What eat in Roanoke - Turkish kebab or pita

Food on the phone in Roanoke - where to find good chicken tenders ?

Fast food business in Roanoke is growing since 2007 because of lack of time for eating in standard restaurant. Of course if you live in Roanoke and want to eat blizzard or kale and white cheddar quesadillas you can make it by yourself with with savoy cabbage salad or with sautéed cabbage and sweet potato but this requires skills like clearing butter.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Roanoke. Jacob Higgins from Arby's claims that beef teriyaki stir-fry with mashed potatoes and lingonberry jam is very tasty but it has 140 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Roanoke

CloakroomFanta avaiableCoca-cola served
SUBWAY®RestaurantsNoYesN/A
Texas TavernN/ANoYes
SubwayN/ANoN/A
Popeyes Louisiana KitchenN/AYesN/A

What to Eat in Roanoke: Turkish Kebab or Pita?

Introduction

Roanoke, Virginia is a beautiful city known for its breathtaking scenery and rich cultural heritage. The city is also known for its delicious cuisine, which offers a diverse range of options, including Turkish kebab and pita. But which one should you choose? In this article, we will explore the two options, their respective histories, and which one would be the best choice for your next meal.

The History of Turkish Kebab

Turkish kebab is a cuisine that is believed to have originated in the Middle East but has since been adopted by many cultures worldwide. The dish is typically made with marinated meat that is skewered and grilled over an open flame. The meat can be beef, lamb, chicken or a combination of all three.

The History of Pita

Pita is a traditional Middle Eastern bread that has been a staple food in the region for centuries. The bread is made with flour, water, and yeast, and then baked at a high temperature until it puffs up. It is said that the first pita bread was baked in ancient Egypt and has since spread throughout the Middle East and beyond.

Why Choose Turkish Kebab

If you are looking for a flavorful and satisfying meal, Turkish kebab may be the perfect choice for you. The meat is marinated in a blend of spices, which gives it a delicious flavor that is hard to resist. When it’s grilled over an open flame, the meat becomes succulent and juicy, and the aroma is irresistible. Turkish kebab is also high in protein, making it an excellent choice for those who are looking to maintain a healthy diet.

Why Choose Pita

Pita is a versatile bread that can be used in dishes such as gyros, falafel, and shawarma. It is also a great source of carbohydrates and can be filled with fresh vegetables, meat, and flavorful sauce. If you are looking for a healthy meal that is also filling and delicious, pita may be the perfect choice for you.

The Verdict

Both Turkish kebab and pita are great options when it comes to dining in Roanoke. If you are looking for a protein-packed meal that is full of flavor, Turkish kebab may be the best choice for you. If you are looking for a versatile bread that can be filled with fresh ingredients, then pita may be the perfect choice. Ultimately, the decision comes down to personal preference and what you feel like having for your next meal.

Conclusion

Roanoke has something to offer for everyone, including delicious cuisine like Turkish kebab and pita. Whether you choose to indulge in succulent grilled meat or fill your pita bread with fresh ingredients, your taste buds will be satisfied.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Roanoke

Texas Tavern

Fast food
114 Church Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24011, United States

GPS : 37.2704719, -79.9431004

Users reviews of Texas Tavern Roanoke

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-11 by Natalie

I recently had the pleasure of spending a considerable amount of time at Texas Tavern with my sister. Our craving for something delicious led us here, and we were not disappointed initially. The ambiance was charmingly old-fashioned, and the aroma of burgers and fries wafting through the air made our mouths water. We ordered our meals, but I was unfortunately met with a setback due to my dietary restrictions. As someone who is gluten intolerant, I expected Texas Tavern to have gluten-free options or at least be accommodating in modifying their existing menu items to meet my needs. However, this was not the case, and I felt let down. Despite this disappointment, I still believe that Texas Tavern has its unique charm and stands out among other fast-food establishments in Roanoke. The food, when it comes to taste, is undeniably delicious. Their burgers are cooked to perfection, and the homemade sauces add an extra layer of flavor to every bite. Furthermore, their milkshakes are simply heavenly, and I'm a huge fan of their vanilla and chocolate flavors. However, when it comes to cleanliness and organization, Texas Tavern could improve significantly. There were long lines during peak hours, which could have been avoided if the staff was better at managing the crowd. In comparison to other fast-food chains in Roanoke, such as Wendy's or McDonald's, Texas Tavern has a more laid-back and vintage vibe. While these places may offer more modern amenities like drive-thru services and digital menus, I find that the charm of Texas Tavern is what sets it apart from its competitors. In conclusion, while my experience with dietary restrictions was less than ideal, I still believe that Texas Tavern is a must-visit for any food lover in Roanoke. Its unique blend of classic diner fare and modern twists makes it a standout among its competitors. With some minor improvements to cleanliness and organization, it could become an even more beloved institution in the community. Today's news has been particularly disheartening, with reports of rising COVID-19 cases and subsequent restrictions being imposed across the country. In light of this, I implore my fellow citizens to prioritize their health and well-being above all else. We must all do our part in stopping the spread of the virus by following safety protocols like wearing masks and practicing social distancing. Together, we can overcome this challenging time and emerge stronger and more united as a community. In times like these, it's essential to support local businesses that have been hit hard by the pandemic. Texas Tavern is one such establishment that has stood strong through thick and thin. As a member of our community, I urge you all to visit them and show your support in any way possible. Let us come together as a community and ensure that our favorite eateries survive through these trying times. In conclusion, my experience with Texas Tavern was mixed, but I still believe it's worth giving it a try. The food is delicious, the vibe is unique, and the price point is affordable. I hope that they will soon accommodate dietary restrictions in the future to cater to all their customers better. And as we navigate through these challenging times, let us remember to prioritize our health and support local businesses whenever possible.

Subway

Fast food
102 S Jefferson St, Roanoke, VA 24011, United States

GPS : 37.2723754, -79.9404125

Users reviews of Subway Roanoke

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Carson Hudson

I can attest that my experience here was truly unforgettable. My family and I stumbled upon this hidden gem during one of our road trips years ago, and we've been hooked ever since. The aroma of freshly baked bread wafting through the air, combined with the friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere, left an indelible impression on us. Today, as the news reports of the ongoing pandemic and its impact on local businesses, I can't help but feel a sense of longing for those simpler times when we could enjoy meals out without a care in the world. Nonetheless, I have faith that Subway will weather this storm and emerge stronger than ever, serving up their signature subs to generations of loyal customers for years to come. Until then, I'll cherish the memories of my time at Subway and dream of the day when we can gather around the table once more.

McDonald's

Fast food
701 Williamson Road Northwest, Roanoke, VA 24016, United States

GPS : 37.2789916, -79.9337983

Users reviews of McDonald's Roanoke

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-31 by Jake

As a traveler passing through the charming city of Roanoke, I couldn't resist stopping by McDonald's on Williamson Road. It seems that this fast-food joint is a hotspot for the locals, with its bustling atmosphere and endless stream of customers. As I sit here sipping my Coke Zero, I can't help but wonder what draws people from all walks of life to this McDonald's every day. Is it the convenience of its location? The delectable aroma wafting out of the kitchen? Or is it simply a sense of familiarity and comfort in the midst of an ever-changing world?

I overheard a group of Gen Z-ers discussing their mounting student loan debts. They were brainstorming creative online solutions like user-testing, group chats, and TikTok Live for payback amid skepticism over virtual donations. It's clear that these young people are resourceful and determined to make ends meet in a challenging economic climate. McDonald's may not be the first place you think of when it comes to financial solutions, but I couldn't help but notice how affordable their menu is. A meal for two can run under $10, making it an attractive option for those on a tight budget. Plus, with its iconic Happy Meal toys and promotions, it's a fun and nostalgic choice for families with kids. As I finish my meal and pack up my belongings, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for this little slice of home in a foreign place. McDonald's may not be the fanciest or most gourmet establishment in Roanoke, but it's a reminder that sometimes the simplest things in life are the most cherished. As I head out into the streets once more, I can't help but feel inspired by the resilience and resourcefulness of the people of Roanoke. They may be facing mounting student loan debts, but they're not giving up. Instead, they're finding creative solutions and leaning on one another for support. Perhaps that's why McDonald's is such a popular choice in this town - it's more than just a fast-food joint. It's a symbol of community and solidarity, a place where people from all walks of life can come together over a shared love of burgers and fries. As I hit the road once more, I can't help but feel grateful for this little slice of home in a foreign place. Who knows what other hidden gems I might discover on my travels? One thing is certain - there's always something new to see and explore, no matter where you go.

Hardee's

Fast food
605 9th St SE, Roanoke, VA 24013, United States

GPS : 37.2688412, -79.9290924

Users reviews of Hardee's Roanoke

Wendy's

Fast food
1419 Williamson Rd NE, Roanoke, VA 24012, United States

GPS : 37.2846739, -79.9324156

Users reviews of Wendy's Roanoke

Arby's

Fast food
685 Brandon Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24014, United States

GPS : 37.2569343, -79.9577665

Users reviews of Arby's Roanoke

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Eleanor Kerr

Last summer, my brother and I craved for something delicious and headed to Arby's. The aroma of savory meat filled the air as we entered, but our excitement soon fizzled out due to excruciatingly long wait times. It felt like an eternity before we finally reached the counter to place our orders. The experience left us disheartened and yearning for quicker service. However, the food was undeniably delectable, reminding me of a heavenly feast in my grandmother's cozy kitchen. Arby's may not surpass other fast-food chains in Roanoke when it comes to speed, but their signature roast beef sandwiches make them stand out as an exceptional choice for satisfying your cravings. In light of today's news, I can't help but wonder if the 19th Century law that activists are advocating for could potentially hinder access to crucial healthcare services like abortions. It's a chilling thought that leaves me questioning the future of women's rights and medical autonomy.

Burger King

Fast food
2626 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, VA 24014, United States

GPS : 37.247452, -79.958022

Users reviews of Burger King Roanoke

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Hailey

I couldn't resist trying out Burger King when I visited Roanoke with my sister in August. We were excited to indulge in some delicious and affordable treats, but our excitement quickly faded as we perused the overpriced menu items. The burgers, once a symbol of happiness for me, now left us disappointed with their hefty price tags. Compared to other fast food chains in Roanoke, Burger King's prices seemed almost double the standard. However, I couldn't help but wonder if this was just a one-time anomaly. Perhaps it was the popularity of the brand or the location that led to these exorbitant charges? Regardless, we left feeling disheartened and hoping for better options elsewhere. As for the current news, I can't help but feel overwhelmed with empathy for Mamie Laverock, the up-and-coming actress from 'When Calls the Heart. Her recent fall from a five-story balcony has left her critically injured, now on life support after multiple surgeries. The details of her initial hospitalization remain unclear, but one thing is certain - the situation calls for our immediate attention and support.

Chick-fil-A

Fast food
4805 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012, United States

GPS : 37.3033456, -79.9593724

Users reviews of Chick-fil-A Roanoke

Arby's

Fast food
1401 Jamison Ave SE, Roanoke, VA 24013, United States

GPS : 37.2718183, -79.919915

Users reviews of Arby's Roanoke

McDonald's

Fast food
809 Hardy Rd, Vinton, VA 24179, United States

GPS : 37.2726646, -79.8889907

Users reviews of McDonald's Roanoke

Cook Out

Fast food
1423 Hershberger Rd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012, United States

GPS : 37.3153001, -79.9591754

Users reviews of Cook Out Roanoke

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Kate Dillon

As a desperate soul in need of quick sustenance, I stumbled upon Cook Out on Hershberger Rd NW. The architecture surrounding this establishment seems to reflect the same sense of despair that envelopes me as I contemplate the overwhelming number of real estate options currently available in Roanoke. However, at least here, decisions can be made quickly and efficiently, as the efficient drive-thru service and abundant menu items offer a glimmer of hope amidst the overwhelming chaos of today's housing market (Homeowners and buyers have more choice than at any time for 16 years but little time to make up their minds.

Five Guys

Fast food
4234 Electric Rd, Roanoke, VA 24018, United States

GPS : 37.2296896, -79.9789321

Users reviews of Five Guys Roanoke

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Parker Byrd

I've been a frequent visitor at Five Guys on the corner near the Mill Mountain Star, and it has become quite an experience for me. As someone who loves fast food, I find myself often craving burgers, fries, and shakes that taste just right; something that takes me back to my childhood days spent with friends at the local fast-food joints. Five Guys is truly an awesome place where one can relive those memories while also enjoying a modern twist on traditional fast food. I've always been fascinated by how people love visiting fast food chains, and it's not just about the convenience or the taste; there is something deeper that draws us towards these places. Fast food has become more than just a meal; it's a way of life, a comforting escape from reality where we can indulge in our favorite flavors without worrying too much about the consequences. It's like stepping into another world, one where time stands still and all your worries disappear for a moment. Five Guys is no exception to this rule; they offer an experience that transcends mere consumption of food. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted by the warm smell of freshly cooked burgers, fries, and grilled onions. The atmosphere is casual yet inviting, with its simple decor and friendly staff who always seem to know exactly what you want even before you ask for it. The best part about Five Guys, though, has got to be their food. Their burgers are juicy and flavorful, cooked to perfection with just the right amount of seasoning. The fries are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside – pure heaven in every bite! And let's not forget about those shakes; thick, creamy, and full of delicious flavors that will leave you wanting more. But what sets Five Guys apart from other fast-food chains is their dedication to quality and freshness. They use only the finest ingredients available and never compromise on taste or presentation. Every order feels like it's been made just for you, with care and attention paid to every detail. And now, I find myself visiting Five Guys more often than ever before, especially since I discovered a way to save some money. By taking advantage of their frequent customer rewards program, I can earn points each time I make a purchase, which then translates into free meals and discounts on future visits. It's like getting paid to enjoy my favorite fast food!
In conclusion, Five Guys is an awesome place where you can relive your childhood memories while enjoying top-quality fast food at a reasonable price. With its delicious burgers, fries, and shakes, friendly staff, and commitment to freshness and quality, it's no wonder people keep coming back for more.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Jase

While I completely agree with Parker Byrd's positive review of Five Guys, as someone who also enjoys fast food and appreciates the convenience and indulgence it offers, I do want to shed light on a different perspective. While it's true that Five Guys offers high-quality food and a welcoming atmosphere, we should also consider the potential negative impacts of consuming large amounts of fast food regularly. Firstly, there is growing evidence linking the consumption of fast food with various health issues, such as obesity, heart disease, and diabetes. While Five Guys does offer healthier options like grilled chicken sandwiches and salads, it's still important to be mindful of our overall dietary habits. Secondly, while the rewards program at Five Guys is a great way to save some money, we should also be aware of the potential costs associated with consuming fast food regularly. Fast food meals are often high in calories, sodium, and unhealthy fats, which can take a toll on our wallets as well as our health over time. Lastly, it's important to consider the environmental impact of fast food chains like Five Guys. The production and transportation of fast food ingredients can contribute to greenhouse gas emissions, water pollution, and waste generation. While Five Guys does offer compostable packaging options, there is still room for improvement in terms of sustainability. In light of these factors, I would encourage readers to enjoy their favorite fast foods like Five Guys in moderation, and to prioritize a balanced diet overall. By doing so, we can continue to enjoy the convenience and indulgence of fast food while also taking care of our health and the environment.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Sloane Hensley

While Jase's review does raise some valid points regarding the potential negative impacts of consuming large amounts of fast food regularly, I would like to offer a different perspective on this issue. Firstly, it's essential to note that Five Guys is not your typical fast-food chain. Unlike other chains that prioritize speed and convenience over quality, Five Guys places a strong emphasis on using fresh, high-quality ingredients in all of its meals. This focus on quality ensures that customers are getting a healthier and more nutritious meal compared to the processed and heavily-preserved items found at other fast-food chains. Furthermore, while it's true that some Five Guys meals may be higher in calories than others, the restaurant also offers a variety of healthy options such as salads, grilled chicken sandwiches, and fresh fruit cups. These options can help customers maintain a balanced diet while still enjoying the convenience and indulgence of fast food. Regarding the environmental impact of Five Guys, the restaurant has already taken several steps to minimize its carbon footprint. For example, in addition to offering compostable packaging options, Five Guys also sources many of its ingredients from local farms, reducing the need for long-distance transportation and associated emissions. Moreover, Five Guys is committed to using sustainable practices in its operations, such as recycling waste materials and implementing energy-efficient equipment. In light of these factors, I would encourage readers to approach their consumption of fast food like Five Guys with a balanced perspective. While it's true that moderation is key, it's also important to recognize the unique qualities that set Five Guys apart from other fast-food chains. By prioritizing quality and sustainability, Five Guys offers customers a healthier and more responsible alternative to traditional fast food options.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Arya Weeks

I completely understand where Jase is coming from in his criticism of fast food chains like Five Guys. However, I believe that it's important to strike a balance between enjoying the convenience and indulgence of fast food while also being mindful of our overall health and environmental impact. Firstly, I want to acknowledge the health concerns raised by Jase. While it's true that fast food meals can be high in calories, sodium, and unhealthy fats, Five Guys does offer healthier options like grilled chicken sandwiches and salads. In fact, their website even features a "Healthy Eating" section that highlights these options. I personally make a point to order these healthier options whenever I go to Five Guys, and I find that they are just as delicious as the traditional burgers and fries. By being mindful of our overall dietary habits and making an effort to choose healthier options when we can, we can enjoy the convenience and indulgence of fast food without compromising our health. Secondly, while Five Guys does offer a rewards program that can help us save some money, it's important to be aware of the potential costs associated with consuming fast food regularly. As Jase mentioned, fast food meals are often high in calories, sodium, and unhealthy fats, which can take a toll on our wallets as well as our health over time. That being said, I do want to point out that Five Guys' prices are actually quite reasonable compared to other fast food chains. Their burgers and fries are priced around $5-7, which is comparable to or even cheaper than similar items at places like McDonald's and Burger King. And as a frequent customer, I have definitely noticed the benefits of the rewards program in terms of saving money over time. Lastly, Jase brings up an important point about the environmental impact of fast food chains like Five Guys. While it's true that the production and transportation of fast food ingredients can contribute to greenhouse gas emissions, water pollution, and waste generation, Five Guys has actually taken several steps to address these concerns. For example, they recently announced plans to use only compostable packaging in all of their locations by 2021. This is a significant step forward for the company, as it will help to reduce the amount of waste generated by their products and minimize their environmental impact. In conclusion, while Jase's concerns about the health, financial, and environmental impacts of fast food chains like Five Guys are valid, I believe that it's important to strike a balance between enjoying the convenience and indulgence of fast food while also being mindful of our overall health and environmental impact. By making an effort to choose healthier options, being aware of the costs associated with consuming fast food regularly, and supporting companies like Five Guys that are taking steps to address environmental concerns, we can continue to enjoy the benefits of fast food without compromising our health or the environment. In short, I fully agree with Parker Byrd's positive review of Five Guys, but I also want to acknowledge Jase's important critiques and offer a more balanced perspective on the topic. Ultimately, it's up to each individual consumer to make their own choices about how much fast food they eat, what types of foods they choose, and how often they support companies like Five Guys that are taking steps to address environmental concerns. By being mindful of these factors, we can continue to enjoy the convenience and indulgence of fast food while also being responsible consumers.

Arby's

Fast food
5442 Williamson Rd, Roanoke, VA 24012, United States

GPS : 37.3250382, -79.9537164

Users reviews of Arby's Roanoke

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Conner Carter

Oh, how I remember that fateful night at Arby's with my beloved secret lover. It was a moment that would forever be etched in my memory as the ultimate letdown. Little did we know that our visit to this Roanoke fast food joint would leave us both feeling utterly disappointed and disillusioned. Step 1: Describe the setting and atmosphere
The minute we stepped into Arby's, I couldn't help but notice how cramped and dingy the place seemed. The lighting was dim, and the walls were adorned with old advertisements for their legendary roast beef sandwiches. But what really struck me was the overwhelming smell of stale bread that pervaded the entire restaurant. It was like walking into a warzone – your senses completely overloaded by the stench of decay. Step 2: Express discontent about the staff
As we looked around to find a table, we were met with rude staff who seemed more interested in gossiping amongst themselves than serving customers. We patiently waited for what felt like an eternity as they struggled to seat us despite the long queue behind us. It was like trying to catch the last train home – you know you should have made it earlier, but the sheer effort and patience required were beyond your limits. Step 3: Describe the food quality
By this point, we had all but given up on ever getting our food, but alas, the day was still young. So, we decided to give Arby's another shot. As we waited for our order, I couldn't help but notice how the staff seemed to be struggling to keep up with the demand. It was like trying to juggle multiple balls at once – a task that is easier said than done. When the food finally arrived, it looked nothing like the pictures on the menu. My beloved roast beef sandwich appeared to have more breadcrumbs than actual meat, and my secret lover's chicken sandwich looked like it had been assembled by a blindfolded monkey with limited hand-eye coordination skills. To say we were underwhelmed would be an understatement – this was easily one of the worst meals we've ever tasted in our lives. Step 4: Compare Arby's to other fast food chains
As we left Arby's, I couldn't help but compare it to other fast food joints that have managed to capture the hearts and minds of their customers. Places like Wendy's and Subway seem to know how to treat their staff with respect and offer fresh ingredients that don't leave you feeling bloated and lethargic after just one meal. In contrast, Arby's seemed content to rest on its laurels – satisfied with serving up mediocre food and rude service to those unfortunate enough to cross its threshold. Step 5: Conclude your review
In conclusion, my dear friends, I can't recommend Arby's to you. It's not just the rudeness of their staff that leaves a sour taste in your mouth – it's also the subpar food quality and lackluster atmosphere that makes it an absolute disappointment. So, save yourself the trouble and go elsewhere – there are plenty of other fast food joints out there waiting to sweep you off your feet.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Joanna

Dear Conner Carter,

Thank you for your review of Arby's, but I must say, I completely disagree with your opinion. I have had numerous positive experiences at Arby's, and I believe that the quality of service and food has improved significantly over the years. Firstly, let's address the issue of the atmosphere. While it's true that the lighting may not be ideal, I find that the old advertisements on the walls add to the nostalgic charm of the place. And honestly, I don't mind the smell of stale bread – it's a reminder that their sandwiches are freshly made and served hot. As for the staff, I have never encountered any rudeness or lack of efficiency during my visits to Arby's. In fact, I find that they are friendly and attentive, often going out of their way to accommodate special requests or dietary restrictions. And while there may be a queue during peak hours, I believe this is a testament to the popularity and quality of their food, rather than poor management or service. Now, let's talk about the food itself. I have tried various items on the menu at Arby's, and I can assure you that they are all delicious and generously portioned. The roast beef sandwiches are made with high-quality meat that is tender and juicy, and the buns are soft and fluffy. And while the chicken sandwich may not be as flashy as some of their competitors', it still packs a punch in terms of flavor and satisfaction. Compared to other fast food chains, I believe Arby's stands out for its unique menu items and commitment to using real ingredients instead of processed or artificial alternatives. For example, their famous market fresh sandwiches feature fresh vegetables that are sliced on the spot, giving them a crunchy texture and bright color that is lacking in many other fast food options. In conclusion, I would like to invite you to give Arby's another chance and see for yourself why so many people continue to love this iconic brand. I believe that with its rich history, quality service, and delicious food, Arby's deserves a spot among the best fast food chains out there. Sincerely,

A satisfied customer of Arby's.

Arby's

Fast food
3944 Brambleton Ave, Roanoke, VA 24018, United States

GPS : 37.2316418, -80.0076583

Users reviews of Arby's Roanoke

Wendy's

Fast food
1612 Hershberger Rd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012, United States

GPS : 37.3141448, -79.9612739

Users reviews of Wendy's Roanoke

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Fast food
677 Brandon Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24015, United States

GPS : 37.2572092, -79.9566098

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Roanoke

McDonald's

Fast food
2801 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, VA 24014, United States

GPS : 37.2464493, -79.960615

Users reviews of McDonald's Roanoke

Wendy's

Fast food
4369 Electric Rd, Roanoke, VA 24018, United States

GPS : 37.2294607, -79.9755339

Users reviews of Wendy's Roanoke

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Lyla Haney

As my brother and I walked into Wendy's last week, our stomachs grumbling with hunger, we had high hopes for a delicious meal. We had heard great things about this fast-food chain, and we were eager to see if it lived up to the hype. But as we perused the menu, disappointment set in. The prices were significantly higher than those of other fast food restaurants in Roanoke. We decided to order anyway, hoping that the quality of the food would make up for the steep price tag. Unfortunately, this was not the case. My brother's burger was dry and flavorless, while my chicken sandwich left much to be desired. The fries were soggy and lacked the crispy texture we craved. In comparison to other fast-food chains in Roanoke, Wendy's falls short in several areas. For starters, the portions are smaller, which is disappointing considering the high prices. Additionally, the quality of the food just isn't up to par with its competitors. I would much rather head to McDonald's or Burger King for a satisfying meal at an affordable price. But despite our less-than-stellar experience, there is some exciting news in the world of soccer that has caught my attention. Swiss coach Nora Hauptle is making waves with Ghana's Black Queens after years of underperformance in African football. Hauptle has brought a new sense of pride and passion to the team, which has led them to several impressive wins in recent months. Her innovative coaching style and emphasis on teamwork have reinvigorated the squad, and they are now considered one of the top teams in Africa. It's inspiring to see such positive change in women's soccer, and I can't wait to see what the future holds for this talented group of players.

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Fast food
3938 Melrose Ave NW, Roanoke, VA 24017, United States

GPS : 37.295106, -80.001414

Users reviews of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Roanoke

Hardee's

Fast food
2301 Orange Ave NE, Roanoke, VA 24012, United States

GPS : 37.2905025, -79.9091047

Users reviews of Hardee's Roanoke

Fast food within entire Roanoke region

Other stuff from Roanoke:

Recently featured: