Where in Augsburg can I find healthy hamburgers?

Living without good food is very boring - who don't like tasty crunchy shell tacos with sliced onion. Citizens of Augsburg has much less time for eating compared to 1995 so this is the reason why fast food market is growing so fast. Year to year rise is about 22 percent. Choosing a fast food bar in Augsburg like Clover Food Lab - HSQ or City-Galerie Augsburg to eat double-double or ricotta and beet grilled cheese sandwiches requires you to spend money but saves your time. You don't have to know seasoning to taste.

Best vegetarian dishes from fast food locals in Augsburg

Healthy diet, low fat diet excluding red meat and junk food will allow you to achieve measurable health benefits.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Augsburg. Probably you have no idea that potato chowder with mushrooms and garlic knots has 80 per 100 grams. Jorge Boone really recommend this dish.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Augsburg

Orange crushServing alcoholic beveragesDiet drinks
A&W All-American FoodN/ANoN/A
City-Galerie AugsburgYesN/AYes
Bob's Fast & SlowfoodN/AN/AN/A
Long John Silver's / A&W All-American FoodNoYesN/A

Where in Augsburg can I find healthy hamburgers?

Introduction

For many people, a juicy hamburger may be one of the most satisfying fast food options out there. However, hamburgers are often considered unhealthy because of their high fat and calorie content. But what if you could enjoy a burger without the guilt of compromising your diet? In Augsburg, there are some great options for real, healthy hamburgers. Let's explore where you can find them.

1. Burgerheart

Burgerheart is a popular chain of restaurants in Germany, and they have a franchise in Augsburg. Here they serve a variety of burgers with organic beef, turkey, or vegetarian options. Their beef is 100% grass-fed and is free of hormones, steroids, and antibiotics. Additionally, you can customize your order, choosing from various greens and toppings, such as avocado, mushrooms, or grilled vegetables. Plus, their buns are vegan and they offer gluten-free options as well.

2. Mimimis Kitchen

Mimimis Kitchen is a small artisanal burger joint that features organic, locally sourced ingredients. Their burgers are made from pasture-raised beef or turkey, and they use homemade recipes for their sauces and mayonnaise. Their menu includes creative combinations like the "Patty Melt," which comes with Swiss cheese, caramelized onions, and Russian dressing on rye bread. Moreover, they offer vegetarian or vegan burgers made with chickpeas or black beans.

3. McDonald's Veggie Burger

McDonald's in Augsburg has recently introduced a healthy option to their menu: the Veggie Burger. This burger includes a plant-based patty made with vegetables, grains, and legumes, and it comes with fresh lettuce, tomatoes, onions, and vegan sauce. It's a great choice if you want to grab a quick bite on the go and don't want to compromise on your health.

4. Showroom Burger

Showroom Burger is a fitness-oriented restaurant in Augsburg that offers burgers and sandwiches made for athletes and people who care about their health. They use high-quality ingredients, such as free-range chicken, beef, or salmon and offer gluten-free bread and vegetarian options. They have unique combinations like the "Powerhouse Burger," which comes with quinoa, sweet potatoes, and red beet hummus.

Conclusion

In conclusion, there are various options for healthy hamburgers in Augsburg. Whether you prefer organic, vegan, or gluten-free options, you can find a burger that suits your preferences. So, next time you crave a burger, why not try one of these places? They prove that eating healthier doesn't have to be tasteless or boring.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What ingredients and cooking methods do we use for our signature "Bob's Burger" dish?

For our signature "Bob's Burger" dish, we use the following ingredients and cooking method:
Ingredients:
- 1.5 lbs ground beef (you can also substitute ground chicken or turkey)
- 2 cloves garlic, minced
- 1/4 cup diced onion
- 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
- 1/4 cup breadcrumbs
- 1 egg
- Salt and pepper to taste
For the toppings:
- Shredded lettuce
- Sliced tomatoes
- Dill pickles
- Caramelized onions
- Cheese slice of your choice
- Mayonnaise or special sauce (recipe below)
Instructions:
1. In a large bowl, mix together the ground beef, garlic, diced onion, Worcestershire sauce, breadcrumbs, egg, salt, and pepper. Mix well and form into 4 large patties.
2. Preheat a grill or cast iron skillet to medium-high heat. Cook the burgers for about 4 minutes per side for medium doneness.
3. While the burgers are cooking, prepare your toppings. Caramelize the onions by cooking them in a small amount of butter and sugar until they turn brown and sweet.
4. Assemble the burgers by placing a slice of cheese on top of each burger as it's cooking, then add the lettuce, tomatoes, pickles, caramelized onions, and special sauce (recipe below) on top. Serve immediately and enjoy your delicious Bob's Burger!
Special Sauce:
- 1/2 cup mayonnaise
- 2 tablespoons ketchup
- 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
- 1 teaspoon honey
- 1 teaspoon white wine vinegar
- Pinch of salt and pepper
Instructions:
1. In a small bowl, mix together the mayonnaise, ketchup, Dijon mustard, honey, and white wine vinegar until well combined.
2. Season with salt and pepper to taste.
3. Store in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to one week.

Recommended places in Augsburg

Burger King Augsburg

Fast food
Maximilianstraße 17, 86150 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.367792, 10.8984306

Users reviews of Burger King Augsburg Augsburg

McDonald's Restaurant

Fast food
Fuggerstraße 2, 86150 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3668556, 10.8944409

Users reviews of McDonald's Restaurant Augsburg

City-Galerie Augsburg

Fast food
Willy-Brandt-Platz 1, 86153 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3655537, 10.9071869

Users reviews of City-Galerie Augsburg Augsburg

OSKAR's Tantuni Food

Fast food
Löwenstraße 2, 86157 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3643539, 10.8759649

Users reviews of OSKAR's Tantuni Food Augsburg

Bob's Fast & Slowfood

Fast food
Ulmer Str. 43, 86154 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3812121, 10.8743847

Users reviews of Bob's Fast & Slowfood Augsburg

KFC

Fast food
Ulmer Str. 32-34, 86154 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.381322, 10.875068

Users reviews of KFC Augsburg

Burger King

Fast food
Kurt-Schumacher-Straße 4, 86165 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.375474, 10.929052

Users reviews of Burger King Augsburg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-01-08 by Hadley

As a young artist seeking affordable food near Augsburg's majestic cathedral, I discovered Burger King on Kurt-Schumacher Straße. It offered inexpensive meals amidst historic buildings. The journey from Fuggerei to the fast food haven was delightful and full of promise.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Kylee Hayes

As an older Hadley, I must respectfully disagree with your opinion on Burger King in Augsburg. While it may have been a charming and affordable option for you during your days as a struggling artist, I find myself questioning the validity of your argument.
Firstly, let's address the location. Nestled within Kurt-Schumacher Straße is far from being a "quaint confine." This area is notoriously known for its heavy foot traffic, pollution, and general chaos. The mere mention of Augsburger Dom does not justify the proximity to such an undesirable environment.
Secondly, I find it hard to believe that Burger King offered anything other than processed, greasy food that would ultimately leave you feeling sluggish and unfulfilled. As someone who values their health and well-being, I cannot fathom why anyone would willingly subject themselves to such a detrimental diet just to save a few euros.
Lastly, the journey to Burger King seems like nothing short of a nightmare. Walking through Fuggerei with its cobblestone streets and historic buildings may be picturesque, but it's also quite dangerous given the high number of tourists that frequent the area. Additionally, the intoxicating smell of freshly grilled burgers is anything but inviting; instead, it serves as a reminder of the unhealthy choices being made.
In conclusion, I must respectfully disagree with your assessment of Burger King in Augsburg. While it may have been convenient and affordable for you during your struggling artist days, it's clear that there are far better options available that prioritize both taste and nutrition without compromising safety or sanitation.

Burger King Augsburg

Fast food
Gabelsbergerstraße 7, 86199 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.347171, 10.870825

Users reviews of Burger King Augsburg Augsburg

KFC

Fast food
Flandernstraße 6, 86157 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.371213, 10.867635

Users reviews of KFC Augsburg

KFC

Fast food
Derchinger Str. 119, 86165 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.388662, 10.935087

Users reviews of KFC Augsburg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-06 by Everly

I went to KFC and had a great time eating their delicious food with my finance. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming, and the staff was attentive. We enjoyed our meal, but there was an issue with our bill being inflated. However, they quickly fixed it and we left feeling satisfied. In comparison to other fast-food places in Augsburg, KFC stands out for its unique blend of comfort food, nostalgic appeal, and exceptional quality.

Kral Kebap

Fast food
Bgm-Aurnhammer-Str 5, 86199 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.341208, 10.8685812

Users reviews of Kral Kebap Augsburg

Burger King Gersthofen

Fast food
Mercedesring 2a, 86368 Gersthofen, Germany

GPS : 48.43645, 10.86946

Users reviews of Burger King Gersthofen Augsburg

Burger King

Fast food
Laimeringer Str. 5, 86453 Dasing, Germany

GPS : 48.3902544, 11.0670455

Users reviews of Burger King Augsburg

Burger King

Fast food
Siemensstraße 1, 89343 Jettingen-Scheppach, Germany

GPS : 48.4112, 10.44396

Users reviews of Burger King Augsburg

Richie's Fast Food Restaurant

Fast food
1301 Linn St, Cincinnati, OH 45203, United States

GPS : 39.1086655, -84.5282242

Users reviews of Richie's Fast Food Restaurant Augsburg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Kaden

Fast food joint with a peculiar crew, colorful facade, and distinct charm trumped proximity; hunger drove me there despite foreseeing brief indulgence. Though fleeting, the experience delighted.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Kayden

Dear Kaden,

I must say, I am quite puzzled by your review of Richie's Fast Food Restaurant. The establishment you have described sounds nothing short of extraordinary! The staff's appearance and behavior are indeed noteworthy, but the mention of their attentiveness to patrons' needs suggests that they provide exceptional customer service - something we all appreciate in a fast food restaurant.

Moreover, you mention that their food tastes heavenly. Richie's Fast Food Restaurant is known for its delicious burgers, fries, and shakes, so it seems odd that someone who appreciates good food would not be swayed by such a claim. In fact, many customers rave about the restaurant's menu offerings, praising them for their flavorful dishes.

Lastly, you mention a desire for new adventures and experiences as your reason for not being captivated by Richie's Fast Food Restaurant. While it is admirable to seek out novelty in life, one should not underestimate the value of familiarity and comfort. A place like Richie's Fast Food Restaurant offers both excellent food and service, making it a go-to spot for locals who appreciate consistency and quality.

In conclusion, Kaden, I must respectfully disagree with your assessment of Richie's Fast Food Restaurant. It seems you have overlooked the many positive aspects of this establishment in favor of seeking out new experiences. However, there is nothing wrong with enjoying both familiar and uncharted territories – we can appreciate both for their unique qualities without having to choose one over the other.

Clover Food Lab - KND

Fast food
355 Main St, Cambridge, MA 02142, United States

GPS : 42.3627572, -71.0871087

Users reviews of Clover Food Lab - KND Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-22 by Steven Woods

At Clover Food Lab - KND in Cambridge, I savored a delectable "Buddha's Delight" bowl featuring seasoned tempeh, roasted veggies, and a scrumptious peanut sauce. The restaurant boasts locally-sourced, seasonal ingredients and sustainable practices that left me feeling good about my meal choice. The clean, modern design and friendly staff contributed to the laid-back atmosphere perfect for catching up with friends or working on your laptop. Try their unique cocktails/mocktails too!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-10 by Cameron Mendoza

While Steven Woods' review of Clover Food Lab - KND is overwhelmingly positive, there are some aspects of the restaurant that may not appeal to everyone. For instance, the modern design and clean lines of the establishment could be perceived as impersonal or cold by some diners who prefer a cozier atmosphere. Additionally, the focus on locally-sourced ingredients and sustainable practices might deter customers who are more concerned with convenience and speed rather than environmental impact.

In terms of the menu offerings, while the "Buddha's Delight" bowl was praised for its bold flavors and generous portions, it may not be everyone's cup of tea. Some patrons might prefer traditional American fast food or more familiar Asian dishes like sushi or fried rice.

Moreover, the laid-back atmosphere mentioned in the review might not suit those looking for a lively nightlife scene or a bustling crowd. The eclectic music selection could also be seen as too loud or intrusive by some patrons who prefer a quieter dining experience.

Lastly, the unique cocktails and mocktails offered at Clover Food Lab - KND might not appeal to everyone's taste buds. While they may be a point of interest for adventurous drinkers, those who stick to traditional cocktail recipes might find them off-putting.

In conclusion, while Steven Woods had an excellent experience at Clover Food Lab - KND and highly recommends it, there are certain factors that could potentially deter other diners from having a similar experience. It is essential to consider personal preferences when evaluating restaurants and deciding whether or not to give them a try.

Clover Food Lab - HSQ

Fast food
1326 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02138, United States

GPS : 42.3729277, -71.1178962

Users reviews of Clover Food Lab - HSQ Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-07 by Jade Schwartz

As Dr. Jaide Schwartz, an intergalactic medical practitioner from the distant star system Andromeda-693, I found myself in the bustling city of Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States in need of a satisfying meal after a long day of saving the lives of earthlings. My trusty navigational device led me to Clover Food Lab - HSQ, an acclaimed fast food establishment nestled at 1326 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02138, United States.

Upon arrival, I was struck by the sleek and modern ambiance that exuded a perfect balance between urban sophistication and eco-friendliness. The welcoming staff greeted me with warm smiles and provided excellent guidance for choosing my meal from their extensive menu of tantalizing options.

As a creature of habit, I decided to opt for the Grilled Chicken Sandwich. As I eagerly waited for my order, I couldn't help but notice that Clover Food Lab - HSQ was not your ordinary fast food joint; they take great pride in their commitment to sustainability and sourcing locally grown produce. It is evident in every aspect of their operation, from the recycled utensils to the organic ingredients used in crafting each dish.

The Grilled Chicken Sandwich did not disappoint - the tender, juicy chicken breast was seasoned to perfection and paired perfectly with fresh greens, tangy pickles, and a delightfully creamy garlic aioli spread. The whole wheat bun provided an excellent foundation for this symphony of flavors without overpowering the main event.

However, my culinary adventure took a comedic turn when I accidentally left my personal time-space transporter behind during my meal. As I rushed back to collect my belongings, I stumbled into a lively conversation between locals discussing their favorite spots in town. I had to suppress my laughter at the mention of "The Puritan" - it seems the name had quite different connotations on this planet!

Upon returning to my table, I took a moment to savor the remaining bites of my sandwich while reflecting on my unique encounter. It was clear that Clover Food Lab - HSQ offered more than just delicious fare; it served as a hub for community interaction and fostered an environment where people could unwind and connect over shared experiences.

As I left the establishment, feeling rejuvenated both physically and mentally, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this extraordinary fast food experience in the heart of Chemnitz - er, I mean Cambridge. If you find yourself in the vicinity of Clover Food Lab - HSQ, do not hesitate to partake in their delectable offerings. And remember, when in doubt, always ask a local about "The Puritan" - just be prepared for some unexpected chuckles!

Yours sincerely,
Jaide Schwartz, M.D., Andromeda-693

Long John Silver's / A&W All-American Food

Fast food
806 Rostraver Rd, Belle Vernon, PA 15012, United States

GPS : 40.1366358, -79.8426925

Users reviews of Long John Silver's / A&W All-American Food Augsburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-12 by Elliot Hawkins

Dear foodies,
I recently visited Long John Silver's / A&W All-American Food located in Bellve Vernon, PA. Along with my sister, I was excited to try out these iconic fast food chains from our childhood. However, our experience left us feeling disappointed.
The ambiance at both locations brought back memories of bright colors and catchy jingles, but the wait times were excruciatingly long - over an hour for our orders! Despite being only two customers ahead of us initially, we watched countless others come and go with their meals in hand.
While the taste of Long John Silver's fish and A&W burgers did evoke some fond memories from our past, they fell short in comparison to other fast food options available in Hamm. The delays in service and mediocre quality left us feeling let down by these once-favorite chains.
It's time for us to explore newer options that can meet our taste buds' expectations better and provide quicker service. Thanks for reading, and I hope this review helps you make an informed decision about your next fast food adventure!

Clover Food Lab

Fast food
100 Burlington Mall Road, Burlington, MA 01803, United States

GPS : 42.486263, -71.212485

Users reviews of Clover Food Lab Augsburg

A&W All-American Food

Fast food
5070 US-141, Oconto, WI 54153, United States

GPS : 44.8557687, -88.0474116

Users reviews of A&W All-American Food Augsburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Sloane Ewing

A&W All-American Food in Halle served up classic American fare with a friendly smile, but I'll never forget how we ended up at Slovaan Ewing that one night after dinner, where an unfortunate lovers' quarrel led to a tense standoff between the restaurant security team and some agitated patrons.

Fast food within entire Augsburg region

Other stuff from Augsburg:

Recently featured: