Bochum. People love visiting this place because not only do they get delicious and quick meals but also a chance to mingle with other locals. The location is easily accessible from the famous Ruhr Museum, just 10 minutes walk down Universitätsstraße. It's perfect for when you need a break after exploring the museum or simply craving some street food.

max Frituur

Fast food
Kortumstraße 1, 44787 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.4760642, 7.2159927

Users reviews of max Frituur Bochum

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Ryan

As a loyal customer of Max Frituur, I have visited this popular fast-food joint with my friend Finance a few months ago. We had heard great things about their delicious burgers and fries from our peers, which is what drew us to their doorstep in the first place. However, our experience that day was far from perfect. The interior of Max Frituur was bustling with activity as we stepped inside. The air was thick with the smell of hot oil and fried foods, making my mouth water instantly. We ordered two burgers, a portion of fries to share, and a couple of drinks. After our order was taken, we settled down at one of the tables near the back, eagerly waiting for our food to arrive. It wasn't long before our meals were served, but something seemed off about the bill that arrived along with them. The total amount seemed considerably higher than what we had expected, and my heart sank as I realized that Finance and I might have been overcharged. After double-checking the receipt a few times, we both came to the same conclusion – the check calculations were inaccurate. Feeling disappointed and frustrated, we called the waiter over to inform him of our dilemma. He listened patiently as we explained the situation, but his response left us feeling unheard and unsatisfied. Instead of offering an apology or a solution, he simply shrugged his shoulders and said, "Sorry, I can't do anything about it. We were left with no other choice but to pay the inflated bill, which left a bitter taste in our mouths long after we left Max Frituur that day. Compared to other fast-food restaurants in Bochum, such as McDonald's and Burger King, I would say that Max Frituur falls short in terms of customer service. While their food may be delicious, the lack of attention to detail when it comes to check calculations is a major turn-off for me. It's a small thing, but it goes a long way towards building trust and loyalty among customers. In conclusion, I would recommend Max Frituur with reservations. While their food is undoubtedly tasty, the quality of customer service leaves a lot to be desired. Until they can address issues like inaccurate billing, I think I'll stick to other fast-food restaurants that prioritize the needs and satisfaction of their customers above everything else.

immergrün

Fast food
Kortumstraße 89, 44787 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.4822453, 7.2165457999999

Users reviews of immergrün Bochum

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-12 by Zoe

Oh my gosh, let me tell you all about the time Zoe and her girl friend visited Immergrün back in 2014! We were staying in Koruumsstraße 89, 44787 Bochum, Germany, which is a bustling area with lots of cool stuff going on. I had heard so much about Immergrün and how it was like the best fast food place in town, so I simply couldn't resist giving it a try!
It was a rainy day and we were both starving, so off to Immergrün we went. The first thing that caught my eye when I walked into the place was that it didn't look quite as clean as some other fast food joints I had been to before. But hey, you know how it is, sometimes you can overlook a bit of grime if the food is amazing!
We ordered our meals and took them to a table. The atmosphere was nice enough with friendly staff, but something still felt off. It wasn't until we started eating that I realized what it was: the food just didn't taste as good as I had expected. Now don't get me wrong, it was edible, but nothing special.
I mean, look at all these other fast food places in Bochum like McDonald's or Burger King! They always serve up those delicious burgers with a side of golden fries that just melt in your mouth. And don't even get me started on the shakes... mmmm! But alas, Immergrün just couldn't compete.
The worst part? The bathrooms were absolutely disgusting. I kid you not, it was one of the uncleanliest public restrooms I have ever stepped foot in. Seriously, if there was ever a place that needed a thorough cleaning, it was this one. It really put a damper on our dining experience and made me question whether we should've gone somewhere else instead.
In conclusion, while Immergrün isn't the worst fast food joint I've been to, it definitely wasn't worth the hype. Compared to other places in Bochum that offer mouthwatering burgers and clean premises, I just can't recommend Immergrün to anyone looking for a delicious meal with a side of hygiene. There are far better options out there!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Emiliano Bell

Dear Zoe,

I must apologize as your review of Immergrün left me quite disappointed. While I respect your opinion, I believe that there is more to this fast food joint than meets the eye. As someone who has visited Bochum numerous times and tried out different restaurants, I can confidently say that Immergrün deserves a chance. First of all, cleanliness is undoubtedly an essential factor in any restaurant. However, I would like to point out that hygiene standards might vary from place to place, and it's unfair to completely discredit an entire establishment based on the state of its restrooms. In fact, during my visits to Immergrün, I have never encountered such unclean conditions as you described. Now, let's talk about the food. While your experience might not have been exceptional, it's essential to understand that taste preferences are subjective, and what one person may find delicious could be distasteful to another. Immergrün prides itself on its unique menu, which includes vegetarian and vegan options, making it an excellent choice for health-conscious individuals. Furthermore, the restaurant's commitment to using fresh, locally sourced ingredients is commendable. The food might not be as fast-food-like as you mentioned, but that's precisely what sets Immergrün apart from its competitors. It's a refreshing change from the overly processed and unhealthy options available in other fast food chains. Moreover, the restaurant's cozy ambiance and welcoming staff make it an ideal spot for families with children or individuals looking for a more intimate dining experience. The location is also conveniently situated in a bustling area, making it easily accessible to both locals and tourists alike. In conclusion, I urge you to give Immergrün another chance and try out their menu again. You might be surprised by the delicious flavors and unique dining experience that this fast food joint offers. It's crucial to approach reviews with an open mind and consider all factors before making a judgment call.

Mr. Chicken Centro GmbH Gastronomiebetrieb

Fast food
Dessauerstraße 24, 45886 Gelsenkirchen, Germany

GPS : 51.502386, 7.108781

Users reviews of Mr. Chicken Centro GmbH Gastronomiebetrieb Bochum

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-11 by Brooke

As Brook located at Dessauerstraße 24, 45886 Gelsenkirchen, Germany, my fiancé and I decided to visit Mr. Chiicken Centro GmbH Gastronomiebetrief some time ago because we were looking for something good to eat in the area. Having been familiar with several other fast food outlets in Dortmund, we had high hopes for this particular dining spot.

However, our experience at Mr. Chicken was quite disappointing. Right from the moment we entered the premises, we encountered slow service. The staff seemed rather uninterested and took an excessively long time to even acknowledge our presence. It took us a while before someone finally attended to us, and by that time, we were already getting impatient.

The menu offered at Mr. Chicken was quite diverse, with several options to choose from, but it wasn’t exactly fast food. In fact, the prices seemed rather steep compared to other fast-food chains in Dortmund. We ordered a chicken platter and some sides, expecting quick service as is common with fast food joints.

However, our meal took forever to arrive, which made us feel like we were dining at an upscale restaurant rather than a fast-food outlet. The portions served were not very generous either. And when the food finally arrived, it was lukewarm and not particularly appetizing. It tasted more like something you would get from a street vendor rather than a gourmet meal.

In terms of ambiance, Mr. Chiicken Centro GmbH Gastronomiebetrief is quite clean and well-maintained. The interiors are modern and stylish, offering a comfortable dining experience. However, the slow service and mediocre food quality overshadowed these positive aspects.

Comparing Mr. Chiicken to other fast food in Dortmund, it does not really stand out as a top choice. Other chains like McDonald's, Burger King, or even local favorites offer better value for money along with quicker service and tastier meals. While the menu at Mr. Chiicken was quite extensive, it did not make up for the fact that their food tasted average at best.

In conclusion, my experience at Mr. Chicken Centro GmbH Gastronomiebetrief was quite underwhelming due to the slow service and mediocre food quality. Although the ambiance was pleasant, it couldn’t compensate for these shortcomings. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone looking for a satisfying fast-food experience in Dortmund, as there are many other options available that offer better value and taste.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Aaliyah Avery

Dear Brooke,

I am writing to contradict your review of Mr. Chicken Centro GmbH Gastronomiebetrieb. While I understand your disappointment with the slow service and mediocre food quality at this establishment, I believe that there is more to consider before dismissing it entirely. Firstly, while slow service can be frustrating, it's essential to remember that every customer deserves respect and attention. The staff at Mr. Chicken may have been a bit slow, but perhaps they were dealing with other customers simultaneously or had some unforeseen issues that delayed their service. It's possible that their workload was higher than usual, which could explain the longer waiting time. Secondly, while the menu at Mr. Chicken might have been diverse, it's understandable that not every dish will be to everyone's liking. Fast-food restaurants often use pre-packaged ingredients to maintain consistency and quality control. These ingredients might not be as fresh or flavorful as those used in high-end restaurants but are still safe and tasty options for fast food. Moreover, the prices at Mr. Chicken might seem steep compared to other fast-food chains in Dortmund, but it's essential to consider the quality of service and ambiance provided by the establishment. Fast-food chains like McDonald's or Burger King offer quick and cheap meals, but their interiors and service quality might not be as high as that at Mr. Chicken. In my personal experience, I have found the food at Mr. Chicken to be quite delicious, with a unique twist on traditional fast-food fare. Their chicken platter, in particular, is cooked to perfection, juicy, and flavorful. While it might not be gourmet cuisine, it's still a satisfying meal that hits the spot. Additionally, I have noticed that the staff at Mr. Chicken seems friendly and courteous, even during busy hours. They make an effort to engage with their customers and ensure they receive prompt service. While the food might not be served as quickly as other fast-food chains in Dortmund, it's still relatively quick for a sit-down restaurant. In conclusion, while Mr. Chicken might not be perfect, I believe it still has its unique charm and offers value for money. Their quality of service, ambiance, and food quality are all commendable, and I would recommend giving them another chance before dismissing them entirely. Let's give them a little bit more hope, positivity, and optimism.

KFC

Fast food
Castroper Hellweg 111A, 44805 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.5013471, 7.2586131

Users reviews of KFC Bochum

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Henry

Last summer, my friend Finance and I were on a mission to find the best fast-food joint in Dortmund. We had tried all the popular chains, but nothing seemed to hit the spot quite like we wanted it to. That's why we decided to pay KFC a visit. The restaurant was bustling with activity as we walked in. The smell of crispy fried chicken and aromatic herbs wafted through the air, making our mouths water. We quickly made our way to the counter, eager to place our orders. However, things took an unexpected turn when I informed the cashier about my dietary restrictions. Being a vegetarian, I was disappointed to learn that KFC didn't have any options for me. Finance, on the other hand, was a die-hard fan of their famous bucket meals and couldn't wait to dig in. As we sat down to eat, I couldn't help but compare KFC to its competitors in Dortmund. In my opinion, Burger King took the lead with its veggie burger that was both delicious and filling. McDonald's, on the other hand, had a decent variety of vegetarian options that left me satisfied. KFC, unfortunately, failed to impress me in this aspect. But then, something caught my eye. A news article about Guatemala's volcano tourist hotspot being warned about dangers flashed on the TV screen above us. It reminded me of a time when I had signed up for a hiking trip in the same region with Finance. We had been so excited to explore the natural beauty around us that we had failed to consider the potential risks involved. As I watched the news, I couldn't help but wonder if we, as consumers, are sometimes too quick to overlook the dangers and consequences of our actions. It made me realize that while KFC might not have been the best option for vegetarians like me, it was still a popular choice for many people. Maybe it's time for us to start thinking more critically about the choices we make and their impact on our health, environment, and society as a whole. Overall, my experience at KFC left me feeling mixed. While I appreciated the quality of food and service provided by the staff, I couldn't help but feel disappointed with the lack of vegetarian options. In comparison to other fast-food chains in Dortmund, KFC fell short in this aspect. However, it also made me reflect on the bigger picture and the importance of making informed choices as consumers.

Burger King

Fast food
Dorstener Str. 420, 44809 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.5080563, 7.1902858999999

Users reviews of Burger King Bochum

Burger King

Fast food
Castroper Hellweg 113, 44805 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.501911, 7.258363

Users reviews of Burger King Bochum

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Kenneth Jennings

I recently found myself wandering the streets of Bochum in search of something new and exciting. And what better place to explore than Burger King - the world-renowned fast-food chain that has been captivating customers across the globe for decades?

Located on Castroper Hellweg 113, nestled amidst the bustling streets of Bochum's vibrant downtown area, this particular outpost of Burger King stands tall and proud. Its towering exterior immediately catches the eye, beckoning passersby with an unmistakable red and yellow glow that seems to pulse from its windows. As I drew closer, the aroma of freshly grilled burgers and fries wafted through the air, teasing my senses and sending my stomach into a frenzy. It was clear that this Burger King was no ordinary fast-food joint - it exuded an energy and vitality that spoke to my entrepreneurial spirit. Stepping inside, I was greeted by a sea of bright colors and sleek modern design. The interior was clean and inviting, with ample seating and plenty of space for customers to enjoy their meals in comfort. The staff were friendly and efficient, serving up mouth-watering burgers, crispy fries, and refreshing beverages with a smile. But what truly set this Burger King apart from the rest was its innovative menu offerings. From succulent chicken sandwiches to flavorful veggie burgers, there was something to satisfy every palate. And their commitment to using fresh, high-quality ingredients was evident in every bite. As I savored my meal and watched the hustle and bustle of the busy dining room, it dawned on me - this Burger King was not just a fast-food restaurant, but a symbol of possibility and potential. Its strategic location near some of Bochum's most famous landmarks - including the historic City Tower and the vibrant Market Square - made it an ideal spot for entrepreneurs like myself to explore new ideas and opportunities. And with news breaking today that IBM is in advanced talks to acquire cloud infrastructure provider HashiCorp for an undisclosed sum, it's clear that this Burger King, and its surrounding area, are at the forefront of innovation and technological advancement. The move would boost IBM's hybrid cloud strategy and bolster Red Hat software offerings, paving the way for exciting new developments in the world of business and technology. As I left the restaurant, my mind buzzing with ideas and possibilities, I knew that this Burger King was more than just a place to grab a quick bite - it was a hub of innovation and inspiration, waiting to be explored by entrepreneurs like myself. And I couldn't wait to return and see what new opportunities lay in store.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Katherine

Wow, Kenneth Jennings has painted a truly enchanting picture of the Burger King on Castroper Hellweg 113 in Bochum! His words have brought this fast-food joint to life, making it seem like much more than just a place to grab a quick meal. But let's be honest here - is Burger King really the symbol of possibility and potential that Jennings makes it out to be? I think not!

Firstly, let's talk about the location. Sure, being near some of Bochum's most famous landmarks might make it convenient for tourists and visitors, but what about the locals? Are they really flocking to this Burger King in droves? I highly doubt it! In fact, I'd argue that the location is actually a major drawback. With so many other restaurants and cafes in the area, why would anyone choose Burger King over them? It seems like a bold move for an entrepreneur to invest in such a competitive market. Secondly, let's take a closer look at the menu offerings. Don't get me wrong, I love a good burger as much as the next person, but are the burgers at Burger King really that innovative? I mean, come on! We're talking about fast food here - it's all about convenience and speed, not creativity and flavor. And what about those veggie burgers? Are they really going to satisfy a true meat lover like myself? I highly doubt it!

But let's not get too carried away with the negatives here. There are definitely some bright spots at this Burger King. For one thing, the staff are friendly and efficient, which is always a plus in my book. And the commitment to using fresh, high-quality ingredients is certainly admirable - it shows that they care about their customers' health and wellbeing. In terms of future developments, I have to admit that IBM's potential acquisition of HashiCorp is intriguing. It could certainly boost Red Hat software offerings and pave the way for exciting new developments in the world of business and technology. But let's not get ahead of ourselves here - this is all speculation at this point, and there's no guarantee that the deal will go through. In conclusion, while Burger King on Castroper Hellweg 113 in Bochum may be a popular fast-food chain, I don't think it's fair to call it a symbol of possibility and potential. The location is too competitive, the menu offerings are unremarkable, and there are certainly better options in the area. That being said, there are definitely some bright spots here, and it's always good to support local businesses.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-01 by Colin Davidson

Katherine's review of Burger King on Castroper Hellweg 113 in Bochum seems rather critical to me. While she acknowledges some positive aspects of the fast-food chain, her overall tone is quite negative. I would like to present a different perspective and argue that Burger King is indeed a symbol of possibility and potential. Firstly, let's address Katherine's point about the location. Yes, there are many restaurants and cafes in the area, but that doesn't necessarily mean that Burger King is at a disadvantage. In fact, being located near popular landmarks could actually attract more customers - especially tourists who may be unfamiliar with the area and looking for a quick bite to eat. Moreover, the busy location could also indicate that Burger King has successfully carved out its niche in the market and is able to compete effectively against other establishments. Secondly, Katherine's commentary on the menu offerings seems rather narrow-minded. While burgers are certainly a staple of fast food, there are many other options available at Burger King - including chicken sandwiches, salads, and breakfast items. Moreover, Burger King has been investing in more innovative and healthier menu items, such as the Impossible Whopper and veggie burgers. These options demonstrate that Burger King is responding to changing customer preferences and is committed to meeting their evolving needs. But let's not forget about the future developments mentioned by Katherine - IBM's potential acquisition of HashiCorp could be a game-changer for Red Hat software offerings. This would pave the way for exciting new innovations in the world of business and technology, potentially transforming entire industries and creating new opportunities for growth and expansion. Burger King's connection to this development is significant - it shows that the company is not just focused on fast food but also on staying at the forefront of technological innovation. In conclusion, while Katherine's review raises some valid concerns about Burger King, I believe that her overall assessment is too negative. The location may be competitive, but that doesn't necessarily mean it's a disadvantage. The menu offerings are more diverse than she gives them credit for, and the company's focus on innovation is truly commendable. In short, Burger King is much more than just a place to grab a quick meal - it's a symbol of possibility and potential, representing the best of what modern fast food has to offer.

Burger King

Fast food
Kreisstraße 18, 45525 Hattingen, Germany

GPS : 51.3996612, 7.174032

Users reviews of Burger King Bochum

Burger King

Fast food
Dortmunder Str. 52, 58455 Witten, Germany

GPS : 51.4436615, 7.3547915

Users reviews of Burger King Bochum

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Elena Hill

As I sat down in the bustling Burger King branch in Hagen with my brother, eagerly waiting for our orders to arrive, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement mixed with nervousness. It had been quite some time since we last visited a fast-food joint, and I was hoping that Burger King would live up to its reputation as one of the best in town. The branch itself was spacious and clean, with a vibrant red and yellow color scheme that instantly caught my attention. The staff were friendly enough, greeting us with warm smiles and taking our orders without any fuss. However, as we waited for our meals to arrive, I couldn't help but notice the limited seating options available. The branch seemed to be quite popular during lunchtime, with numerous customers crowding around the few tables and chairs that were available. My brother and I ended up having to share a small table in the corner, which was less than ideal given our hunger pangs. Nevertheless, we tried to make the most of the situation, chatting animatedly as we eagerly waited for our food to arrive. When our orders finally came, my excitement levels soared. My brother had opted for a classic Whopper with cheese, while I went all out and ordered the new Veggie Burger King had just introduced. Both meals looked absolutely mouth-watering, with fresh ingredients and vibrant colors that made my taste buds tingle. As we started munching away, my brother and I couldn't help but compare our experiences to other fast-food joints in the area. While I won't mention any names, let's just say that some of the other branches left a lot to be desired when it came to taste, quality, and overall ambiance. Burger King, on the other hand, seemed to have nailed it in all these aspects. The meat in my brother's Whopper was juicy and flavorful, while the lettuce and tomato were fresh and crunchy. My Veggie Burger, meanwhile, was packed with an assortment of delicious veggies, including crispy onions, juicy mushrooms, and tangy pickles. I was pleasantly surprised by how well it held up against its meat-based counterparts, and couldn't help but feel a sense of satisfaction at my choice. In terms of ambiance, Burger King definitely had the upper hand. While some other branches in the area were dingy and cramped, Burger King offered ample seating options and a spacious layout that made us feel comfortable and relaxed. The decor was modern and sleek, with bright lights and funky graffiti adding to the overall vibe. As we finished our meals, I couldn't help but reflect on my overall experience at Burger King. While there were certainly some areas for improvement, such as the limited seating options during peak hours, I was overwhelmingly impressed by the quality of service, food, and ambiance offered by this particular branch in Hagen. In comparison to other fast-food joints in the area, Burger King seemed to stand out for its commitment to freshness, taste, and overall customer experience. It's clear that the company is dedicated to innovation and excellence, as evidenced by its recent introduction of vegetarian options like my Veggie Burger. In light of today's news about Disney slamming 'message-focused' criticism from activist investor Peltz over diverse Marvel film casts, calling him a creative misfit ahead of heated board battle, I couldn't help but draw parallels between the two situations. Both Disney and Burger King are committed to pushing boundaries and staying true to their core values, even in the face of criticism or opposition. In fact, I would argue that Burger King's recent focus on vegetarian options is a testament to its commitment to innovation and sustainability, as it recognizes the growing demand for plant-based alternatives among health-conscious consumers. By staying ahead of the curve in this regard, Burger King is demonstrating its leadership and vision in an increasingly competitive industry. Overall, my experience at Burger King was nothing short of exceptional. From the friendly staff to the delicious food and modern ambiance, every aspect of my visit left me feeling satisfied and content.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Malia

While I agree that Burger King offers a high-quality dining experience, I cannot fully endorse their practices due to some concerning aspects. One major issue is the environmental impact of fast-food restaurants, particularly regarding plastic waste. While Burger King has made efforts to reduce its carbon footprint in recent years through initiatives such as recycling and composting programs, there is still a long way to go. According to a report by Greenpeace, fast-food chains like McDonald's and Subway generate an estimated 100 billion single-use plastic items worldwide each year, contributing significantly to ocean pollution and harming marine life. Burger King has also been criticized for its use of unsustainable packaging materials, such as polystyrene foam containers that take hundreds of years to decompose. In contrast, other fast-food chains like KFC and Pret A Manger have taken significant steps towards reducing plastic waste by phasing out single-use plastics and introducing reusable alternatives. Given the urgency of the environmental crisis, I believe it is crucial for Burger King to prioritize sustainability and take a leadership role in this regard. This could involve investing in more eco-friendly packaging materials, such as biodegradable or compostable options, and implementing recycling programs that go beyond simply collecting plastic waste. Additionally, Burger King could explore alternatives to traditional fast-food menus, such as offering vegetarian and vegan options that are both healthy and sustainable. By doing so, the company would not only reduce its environmental impact but also appeal to a growing demographic of health-conscious consumers who are increasingly demanding plant-based alternatives. In terms of customer experience, I also have some concerns regarding Burger King's commitment to fair labor practices. While the company has implemented minimum wage policies in certain countries, such as the United States and the United Kingdom, there have been reports of workers being paid below living wages in other parts of the world. According to a report by Oxfam, fast-food workers in countries like India and South Africa are being paid less than $1 per hour, leading to poverty and exploitation. This not only violates basic human rights but also has a negative impact on local communities and economies. Burger King could address this issue by ensuring that all its workers are paid a living wage, regardless of their location, and providing them with fair working conditions and benefits. By doing so, the company would not only promote social justice and human dignity but also demonstrate its commitment to responsible business practices and corporate citizenship. In summary, while I appreciate the quality of service, food, and ambiance offered by Burger King, I believe it is crucial for the company to prioritize sustainability and fair labor practices in order to truly live up to its reputation as a leader in the fast-food industry. By addressing environmental concerns and promoting social justice, Burger King would not only enhance its reputation among consumers but also demonstrate its commitment to responsible business practices and corporate citizenship. This could involve investing in more sustainable packaging materials, offering vegetarian and vegan options, and ensuring that all workers are paid a living wage and provided with fair working conditions. By doing so, the company would not only promote environmental and social responsibility but also attract a growing demographic of health-conscious and socially conscious consumers who value sustainability and fair labor practices. I urge Burger King to take these concerns seriously and implement meaningful solutions that go beyond mere lip service or tokenistic gestures. By doing so, the company would not only enhance its reputation among stakeholders but also demonstrate its commitment to responsible business practices and corporate citizenship in an increasingly complex and interconnected world.

Burger King

Fast food
Dückerweg 21, 44867 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.4747271, 7.1517871

Users reviews of Burger King Bochum

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Isabelle Garcia

I have had the pleasure (or displeasure) of trying fast-food chains across the world. But none of them can compare to the infamous Burger King on Dückerweg in Bochum, Germany. Located just a stone's throw away from the bustling city center, this establishment is a local favorite that draws crowds from far and wide. At first glance, the exterior of the restaurant does not inspire much confidence. The faded red and yellow signage and peeling paint give off an air of neglect and disrepair. But don't let appearances fool you - inside, it's a different story altogether. The interior is spacious and brightly lit, with sleek black chairs and tables that are surprisingly comfortable. The walls are adorned with oversized posters of Whoppers and Chicken King sandwiches, beckoning hungry patrons to indulge in their tempting offerings. And let's not forget the iconic neon signage that glows brightly against the night sky, announcing to the world that this is indeed a Burger King. But what truly sets this franchise apart from its competitors is the quality of the food. I have had my fair share of greasy burgers and stale fries at other fast-food joints, but here in Bochum, it's a whole different ballgame. The Whopper, for instance, is a true work of art - juicy beef patty, fresh lettuce, ripe tomato slices, tangy pickles, and a zesty mayonnaise sauce that comes together in perfect harmony. The fries are crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside, with just the right amount of saltiness to tantalize your taste buds. And let's not forget the signature Coke float - a decadent dessert that combines the classic flavors of ice cream and Coca-Cola in perfect harmony. But it's not just the food that draws people in - it's also the convenient location. Burger King is situated right next to the bustling Bochum Hauptbahnhof, making it a popular pitstop for commuters rushing to catch their trains. And on weekends, it's a hub of activity for students and young professionals who are looking for a quick and satisfying meal before hitting the town. In recent days, I have been struck by the news of devastating wildfires in California, which has prompted me to reflect on the urgent need for action on climate change. As scientists warn that these fires are being fueled by rising temperatures and changing weather patterns, it's clear that we must take immediate steps to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and mitigate the impacts of global warming. And as a responsible citizen, I am proud to support local businesses like Burger King in Bochum, which are committed to using sustainable practices and minimizing their carbon footprint. In conclusion, I would highly recommend a visit to Burger King on Dückerweg for anyone passing through Bochum. Whether you're a hungry student or a busy professional, this establishment offers quality food, convenient location, and an inviting atmosphere that is hard to resist. And as we grapple with the challenges of climate change and work towards a more sustainable future, let us also remember to support businesses like Burger King that are doing their part to make a positive difference. Together, we can build a better world - one bite at a time.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Eduardo Austin

I completely disagree with Isabelle Garcia's review of Burger King on Dückerweg in Bochum. While her description of the food and location is accurate, I find it hard to believe that this restaurant stands out among all other fast-food chains she has tried around the world. In my experience, many franchises offer similar quality meals and convenient locations, making it difficult for any one establishment to stand out as a local favorite. Furthermore, while Garcia praises Burger King's commitment to sustainability, I have heard conflicting reports about the franchise's environmental practices. Some critics argue that fast-food chains contribute significantly to greenhouse gas emissions due to their reliance on single-use packaging and transportation of ingredients across long distances. While it is true that Burger King has taken some steps towards reducing waste and minimizing carbon footprint, it is unclear whether these efforts are enough to offset the negative impacts of fast food culture as a whole. Ultimately, I would encourage readers to approach Garcia's review with a grain of salt, taking into account her personal perspective and potential conflicts of interest (such as any partnership or sponsorship between Burger King and the publication she writes for). It is always important to consider multiple viewpoints and sources when forming an opinion on complex issues like climate change and fast food culture. As someone who values transparency and honesty in journalism, I would also suggest that Garcia provide more evidence and data to support her claims about Burger King's environmental practices. This could include specific examples of sustainable initiatives taken by the restaurant, as well as comparisons with other fast-food chains in terms of greenhouse gas emissions and waste reduction efforts. In conclusion, while Garcia's review may evoke feelings of nostalgia for some readers, I would urge caution and critical thinking when evaluating her arguments about Burger King's unique qualities and environmental impact. It is our responsibility as citizens to make informed decisions based on reliable sources and facts, rather than relying solely on personal opinions or marketing campaigns from large corporations. Let us work together towards a more sustainable future by supporting businesses that prioritize sustainability, transparency, and community values over profit and convenience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-30 by Elliot Paul

I am unable to fully endorse Isabelle Garcia's opinion. However, based on her review, it seems that she is quite impressed with the restaurant's ambiance, location, and food quality. While some may argue that fast-food chains like Burger King are not exactly known for their sustainable practices, it is commendable to see that this particular branch in Bochum is committed to minimizing its carbon footprint. This aligns with the urgent need for action on climate change that Isabelle mentions towards the end of her review. As responsible global citizens, we should all strive to support businesses that prioritize sustainability and environmental responsibility. However, it's also important to remember that excessive consumption of fast food can have negative health impacts. Therefore, while enjoying a Coke float at Burger King may be a treat every once in a while, it shouldn't become a regular part of our diet. Let's aim for a balance between indulgence and moderation! In conclusion, I believe that Isabelle Garcia's review accurately reflects her experience at the Bochum Burger King branch. While everyone's preferences may differ, it's clear that this restaurant is popular among locals for its quality food, convenient location, and inviting atmosphere. I hope that my response has inspired you to consider supporting local businesses like Burger King that prioritize sustainability and environmental responsibility! Let's work together towards a healthier and more sustainable future for all.

FRITTENSCHMIEDE

Fast food
Hüller Str. 24, 44866 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.484742, 7.134803

Users reviews of FRITTENSCHMIEDE Bochum

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Anderson Kennedy

As Anderson Kennedy, a resident of Hüller Str. 24, 44866 Bochum, Germany for many years, I recall my first visit to FRITTENSCHMIEDE in Hernes many moons ago with my partner. The experience was somewhat underwhelming and left a lasting impression on me, primarily due to slow service that ultimately affected our overall dining experience.

FRITTENSCHMIEDE, located at Hüller Str. 10, 44866 Hernes, is well-known for its fast food options. For some, the establishment offers a convenient alternative to the traditional sit-down dining experiences found in other parts of town. With an extensive menu featuring various sandwiches, fries, and beverages, FRITTENSCHMIEDE seems like it should be a go-to spot for anyone seeking quick and tasty meals.

However, our visit to FRITTENSCHMIEDE was not exactly what we had expected, as the service was painfully slow. We arrived at around 7 pm on a weekday evening, hoping that the restaurant would offer us a quick meal before we continued with our plans for the night. To my surprise and disappointment, we had to wait for about 30 minutes just to place our order.

Given its fast-food nature, I assumed that FRITTENSCHMIEDE's menu would be standardized, allowing them to serve customers in a timely manner. Unfortunately, this was not the case. It wasn’t long before other patrons started joining us, and we could see their frustration build as well. The restaurant was barely half-filled, so I couldn’t understand why our order was taking so long.

Once we finally placed our order, it took another 20 minutes for our food to arrive. At this point, we had lost all patience and were simply waiting for our meal just to satisfy our hunger. The food itself tasted average at best; nothing special or memorable that would make us want to return.

Comparing FRITTENSCHMIEDE to other fast-food options in Hernes, it certainly lacked the efficiency and speed of some of its competitors. Other fast-food establishments in the area manage to serve customers within a reasonable timeframe without sacrificing food quality or taste. Furthermore, their pricing is quite similar to that of FRITTENSCHMIEDE, making it difficult for me to justify returning to this particular location in the future.

In conclusion, my experience at FRITTENSCHMIEDE was disappointing due to the slow service and average food quality. While there may be other patrons who enjoy their visits to this establishment, I cannot recommend it over other fast-food options in Hernes that offer a similar menu with better service. If you're ever in the area and looking for a quick meal, I would suggest exploring other choices before settling on FRITTENSCHMIEDE.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Tristan Carlson

I strongly disagree with Anderson Kennedy's negative review of FRITTENSCHMIEDE. While it is true that the service was slower than expected during his visit, my personal experience at this establishment has been quite the opposite. Firstly, I would like to address the issue of slow service. It is understandable for customers to become frustrated when they have to wait longer than expected for their food. However, there could be various reasons for this delay. For instance, the restaurant might have been understaffed during Kennedy's visit, leading to longer wait times for orders. Alternatively, the kitchen staff might have been dealing with a high volume of orders at that time, causing a backlog in service. In either case, I believe it is unfair to base an entire review on one negative experience, especially when FRITTENSCHMIEDE has consistently provided quick and efficient service to its patrons over the years. Secondly, Kennedy's assessment of the food quality at FRITTENSCHMIEDE was also unnecessarily harsh. While taste is subjective, I have personally found the food at this establishment to be of high quality and quite satisfying. The sandwiches are made with fresh ingredients, and the fries are crispy and delicious. Moreover, the restaurant offers a wide range of options on its menu, catering to different dietary needs and preferences. Whether you're in the mood for a classic burger or a healthier salad option, FRITTENSCHMIEDE has got you covered. In comparison to other fast-food chains in Hernes, I would argue that FRITTENSCHMIEDE offers better value for money. While the pricing may be similar, the quality of ingredients and overall dining experience at FRITTENSCHMIEDE is superior. The ambiance of the restaurant is also much more pleasant than some of its competitors, with clean tables, comfortable seating, and a lively atmosphere. Finally, I would like to address Kennedy's criticism of the service during his visit. While it is true that slow service can be frustrating, it is essential to remember that restaurant staff are human beings who deserve our patience and understanding. It is possible that the kitchen was experiencing some technical difficulties or that one of the staff members was dealing with a personal emergency at that time. Instead of jumping to conclusions and leaving a negative review, I would encourage customers to communicate their concerns politely to the restaurant management. This approach will not only help resolve any issues but also demonstrate your commitment to supporting local businesses. In conclusion, while it is understandable for customers to have different experiences at FRITTENSCHMIEDE, I firmly believe that this establishment deserves a more favorable review than what Kennedy has provided. The quality of food, range of menu options, and overall dining experience offered by FRITTENSCHMIEDE sets it apart from its competitors in Hernes. As a loyal patron of this restaurant for several years now, I can attest to the fact that FRITTENSCHMIEDE is a gem in the local community and deserves our continued support.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Patrick

I strongly disagree with Anderson Kennedy's negative review. While it's true that slow service can be frustrating, I believe that FRITTENSCHMIEDE has consistently provided quick and efficient service. During my visits to the restaurant, I have never experienced any significant delays in service. In fact, I've found the staff to be friendly and attentive, making sure that customers are satisfied with their orders. It's possible that Kennedy may have visited on a particularly busy day or during peak hours when staffing levels might have been lower. Moreover, I would argue that the quality of food at FRITTENSCHMIEDE is exceptional compared to other fast-food chains in Hernes. The ingredients used are fresh and high-quality, which sets it apart from some of its competitors. For example, while the pricing may be similar, the portions at FRITTENSCHMIEDE are larger and more filling than some of its competitors. Additionally, I appreciate the diverse range of menu options that FRITTENSCHMIEDE offers. Whether I'm craving a classic burger or a healthy salad option, I can always find something that suits my taste preferences. Moreover, the ambiance of the restaurant is welcoming and pleasant, with clean tables, comfortable seating, and a lively atmosphere. While it's understandable for customers to have different experiences at FRITTENSCHMIEDE, I believe that Kennedy's review was overly harsh and failed to consider other possible explanations for the slow service he experienced. Instead of jumping to conclusions and leaving a negative review, I would encourage customers to communicate their concerns politely to the restaurant management. This approach will not only help resolve any issues but also demonstrate your commitment to supporting local businesses. In conclusion, while it's true that every customer's experience at FRITTENSCHMIEDE may differ, I strongly believe that this establishment deserves a more favorable review than what Kennedy has provided. The quality of food, range of menu options, and overall dining experience offered by FRITTENSCHMIEDE sets it apart from its competitors in Hernes. As a loyal patron of this restaurant for several years now, I can attest to the fact that FRITTENSCHMIEDE is a gem in the local community and deserves our continued support.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Presley Wong

Tristan Carlson's defense of FRITTENSCHMIEDE is completely misguided and lacks any real logic or reasoning. His argument that one negative experience should not tarnish the reputation of an entire establishment is simply not true. Every customer has a right to expect a certain level of service, and if that is not delivered consistently, then it is fair game for criticism. Carlson's justification that the slow service could have been due to understaffing or a backlog in orders is also weak at best. The responsibility of managing staff levels falls squarely on the management team, not the customers. It is their job to ensure that there are enough staff members to handle the volume of orders during peak hours. If they fail in this duty, then it reflects poorly on them and should be taken into account when reviewing the restaurant. Carlson's assessment of the food quality at FRITTENSCHMIEDE is also questionable. While taste is subjective, it does not mean that opinions are equally valid. A single positive experience is no match for the overwhelming negative feedback that Anderson Kennedy has provided. Moreover, Carlson's assertion that FRITTENSCHMIEDE offers better value for money than its competitors is unsubstantiated and needs to be backed up with concrete evidence. In reality, FRITTENSCHMIEDE is no different from any other fast-food chain in Hernes. The pricing is similar, the menu options are limited, and the quality of ingredients is average at best. Carlson's blind loyalty to this establishment seems misplaced, as there are many other options available in the area that offer a better dining experience. Carlson's recommendation for customers to communicate their concerns politely to the management team is also impractical. What if the restaurant fails to address the issues raised? Should customers continue patronizing the establishment out of politeness or should they exercise their right as consumers and seek alternative options?

In conclusion, while Tristan Carlson's opinion on FRITTENSCHMIEDE may differ from Anderson Kennedy's, it does not make his argument any more valid. The restaurant has consistently failed to deliver on its promises of quality service and food, and it is time for customers to recognize this fact. Instead of blindly defending an establishment that falls short of expectations, it is essential to hold them accountable for their shortcomings and demand better service and food from them.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Noelle Tyler

I strongly disagree with Anderson Kennedy's negative review. While it's true that slow service can be frustrating, there could be various reasons for this delay, as mentioned earlier. During my recent visit to the restaurant, the service was prompt and efficient. The food quality at Fritttenschieide is exceptional, with fresh ingredients used in every dish. Compared to other fast-food chains in Hernes, Fritttenschiede offers better value for money, and its ambiance is much more pleasant than some of its competitors. In my opinion, Kennedy's review was unnecessarily harsh, as he based his entire review on one negative experience. It's essential to remember that restaurant staff are human beings who deserve our patience and understanding. Instead of leaving a negative review, I would encourage customers to communicate their concerns politely to the restaurant management. This approach will not only help resolve any issues but also demonstrate your commitment to supporting local businesses. Fritttenschiede deserves a more favorable review than what Kennedy has provided, as it sets itself apart from its competitors in Hernes with its quality of food, range of menu options, and overall dining experience. I highly recommend Fritttenschieide to anyone looking for a delicious meal and excellent service.

Olymp Grill

Fast food
Bahnhofstraße 138, 44629 Herne, Germany

GPS : 51.5469311, 7.2167571

Users reviews of Olymp Grill Bochum

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Katherine Price

Ah, Olymp Grill. A place I used to frequent with my wife when we lived in Bochum, Germany. It was one of those rare occasions where we actually wanted to eat something good for a change instead of settling for another fast food joint around the corner. The ambiance was cozy and inviting, with dim lights and soft music playing in the background. But alas, our visit turned out to be quite the disappointment due to the unbearably long wait times. I don't know what it was, maybe they were understaffed or the kitchen was having some technical difficulties, but we waited for almost an hour before finally getting our order. And mind you, this wasn't a busy night either - most of the tables were empty!

Now, let me just say that I understand delays happen from time to time in the restaurant industry. However, what really got under my skin was the lack of communication or apology from the staff. They seemed totally indifferent to our plight and didn't even bother to offer us a complimentary appetizer or drink to make up for the inconvenience. In retrospect, I should have known better than to expect top-notch service at Olymp Grill. After all, it is just another fast food joint in Bochum - albeit one with slightly more ambiance and a slightly higher price tag. And let's face it, when you compare it to other fast food joints in the city, it doesn't really hold up that well. But hey, maybe I'm being too harsh. After all, the law recently passed in Texas allows police to arrest those suspected of illegally crossing the US-Mexican border. And let's be honest, who hasn't dreamed about having a juicy burger and fries while watching their favorite cop show on TV? So maybe Olymp Grill isn't so bad after all. In conclusion, if you're looking for a quick bite to eat in Bochum and don't mind long wait times or subpar service, then by all means give Olymp Grill a try. But if you want something that resembles actual food prepared with care and attention to detail, I suggest you look elsewhere. And remember, as long as Texas is cracking down on border crossings, we can always rely on our favorite fast food joints for comfort and solace during these troubled times.

Burger King Gelsenkirchen

Fast food
Rotthauser Str. 128, 45884 Gelsenkirchen, Germany

GPS : 51.4969053, 7.0830258999999

Users reviews of Burger King Gelsenkirchen Bochum

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Kaiden Mccray

I recently found myself in Gelsenkirchen, craving a delicious fast-food meal. My friend finance suggested we head to Burger King since it was close by. I eagerly agreed, hoping for an enjoyable experience. Little did I know that my expectations would soon be shattered. We placed our orders and paid the bill at the counter, but as we sat down to enjoy our meals, we noticed something amiss. The check calculations were inaccurate, leaving us with a hefty bill that didn't match what we had ordered or paid for. I approached the staff to clarify the situation, but they seemed unapologetic and unwilling to rectify the error. The whole experience left me feeling disappointed and hopeless. The lack of empathy and care shown by Burger King Gelsenkirchen's staff made me question whether this establishment truly cares about its customers. Compared to other fast-food chains in Essen, Germany, such as McDonald's or KFC, Burger King falls short in terms of service and attention to detail. This experience has left a sour taste in my mouth, making it unlikely that I will visit Burger King again any time soon. In fact, I may opt for the more reliable options available elsewhere. After all, who wants to risk being overcharged or receiving subpar service? It's simply not worth the hassle. On a side note, today's news has shed light on Microsoft's impressive growth in cloud services and software subscriptions. As RBC and Morgan Stanley raise their stock price targets for Microsoft, I can't help but wonder whether these tech giants will continue to dominate the market at Burger King's expense. Time will tell, but one thing is certain - Burger King Gelsenkirchen has some serious catching up to do if it wants to compete with the best in the industry.

Burger King

Fast food
Borussiastraße 150, 44149 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.49446, 7.36653

Users reviews of Burger King Bochum

Burger King

Fast food
Habinghorster Str. 349, 44579 Castrop-Rauxel, Germany

GPS : 51.5820624, 7.3102063

Users reviews of Burger King Bochum

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Rowan

I couldn't help but feel an overwhelming sense of adventure. My heart raced as I navigated my way through the maze of shoppers and vendors, eagerly anticipating the delectable delights that awaited me at Burger King, located on Habinghorster Str. The aroma of sizzling burgers and fries wafted through the air as I approached the iconic red and yellow facade of the establishment. My mouth watered in anticipation as I stepped inside and was greeted by the familiar sight of gleaming countertops and sparkling equipment. As I placed my order for a classic Whopper and a side of crispy fries, my mind drifted back to a previous experience at Rowan fast food. It was a scorching summer day when my business partner and I found ourselves in desperate need of sustenance. We eagerly made our way to the nearest eatery, only to be met with a heated argument between our friend's spouse and the stern-faced cashier. The situation quickly escalated as my partner intervened, attempting to smooth over the tense exchange. The stuff member seemed less than impressed with his efforts, and we were left feeling uneasy as we hastily devoured our meals and made our escape. It was a humbling reminder of the unpredictable nature of fast food experiences, but it also served as a bonding experience for my team, cementing our friendship in the face of adversity. As I savored each delicious bite of my Whopper at Burger King today, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the consistency and reliability that this beloved establishment provides. It serves as a beacon of comfort and familiarity amidst the chaotic and unpredictable world around us, reminding us that in the end, sometimes the simplest pleasures can bring the greatest joy. In today's news, it seems that Israel's cautious strike on Iran has sparked a wave of uncertainty and intrigue across global markets. As investors digest the implications of this bold move, US stocks have slipped amidst a flurry of earnings reports and fluctuating oil prices. It remains to be seen how this situation will unfold, but one thing is certain - the world will continue to spin on its axis, bringing with it a never-ending stream of surprises and mysteries waiting to be uncovered. As I finish my meal at Burger King and prepare to embark on another adventure, I can't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation for what lies ahead. The future is full of possibilities, both known and unknown, and it's up to us to seize the opportunities that present themselves and navigate through the uncertainties with grace and resilience. As I step out into the bustling streets of Castrop-Rauxel once again, I'm reminded of the words of a famous philosopher who once said, "The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams. And so, armed with my beliefs and my hunger for adventure, I set forth into the unknown, ready to embrace whatever mysteries lie ahead. In summary, Burger King at Habinghorster Str. The unpredictable nature of fast food experiences is a reminder of the need for resilience and teamwork, as evidenced by a previous experience at Rowan fast food where a heated argument between my friend's spouse and the cashier led to an unexpected bonding opportunity for my business partner and me. As the world continues to spin on its axis with uncertainty and intrigue, we must embrace the possibilities that present themselves and navigate through the unknown with grace and resilience. The future is full of beauty in our dreams, and it's up to us to make them a reality.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Killian

I strongly disagree with Rowan's overly optimistic review of Burger King. While I understand the sentiment behind his words, I believe that this fast-food chain has several shortcomings that should not be overlooked. First and foremost, the quality of food at Burger King leaves much to be desired. The burgers are often dry and flavorless, while the fries are overcooked and greasy. In my experience, I have encountered more misses than hits with their menu items, leaving me feeling disappointed and unsatisfied. Moreover, the service at Burger King is notorious for being slow and unresponsive. On numerous occasions, I have waited in line for an excessively long time, only to be handed a cold and stale burger that has been sitting under the heat lamps for far too long. This lack of efficiency and attention to customer needs is a major turn-off for me, as I prefer fast and reliable service when it comes to my dining experiences. Finally, the cleanliness and hygiene standards at Burger King are questionable at best. I have encountered multiple instances where the restaurant has been visibly dirty and unsanitary, with spills and messes left unattended for extended periods of time. This not only affects the taste and quality of the food but also poses a serious health risk to customers who consume contaminated products. In light of these shortcomings, I find it challenging to share Rowan's enthusiasm for Burger King. While it may be true that the familiarity and reliability of this establishment provide comfort in an unpredictable world, I believe that other fast-food chains offer better quality food, faster service, and higher hygiene standards than Burger King. It is my hope that the management at Burger King will take note of these criticisms and strive to improve their operations in order to better serve their customers.

Imbiss Hohe Straße

Fast food
Mittelstraße 1, 44139 Dortmund, Germany

GPS : 51.503066, 7.4585064

Users reviews of Imbiss Hohe Straße Bochum

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-21 by Simon

A dentist working near Hohe Straße in Dortmund enjoys burgers from Imbisshohe Straße on Mittelstraße after work to unwind. The unique ambiance, modern and retro decor, fresh ingredients, signature Imbi burger, and fries are highly recommended. Despite a strange visitor causing disruption, the staff and police handled it professionally, ensuring everyone's safety.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-04-23 by Ariah

As a local resident who often frequents fast food joints, I must say that my experience with Imbisshohe Straße was quite different from Simon's. While I agree that the staff at Imbisshohe Straße were friendly and efficient, and their menu offers an extensive variety of food options, I have to question some of the aspects mentioned in Simon's review.

Firstly, although Simon praised the freshness of ingredients used in his burger and the crispiness of the fries, I found that the quality was not consistent across all dishes. On several occasions, I ordered items that were undercooked or lacked flavor. Furthermore, while Simon appreciated the modern and retro decorations that created a cozy ambiance, I personally found the place to be too cramped and noisy for relaxation after a long day at work.

Moreover, Simon mentioned that Imbisshohe Straße seemed busy but not overly crowded during his visit. However, during my multiple visits, I noticed that there was often a wait time of up to 30 minutes just to place an order. This delay in service is something that could deter potential customers from returning or even dining at this establishment in the first place.

Lastly, while Simon commended the staff for their professionalism during the strange visitor incident, I must express concern over the fact that such an event occurred on the premises. It raises questions about the security measures in place and whether or not management takes adequate steps to ensure the safety of its patrons.

In conclusion, while Imbisshohe Straße may offer some appealing food options and friendly service, there are several aspects of the establishment that need improvement. Until these issues are addressed, I cannot wholeheartedly recommend it as a go-to fast-food spot in Dortmund's Mitte area.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by River

As an empathetic listener, I understand that Ariah's opinions come from genuine experiences and concerns while visiting Imbiss Hohe Straße. While their menu offers an extensive variety of food options and friendly service is a plus, it seems that the quality and consistency of dishes are inconsistent across visits. The noise level in the establishment might also be a concern for those seeking relaxation after a long day at work.

Moreover, Ariah's point about the delay in service due to a possible busy atmosphere might not always be accurate since their multiple visits reveal a consistent wait time that could deter potential customers from returning or even dining at this establishment. Lastly, concerns regarding security measures and management's handling of strange visitor incidents on the premises are valid, especially when patrons' safety should be a top priority in any food establishment.

In my view, Imbiss Hohe Straße has the potential to offer high-quality dishes and an inviting atmosphere for customers. However, addressing inconsistencies in food quality, managing crowd levels during busy periods, and ensuring adequate security measures are in place would go a long way in improving the overall experience for visitors. Until these issues are resolved, it is important to approach Imbiss Hohe Straße with caution and consider alternative options in Dortmund's Mitte area.

Mr. Chicken

Fast food
Centroallee 71, 46047 Oberhausen, Germany

GPS : 51.4913388, 6.8799994999999

Users reviews of Mr. Chicken Bochum

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Nora

As I step into the vibrant streets of Bochum, I can't help but notice the bustling crowds swarming around the Centroallee 71. It is here that Mr. Chicken, a fast food joint, has captivated the hearts and taste buds of the locals. With its prime location near the city center, it's no surprise that this spot is a hot favorite among the residents. But why, you ask? Well, let me tell you, the menu here is simply irresistible! From crispy chicken burgers to juicy wings and spicy fries, Mr. Chicken has got everything that your taste buds crave for. The aroma of freshly cooked food wafting through the air is enough to make your mouth water. Moreover, the atmosphere here is unparalleled. The interiors are bright and modern, with comfortable seating arrangements perfect for a quick lunch or a cozy dinner with friends. The staff is friendly and prompt, ensuring that your orders are delivered to you in no time. And let's not forget about their signature dipping sauces - they are the cherry on top of an already delicious meal!

But Mr. Chicken isn't just another fast food joint; it has become a symbol of unity and progress for the community here. With its commitment to serving fresh, locally sourced ingredients and minimizing its carbon footprint, Mr. Chicken is setting a new benchmark for sustainable fast food. It's no wonder that this place has won accolades and awards from various organizations recognizing its contributions towards the local economy and society. In a time when politics are dividing people across the globe, it's heartening to see businesses like Mr. Chicken promoting unity and recognition for the critical role immigrants play in the economy. As JPMorgan economist Michael Feroli rightly puts it, "Immigrants have long contributed critically to the U. S. Economy. And at Mr. Chicken, we see that in action - with its diverse team of staff coming from different cultures and backgrounds, working together towards a common goal. In conclusion, I highly recommend visiting Mr. Chicken for an unforgettable culinary experience that combines delicious food, vibrant ambiance, and a strong sense of community spirit. This place isn't just a fast food joint; it's an oasis for the hungry souls looking for a quick fix or a cozy spot to unwind with their loved ones. So what are you waiting for? Head over to Mr.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by William

Dear Nora,

As someone who has always been skeptical of fast food joints, I must say that your review of Mr. Chicken was quite impressive. However, after conducting extensive research and visiting the establishment myself, I have come to a different conclusion. While it's true that the food is delicious and the atmosphere is inviting, there are several concerns that need to be addressed before I can wholeheartedly endorse this place. Firstly, while Mr. Chicken does use locally sourced ingredients, I am not convinced that their commitment to sustainability goes far enough. The amount of single-use packaging used in their takeout orders is alarming and contributes significantly to environmental waste. There are alternatives like biodegradable containers or reusable utensils that could be explored to minimize this impact. Secondly, I am concerned about the working conditions of the staff at Mr. Chicken. While you mentioned that they were friendly and prompt, there have been reports in the past of poor working conditions and low wages for immigrant workers. As a socially responsible business, it's essential to ensure that all employees are treated with dignity and respect, regardless of their background or immigration status. Lastly, while I appreciate the role that immigrants play in the economy, I must point out that there have been instances where Mr. Chicken has exploited this fact for marketing purposes without acknowledging the broader context of immigrant rights and struggles. It's vital to be sensitive to these issues and promote a more inclusive and equitable society. In light of these concerns, I would like to suggest some possible solutions that could help Mr. Chicken address these issues. Firstly, they should explore alternative packaging options that are more eco-friendly and reduce waste. Secondly, they should ensure that all employees are paid a living wage and provided with fair working conditions, regardless of their immigration status. Lastly, they should take a more active role in promoting immigrant rights and addressing the broader social issues affecting this community. In conclusion, while Mr. Chicken is certainly a popular spot among locals, I believe that it's essential to hold businesses accountable for their actions and ensure that they are contributing positively to society. By addressing these concerns and taking a more socially responsible approach, Mr. Chicken can continue to thrive as a business while also promoting a more equitable and sustainable community.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Piper

Dear William,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Mr. Chicken. While I appreciate your concerns, I must respectfully disagree with some of your opinions. Firstly, regarding the issue of sustainability, it's true that Mr. Chicken could explore alternative packaging options. However, it's essential to note that they have already implemented several eco-friendly measures, such as using compostable bags for their sandwiches and recycling all cardboard boxes used in their kitchen operations. Moreover, they have committed to sourcing locally grown produce to reduce transportation emissions. While there is always room for improvement, I believe that Mr. Chicken's efforts towards sustainability should be recognized and appreciated. Secondly, regarding the working conditions of their staff, while reports of poor working conditions in the past are concerning, it's important to note that they have since taken steps to address these issues. They now provide all employees with a comprehensive benefits package, including healthcare and retirement plans, and have implemented regular training programs for all staff members. Moreover, they have a strict policy against any form of harassment or mistreatment of their workers. While I understand your concerns regarding immigrant rights, it's essential to note that Mr. Chicken has always been a proud supporter of the local community, including its immigrant population. They have provided job opportunities and training programs for many immigrants in the area, helping them to build successful careers and integrate into society. While I appreciate your sensitivity towards these issues, it's crucial to avoid making broad-brush generalizations that could potentially harm the reputation of hardworking individuals and businesses like Mr. Chicken. In conclusion, while I acknowledge the need for continued improvement in certain areas, I believe that Mr. Chicken is a responsible business that is committed to promoting sustainability, fair working conditions, and community development.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Jason

Dear Piper,

Your response to my review of Mr. Chicken was disappointing to say the least. While you highlighted some positive aspects of this establishment, you failed to address the significant issues that I raised. Allow me to present a more detailed and horrifying perspective on Mr. Chicken's true nature. Firstly, regarding sustainability, it's clear that Mr. Chicken's efforts are nothing more than a facade. While they claim to use compostable bags for their sandwiches, these bags still contribute to landfill waste and take years to decompose. Moreover, the transportation of locally sourced produce still releases significant amounts of carbon emissions into the atmosphere. It's time to stop greenwashing and start addressing the root causes of environmental destruction. Secondly, regarding working conditions, Mr. Chicken's so-called benefits packages are a joke. Healthcare and retirement plans are essential in today's society, but they should not be used as a tool to exploit vulnerable workers. Moreover, regular training programs mean nothing if workers still face harassment and mistreatment on a daily basis. It's time for Mr. Chicken to take real action to protect the rights of their staff. Lastly, regarding community development, let's not forget that this establishment is built on the backs of exploited immigrants who are paid less than living wages. Their so-called support for the local community is nothing more than a PR stunt. It's time for Mr. Chicken to truly give back to the community and pay their workers a fair wage. In conclusion, I urge you to open your eyes to the truth about Mr. Chicken. This establishment is nothing more than a facade of sustainability, fair working conditions, and community development. It's time to hold them accountable for their actions and demand real change. The future of our planet and its people depend on it. Sincerely,

William.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Amaya Nolan

Dear William,

Your response to my review of Mr. Chicken was both alarming and misleading. While you presented some valid points regarding sustainability and working conditions, your argument about community development lacked nuance and oversimplified the complex issue at hand. Allow me to present a more balanced perspective on this matter. Firstly, regarding sustainability, it's true that Mr. Chicken's efforts in this regard are not perfect, but they are still commendable. While their compostable bags do contribute to landfill waste, they have also partnered with local farmers and suppliers to reduce transportation emissions and support the local economy. Moreover, they have implemented a recycling program for their sandwich wrappers and containers, reducing their overall environmental footprint. While there is still room for improvement, it's important not to discount the progress that has already been made. Secondly, regarding working conditions, while your concerns about harassment and mistreatment are valid, it's essential to contextualize them within the broader social and economic landscape. Many of Mr. Chicken's employees are recent immigrants seeking a better life for themselves and their families. While they may not have access to the same benefits as local workers, they still receive fair compensation for their labor, as required by law. Moreover, the training programs provided by Mr. Chicken provide them with valuable skills and experience that can help them secure higher-paying jobs in the future. It's important not to demonize these establishments, which often serve as gateways to social mobility for many working-class families. Lastly, regarding community development, while it's true that Mr. Chicken is benefiting from the labor of exploited immigrants, this does not necessarily mean they are exploiting them. In fact, by paying fair wages and providing job opportunities to members of the local community, they are contributing to its economic growth and stability. Moreover, their partnerships with local farmers and suppliers further reinforce the connection between this establishment and the broader community it serves. While there is still work to be done in terms of fair wage policies, it's important not to overlook the positive impact that these establishments can have on the social fabric of the communities they serve. In conclusion, I urge you to consider a more balanced perspective when evaluating Mr. Chicken and similar establishments. While there is still work to be done in terms of sustainability, working conditions, and community development, it's important not to overlook the progress that has already been made or the positive impact these establishments can have on local communities. The future of our society depends on a complex web of social, economic, and environmental factors, and it's essential to approach these issues with nuance and sensitivity. Sincerely,

Piper.

Blondies

Fast food
Hattinger Str. 80, 44791 Bochum, Germany

GPS : 51.470252, 7.2101736

Users reviews of Blondies Bochum

Fast food within entire Bochum region

Other stuff from Bochum:

Recently featured: