Where is the best Mexican Meal in Scottsdale

Food on the phone in Scottsdale - where to find good chicken fingers ?

Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In consumer societies for example in Scottsdale people meet in places like KFC for recreational purposes. Not everybody wants to deal with preparing food so if you want to try something new like mcnuggets or creamy red rice and cauliflower casserole you can choose KFC at 8050 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States.

Vegetarian fast food in Scottsdale

Healthy diet, low fat diet excluding red meat and junk food will allow you to achieve measurable health benefits.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Emmett Gutierrez from Wendy's claims that verjus-braised chicken with green cabbage and furikake is very tasty but it has 530 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Scottsdale

Possibility of organizing a closed eventDr. PepperTable and chairs for children
Del TacoN/ANoN/A
Carl's JrN/ANoNo
Sonic Drive-InN/AN/AN/A
KFCN/AN/AYes

Where to Find the Best Mexican Meal in Scottsdale

The reputation of Mexican food in Scottsdale

Scottsdale is known for its vibrant culinary scene that includes classic and modern Mexican cuisine. Over the years, numerous Mexican food establishments have cropped up, aiming to satisfy the locals' palate for this rich and flavorful cuisine. From street tacos and tequila bars to upscale restaurants offering creative Mexican-inspired dishes, Scottsdale has something for everyone.

The factors that affect the best Mexican meal in Scottsdale

Finding the best Mexican meal in Scottsdale can be a daunting task. Many factors can affect one's choice, from the quality of the ingredients, the menu selection, the ambiance, the service, and the prices. Some people prefer traditional, authentic Mexican cuisine, while others may prefer a more contemporary twist.

The top Mexican restaurants in Scottsdale

Here are some of the best Mexican restaurants in Scottsdale that are highly recommended by locals and tourists alike:

1. Taqueria Los Yaquis

If you're looking for authentic Mexican food that is reasonably priced, Taqueria Los Yaquis is the place to go. Located on the corner of Thomas and Scottsdale Road, this taqueria serves delicious street-style tacos, burritos, and quesadillas. Don't let the modest setting fool you; the food is excellent.

2. Barrio Queen

If you're in the mood for a more upscale dining experience, Barrio Queen is an excellent choice. This award-winning restaurant features a modern twist on traditional Mexican cuisine, using locally sourced ingredients. Their menu includes an extensive selection of tacos, enchiladas, and signature margaritas.

3. La Hacienda at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

For a luxurious dining experience, La Hacienda at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess is a must-visit. This high-end restaurant features an elegant and inviting setting that highlights Mexico's rich heritage. The menu includes a fusion of traditional Mexican dishes and modern cuisine, such as seafood ceviche and duck confit tacos.

The bottom line

If you're looking for a delicious and authentic Mexican meal, Scottsdale has many options to choose from. Whether you're in the mood for a quick bite or a fancy dinner, there's something for everyone. The best way to find your favorite Mexican restaurant in Scottsdale is to explore the different options and try them all. You never know; you may discover some hidden gems along the way.

Recommended places in Scottsdale

Five Guys

Fast food
7014-590 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

GPS : 33.50414, -111.929409

Users reviews of Five Guys Scottsdale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-23 by Naomi Cooper

I am always on the lookout for profitable business opportunities. Fast food chains like Five Guys in Scottsdale are a perfect example of such ventures due to their high foot traffic and loyal customer base. People love visiting fast food joints for various reasons - convenience, affordability, quick service, and delicious food being just a few. At Five Guys in Scottsdale, I was pleasantly surprised by the wide array of customizable burger options available. From classic cheeseburgers to bacon-wrapped dogs, there's something for everyone here. The freshness of ingredients and the generous portions make it all the more appealing. One particular scenario that stood out to me was at Naomi Cooper, a local convenience store. A colleague of mine had an argument with one of the staff members regarding the quality of coffee served there. The issue escalated as the customer demanded a refund for the poor-quality brew, and the staff refused to oblige. This led to an altercation that left both parties fuming. In such situations, fast food chains like Five Guys can come in handy. Their self-service kiosks allow customers to place their orders without any intervention from the staff. This eliminates any potential for miscommunication or misunderstandings, ensuring a hassle-free experience for everyone involved. As for today's news, the arrest of former Stark Chairman Anuchit Nguyen in Dubai is quite significant. Nguyen had been on the run for several months following allegations of corporate fraud and embezzlement at Stark Enterprises. This case highlights the importance of transparency and accountability in business practices, as it can have severe repercussions for both individuals and organizations involved. In conclusion, fast food chains like Five Guys offer a unique blend of convenience, affordability, and deliciousness that draws customers in droves. Their self-service kiosks also provide an added layer of customer satisfaction by minimizing the possibility of misunderstandings or miscommunications. It's no wonder that such establishments are a popular choice for people seeking quick and satisfying meals on the go. As for Naomi Cooper, while it's always best to strive for cordial relationships with staff members, it's crucial to maintain a healthy sense of boundaries. In situations where misunderstandings arise, it's essential to remain calm and composed, allowing both parties to resolve the issue amicably.

Subway

Fast food
7014 E Camelback Rd #572, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

GPS : 33.5040505, -111.9295012

Users reviews of Subway Scottsdale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Tristan

Having previously visited Subway located at 7014 E Camelback Rd #572, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States with my brother because we wanted to eat something good, I was disappointed on that specific visit due to incorrect orders. However, when compared to other fast food joints in the area, it's still a decent option if you just need something quick and relatively healthier than others.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Aaliyah Michael

Tristan's review of Subway at 7014 E Camelback Rd #572, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 leaves much to be desired. While he acknowledges the disappointment he experienced during a previous visit due to incorrect orders, he seems to have overlooked some crucial factors that make Subway stand out from other fast food joints in the area. Firstly, Tristan fails to mention the vast array of healthier options available at Subway. Unlike traditional fast food chains, Subway offers fresh vegetables, lean proteins, and whole-grain bread alternatives that make it an ideal choice for those looking to maintain a healthy lifestyle. This alone should be enough to warrant a return visit despite the previous mishap with incorrect orders. Secondly, Tristan's comparison of Subway to other fast food joints in the area is misleading. While it may be true that there are relatively healthier options available at these establishments, their quality and taste cannot compare to that of Subway. The freshness of ingredients, coupled with the ability to customize orders, makes a world of difference in terms of taste and overall dining experience. Lastly, Tristan's description of his previous visit as "disappointing" is subjective and fails to provide any concrete evidence to back up his claim. Perhaps the sandwich he ordered was not prepared to his liking, but it's possible that the order took longer than expected or there were other extenuating circumstances that contributed to the perceived disappointment. In conclusion, while Tristan's review raises some valid concerns, his overall opinion seems overly negative and fails to take into account the unique benefits of Subway compared to other fast food joints in the area. As someone who values health and taste, I would strongly recommend giving Subway another chance before writing it off completely based on a single visit.

Wendy's

Fast food
3014 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

GPS : 33.482309, -111.9265414

Users reviews of Wendy's Scottsdale

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-20 by Ayden

Unprepared for the outrageousness of my experience at Wendy's, 3014 N Scottsdale Rd. Slow drive-thru line; Ayden loves fast food. Food took forever and was bland/dry. Not worth another try; better fast food options exist.

Carl's Jr.

Fast food
3380 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

GPS : 33.4867334, -111.9093818

Users reviews of Carl's Jr. Scottsdale

Jack in the Box

Fast food
8030 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

GPS : 33.4951655, -111.9079671

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Scottsdale

KFC

Fast food
8050 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

GPS : 33.4952551, -111.9068703

Users reviews of KFC Scottsdale

Whataburger

Fast food
2955 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

GPS : 33.4817065, -111.9084947

Users reviews of Whataburger Scottsdale

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Garrett Sandoval

As a customer from 2955 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States, I visited Whataburger with my partner in July. We were disappointed by their overpriced menu items considering they're in the fast food category. Although known for unique taste and burger size, it couldn't match other local Scottsdale fast food places offering more value for money without compromising on taste or quality. I recommend exploring alternative options in the area if you're craving something good to eat but don't want to break the bank.

Sonic Drive-In

Fast food
2870 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257, United States

GPS : 33.4797264, -111.9095117

Users reviews of Sonic Drive-In Scottsdale

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Tessa

I am always on the lookout for new fast food joints that can satisfy my cravings without breaking the bank. And that's where Sonic Drive-In comes in! Located in the heart of our bustling city, just a stone's throw away from Old Town and Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall, this place has become a go-to for me and my buddies whenever we need a quick fix. But getting to Sonic isn't always an easy feat. You see, I live in the outskirts of town, and the roads leading up to Hayden Road can be quite treacherous during rush hour. Last week, on my way to Sonic, I found myself stuck in bumper-to-bumper traffic, with honking cars and impatient drivers all around me. I was getting more and more anxious by the minute, as my stomach grumbled louder and louder. Suddenly, I heard a loud screeching noise coming from behind me. I looked back in horror to see a car racing past me, its driver frantically waving his arms at me to get out of the way. I quickly swerved to the left, narrowly avoiding a head-on collision with a truck carrying a giant stack of cacti! It was like something out of a wild west movie - except this time, I was the hero (or rather, the one who escaped unscathed). But despite these close calls, I finally made it to Sonic Drive-In, and let me tell you, it was worth every nerve-wracking second. The place was buzzing with activity, as families and friends chatted and laughed over burgers, fries, and milkshakes. The atmosphere was lively and fun, with the sound of car horns and cheerful chatter filling the air. As for the food itself, I have to say that Sonic Drive-In delivers in spades. Their signature Sonic Burger, complete with melted cheese, juicy lettuce, and tangy sauce, is a true delight for the senses. And their handmade onion rings? Let's just say they are out of this world!

But what really sets Sonic Drive-In apart from other fast food joints is their innovative "carhop" service. You see, instead of having to line up at a counter or place your order through a touchscreen machine, you can simply pull up to one of their booths and call out your order to a friendly carhop. They'll bring your food straight to your car - no fuss, no muss!

In conclusion, I have to say that my experience at Sonic Drive-In was nothing short of epic. From the hair-raising traffic jams to the mouth-watering food and friendly service, this place has truly earned its place as one of Scottsdale's top fast food destinations. And who knows - maybe next time I'll even try their famous chili cheese footlong hot dogs!

But in all seriousness, Sonic Drive-In is a must-visit for anyone craving a quick and delicious bite. Whether you're a local or just passing through town, this place will leave you feeling satisfied and smiling from ear to ear. So come on down, and let the good times roll!

Oh, and one last thing - did you hear about that new restaurant opening up near Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall? I heard it's going to be a real game-changer in our city's culinary scene. But until then, Sonic Drive-In will do just fine for me!

Until next time, keep on cruisin' and enjoy the ride! 🍔🍟🍦 #SonicDriveIn #ScottsdaleEats #FastFoodFavorites #CarhopService.

DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant

Fast food
2230 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257, United States

GPS : 33.4724852, -111.9265758

Users reviews of DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant Scottsdale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Collin Winters

Last summer, my husband and I found ourselves craving something delicious after a long day of exploring the beautiful city of Scottsdale. We decided to head over to DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant, hoping to satisfy our hunger with some good old-fashioned fast food. Little did we know that this visit would leave us feeling disappointed and yearning for the past. As a person with dietary restrictions, I always make sure to double-check whether the restaurants I'm planning to visit can accommodate my needs. Unfortunately, DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant fell short in this regard. Although they did offer some vegetarian options, their lack of gluten-free and dairy-free choices left me feeling discouraged and frustrated. The atmosphere inside the restaurant was nostalgic and reminiscent of my childhood memories. The bright neon lights and familiar smell of grilled burgers transported me back to a simpler time when DQ was all the rage. However, this sense of nostalgia was short-lived as we struggled to find suitable meals for our dietary restrictions. Compared to other fast food chains in Scottsdale, I would say that DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant falls somewhere in the middle. While their prices are reasonable and their service is prompt, their lack of options for those with dietary restrictions puts them behind some of their competitors. Today's news about the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has highlighted the importance of prioritizing health and safety above all else. With this in mind, I would suggest that DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant takes a closer look at how they can accommodate people with dietary restrictions in light of the current crisis. In conclusion, while my experience at DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant was not without its highlights, I am left feeling disappointed and yearning for the past. I hope that they will take my feedback into consideration and work towards becoming a more inclusive and accommodating establishment for all their customers, regardless of dietary restrictions.

Arby's

Fast food
7350 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257, United States

GPS : 33.4662318, -111.9222313

Users reviews of Arby's Scottsdale

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by William

It's been a while since my fiance and I stumbled into Arby's out of desperation for a decent meal. We had just left the movie theater, our stomachs growling with hunger, and decided to give this place a shot. At first glance, it wasn't exactly promising - the seating was limited and cramped, and the atmosphere was decidedly lacking in charm. But we were hungry, so we pressed on. As for the food itself. Well, let's just say that I've had better. The roast beef sandwiches were dry and bland, with a distinctly artificial taste that left us both feeling less than satisfied. And don't even get me started on the curly fries - they may be Arby's signature dish, but they're nothing more than greasy, overcooked potato scraps. Comparing it to other fast food options in Scottsdale, I have to say that Arby's falls woefully short. The local In-N-Out Burger, for example, has a much wider menu and better quality ingredients. And let's not forget about the ubiquitous McDonald's - sure, their food is hardly gourmet, but at least it's reliable and consistently delicious. Speaking of reliability. Have you heard about the recent food safety scandals plaguing this chain? I can't help but wonder if the subpar quality of Arby's food is a result of cut corners in the name of saving money. It certainly wouldn't be the first time that a fast food restaurant has prioritized profits over the health and wellbeing of its customers. All in all, I would advise anyone looking for a decent meal in Scottsdale to steer clear of Arby's. There are simply too many better options out there to justify settling for this subpar fare. And with the recent food safety concerns, it's hard to trust that they're even serving up safe and healthy meals to their customers. Better to stick with a proven winner like In-N-Out or McDonald's - your stomach (and your health) will thank you.

Jack in the Box

Fast food
7412 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257, United States

GPS : 33.4660196, -111.920908

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Scottsdale

Wendy's

Fast food
4815 N Pima Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

GPS : 33.5071598, -111.8910461

Users reviews of Wendy's Scottsdale

McDonald's

Fast food
1516 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257, United States

GPS : 33.4649626, -111.9094195

Users reviews of McDonald's Scottsdale

Jack in the Box

Fast food
4741 E McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85008, United States

GPS : 33.4653046, -111.9788259

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Scottsdale

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-06-03 by Sean Rush

I visited Jack in the Box located on McDowell Road, not too far from where Sean lives in Scottsdale, AZ. This place is quite popular, especially among college students and working adults who don’t have much time to cook or eat a proper meal. The architecture of Scottdale surrounding this area is pretty interesting; you see lots of apartment buildings mixed with local businesses and stores. There's an array of eateries, from fast food joints like Jack in the Box to more upscale dining options, giving the residents plenty of choices when it comes to grabbing a bite to eat.
The Jack in the Box at 4741 E McDowell Rd is quite large and spacious compared to some other locations I’ve visited. It's a standalone building with ample parking spaces out front. The interior layout is pretty simple, but they have taken some steps to make it feel more inviting, such as the bright lighting and clean, fresh paint.
When you walk in, there’s a counter upfront where you can place your order or pay for your meal if you decide to dine-in. There are also self-service kiosks that allow you to place your order without having to wait in line. The menu offers a variety of options, from classic fast food fare like burgers and fries to more unique items like their Munchie Meals that include a sandwich, tater tots, and a drink.
The staff at this location is friendly and efficient, even during peak hours when the place can get quite busy. They make an effort to keep everything clean and organized, which I appreciate.
As for the food itself, Jack in the Box has always been known for its unique offerings, and this location was no exception. I opted for one of their signature items - the Jumbo Jack Cheeseburger - and it did not disappoint. The patty was juicy and flavorful, while the cheese melted perfectly on top. The bun was soft and slightly sweet, making the whole thing a delight to eat. I also ordered a side of curly fries, which were hot and crispy with just the right amount of salt.
Overall, my experience at Jack in the Box on McDowell Road was positive. Despite its fast food status, this location provides good service, tasty food, and a clean atmosphere. The architecture of Scottsdale around it gives it a unique vibe that makes dining here even more enjoyable. So, if you find yourself craving some classic fast food in the Scottsdale area, Jack in the Box is definitely worth checking out!

Carl's Jr

Fast food
1210 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States

GPS : 33.44229, -111.92694

Users reviews of Carl's Jr Scottsdale

Five Guys

Fast food
2641 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008, United States

GPS : 33.4781038, -111.986385

Users reviews of Five Guys Scottsdale

Arby's

Fast food
9049 E Indian Bend Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250, United States

GPS : 33.537878, -111.8863106

Users reviews of Arby's Scottsdale

Jack in the Box

Fast food
4343 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85018, United States

GPS : 33.5093073, -111.987933

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Scottsdale

Filiberto's Mexican Food

Fast food
9150 E Indian Bend Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258, United States

GPS : 33.5390898, -111.884781

Users reviews of Filiberto's Mexican Food Scottsdale

Del Taco

Fast food
1628 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008, United States

GPS : 33.4666724, -111.9876542

Users reviews of Del Taco Scottsdale

Fast food within entire Scottsdale region

Ari
Arizona
Tuc
Tucson
Mes
Mesa
Cha
Chandler
Gle
Glendale
Gil
Gilbert
Tem
Tempe
Peo
Peoria

Other stuff from Scottsdale:

Recently featured: