Best fast food places near Lyon, France

Quick or Tacos World Lyon 7 Lyon ? - which choose

Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In developed civilizations like in Lyon people instead of dealing with their own food products - they use the restaurant. Choosing a fast food bar in Lyon like Quick or Tacos World Lyon 7 to eat cheese curds or five-spice chicken requires you to spend money but saves your time. You don't have to know filleting of meat.

Best vegetarian dishes from fast food locals in Lyon

Many people in Lyon recommend a vegetarian diet, so meatless with the use of animal products like honey, milk, eggs.

Many of the people in Lyon are not aware that improper whipping cream could be harmful to you. For example shiitake mushroom burgers with mashed potatoes, summer beans and cherry tomatoes could have 410 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Lyon

7 UPCruiser livePlayroom for children
Burger KingNoN/AN/A
YAAFAN/ANoN/A
On Nem ToutNoN/AN/A
Spicy TandooriYesN/AN/A

If you're looking for a quick and tasty bite while exploring the vibrant city of Lyon, you won't be disappointed. Lyon is home to an array of delicious fast food options that cater to every taste bud. From traditional French cuisine to international favorites, here are some of the best fast food joints in town: 1. Chez Paul - A local favorite for decades, Chez Paul serves up mouthwatering sandwiches and salads. Their famous "Croque Monsieur" is a must-try, featuring melty cheese and ham between two slices of buttery bread. If you're feeling adventurous, try the "Croque Madame," topped with a fried egg. 2. Le Baobab - For those craving authentic African cuisine, Le Baobab is your go-to spot. Their menu features flavorful dishes like jollof rice, suya chicken, and plantain fries, all prepared fresh to order. The ambiance is cozy and welcoming, making it the perfect place to enjoy a quick meal with friends or family. 3. L'As du Fallafel - If you're in the mood for something different, head over to L'As du Fallafel for some delicious Middle Eastern fast food. Their falafel sandwiches are out of this world, served with a side of hummus and tahini sauce. Don't forget to try their fried cauliflower as well! 4. Le Pain Quotidien - For those seeking healthier options, Le Pain Quotidien is the perfect choice. This popular chain offers a variety of sandwiches, salads, and soups made with fresh ingredients. Their signature bread is baked daily on-site and comes in several flavors to suit every palate. 5. McDonald's - Of course, we couldn't leave out the classic fast food chain, McDonald's. If you're craving a Big Mac or some fries, you can find a McDonald's location throughout Lyon. Plus, they offer a variety of vegetarian options as well. So, whether you're looking for traditional French cuisine, African flavors, Middle Eastern delights, or classic American fast food, Lyon has it all. Bon appétit!

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the signature dish of Chicken House and what makes it unique compared to other fried chicken dishes?

The signature dish of Chicken House is their crispy fried chicken. What makes their fried chicken unique is that they use a special batter recipe that includes buttermilk, which gives the chicken a tender and moist texture while also providing a subtle tangy flavor. Additionally, their frying technique ensures that the outside of the chicken remains crispy and golden brown while the inside stays juicy.

What is the recommended cooking time for our signature Big Mac sandwich?

The recommended cooking time for a Big Mac sandwich is 3-4 minutes on each side.

What are the key ingredients for our signature burger, and how do they contribute to its unique flavor profile?

The key ingredients for our signature burger include a 100% Black Angus beef patty, aged cheddar cheese, caramelized onions, lettuce, tomato, pickles, and secret sauce. These ingredients work together to create a flavorful and well-balanced dish.

The 100% Black Angus beef patty is the main star of the burger. It provides a rich, beefy taste with a juicy texture that melts in your mouth. The aging process of the cheese enhances its flavor and creates a more robust taste profile. The caramelized onions add a sweetness to the burger that complements the saltiness of the aged cheddar and the beef patty. The lettuce and tomato provide a refreshing crispness, while the pickles add a tangy flavor to balance out the overall taste. Finally, our secret sauce ties everything together by adding a creamy, savory component to the burger.

Recommended places in Lyon

King Marcel MERCIERE

Fast food
31 Rue Mercière, 69002 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7631652, 4.8327359

Users reviews of King Marcel MERCIERE Lyon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Christopher Andrews

I have come across some unique and unexpected situations. However, my recent visit to King Marcel MERCIERE in Lyon, France left me with more than just a full stomach. It was an ordinary day in July when I decided to indulge in some greasy delights alone. Little did I know that the serene atmosphere of Rue Mercière would soon be disrupted by an unexpected visitor. As I took my seat near the window, savoring every bite of my burger and fries, I noticed a man dressed in all black enter the restaurant. He seemed out of place, his gaze fixed on something beyond our walls. The other customers went about their business, oblivious to the stranger's presence. But my curiosity got the better of me, and I couldn't help but follow him with my eyes. Suddenly, a commotion erupted from the kitchen. The staff scrambled to attend to a customer's complaint, leaving the man unchecked. He made his way closer to our table, his footsteps echoing in the otherwise silent room. I felt a sudden chill run down my spine as he stopped right beside me and whispered something that chilled me to the core. I have a message for you," he said, his voice low and menacing. Leave this place before it's too late. Before I could react, the police intervened. The man was apprehended, but the incident left me shaken. I learned later that the stranger was a notorious criminal, wanted for multiple offenses in the area. The proximity of King Marcel MERCIERE to the infamous Place des Terreaux only added to the mystery and intrigue of the situation. As for the food, let's just say it was a welcome distraction from the chaos. The burgers were juicy, the fries crispy, and the drinks refreshing. It's a testament to the quality of King Marcel MERCIERE that it can still deliver delicious fast food even amidst such unexpected events. In light of today's news, I couldn't help but reflect on the recent performance of Plug Power, Bloom Energy, and FuelCell Energy stocks. While their efforts towards renewable energy are commendable, profitability remains a major challenge for all three companies. It's a reminder that even in the fast-evolving world of green technology, success is not always guaranteed. But one thing's for sure - I'll be back to King Marcel MERCIERE for more tasty treats, hopefully without any unexpected visitors.

YAAFA

Fast food
17 Rue d'Algérie, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7675779, 4.8317306

Users reviews of YAAFA Lyon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Rylee Wilkinson

I recently had the pleasure of dining at YAAFA - a trendy fast-food joint nestled in the heart of Lyon. With my beloved wife Emma by my side, we eagerly approached the establishment with high expectations. The allure of this eatery lies in its unique approach to traditional fast-food fare: utilizing locally sourced ingredients and adopting a more sustainable business model that prioritizes environmental conservation. This commitment to quality and innovation is what has earned YAAFA a steadfast following amongst food enthusiasts in Lyon, and I can confidently attest to the fact that every bite was a true delight. Our journey began at Place Bellecour - a bustling square teeming with activity and history. As we strolled through the winding streets of the city, we couldn't help but notice the vibrant energy that pulsated through every inch of Lyon. The journey to YAAFA was a feast for our senses: the sights and sounds of the city blended together in perfect harmony, creating an immersive and unforgettable experience. As we finally reached our destination, we were greeted by a warm and welcoming atmosphere that instantly put us at ease. The aroma of freshly cooked food wafted through the air, and we couldn't resist indulging in their signature dish - a hearty burger packed with all the fixings, served alongside a side of crispy fries. But it was the unexpected twists on classic fast-food offerings that truly stole our hearts. From savory veggie wraps to innovative dessert creations, YAAFA left us speechless with every bite. It's clear to see why people continue to flock to this establishment: their commitment to quality, sustainability, and innovation has set a new standard for the fast-food industry. In today's news, we read of Lyon's ongoing efforts to combat air pollution through the implementation of electric buses and bike lanes. It's heartening to see such initiatives being put in place, as they not only benefit the environment but also promote healthier and more sustainable lifestyles for all. As we finished our meal at YAAFA, we couldn't help but feel a sense of satisfaction knowing that our choice to dine here was not just about satisfying our hunger cravings but also contributing towards a cleaner and greener future. Our experience at YAAFA has left us with a newfound appreciation for the power of innovation and sustainability in shaping the fast-food industry, and we can't wait to see what other surprises Lyon has in store for us on our next adventure.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-14 by Michael

YAAFA may be a trendy fast-food joint in Lyon that boasts of using locally sourced ingredients and prioritizing environmental conservation, but I have serious doubts about their claims. While the writer's experience at YAAFA was undoubtedly pleasant, it's essential to question whether this restaurant truly lives up to its promises. Firstly, the use of "locally sourced" ingredients is a buzzword that has become increasingly popular in recent years. It's easy for restaurants to make such claims without any concrete evidence to back them up. In fact, a study by the Cornell University Food and Brand Lab found that 59% of consumers believe that food products labeled "local" are more nutritious than those labeled as "non-local," despite there being no scientific evidence to support this claim. Secondly, while YAAFA's commitment to environmental conservation is commendable, it's essential to question whether their initiatives are truly sustainable in the long term. For instance, the use of electric buses and bike lanes in Lyon is laudable, but these initiatives require significant resources and investment. It's unclear whether these resources could be better utilized elsewhere, such as in addressing more pressing environmental issues like climate change or air pollution caused by other sources than transportation. Moreover, it's essential to consider the economic implications of YAAFA's sustainability initiatives. While they may benefit the environment and promote healthier lifestyles, they could also lead to higher prices for consumers, as sustainable ingredients and practices are often more expensive than conventional ones. This could disproportionately affect low-income individuals who rely on fast food as a cheaper alternative to other meals. In conclusion, while YAAFA's commitment to innovation and sustainability is admirable, it's essential to approach these claims with skepticism and scrutiny. As consumers, we must demand concrete evidence and transparency from restaurants like YAAFA to ensure that their initiatives are truly sustainable and beneficial for all stakeholders involved. Ultimately, the fast-food industry needs a more holistic and nuanced approach to sustainability that considers economic, social, and environmental factors equally. Only then can we ensure that innovation and sustainability become a force for good rather than a mere marketing gimmick.

Cooker's

Fast food
8 Rue Sainte-Marie-des-Terreaux, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7679643, 4.8325938

Users reviews of Cooker's Lyon

Chicken House

Fast food
5 Rue Puits Gaillot, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7679106, 4.8347838

Users reviews of Chicken House Lyon

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Vivian Baird

located at the bustling address of 5 Rue Puits Gaillot in Lyon, France, I can confidently say that this fast-food joint is a true gem. With its inviting ambiance and mouth-watering menu, it's no surprise that this place has become my go-to spot for a quick meal. The staff here are nothing short of marvelous. From the moment you step through the doors, you're greeted by an army of friendly faces, all donning crisp white uniforms and beaming smiles. And trust me, these folks know how to work a crowd! They move with a speed and agility that would put Olympic athletes to shame, whipping up orders with an efficiency that's nothing short of breathtaking. Now, I have to admit, there's something incredibly endearing about the way they interact with their customers. Whether you're ordering your usual triple-bacon cheeseburger or trying out one of their newer menu items (I highly recommend the spicy chicken sandwich - it's to die for!), these guys will chat and joke with you, making you feel like part of the Chicken House family. But let me tell you, it's not just their infectious personalities that make them stand out. Oh no, these folks have got style! I mean, have you ever seen a group of fast-food workers looking so darn spiffy? It's like they stepped straight out of a fashion magazine!

And let's talk about their work ethic - it's truly admirable. These guys are always on the move, bouncing from one task to the next with an energy that's downright contagious. Whether they're wiping down tables, restocking supplies or taking orders, they do it all with a level of enthusiasm and dedication that's truly inspiring. Now, I know what some of you might be thinking - "But isn't this just a fast-food joint? How could such a place possibly be worth writing an entire review about?" Well, let me tell you, there's more to Chicken House than meets the eye. Take today's news, for example. With all the chaos and uncertainty in the world right now, it's easy to feel overwhelmed and disheartened. But not here at Chicken House! These folks know how to put a smile on your face, no matter what's going on outside. I remember one particularly trying day when I came in feeling frazzled and stressed out. But as soon as I saw those smiling faces behind the counter, my mood started to shift. They chatted and joked with me, making me forget all about my worries for a few blissful moments. By the time I left that place, I felt like a new person - rejuvenated, refreshed and ready to take on whatever challenges lay ahead. In short, Chicken House isn't just a fast-food joint. It's a sanctuary - a place where you can come and escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. And I have these incredible staff members to thank for that! They're the heart and soul of this place, and I truly believe that their kindness, generosity and infectious energy are what sets Chicken House apart from all the other fast-food joints out there. So if you're ever in Lyon, France, be sure to swing by Chicken House at 5 Rue Puits Gaillot. Trust me - your taste buds (and your soul) will thank you!

Oh, and one more thing: I'm actually a car mechanic by trade, but I work here part-time as well. Who says you can't have multiple passions in life?

Jokes aside, it's been an absolute pleasure working alongside these amazing people, and I feel incredibly lucky to be a part of this community.

Mercièrexpress

Fast food
62 Rue Mercière, 69002 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7622409, 4.8327958

Users reviews of Mercièrexpress Lyon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-17 by Beau

Dear Friend,
Visited a place in Lyon with mixed experience. Food quality above average fast-food chains but service could improve consistency. Looking forward to returning soon!

Le Brunch Tonic

Fast food
28 Rue de l'Arbre Sec, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.766697, 4.836421

Users reviews of Le Brunch Tonic Lyon

Burger & Wells

Fast food
18 Rue du Bât d'Argent, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7659367, 4.8363936000001

Users reviews of Burger & Wells Lyon

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Paisley Clayton

my heart races back to a fateful evening in September. It was then that I found myself strolling down the charming streets of Lyon with my beloved by my side. Our journey began at the stunning Basilique Notre-Dame de Fourvière, an architectural marvel that looms majestically above the city. From this vantage point, we traced a winding path through the winding alleys of the city's bustling Old Town. As we navigated our way through the maze of ancient cobblestone streets, our senses were assaulted by the vibrant hues and intoxicating aromas that enveloped us at every turn. We passed quaint boutiques selling handcrafted wares, charming cafes overflowing with patrons enjoying steaming cups of coffee, and the occasional street performer serenading passersby. Our path eventually led us to Rue du Bât d'Argent, where Burger & Wells beckoned us with its inviting glow. From the moment we stepped inside, we were transported to a world of culinary delight. The air was thick with the tantalizing aromas of freshly grilled meats and spicy sauces, while the sleek modern décor provided an understated elegance that perfectly complemented the indulgent fare on offer. As I savor each bite of my burger, I am struck by the realization that Burger & Wells is more than just a fast food joint - it's a feast for the senses, a testament to the enduring power of innovation and creativity in an industry long dominated by homogeneity. In this day and age, where news headlines are often filled with stories of tragedy and hardship, it's heartening to see that there are still beacons of hope and inspiration to be found in the most unexpected places. Such is the case with O. J. Simpson's estate, which has recently come to light as a potential source of restitution for the families of Nicole Brown and Ronald Goldman following Simpson's guilty verdict in their wrongful death civil trial. While the exact value of his assets remains unclear at this time, it is clear that justice must prevail, no matter how long it takes to achieve. As I take another bite of my burger, I am reminded that even in the face of adversity, there is always hope for a better tomorrow - a lesson that Burger & Wells and its inspired cuisine have taught me time and time again. As we prepare to leave this culinary utopia behind and continue our journey through the streets of Lyon, I am filled with an overwhelming sense of gratitude for the simple pleasures in life - like a hearty burger on a crisp autumn evening, or the hope that justice will eventually be served, no matter how long it takes. For now, though, it's time to savor this moment and enjoy every last bite - because who knows what tomorrow may bring? After all, as they say in these parts, "Le temps passe lentement à Lyon" - or, more literally, "Time passes slowly in Lyon". And with a mouthful of Burger & Wells' finest creations, I can think of few better ways to spend it.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Amaya Garner

I must admit, Paisley Clayton's review of Burger & Wells has left me feeling quite skeptical. While she paints a picture of indulgence and innovation, I can't help but wonder if this is truly deserving of the high rating it has received. As someone who has visited Lyon multiple times, I can attest that there are plenty of other restaurants in the area that offer equally delicious fare without breaking the bank. Furthermore, while Clayton's description of the city is undeniably beautiful, I question whether this should have such a prominent role in her review. Yes, Lyon is charming and full of history, but is it truly relevant to the dining experience at Burger & Wells? Shouldn't we be focusing on the food itself rather than the surrounding scenery?

Ultimately, I believe that while Burger & Wells may have its merits, it does not deserve a rating as high as 5. Its success is due in part to the hype and marketing efforts of the restaurant's owners, rather than the quality of the food itself. Until I see more concrete evidence of this restaurant's superiority over others in the area, I will remain unconvinced that it is deserving of such a high rating. In short, while Clayton may have enjoyed her meal at Burger & Wells, I urge readers to approach her review with a healthy dose of skepticism and consider other options as well. As someone who values honesty and fairness in criticism, I believe that it is our duty to hold restaurants like this accountable for their claims and ensure that they live up to the high standards that have been set for them by others. In conclusion, while Burger & Wells may be a pleasant enough dining experience, I am not convinced that it warrants such a high rating. Until I see more evidence of its superiority over other restaurants in the area, I will remain unconvinced and urge readers to approach this review with a healthy dose of skepticism. Ultimately, it is our duty as consumers and critics to ensure that restaurants like this are held accountable for their claims and live up to the high standards that have been set for them by others. As Clayton herself puts it, "Le temps passe lentement à Lyon" - but we must make sure that our time spent dining is truly worthwhile.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Brynlee Greene

While Paisley Clayton's review of Burger & Wells is certainly captivating and evocative, I cannot help but wonder if her opinion may be somewhat overblown. After all, a simple burger joint should not warrant such lofty praise, should it? While the food at Burger & Wells undoubtedly lives up to Clayton's high standards, I am hesitant to call it a "feast for the senses" or a "testament to innovation and creativity". Such hyperbole seems more appropriate for a Michelin-starred restaurant than a casual eatery. Furthermore, while Clayton is no doubt entitled to her opinion, I cannot help but question the validity of her comparison between Burger & Wells and the tragic case of O. J. Simpson's estate. While justice must indeed prevail for the families of Nicole Brown and Ronald Goldman, it seems somewhat disingenuous to suggest that a burger joint in Lyon has any relevance to this matter. Moreover, while Clayton is undoubtedly a skilled writer, I am skeptical of her use of style to create an air of intrigue and uncertainty. Such mystery may be appropriate for certain genres of literature or film, but it seems out of place in a simple restaurant review. In short, while Clayton's review may have its merits, I am hesitant to buy into the hype she has created around Burger & Wells. After all, a good burger is a good burger, and we should not let our emotions cloud our judgment. Let us instead focus on the simple pleasures of life, like a hearty meal with loved ones, rather than getting carried away by overblown rhetoric.

McDonald's

Fast food
6 Place Gabriel Péri, 69007 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7550061, 4.8429530999999

Users reviews of McDonald's Lyon

Fast Good Mademoiselle

Fast food
3 Rue des Remparts d'Ainay, 69002 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7537167, 4.8280435

Users reviews of Fast Good Mademoiselle Lyon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Arabella

As a busy working mom in Lyon, finding time to grab a quick bite can be quite the challenge. That's why I was thrilled to discover Fast Good Mademoiselle, nestled between the stunning Basilique de Fourvière and the bustling Place Bellecour. With my husband Emmett York by my side, we ventured to this hidden gem one evening after a long day at work. Upon arriving, we were immediately struck by the sleek and modern design of the restaurant. The walls were adorned with bold graffiti art, while neon green chairs and tables provided a pop of color against the black and white tiled floors. It was an eclectic mix that left us intrigued and curious as to what delights lay ahead. As we perused the menu, I couldn't help but notice the innovative twists on classic fast food dishes. The "McSpicy" burger caught my eye - a spicy take on the beloved staple that promised to pack a punch. Emmett opted for the "Fast Vegan", loaded with crispy veggies and topped with a zesty avocado sauce. We both eagerly anticipated the arrival of our meals, wondering if they could possibly live up to the hype. It was then that our server arrived, dressed in a stylish black jumpsuit and neon green sneakers. Her friendly demeanor put us at ease as she expertly navigated us through the ordering process. We couldn't help but notice her intriguing tattoo sleeve - a mix of geometric shapes and bold imagery that seemed to tell a story. But there was something else about her, an air of mystery that left us feeling slightly uneasy. As we eagerly awaited our food, my husband couldn't resist sneaking a peek at the kitchen through the large windows lining the back wall of the restaurant. It was then that he saw her - a woman with long black hair and piercing green eyes. She moved with a sense of urgency, darting between the stove and oven as she prepared orders with lightning speed. But who was she? And why did we feel like we knew her somehow, despite never having seen her before?

As our meals arrived, we savored every bite with delight - the "McSpicy" burger packing just the right amount of heat, while Emmett's "Fast Vegan" left us both feeling pleasantly surprised. But the true surprise came when our server returned to check on us, revealing a shocking secret: she was actually the owner of Fast Good Mademoiselle, a brilliant and innovative chef with a passion for pushing the boundaries of fast food cuisine. It was then that we realized why we had felt such an inexplicable connection - this woman's bold spirit and daring creativity were truly inspiring. It was no wonder she had chosen to name her restaurant "Fast Good Mademoiselle" - a nod to the female pioneers of gastronomy who have paved the way for future generations. As we left the restaurant that night, our taste buds tingling with excitement and our minds racing with inspiration, we couldn't help but wonder what other secrets this mysterious chef had in store for us. But one thing was certain: Fast Good Mademoiselle was more than just a fast food joint - it was a true celebration of creativity, innovation, and female power. And we couldn't wait to return and sample more of her delicious creations.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Collin Noble

As a frequent patron of fast food chains, I have grown accustomed to the same old boring menu items that lack any real flavor or nutritional value. That is why I was thrilled to discover Fast Good Mademoiselle, a unique and innovative restaurant in Lyon that offers a refreshing twist on traditional fast food dishes. Unlike Arabella's experience where she felt uneasy about the staff member with a mysterious air, my visit to Fast Good Mademoiselle was nothing but pleasant. The staff members were incredibly friendly and attentive, going out of their way to ensure that our orders were prepared to perfection. One dish that really stood out to me was the "Cheesy Bacon Fries," which featured crispy french fries topped with melty cheese and savory bacon bits. This dish not only tasted incredible but also offered a generous portion size, making it an excellent value for money. Another standout item on their menu was the "BBQ Pulled Pork Burger," which consisted of a juicy beef patty, tender pulled pork, and tangy BBQ sauce. The burger was served with a side of crispy fries and a refreshing salad, making it an ideal choice for those looking to balance their meal with some greens. What really sets Fast Good Mademoiselle apart from other fast food joints is their commitment to using high-quality ingredients and innovative cooking techniques to create unique and delicious dishes that are both healthy and delicious. In contrast to Arabella's experience where she found the "McSpicy" burger to be spicy, I found the same dish to be perfectly balanced with just the right amount of heat. In conclusion, my review of Fast Good Mademoiselle would be an overwhelmingly positive one. The restaurant offers a unique and innovative twist on traditional fast food dishes, utilizing high-quality ingredients and creative cooking techniques. The staff members are incredibly friendly and attentive, going out of their way to ensure that each customer has a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend Fast Good Mademoiselle to anyone looking for a refreshing change from the usual fast food fare and who wants to indulge in some delicious and innovative dishes that will leave them feeling satisfied and nourished.

Burger King

Fast food
8 Place de la Croix-Rousse, 69004 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7759072, 4.8321753

Users reviews of Burger King Lyon

Ouest Express Part Dieu

Fast food
17 Rue du Dr Bouchut, 69003 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.761335, 4.854326

Users reviews of Ouest Express Part Dieu Lyon

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Miranda Bishop

I remember my visit to Ouest Express Part Dieu long ago, on a gloomy evening when the shadows of Villuerbanne seemed to come alive. The area surrounding 17 Ru (Rue du Dr Bouchut) in 69003 Lyon, France was an eerie mix of towering apartment blocks and narrow alleyways that whispered dark secrets as the wind blew through them.
As I approached Ouest Express Part Dieu, it stood like a beacon of hope amidst the terrifying landscape of Villuerbanne. The neon lights flickered in the dimly lit streets, casting eerie shadows on the walls and floor. The architecture was unremarkable, but its welcoming atmosphere made me feel safe for a moment.
I stepped inside the fast food joint and ordered my meal - a simple hamburger and fries. The cashier seemed like a zombie, her eyes lifeless as she took my order. I paid with cash, saving some money as I always do when visiting such places.
As I sat down to enjoy my meal, the atmosphere in Ouest Express Part Dieu changed. It was as if the evil spirits of Villuerbanne had seeped into the walls and were now feasting on the remnants of my fear. The once warm lighting became cold and harsh, casting long shadows that danced across the floor.
I could hear whispers around me - not human voices but something far more sinister. I tried to ignore them, focusing on my meal instead. But as I took a bite of my hamburger, it tasted like death itself. It was then that I realized I wasn't alone in this horrifying place.
A chill ran down my spine as I looked around. There were figures lurking in the shadows, their eyes glowing red with malice. They watched me eat, waiting for me to finish so they could claim my soul.
But I wouldn't let them win. I finished my meal quickly, paid with cash (saving more money), and left Ouest Express Part Dieu behind. As I walked back through the streets of Villuerbanne, I couldn't shake off the feeling that something terrible was following me.
I know now that my visit to Ouest Express Part Dieu long ago wasn't just about fast food and saving money; it was also a journey into the heart of darkness that lies hidden in the shadows of this cursed city.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-13 by Raymond

Dear Miranda Bishop,

I am writing today to contradict your opinion of Ouest Express Part Dieu, which you rated with only one star long ago. I understand the eerie feeling you described in your review, but I must tell you that my experience at this fast food joint was quite different. Let me start by saying that the location may not be picturesque, but it is conveniently situated near other popular destinations in Lyon, France. The area around 17 Ru (Rue du Dr Bouchut) in 69003 Lyon may be a bit gloomy, but I found it to be surprisingly peaceful and quiet during my visits. As for the appearance of Ouest Express Part Dieu, I must admit that it is not particularly stunning or elegant. However, the welcoming atmosphere more than makes up for its unremarkable exterior. The neon lights are bright and inviting, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I have visited this fast food joint several times over the past few months, and I can assure you that the food is delicious and reasonably priced. The burger I ordered on my last visit was cooked to perfection, and the fries were crispy and flavorful. Far from tasting like death itself, as you described in your review. But perhaps the most significant difference between our experiences is in how we perceive the atmosphere of Ouest Express Part Dieu. While you saw evil spirits lurking in the shadows, I saw a cozy and inviting space where people could come together over good food and conversation. I believe that fast food joints like Ouest Express Part Dieu can be more than just a place to grab a quick meal - they can also serve as a hub for community building and connection. When I sit down to enjoy my meal, I take the time to appreciate the simple pleasures of life, such as the warmth of the lighting, the comforting aroma of freshly cooked food, and the soothing sound of chatter around me. In short, Ouest Express Part Dieu is not a place of darkness and malice, but one of light and connection. I invite you to visit it again and see if your perspective changes. You may be surprised by what you find.

McDonald's

Fast food
C.Cial La Part Dieu, 166 bis allée de la Saône, 69003 LYON, France

GPS : 45.762188, 4.8561950000001

Users reviews of McDonald's Lyon

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Antonio Bradford

Wow! Just last month, my husband and I found ourselves wandering around La Part Dieu in Lyon, France, feeling rather peckish after an exhausting day of sightseeing. We were both craving something good to eat, so we decided to give McDonald's a try, located at C.Cial La Part Dieu, 166 bis allée de la Saône, 69003 LYON.
As we walked in, the smell of freshly cooked fries and juicy burgers filled our nostrils, and I must admit, my mouth started watering instantly! However, things took a turn for the worse as soon as we interacted with the staff. It's not like they were openly rude or anything, but their indifferent attitude definitely left us feeling disappointed.
Don't get me wrong; McDonald's is still one of the most iconic fast-food chains in the world. Their burgers are juicy, their fries are crispy, and their shakes are deliciously creamy. But when compared to other fast food joints we visited during our stay in Villuerbanne, I can't help but feel that McDonald's falls a bit short in terms of customer service.
Take Burger King for example - they have an almost cult-like following in France due to their consistently excellent service and tasty offerings. Even though it's just another fast food chain like McDonald's, the staff always seem genuinely happy to help and serve you with a smile. It's these little things that make all the difference!
So while I appreciate the convenience and familiarity of McDonald's, I think there are other options out there that offer a more enjoyable dining experience without compromising on taste or quality. And next time we find ourselves in Lyon, my husband and I will definitely be exploring those alternatives instead!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Leilani Huffman

While Antonio Bradford may have had a less-than-stellar experience at the McDonald's location in La Part Dieu, I must say that my own encounters with this beloved fast-food chain have been largely positive. In fact, I believe that McDonald's deserves more credit than it sometimes gets, particularly when compared to other fast food joints. Now, let me be clear - I'm not here to defend the quality of McDonald's food (although I will say that their burgers and fries are certainly delicious in their own right). Nor am I disputing Bradford's claims about the indifferent customer service he encountered during his visit. Instead, I want to focus on a few key points that, in my opinion, set McDonald's apart from other fast food chains and make it a worthy contender for your next meal on the go. Firstly, let's talk about convenience. With over 37,000 locations in more than 100 countries around the world, McDonald's is truly a global phenomenon. Whether you're traveling through Europe or exploring the bustling streets of New York City, there's always a McDonald's nearby - and that's no small feat! This level of convenience is unmatched by many other fast food chains, which may have fewer locations or be more concentrated in specific areas. Secondly, let's talk about affordability. While the cost of fast food can vary greatly from place to place, McDonald's is generally known for its reasonable prices - especially when compared to some of its competitors. In my experience, I've found that a typical meal at McDonald's (think: burger, fries, and a drink) will typically set you back around $5-7, which is definitely on the lower end of the fast food price spectrum. Finally, let's talk about innovation. While it's true that McDonald's has faced its fair share of controversies over the years (from concerns about nutrition to accusations of mistreating employees), I think it's important to acknowledge the ways in which this company has continued to innovate and adapt in order to meet changing consumer preferences. From their recent efforts to source more sustainable ingredients to their ongoing investments in digital technology and self-service kiosks, McDonald's is clearly committed to staying ahead of the curve - and that's something I truly admire. Now, I'm not saying that McDonald's is perfect or that it's always the best choice for your next meal. Of course, there are plenty of other fast food chains out there that offer their own unique benefits and drawbacks. But I do believe that McDonald's deserves more credit than it sometimes gets - especially when it comes to issues like convenience, affordability, and innovation. Ultimately, I think the key takeaway here is that fast food is a highly subjective topic, with people's preferences varying widely from person to person. Some folks may prefer the trendy ambiance and gourmet menu items of a hip new fast casual chain like Shake Shack or Chipotle, while others may crave the familiar flavors and convenience of an old-school favorite like McDonald's. The important thing is to trust your own instincts and make the choice that's right for you - whether that means indulging in a Big Mac and fries once in a while or seeking out more healthful, sustainable options elsewhere. So there you have it - my two cents on the topic of McDonald's versus other fast food chains. I hope this has given you some food for thought (pun intended!), and that you're feeling inspired to explore new dining experiences in your own life. Whether you're a die-hard fan of McDonald's or a skeptic who's yet to be convinced, I encourage you to keep an open mind and continue exploring the exciting world of fast food - because at the end of the day, it's all about finding the choices that work best for you!
In summary, while Antonio Bradford may have had a less-than-stellar experience at McDonald's in La Part Dieu, I believe that this beloved fast-food chain deserves more credit than it sometimes gets. With its global convenience, affordable pricing, and ongoing commitment to innovation, McDonald's is a true force to be reckoned with - and one that continues to captivate millions of customers around the world every single day.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Ashley

Dear Antonio Bradford,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on McDonald's customer service during your recent visit to La Part Dieu in Lyon, France. While it's true that the staff may not have been as enthusiastic as you would have liked them to be, I must say that your overall experience was still quite positive. After all, you did mention the delicious aroma of freshly cooked fries and burgers that greeted you upon entering the establishment!

As someone who has had my fair share of experiences with both McDonald's and Burger King, I have to say that I completely disagree with your assessment of the former. In fact, I believe that McDonald's offers a superior dining experience when compared to its fast-food counterpart. Firstly, let's talk about convenience. While it's true that Burger King may have more enthusiastic staff, I find that McDonald's is often more convenient due to the sheer number of locations worldwide. With over 37,000 restaurants in more than 100 countries and territories, it's highly likely that there will be a McDonald's nearby no matter where you are in the world. This means that you can enjoy your favorite meals without having to go out of your way or spend an excessive amount of time traveling to get to your preferred location. Secondly, let's discuss the quality of food. While Burger King may have a cult-like following due to its consistently excellent service and tasty offerings, I believe that McDonald's still has the upper hand when it comes to the taste and quality of their food. After all, McDonald's invests heavily in research and development to ensure that their products meet the highest possible standards of safety, hygiene, and nutrition. This means that you can trust that every bite will be delicious, nutritious, and safe to consume. Thirdly, let's explore the issue of customer service. While it's true that McDonald's staff may not always be as enthusiastic as you would like them to be, I believe that this is due to a variety of factors, including high workload, low morale, and tight deadlines. However, I must say that I have had many positive experiences with the staff at my local McDonald's, who are always courteous, friendly, and eager to serve. In fact, I believe that the indifferent attitude you encountered during your visit may be a one-off occurrence rather than a consistent issue across all McDonald's locations worldwide. In conclusion, while it's true that there are other fast food chains out there that offer a more enjoyable dining experience, I firmly believe that McDonald's still holds its own in terms of convenience, quality of food, and customer service. As someone who values convenience, safety, and nutrition above all else, I will continue to be a loyal customer of McDonald's, knowing that every time I visit, I will enjoy delicious meals served with the highest possible standards of hygiene, nutrition, and customer service.

Burger King

Fast food
17 rue Du Docteur Bouchut, Centre Commercial Lyon Part Dieu, -1 Niveau Métro, 69003 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7615166, 4.856866

Users reviews of Burger King Lyon

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Luke O'donnell

As I stroll down the bustling streets of Lyon, France, my eyes are always on the lookout for a quick and delicious meal option that won't break the bank. And let me tell you, there is no better place to satisfy those cravings than Burger King! This fast food chain has become a staple in Lyon's culinary scene, offering mouth-watering burgers, fries, and shakes that are guaranteed to leave you coming back for more.
One of the things I love most about Burger King is its commitment to quality ingredients. Whether it's the juicy flame-grilled beef patty or the freshly prepared salads, each bite packs a punch of flavor that will have you savoring every morsel. And let's not forget about the irresistible fries – crispy on the outside, soft on the inside, and seasoned to perfection. It's no wonder they're always my go-to side dish!
But what really sets Burger King apart from other fast food joints is the atmosphere. As soon as you walk in, you're greeted with a warm, inviting ambiance that makes you feel right at home. The staff is friendly and attentive, always ready to assist with your order or recommend their latest menu offerings. And let me tell you, those daily specials are not to be missed!
As for the prices, Burger King offers incredible value for money. You can enjoy a hearty meal without breaking the bank, which is especially appealing in a city like Lyon where dining out can get quite expensive. It's the perfect solution for those on a budget who still want to indulge in a satisfying meal.
So, if you find yourself in Lyon and are craving a taste of America's favorite fast food chain, look no further than Burger King! With its mouth-watering menu options, commitment to quality ingredients, friendly staff, and affordable prices, it's easy to see why this establishment has become a local favorite. Trust me when I say that once you visit, you'll be coming back for more!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Jax

my eyes dart from one food joint to another in search of a satisfying meal. But every time I come across a Burger King outlet, I can't help but feel a twinge of doubt. After all, as Luke O'donnell so eloquently puts it, "Burger King has become a staple in Lyon's culinary scene. Is this really the best option available to me?
I must admit, Burger King does have its fair share of loyal patrons. The atmosphere is inviting, and the staff is friendly enough. However, I have my own reservations about this fast food chain. For starters, their menu offerings are far from unique. In fact, they seem to be a carbon copy of what you'd find at any other Burger King outlet across the globe. But more importantly, I question the quality of ingredients used in their meals. Are these really flame-grilled beef patties that Luke raves about? Or are they just another generic fast food patty that's been reheated a dozen times over? And what about those fries? Are they truly crispy on the outside and soft on the inside, as Luke claims?
I'm afraid I have my doubts. After all, fast food chains like Burger King are infamous for their use of preservatives and additives in their meals. It's a common practice that helps them cut costs and increase profits, but at what cost to our health? Are we willing to sacrifice our well-being just so we can indulge in a quick and convenient meal?
And then there's the issue of affordability. While it's true that Burger King offers value for money, I can't help but wonder if this is because they're skimping on certain aspects of their meals. Are they using cheaper cuts of meat or substituting fresh ingredients with frozen alternatives? It's a possibility, and one that's worth considering before we make our next visit to Burger King. In short, I believe that there are better options available to us in Lyon. While Luke may have had positive experiences at Burger King, I urge you to be more discerning in your choice of food joints. Let's strive for meals that are not only delicious but also healthy and sustainable. After all, our bodies and the environment deserve better than what fast food chains like Burger King have to offer!
As for Luke's recommendation to try out their daily specials, I would advise you to approach them with caution. While they may be tempting, it's possible that these are just gimmicks designed to lure in unsuspecting customers. Instead, I suggest you stick to the classics and customize your meals according to your preferences. This way, you can ensure that you're getting exactly what you want without any unwanted surprises!
In conclusion, while Burger King may have its loyal fanbase, I believe that it's time we started questioning their methods and ingredients. Let's not settle for mediocrity just because it's convenient or affordable. Let's demand more from our food joints and hold them accountable for the quality of meals they serve us.

Tacos World Lyon 7

Fast food
25 Rue Chevreul, 69007 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7494075, 4.8382544999999

Users reviews of Tacos World Lyon 7 Lyon

MISTER KEBAB

Fast food
2 Avenue Berthelot, 69007 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.747664, 4.833952

Users reviews of MISTER KEBAB Lyon

Quick

Fast food
Gare de Lyon Part-Dieu, 5 Place Charles Béraudier, 69003 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7610422, 4.8594172000001

Users reviews of Quick Lyon

On Nem Tout

Fast food
81 Rue de Marseille, 69007 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7476961, 4.8375153

Users reviews of On Nem Tout Lyon

Quick

Fast food
367 Rue Garibaldi, 69007 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.745349, 4.849283

Users reviews of Quick Lyon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-10 by Mason

I discovered that Quick, located on Rue Garibaldi in Lyon, offers great value for money. Fast food restaurants like this are popular because they provide affordable meals that can be served quickly, which suits busy lifestyles. People enjoy visiting places such as Quick because the menu offers a variety of dishes made with fresh ingredients, and the relaxed atmosphere makes it a perfect place to eat in or take away. As I work here in Lyon, I have come to appreciate these convenient dining options, especially when I don't have much time to prepare my own meals.

PATAT'HOUSE

Fast food
3 Rue des Tanneurs, 69009 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7748931, 4.8060835

Users reviews of PATAT'HOUSE Lyon

Spicy Tandoori

Fast food
53 Rue Gabriel Péri, 69100 Villeurbanne, France

GPS : 45.7728063, 4.8661812

Users reviews of Spicy Tandoori Lyon

Fast food within entire Lyon region

Nan
Nantes
Bor
Bordeaux
Lil
Lille
Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims

Other stuff from Lyon:

Recently featured: