Best food booths on the Norfolk city

Restaurant or fast food in Norfolk ? - this is the question

In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture.
In modern world in places such as Norfolk citizens - Fernando Ware and Luna Vasquez like to visit places like Jimmy John's to eat some food prepared by someone else. Of course if you live in Norfolk and want to eat burito or seared salmon you can make it by yourself with with pink lemon pan sauce and pearl couscous or with quick pickles and arugula salad but this requires skills like squeezing juice.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. For example blackened chicken with spicy pinto beans and lime sour cream could have 230 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Norfolk

Table and chairs for childrenDiet drinksMojito
Chick-fil-AN/ANoNo
SubwayYesNoNo
Raising Cane's Chicken FingersYesNoNo
Schlotzsky'sN/ANoNo
Wendy'sN/ANoN/A

A young couple, Fernando Warre and Luana Vasquez, relish their meals at a food booth in Norfolk, surrounded by various offerings from The Festive Food Group (Thai chicken skewers, Vegan Burritos), Latin Bites (taqueria truck), Dumpling Den (Chinese dumplings), Unforgettable BBQ (slow-cooked ribs, pulled pork sandwiches), and the Sweet Shoppe (desserts). Their expressions reflect their delight in the bustling Norfolk City food scene.
A young couple, Fernando Warre and Luana Vasquez, relish their meals at a food booth in Norfolk, surrounded by various offerings from The Festive Food Group (Thai chicken skewers, Vegan Burritos), Latin Bites (taqueria truck), Dumpling Den (Chinese dumplings), Unforgettable BBQ (slow-cooked ribs, pulled pork sandwiches), and the Sweet Shoppe (desserts). Their expressions reflect their delight in the bustling Norfolk City food scene.

Best Food Booths on the Norfolk City

The Festive Food Group

The Festive Food Group is a popular food booth in the Norfolk City. They offer a variety of mouth-watering foods such as grilled meats, sandwiches, and tasty sides. One of their best foods is the flavorful Thai chicken skewers. They also cater to vegans and serve their famous Vegan Burritos.

The Latin Bites

Latin Bites is another great food booth in the Norfolk City that is a must-try. They specialize in Latin American cuisines such as tacos, empanadas, and tamales. Their taco truck is always crowded, and their tacos are worth the wait. They also serve refreshing drinks such as margaritas that go well with their spicy and flavorful dishes.

The Dumpling Den

The Dumpling Den is a must-visit food booth on the Norfolk City. They specialize in Chinese dumplings, and their steamed dumplings are one of the best you can find. They also serve pan-fried dumplings, pork buns, and vegetable dumplings. Their dipping sauces are what take their dumplings to another level.

The Unforgettable BBQ

The Unforgettable BBQ is another great food booth in the Norfolk City. They specialize in handcrafted and slow-cooked BBQ. Their meat is always tender, and their BBQ sauce is just perfect. Their ribs and pulled pork sandwich are among the crowd-favorite. Make sure to try their sweet potato fries and coleslaw as well.

The Sweet Shoppe

The Sweet Shoppe is a food booth that focuses on desserts, and it's one of the top booths in the Norfolk City. They offer a variety of sweet treats such as cakes, cupcakes, and cookies. Their signature caramel apple is a must-try, and their fudge brownie is simply irresistible. They also serve coffee and other refreshing drinks to go with their desserts.

Final Thoughts

The Norfolk City has some of the best food booths that offer a variety of mouth-watering foods. Whether you're looking for grilled meats, flavorful tacos or Latin cuisine, dumplings, BBQ, or simply some sweet treats, there's always something for everyone. Make sure to check out these top food booths when you're in the Norfolk City.

Recommended places in Norfolk

McDonald's

Fast food
400 St Pauls Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8497775, -76.2840222

Users reviews of McDonald's Norfolk

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Fast food
300 St Pauls Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8487453, -76.2839498

Users reviews of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Norfolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-30 by Jasper Campos

I couldn't shake off the anger that had been building up inside me for days. It all started a few weeks ago when my business partner and I decided to grab some fast food from this very restaurant. Little did we know that our peaceful lunch would be disrupted by a bizarre incident involving Jasper Campos, a man known to us. We had just finished our orders and were about to leave when Jasper walked in, looking like a lost soul. He seemed disoriented and confused, his eyes darting around the room as if searching for something. We didn't think much of it at first, assuming he was just another customer trying to find a table. But then things took a strange turn. Suddenly, Jasper started shouting, his voice echoing through the restaurant. He was screaming about the end of the world, warning us all that judgment day was near and that we needed to repent before it was too late. At first, we laughed it off, thinking he must be joking or just having a bad day. But then things took a more sinister turn. Jasper started getting aggressive, pushing and shoving his way through the crowded restaurant. We tried to ignore him, but soon enough, he was right in front of us, his eyes blazing with fury. That's when the police arrived. They had received a call about a disturbance at Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen, and they quickly intervened, subduing Jasper and taking him away in handcuffs. We were left shaken and disoriented, our lunch interrupted by this bizarre incident. But that wasn't the end of it. As we left the restaurant, we couldn't help but feel a sense of unease, as if something was still wrong. It wasn't until we saw the news later that day that we realized what had happened. A group of Yazidi women, who had been displaced by the conflict in Iraq and Syria, were visiting the UK to raise awareness about their plight. They spoke of a broken land, filled with rubble and brutality, where young women feared for their lives. They warned us that the camps they lived in were facing closure, leaving them with nowhere to go. As I sat down to write this review of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen, these images flashed through my mind. I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was wrong, that we were all living in a broken world, filled with uncertainty and fear. And as I watched the news, I realized that fast food like Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen, with its cheap prices and greasy burgers, was just a symptom of a larger problem. We live in a society that values convenience over quality, speed over substance. We consume fast food not because we enjoy it, but because it's easy, cheap, and convenient. We don't stop to think about the impact of our choices on others, on the world around us. We just keep going, blinded by our own greed and selfishness. It's time for a change. It's time to stop consuming fast food like Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen and start thinking about the broader issues at stake. It's time to value quality over convenience, substance over speed. It's time to show compassion and empathy towards others, especially those who are most vulnerable and marginalized. And as for Jasper Campos? Well, I hope he gets the help he needs. But more than that, I hope we all learn to be more mindful of our own actions and their consequences. Because in a broken world, filled with uncertainty and fear, it's up to us to make things right. In conclusion, my experience at Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen was marred by an unusual incident involving Jasper Campos. But as I reflect on what happened, I realize that it's just one symptom of a larger problem - a society that values convenience over quality, speed over substance. It's time for a change, and it starts with us. Let's make things right, let's be more mindful, and let's show compassion and empathy towards others. Because in a broken world, filled with uncertainty and fear, it's up to us to make things right.

Firehouse Subs

Fast food
300 Monticello Ave, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8498414, -76.2887779

Users reviews of Firehouse Subs Norfolk

Schlotzsky's

Fast food
246 E Main St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.846075, -76.2903445

Users reviews of Schlotzsky's Norfolk

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-05-16 by Landon Craig

Oh, Schlotzsky's! A culinary disaster situated in Norfolk, Virginia. Recently, my brother and I visited this establishment at 246 E Main St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States. In March, we sought a dining experience beyond fast food commonality.
Expectations were low; the food quality proved them accurate. Sandwiches tasted stale and under-heated. Bread lacked flavor or freshness. Meats and cheeses were thinly sliced from generic grocery store delis. Side dishes failed to impress: limp, greasy fries with an overwhelming oil scent; stale, unseasoned chips.
Despite subpar offerings, Schlotzsky's charges premium prices. They seem to believe customers will continue flocking due to their "gourmet" claim. This sets them apart not from competitors but in making even basic sandwiches and sides bland and uninspired.
If you seek alternatives to Norfolk's fast food scene, avoid Schlotzsky's. Lackluster eats without paying an arm and a leg can be found elsewhere.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Angel

Oh, how nostalgic it brings me back to the good old days of Schlotzsky's! I remember when this establishment was the talk of the town in Norfolk, Virginia. It seemed like such a novelty at the time - a place that served freshly baked bread, gourmet sandwiches, and sides that were anything but fast food commonality. But oh how times have changed. Landon Craig's recent visit to Schlotzsky's at 246 E Main St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States left him feeling less than impressed. His review paints a stark contrast to the glowing memories I once had of this place. The food, he claims, was stale, under-heated, and lacking in flavor. The bread, which used to be the standout feature of Schlotzsky's menu, now seems to lack both freshness and flavor. The meats and cheeses, thinly sliced from generic grocery store delis, fail to impress. And the side dishes? Limp, greasy fries with an overwhelming oil scent and stale, unseasoned chips. But perhaps what's most disheartening is the fact that Schlotzsky's charges premium prices for these lackluster offerings. They seem to believe that customers will continue flocking due to their "gourmet" claim, but this sets them apart not from competitors but in making even basic sandwiches and sides bland and uninspired. My fond memories of Schlotzsky's are starting to fade now as I read Craig's review. But I still believe that there must be something here worth saving. Maybe it's time for a little bit of nostalgia - let's roll back the clock and remember what made Schlotzsky's great in the first place. Freshly baked bread, gourmet sandwiches, and sides that are anything but fast food commonality. Let's demand better from this establishment and hold them accountable for living up to their original promise of providing delicious, high-quality meals at a reasonable price.

Jimmy John's

Fast food
140 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8471549, -76.2918308

Users reviews of Jimmy John's Norfolk

Subway

Fast food
400 E Main St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.845946, -76.289

Users reviews of Subway Norfolk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Sarah

Last summer, my girlfriend and I decided to treat ourselves to a meal at Subway. We had heard great things about the food there, so we were excited to try it out for ourselves. However, our experience left us disappointed. The seating was limited, which made it difficult to find a spot where we could enjoy our meals in comfort. The atmosphere was also rather uncomfortable, with a lack of privacy that left us feeling exposed. In comparison, other fast food chains in Norfolk offer more spacious and inviting seating areas. Despite this, we were determined to make the best of our situation. We ordered our sandwiches with enthusiasm, eagerly anticipating the delicious flavors that Subway was known for. However, as we took our first bites, something didn't quite feel right. The bread was soggy and lacked the crisp texture we had come to expect from Subway. The fillings were also less fresh than we remembered them being in the past. It was a frustrating experience, but we couldn't help but wonder whether our disappointment was simply a result of unrealistic expectations. After all, fast food is meant to be quick and convenient, not gourmet cuisine. Nevertheless, we couldn't shake the feeling that Subway had fallen short of its own standards. As we left the restaurant, we couldn't help but feel a sense of uncertainty about our future visits to Subway. The news today, of Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella's $2. AI services in Malaysia, has left us wondering whether Subway might be missing out on some similar opportunities for growth and innovation. Only time will tell if Subway can regain its former glory or if it will continue to lag behind its competitors in Norfolk and beyond. For now, we're left with a sense of mystery and uncertainty about the future of this once-beloved fast food chain.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Amir Fitzgerald

Subway, the iconic sandwich chain that has been a staple in the fast-food industry for decades, has recently come under scrutiny due to its declining popularity and customer satisfaction. While some critics have been quick to dismiss Subway as just another mediocre fast food option, I firmly believe that the chain still has what it takes to regain its former glory. Firstly, let's address the issue of seating and atmosphere. While it's true that Subway's seating options may be limited compared to other chains in Norfolk, this doesn't necessarily mean that the overall experience is unpleasant. In fact, I have personally found the cozier and more intimate atmosphere at Subway to be quite charming. The lack of privacy could also be seen as a plus, fostering a sense of community among patrons. Moreover, the seating situation could very well be a temporary issue due to ongoing renovations or space constraints in the particular location that Sarah visited. In fact, many Subway locations around the world have recently undergone major renovations to modernize their facilities and enhance the overall customer experience. This includes improved seating arrangements, updated décor, and more streamlined ordering processes. As for the quality of food, I can understand why some customers might feel disappointed with the texture and freshness of Subway's sandwiches. However, I would argue that this is not necessarily a reflection of the chain as a whole but rather an isolated incident at a specific location. It's important to remember that Subway has over 42,000 locations in more than 100 countries around the world, and it's highly unlikely that all of them would simultaneously experience a sudden drop in food quality. Moreover, Subway has implemented various measures to ensure the quality and consistency of its products across all franchises. This includes rigorous training programs for employees, strict standards for ingredient sourcing and preparation, and regular quality control inspections. In fact, Subway has been recognized with numerous awards and accolades over the years for its commitment to food safety and hygiene. In conclusion, while it's true that Subway may not be able to compete with gourmet cuisine in terms of taste or presentation, this is not necessarily a bad thing. Fast food is meant to be quick, convenient, and affordable, and Subway has managed to strike a perfect balance between these factors for decades. As Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella's $2 trillion AI services in Malaysia demonstrates, there are still ample opportunities for growth and innovation in the fast-food industry, and I believe that Subway is well-positioned to capitalize on them. With its wide range of products, global presence, and commitment to quality and customer satisfaction, Subway has what it takes to remain a leading player in the fast-food landscape for years to come. In short, while Sarah's review may have left her with a sense of uncertainty about Subway's future, I believe that the chain still has what it takes to regain its former glory and continue delighting customers around the world. As the saying goes, good things come to those who wait, and I'm confident that Subway will once again prove itself as a fast-food powerhouse in the years ahead. In summary, while some may criticize Subway for its limited seating options or perceived drop in food quality, these issues should not be overstated or taken out of context. Subway remains a leading player in the fast-food industry, with a wide range of products, global presence, and commitment to customer satisfaction that is second to none. As Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella's recent AI services in Malaysia demonstrate, there are still ample opportunities for growth and innovation in the fast-food landscape, and I believe that Subway is well-positioned to capitalize on them. In short, while it may take some patience and perseverance, I'm confident that Subway will once again prove itself as a fast-food powerhouse in the years ahead.

Rally's

Fast food
1208 Monticello Ave, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8610985, -76.2861778

Users reviews of Rally's Norfolk

Chick-fil-A

Fast food
1600 Monticello Ave, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.86377, -76.285153

Users reviews of Chick-fil-A Norfolk

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Molly Knapp

red and white checkered booth of Chick-fil-A last January, I couldn't help but feel an air of excitement. After all, I was here with my dear friend finance for a much-needed break from our hectic schedules. The aroma of crispy chicken and freshly baked rolls wafted through the air, instantly making my mouth water. However, as soon as I opened my menu, my heart sank. I have to admit that I suffer from severe dietary restrictions, and unfortunately, Chick-fil-A's offerings weren't exactly accommodating. The disappointment was palpable as I realized that I couldn't enjoy the simple pleasure of a juicy chicken sandwich or even a salad without breaking my dietary code. My heart sank as I watched finance indulge in his favorite dish, and all I could do was watch on from the sidelines, feeling like an outsider looking in. I understand that not every restaurant can cater to every dietary requirement, but I couldn't help but feel a sense of despair as I scanned through the menu, searching for something that would tick all my boxes. It felt like a cruel joke that a place known for its delicious fried chicken couldn't even offer me an alternative that was remotely satisfying. The situation only worsened when the server came over to take our orders. As I tried to explain my dietary restrictions, she looked at me with an uncomprehending expression and simply shrugged before walking away. It was like she didn't even care that I couldn't enjoy the same food as everyone else. Her indifference only added to my feelings of despair and hopelessness. As we sat there in silence, munching on our respective meals, I couldn't help but compare Chick-fil-A to other fast food chains in Norfolk. While other places may not have the same charm or atmosphere as Chick-fil-A, they certainly made an effort to accommodate dietary restrictions. In fact, some of these restaurants even offered vegan and gluten-free options, making them more inclusive and diverse in their offerings. It was like a ray of hope in an otherwise bleak situation. Here were fast food chains that not only cared about their customers but also showed compassion towards those with dietary restrictions. It made me wonder why Chick-fil-A couldn't do the same. Was it because they didn't care enough, or was it simply a matter of resources and infrastructure?

As we left the restaurant, I couldn't shake off the feeling of despair that had consumed me during our meal. It was like a dark cloud had settled over my head, leaving me feeling hopeless and disillusioned. The experience only reinforced my belief that dietary restrictions shouldn't be an obstacle in enjoying good food, and I vowed to seek out more inclusive restaurants from now on. In light of recent developments at Expedia, where the CTO and senior engineering leader were ousted over a policy violation, it seems like inclusivity is becoming increasingly important in all aspects of life. Companies are realizing that they need to cater to a diverse range of customers, whether it's through dietary restrictions or other factors. It's high time that Chick-fil-A followed suit and started taking dietary restrictions more seriously. In conclusion, my experience at Chick-fil-A was not one that I would want to repeat anytime soon. The lack of accommodations for dietary restrictions left me feeling hopeless and disillusioned, and it's time that restaurants like Chick-fil-A start taking this issue more seriously. As we move towards a more inclusive society, it's important that businesses adapt to these changing times and cater to the needs of all their customers, regardless of dietary restrictions or other factors. It's time for change, and I hope that Chick-fil-A will lead the way in this regard.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Sydney

I strongly disagree with Molly Knapp's negative opinion about the restaurant's accommodations for dietary restrictions. While it's true that not every menu item may be suitable for individuals with specific dietary needs, I believe that Chick-fil-A goes above and beyond to cater to these customers. Firstly, Chick-fil-A offers a variety of options that are free from common allergens such as peanuts, tree nuts, soy, and dairy. These items are clearly labeled on the menu, making it easy for customers with dietary restrictions to make informed choices. Furthermore, the restaurant provides detailed allergen information on their website, allowing customers to plan ahead and make informed decisions about what they can eat. Secondly, Chick-fil-A's staff is well-trained in handling dietary restrictions. Unlike Molly Knapp's experience, I have never encountered a server who didn't understand my dietary needs or seemed indifferent about accommodating me. In fact, the restaurant has a dedicated team of allergen specialists who work closely with customers to ensure that their meals are prepared safely and accurately. Lastly, Chick-fil-A is constantly innovating and expanding its menu to meet the changing needs of its customers. For example, in 2019, the restaurant introduced a new chicken sandwich made with a plant-based patty for vegetarian and vegan customers. This shows that Chick-fil-A is committed to being inclusive and accommodating to all customers, regardless of their dietary restrictions or preferences. In light of recent events at Expedia and the growing importance of inclusivity in business, it's clear that Chick-fil-A is ahead of the curve when it comes to accommodating dietary restrictions. By providing detailed allergen information, offering a range of allergen-free options, and training its staff to handle dietary needs with care and precision, Chick-fil-A is demonstrating its commitment to being an inclusive and welcoming place for all customers. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Molly Knapp's negative opinion about Chick-fil-A's accommodations for dietary restrictions. As a loyal customer, I have had nothing but positive experiences with the restaurant's efforts to cater to individuals with specific dietary needs. It's time for others to recognize that Chick-fil-A is leading the way in this regard and setting an example for other businesses to follow. By prioritizing inclusivity and accommodating customers with dietary restrictions, Chick-fil-A is demonstrating its commitment to being a welcoming and inclusive place for all.

Wendy's

Fast food
1805 Monticello Ave, Norfolk, VA 23517, United States

GPS : 36.8653117, -76.2851553

Users reviews of Wendy's Norfolk

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Reid

I've seen my fair share of greasy spoons around town. But there's one place that always manages to stand out from the rest - Wendy's in Norfolk. Located on the bustling streets of Monticello Avenue, just a stone's throw away from the iconic MacArthur Square fountain, this joint is a true gem. So what makes Wendy's so special? Well, for starters, it's always packed to the brim with hungry patrons eagerly devouring their burgers and fries. The lines might be long, but trust me, the wait is worth it. You see, at Wendy's, they don't skimp on portion sizes or quality ingredients. Their buns are fluffy, their beef is juicy, and their sauces are zesty - a true feast for the senses. But it's not just about the food here. The atmosphere is what really sets Wendy's apart from its competitors. With bright neon lights and cheerful staff, you can't help but feel a sense of joy and excitement as soon as you step inside. And let's not forget about the ever-popular "Dave's Single" - the perfect burger for those who prefer a more simple and classic taste. But it's not all sunshine and rainbows at Wendy's. Just last week, there was quite the commotion in the parking lot outside. Apparently, a couple had gotten into a heated argument over who should pay for dinner (classic wife material). Before we knew it, security from nearby Reid Health Center had been called to intervene and diffuse the situation. It's crazy how fast food can bring people together - even if it's just to argue about who gets to eat the last nugget!

As for the news today, it seems like the war in Ukraine is reaching a whole new level of intensity. With Russia and Ukraine targeting each other's economic lifelines, global markets are being disrupted and fuel prices are on the rise. It's truly a case of energy warfare, with both sides determined to cripple their enemy's economy amidst the stalemate on the battlefield. Let's hope for a peaceful resolution soon - I don't know about you guys, but I'd rather spend my hard-earned money on burgers and fries than on expensive oil prices!

So if you're ever in Norfolk and craving a delicious and hearty meal, be sure to stop by Wendy's. You won't regret it - trust me, your taste buds will thank you.

Five Guys

Fast food
201 W 21st St, Norfolk, VA 23501, United States

GPS : 36.8681269, -76.2881646

Users reviews of Five Guys Norfolk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Oliver

my partner and I ventured out to Five Guys some weeks ago in search of a satisfying meal. We had heard rave reviews about their burgers and fries, and were eager to try them out for ourselves. Little did we know that our experience would be far from flawless. Upon entering the restaurant, we were immediately struck by the long line snaking through the door. Despite the wait, we remained optimistic, believing that the end result would be worth it. However, as we approached the front of the queue, our hope began to wane. The smell of grease and overcooked meat filled the air, causing our stomachs to churn with anticipation. When our order finally arrived, our disappointment was palpable. The burger, which had been touted as one of the best in Norfolk, was lackluster at best. The bun was stale and dry, the patty overcooked and devoid of flavor. The fries, too, left much to be desired - soggy and greasy, they failed to live up to their crispy, golden-brown promise. In comparison to other fast food chains in Norfolk, Five Guys falls short. While it may have its diehard fans, we found ourselves yearning for the juicy, mouthwatering burgers of Wendy's or the crispy fries of Chick-fil-A. It seems that Five Guys' hype has outpaced its actual quality, leaving us feeling let down and unimpressed. In light of today's news, it's clear that oil prices are a major factor in shaping our economy. With tensions rising in the Middle East and stockpiles reaching new heights, the future of the oil market remains uncertain. As consumers, we must remain vigilant and make informed decisions about where our money goes - particularly when it comes to fast food chains that fail to meet our expectations. In conclusion, Five Guys may be a popular choice for some, but in our opinion, there are better options out there. While the hype surrounding this chain is undeniable, we encourage others to do their research and make an informed decision about where they choose to spend their hard-earned dollars. After all, our health - both physical and financial - is at stake. Let's strive for quality over quantity, and support businesses that truly deliver on their promises.

Hardee's

Fast food
505 W 21st St, Norfolk, VA 23517, United States

GPS : 36.8688653, -76.292431

Users reviews of Hardee's Norfolk

McDonald's

Fast food
2328 E Princess Anne Rd, Norfolk, VA 23504, United States

GPS : 36.8543909, -76.2627411

Users reviews of McDonald's Norfolk

McDonald's

Fast food
801 London Blvd, Portsmouth, VA 23704, United States

GPS : 36.8363557, -76.3075832

Users reviews of McDonald's Norfolk

Hardee's

Fast food
850 London Blvd, Portsmouth, VA 23704, United States

GPS : 36.8372438, -76.3081599

Users reviews of Hardee's Norfolk

McDonald's

Fast food
1046 Campostella Rd, Norfolk, VA 23523, United States

GPS : 36.8309571, -76.2609838

Users reviews of McDonald's Norfolk

McDonald's

Fast food
1401 22nd St, Chesapeake, VA 23234, United States

GPS : 36.820236, -76.2734547

Users reviews of McDonald's Norfolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Justin

As a loyal patron of McDonald's on Justin Road, I am grateful for the consistent quality and convenient location that keeps me and my husband Alex Zimmerman coming back time and time again. It's no secret why folks from nearby Norfolk flock to this fast-food joint; the quick service, mouthwatering menu options, and affordable prices are simply irresistible! Today, I read in the news about the ongoing efforts to improve traffic flow around our area, and I am thankful that this McDonald's location has remained a beacon of accessibility throughout these construction projects. Keep up the good work, McDonald's! Your dedication to customer satisfaction and community involvement truly sets you apart as a beloved establishment in Norfolk and beyond.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Jessica

Absolutely! As an avid fan of fast-food chains, I completely agree with Justin's glowing review of McDonald's on Justin Road. However, I do believe there are some aspects that he may have overlooked. Firstly, while it's true that the location is convenient and easily accessible, I would argue that its proximity to major highways and busy intersections also makes it a prime target for traffic congestion during peak hours. This can significantly add to the already long wait times, which can be frustrating for customers in a hurry. Secondly, while the menu options are undoubtedly delicious and affordable, I do think that McDonald's could make some improvements in terms of healthy eating options. While they have added more salads and fruit-based sides in recent years, there is still a significant lack of vegetarian and vegan options on their menu. This may be a deterrent for health-conscious individuals who are looking for nutritious alternatives to traditional fast-food fare. Lastly, while I do appreciate the efforts being made by McDonald's to improve traffic flow around our area, I would like to see more proactive measures taken by the company itself to mitigate any negative impacts of construction projects on their customers. For example, they could offer discounts or promotional deals during times of high traffic congestion to compensate for the longer wait times. Despite these minor criticisms, I do still believe that McDonald's is an excellent choice for fast-food enthusiasts in Norfolk and beyond. The quality of their food, affordable prices, and convenient location make it a go-to destination for many, and I have no doubt that they will continue to innovate and improve as the years go by. Keep up the great work, McDonald's! Your dedication to customer satisfaction and community involvement truly sets you apart as a beloved establishment in Norfolk and beyond.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Sophie Benton

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your thoughtful response regarding McDonald's. While I appreciate your concerns about traffic congestion and the lack of vegetarian options on the menu, I believe that your criticisms are overblown. Firstly, it is true that during peak hours, there may be some delays in getting in and out of McDonald's due to heavy traffic. However, this is a common issue faced by all businesses located near major highways and busy intersections. In fact, I have found that the staff at McDonald's are especially efficient during these times, and they do their best to minimize wait times for customers. Additionally, there are various alternative routes that customers can take to avoid the traffic congestion altogether. Secondly, while it is true that McDonald's could improve its offerings for vegetarians and vegans, I would argue that this is not necessarily a priority given the target demographic of their customer base. The majority of people who frequent fast-food chains are not particularly interested in healthy eating options or dietary restrictions. In fact, many customers specifically come to McDonald's because they enjoy the indulgent and unhealthy nature of the food. Therefore, while it is true that there could be more vegetarian options added to the menu, this should not come at the expense of the classic dishes that made McDonald's famous in the first place. In terms of proactive measures taken by McDonald's during construction projects, I have personally witnessed their efforts to mitigate any negative impacts on their customers. For example, during a recent road construction project near the restaurant, McDonald's offered discounts and promotional deals to customers as a way of compensating for the longer wait times caused by the construction. This is just one example of how McDonald's is committed to providing the best possible experience for its customers, even in the face of unforeseen circumstances. In summary, while there are certainly areas where McDonald's could improve, I believe that Jessica's criticisms are overly harsh and do not accurately reflect the reality of the situation. McDonald's continues to be a beloved establishment in Norfolk due to its delicious food, affordable prices, and convenient location. Keep up the great work, McDonald's! Your dedication to customer satisfaction and community involvement truly sets you apart as a leading fast-food chain in the area.

Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers

Fast food
4100 Monarch Way, Norfolk, VA 23508, United States

GPS : 36.8823155, -76.2999562

Users reviews of Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers Norfolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Jordan

Last summer, my partner and I were on the hunt for a good meal. We had been craving something delicious and satisfying, and we stumbled upon Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers. Excited to try it out, we eagerly entered the restaurant, expecting an enjoyable dining experience. As we ordered our meals, I couldn't help but notice the less-than-clean premises. The floor was sticky and the tables were covered in crumbs. It was a bit disheartening, as I had heard that Raising Cane's prided itself on its hygiene standards. Nevertheless, we decided to give the food a chance and hoped that it would make up for the unsightly surroundings. To our delight, the chicken fingers did not disappoint! They were juicy, tender, and perfectly crispy. The sauce was also spot-on, with just the right balance of tanginess and sweetness. My partner and I savored every bite, savoring the flavors and textures that danced on our tongues. In comparison to other fast food options in Norfolk, Raising Cane's stood out for its quality and taste. While some competitors might offer cheaper prices or more convenient locations, Raising Cane's made up for it with superior ingredients and cooking techniques. It was clear that the restaurant took pride in its food and wanted to provide customers with a truly memorable dining experience. However, I must also address the recent news regarding China Telecom and China Mobile. According to a Reuters exclusive report, US regulators are probing these Chinese telecommunications companies for potential risks related to internet and cloud services. The Commerce Department has reportedly sent out subpoenas to both companies, raising concerns about their US operations and the potential routing of US internet traffic. While I do not have a personal opinion on this matter, it's important for consumers to be aware of these developments and make informed choices regarding where they choose to dine and conduct business. Despite this news, my experience at Raising Cane's left me with a positive impression overall. The food was excellent, the service was friendly, and the atmosphere was lively and inviting. I would highly recommend Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers to anyone in search of a delicious and satisfying meal. Just be sure to check their cleaning standards beforehand!

In summary, while the news about China Telecom and China Mobile is concerning, my personal experience at Raising Cane's was largely positive. The food was outstanding, the service was friendly, and the ambiance was enjoyable. I hope that other fast-food chains in Norfolk will follow Raising Cane's lead and prioritize cleanliness and quality above all else.

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Fast food
4902 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23508, United States

GPS : 36.8880543, -76.3020353

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Norfolk

Rally's

Fast food
1101 Frederick Blvd, Portsmouth, VA 23707, United States

GPS : 36.8296282, -76.3393767

Users reviews of Rally's Norfolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Sophie

As I stepped into Rally's, also known as Checkers Drive-In Restaurants, located on Frederick Boulevard, my taste buds tingled in anticipation. The vibrant neon sign outside beckoned me, and as a tourist visiting Norfolk, I couldn't resist trying out this iconic American fast-food joint. What sets Rally's apart from other fast food chains is its focus on quality ingredients and innovative menu items. Their classic burgers are made with 100% pure USDA beef patties, fresh veggies, and melted cheese, all cooked to perfection on a flat grill. I decided to try their signature Double Baconzan Burger, which came loaded with two juicy beef patties, thick-cut bacon, crispy onion rings, and gooey American cheese, sandwiched between soft sesame seed buns. Each bite was a symphony of flavors that left me craving for more. But what really impressed me was the friendly and quick service at Rally's. The staff greeted me with a smile and took my order promptly. My food was ready in no time, and I enjoyed it while savoring the lively chatter and laughter of other customers around me. This is where people love to visit fast food chains like Rally's - for the convenience, affordability, and delicious food. As a tourist, I also appreciate how easy it is to find Rally's with its iconic red and yellow color scheme and easily recognizable branding. The location on Frederick Boulevard is conveniently located near several attractions in Norfolk, making it an ideal stop for hungry travelers. Today, as I sat enjoying my meal, I heard some exciting news - Lego fans have something to cheer about! NASA's Space Launch System (SLS) and Kerbal Space Program (KSP) are gaining popularity, with a few lucky contenders making the cut from Lego Ideas' pool of hopefuls. As a Lego enthusiast myself, I can't wait to see these sets hit the shelves!

In conclusion, Rally's on Frederick Boulevard is a must-visit destination for anyone craving delicious fast food. Its focus on quality ingredients, innovative menu items, and excellent service make it stand out from the competition. And with its convenient location, it's the perfect pit stop for tourists like me exploring Norfolk.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Weston Hurley

As I entered Rally’s, also known as Checkers Drive-In Restaurants, located on Frederick Boulevard, my senses came alive. The neon sign outside beckoned me, and as a frequent visitor to Norfolk, I couldn't resist trying out this American fast-food joint. What sets Rally’s apart from other chains is its commitment to quality ingredients and innovative menu items. The Double Baconzan Burger, their signature dish, boasts two juicy beef patties, thick-cut bacon, crispy onion rings, and gooey American cheese sandwiched between soft sesame seed buns. Each bite was a burst of flavors that left me craving for more. But what truly impressed me was the quick and friendly service at Rally’s. The staff greeted me warmly and took my order promptly. My food arrived in no time, and I enjoyed it while listening to the lively banter and laughter of other patrons around me. This is precisely why people love coming back to fast-food chains like Rally's - for the convenience, affordability, and delicious food. As a tourist, I also appreciate how easy it is to find Rally’s with its iconic red and yellow color scheme and easily recognizable branding. The location on Frederick Boulevard is conveniently situated near several attractions in Norfolk, making it an ideal stop for hungry travelers. I couldn't help but smile as I heard some exciting news today - Lego fans have something to cheer about! NASA’s Space Launch System (SLS) and Kerbal Space Program (KSP) are gaining popularity among Lego Ideas’ hopefuls, with a few lucky contenders making the cut. As a devoted Lego enthusiast myself, I'm thrilled to hear this and can't wait for these sets to hit the shelves! In summary, Rally’s on Frederick Boulevard is an absolute must-visit destination for anyone craving delicious fast food. Its dedication to quality ingredients, innovative menu items, and excellent service make it stand out from competitors. And with its convenient location, it's the perfect pit stop for tourists like me exploring Norfolk.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Jack

As a frequent visitor to Rally's myself, I must admit that Weston Hurley's review has left me feeling somewhat skeptical. While it's true that the Double Baconzan Burger is undoubtedly a mouthwatering masterpiece, I can't help but wonder if the other menu items live up to the same level of excellence. Additionally, while I do appreciate the friendly service at Rally's, I can't say that it sets them apart from other fast-food chains in the area. In fact, some of my past experiences with their staff have left much to be desired. And while their commitment to quality ingredients is admirable, I question the source and sustainability of these ingredients. Are they truly using locally sourced, organic produce? Or are they simply greenwashing their brand to attract health-conscious customers? These concerns aside, one thing that Weston Hurley's review did highlight was the convenience and affordability of Rally's. For many people, this is what draws them back time and time again. But I would argue that there are other fast-food chains in Norfolk that offer similar levels of convenience and affordability without sacrificing quality or sustainability. In fact, some of these chains have even been recognized for their efforts to reduce waste and promote sustainable practices. Overall, while Rally's may be a beloved staple in the community, I would urge readers to consider the broader impact of their choices when it comes to fast food. Let us strive for a more conscious and responsible approach to our eating habits, one that prioritizes quality, sustainability, and social responsibility over convenience and affordability alone.

Rally's

Fast food
2300 Azalea Garden Rd, Norfolk, VA 23513, United States

GPS : 36.870477, -76.2321514

Users reviews of Rally's Norfolk

Fast food within entire Norfolk region

Other stuff from Norfolk:

Recently featured: