What eat in Peoria - Turkish kebab or pita

For human species eating food is not only a physiological need - it has also a social purpose that hold groups together. In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture. Such hospitality was a sign of peaceful intentions and an element of culture but in modern times people meet in places like Hardee's for recreational purposes. Not only typical tourist destinations have fast food and food trucks. For example here in Peoria there are plenty of them, where you can try new chicken quesadilla like Allison Dominguez with his friend.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Peoria. For example spinach and fresh mozzarella pizza with radishes and almonds could have 780 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Peoria

Orange crushTable and chairs for children
Burger KingYesN/A
Jimmy John'sN/AN/A
Hardee'sN/ANo

Best fast food in Peoria 

The food we have at hand is not a food source to be enjoyed but a food source to be enjoyed and shared with others. Our ancestors lived far away from each other to the exclusion of the other tribes of the forest.

For them to share a meal with each other means a great deal. To the people on the edge of the forest there was no social or social order at all and for them there was only food.

It means for them a shared experience of death. Our ancestors were not always on the same side with each other or with humans. Some of them would fight and die while others might live happily and give up hunting, fishing, etc.

To them there was no reason to fight but a common interest. When we look at the food that has been buried by humans on the island we see that this shared experience of death has been a social activity in which each human has found a purpose and shared with all the other humans.

There may always have been battles, but this is the only kind of life we know and the only type of human culture that is known from pre-Columbian America. The fact remains that this is a civilization with no religious cults and no rituals. In a culture with no social structure this means a community of men living together in close proximity for their survival.

We are not saying that these men were all gods or that they were always perfect, we simply have to look at the fact and consider the purpose of their existence. We have not found any ritual in the graves of the prehistoric inhabitants. We have not found the bones of a leader or anyone in their place.

There is not any evidence of an organized group who has been fighting against each other to maintain their shared experience of death and of the afterlife. There is simply no evidence for a ritual in these graves that has been maintained, that we can understand. 

Fun adventures in the famous Peoria fast food

A few days ago, right after after the run, our teammates went to eat something. We were hungry and tired so we chose fast food in. At one point, a men with Japanese sword walked into a place that mainly serves burgers and fries.

The restaurant staff reacted and asked him to leave. The thing is that he didn't attack anyone or use his sword, but he used it to poke into something under a table and grabbed it. There were maybe 10 people in the restaurant at that time. No one said a word.

He was not the first customer there and he wasn't the last. When he was out, the staff asked the next customer to do the same thing. It was the second day of the run and his first one.

That's when we asked why the staff kept apologizing to us and saying how we, "can't just do what we want, the restaurant manager came and asked for the people in the restaurant to leave". We were never asked to leave before because it was crowded and loud.

And he didn't hurt or rob anyone. The only things he did was make us to feel uncomfortable Our team talked about it and we don't think it should have happened because most of us are not used to it.

I think every person on this team have come to this country. We have never seen such thing before and I'm afraid that the other guy is planning to hurt us. The one who had the sword actually apologized and said that he isn't a violent person but he wanted to see what would happen. This is a very rare thing for us to encounter.

We don't know how to respond or even what's going to happen next as we are a group of eight. Also, we have seen cases where people in this country get a little crazier and that sword-wielding person wasn't really that crazier than the usual American.

This should be a matter of the people who are watching over us and making sure that nothing goes wrong. That's what I can do right now. I'm sorry if I'm asking for too much.

I just need your help and advice. A: You didn't ask for too much, in my opinion. Maybe the thing you can actually do is take more care of your kids and yourself, to prevent further incidents in the near future.

You and the kids are already at a disadvantage since your children are younger, but they can still get bitten. If that's the case, ask them immediately if they're bitten. If they aren't, don't fret, as there probably isn't anything bad on you. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Peoria

Subway

Fast food
411 Hamilton Blvd #423, Peoria, IL 61602, United States

GPS : 40.6936742, -89.5896644

Users reviews of Subway Peoria

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-26 by Preston Duke

As a frequent diner at fast-food chains, I recently encountered an unsatisfactory experience at Subway located at 411 Hamilton Blvd #423, Peoria, IL 61602, United States. During my visit with my wife, we ordered classic club and meatball marinara subs with chips and drinks. However, the check calculation was inaccurate, causing a discrepancy in our bill amount. The cashier quickly rectified the mistake, but the mishap left an unpleasant impression on us.

The food quality also fell short of expectations. My meatball marinara sub had stale bread and overcooked meatballs, making it challenging to consume. In contrast, my wife's club sandwich was mediocre in terms of freshness. Compared to other fast-food options such as McDonald's and Burger King, Subway's offerings did not meet the standard of consistency and speed we have come to expect from such chains. While Subway's ingredients may be fresher than competitors', their sandwiches do not compare in taste to those at local restaurants or other fast-food establishments in Peoria.

In light of our experience, my wife and I are inclined to explore alternative fast-food options on our next visit as we believe there are better alternatives available in the area. Subway needs to prioritize customer satisfaction and ensure that their products meet or surpass expectations, given the competition in the market. It is crucial for businesses to provide consistent quality service and food to retain customers' loyalty.

In conclusion, my recent visit to Subway was disappointing due to an incorrect check calculation and subpar food quality compared to other fast-food options. While we acknowledge that errors may occur, it is imperative to maintain customer satisfaction in the restaurant industry, where competition is fierce. As a consumer, I expect better service from Subway and will explore alternative options until I feel confident returning.

Jimmy John's

Fast food
208 SW Adams St, Peoria, IL 61602, United States

GPS : 40.690555, -89.591042

Users reviews of Jimmy John's Peoria

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Gianna

As a local resident of Peoria, I've always been a fan of Jimmy John's located at 208 SW Adams St. The convenient location makes it an ideal spot for a quick lunch break during my work hours. I recently visited the restaurant with a friend who was in town for a conference and wanted to try some fast food that Peoria has to offer.
The ambiance of the place is cozy and inviting, with a friendly staff ready to serve you with a smile on their faces. The menu offers an extensive selection of sandwiches, wraps, salads, and sides, which caters to different dietary preferences.
Unfortunately, during our visit, we had an issue with the check calculations. When it was time for us to pay, my friend received an inaccurate bill, resulting in him paying a higher amount than expected. The confusion was resolved after a manager intervened and corrected the bill, but the delay in service was disappointing.
Despite this hiccup, I still believe Jimmy John's is one of the best fast-food chains in Peoria. The food quality is exceptional; their sandwiches are made with freshly baked bread and high-quality ingredients. In comparison to other fast-food places in town, Jimmy John's offers a more upscale dining experience without breaking the bank.
In conclusion, my experience at Jimmy John's was mostly positive, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a satisfying meal in Peoria. While there is room for improvement in terms of billing accuracy, the food and service are top-notch, making it worth visiting again and again.

Steak 'n Shake

Fast food
99 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611, United States

GPS : 40.6840481, -89.589217

Users reviews of Steak 'n Shake Peoria

Arby's

Fast food
105 River Road, East Peoria, IL 61611, United States

GPS : 40.6825337, -89.5876691

Users reviews of Arby's Peoria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-13 by Josue Dillard

I have to say that my recent visit to Arby's at River Road in East Peoria, Illinois was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I stepped into the restaurant, the infectious energy and aroma of their signature sandwiches had me hooked. The friendly staff, swift service, and delicious food left me with a satisfied smile on my face as I made my way out. Now, let me share an amusing tale of adventures that led me to this Arby's. It all started when my friend suggested we catch a movie at the Riverfront Cinebowl-Grille, which is just a stone's throw away from this Arby's. Excited at the prospect of watching a blockbuster flick while indulging in some mouthwatering food, I set off early to beat the traffic. Little did I know that fate had other plans in store for me!

As I was driving down Main Street, I suddenly spotted a group of friendly neighborhood cats lounging on a nearby bench. Being a self-proclaimed cat lady, I couldn't resist stopping my car and clicking some adorable pictures with these furry felines. But as luck would have it, I ended up getting stuck in a traffic jam due to roadworks en route. Nevertheless, I refused to let this deter me from reaching my destination on time. I took a detour via the scenic Illinois River Trail, which offered stunning views of the river and the picturesque Peoria skyline. Finally, after what seemed like an eternity, I arrived at Arby's, famished and frazzled but incredibly grateful for the wonderful experience that awaited me inside. I ordered my favorite Roast Beef Sandwich with a side of curly fries and a refreshing drink, which left me feeling energized and satisfied. And as for the movie? Let's just say that it was worth waiting for!

In conclusion, I would like to commend Arby's for providing exceptional service and mouthwatering food, which has earned them a loyal customer base. My recent visit has only reinforced my belief in their commitment to excellence and has left me eagerly anticipating my next trip to this wonderful fast food joint. And as for the news today? Well, let's just say that while oil prices may be slipping due to economic worries and abundant crude supply, there's always hope for a brighter future ahead. After all, as Yahoo Finance reminds us, the 2024 election is just around the corner! Let's stay optimistic and positive as we navigate through these uncertain times, one bite at a time.

Culver's

Fast food
901 W Camp St, East Peoria, IL 61611, United States

GPS : 40.68064, -89.58805

Users reviews of Culver's Peoria

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Ana Hoffman

we both let out a sigh of relief. The day had been long and tiring, filled with mundane tasks and frustrating encounters that left us feeling drained and unfulfilled. We craved something, anything that could lift our spirits and restore some sense of joy to our day. And as luck would have it, Culver's was just the place we needed. We had heard rumors about this fast food establishment, touted by some as a paradise for burger lovers and milkshake enthusiasts alike. And after sampling their menu, I can confidently say that these rumors were not exaggerated. From the moment we placed our orders, we knew we were in for a treat. The aroma of fresh beef patties sizzling on the grill was enough to make our mouths water, and the sweet, creamy scent of vanilla ice cream wafted through the air like a seductive lure. But as our orders were delivered, something caught my eye that made me hesitate. The table beneath us was sticky with what appeared to be spilled soda, and the floor around us seemed to bear the telltale signs of neglect and disrepair. It was a small detail, but it was enough to dampen our spirits just slightly. After all, cleanliness is next to godliness in my book, and I couldn't help feeling disappointed that such a reputable establishment would allow itself to become so unsightly. Still, we soldiered on, determined not to let a little dirt spoil our experience. We savored every bite of our burgers and fries, relishing the juicy, succulent meat and the crispy, golden-brown exterior that enveloped it. And as for the milkshakes…well, let's just say they lived up to their legendary reputation. Creamy and rich, with a texture so thick and luxurious that it clung to our spoons like molasses, they left us feeling content and satisfied in a way that only truly great food can. But as we finished our meals and prepared to leave, I couldn't help reflecting on the state of Culver's premises. It was a stark contrast to the immaculate cleanliness and sterile environment of McDonald's or Burger King, where every surface seemed to gleam like polished marble and not a single crumb remained out of place. And as I considered this disparity, I couldn't help wondering whether it was a matter of taste or preference, or whether there was something deeper and more fundamental at play here. In many ways, Culver's embodies the spirit of fast food in its purest form: quick, convenient, and satisfyingly indulgent, but also deeply flawed and imperfect. It is a place where cleanliness takes a backseat to flavor and atmosphere, where the pursuit of pleasure and enjoyment trumps all else. And while this may not be everyone's cup of tea (or rather, their milkshake), it is undoubtedly appealing to a certain demographic - namely, those who are willing to sacrifice hygiene for a taste that is truly unforgettable. So as we drove away from Culver's, our bellies full and our spirits lifted, I couldn't help feeling a sense of ambivalence. On the one hand, I was grateful for the respite it had provided me and my brother, a much-needed break in an otherwise mundane day. But on the other hand, I couldn't help wondering whether this was truly the best that fast food could offer - or whether there were better alternatives out there, ones that combined both taste and cleanliness in equal measure. In light of recent news regarding the US dollar's behavior, it seems that people are increasingly seeking refuge in safe haven currencies like the US dollar amidst uncertainties about interest rate cuts and global economic turbulence (e. Middle East conflicts). As a result, the US dollar has stood tall despite expectations of lower interest rates, highlighting its enduring appeal as a reliable and stable investment option during times of crisis. This trend is reflected in the current state of Culver's - while it may not be perfect, it remains a beloved institution among fast food enthusiasts who are willing to overlook its shortcomings in pursuit of unparalleled taste and indulgence. And as I contemplate these issues further, I can't help wondering what other forms of refuge and solace people seek out during times of crisis - and whether there are any lessons we can learn from the behavior of currencies like the US dollar that can shed light on these issues.

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Fast food
1800 N Knoxville Ave, Peoria, IL 61603, United States

GPS : 40.7099849, -89.5934764

Users reviews of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Peoria

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Andres

I have recently stumbled upon Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen located at 1800 N Knoxville Ave, Peoria, IL 61603. My overall experience with this place has not been entirely satisfactory. While the staff working here are friendly and accommodating, their appearance leaves much to be desired. The employees seem to lack personal hygiene, with some sporting unkempt hair and visible stains on their uniforms. Their behavior also falls short of expectations, as I have noticed them slouching around aimlessly instead of actively attending to the customers' needs. Despite these drawbacks, Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen serves up decent food that is reasonably priced. However, my recommendation for this place would be a resounding no-go due to the appalling state of the restrooms. The last time I visited, the bathrooms were in dire need of cleaning, with the sink area and floors completely covered in grime and dirt. As someone who values hygiene, this was an instant deal-breaker for me, and I would not want anyone else to subject themselves to such unsanitary conditions. Today's news has been filled with stories about the pandemic and its impact on businesses and individuals alike. However, it is heartening to see that some establishments are rising to the occasion by implementing strict hygiene protocols and taking proactive measures to keep their patrons safe. Let us all do our part in supporting these places and spreading positivity during these trying times.

McDonald's

Fast food
1017 W Main St, Peoria, IL 61606, United States

GPS : 40.70007, -89.609961

Users reviews of McDonald's Peoria

Subway

Fast food
900 Main Street, Atrium Deli 1st Fl, Methodist Atrium Building, Peoria, IL 61636, United States

GPS : 40.6983164, -89.5956913

Users reviews of Subway Peoria

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Savannah

I reluctantly frequent Subway on the first floor of the Methodist Atrium Building due to its convenient proximity to my workplace and dwelling. However, I can't help but observe the hordes of patrons flocking to this fast food joint day after day. It seems that people are drawn to these establishments like moths to a flame, lured in by the promise of quick and cheap sustenance. They seek out places where they can consume calorie-laden fare without having to commit to the time and effort required for home-cooked meals. The allure of convenience is undoubtedly strong, but I cannot help but wonder if these individuals truly understand the long-term health consequences of their choices. As for Subway, it's a place where one can find a mediocre sandwich that will leave them feeling bloated and unsatisfied. I suppose some people might find solace in the fact that they can eat a foot-long sub and still fit into their skinny jeans, but I prefer to steer clear of such frivolousness. As for the news today, it seems that Netflix has found itself embroiled in yet another legal debacle. This time, a woman is suing the streaming giant over its portrayal of her in the popular holiday special "A Christmas Prince: The Mystery of the Crown". She claims to have inspired the character Martha and demands $170 million in damages for defamation, negligence, and privacy violations. I suppose some might say that this is just another example of our litigious society gone mad, but I can't help but chuckle at the absurdity of it all. In a world where people are suing over everything from spilled coffee to slippery floors, it's no surprise that someone would take issue with their likeness being used in a made-for-TV movie. As for me, I'll continue to steer clear of Subway and Netflix, opting instead for the simple pleasures of life - like breathing fresh air and reading actual books.

Subway

Fast food
1800 N Knoxville Ave #1, Peoria, IL 61603, United States

GPS : 40.7086225, -89.5929257

Users reviews of Subway Peoria

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Fast food
1200 W Main St, Peoria, IL 61606, United States

GPS : 40.6994625, -89.6121991

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Peoria

McDonald's

Fast food
161 Spinder Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611, United States

GPS : 40.6700905, -89.5815672

Users reviews of McDonald's Peoria

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Spencer

my stomach growled hungrily. We had both worked up an appetite from our morning jog around the park, and we were eager to treat ourselves to something delicious. Little did we know that this visit would leave a bitter taste in our mouths. The moment we stepped into the restaurant, I couldn't help but notice how overpriced everything seemed. The menu items had all been inflated by at least 50 cents compared to what we were used to paying elsewhere. My sister and I exchanged skeptical glances, wondering if this was some kind of joke. Despite our reservations, we decided to give the overpriced fare a try. I ordered a classic cheeseburger, while my sister opted for a quarter pounder with cheese. As we waited impatiently for our food to arrive, I couldn't help but notice that the restaurant was surprisingly empty. It seemed as though everyone had caught wind of the steep prices and decided to take their business elsewhere. Eventually, our orders arrived, and we eagerly devoured our meals. Unfortunately, our disappointment only grew with each bite. The burgers were overcooked, dry, and lacked any real flavor. My sister and I exchanged disapproving looks, both feeling like we had wasted our hard-earned money on subpar fast food. Compared to other fast food chains in Peoria, McDonald's just doesn't measure up. Places like Wendy's and Burger King offer higher quality food at more affordable prices. In fact, I recently read in the local news that McDonald's is struggling to compete with these smaller chains due to their outdated menus and inflated prices. As we finished our meals and prepared to leave, my sister and I couldn't help but feel disappointed. We had come to McDonald's hoping for a quick, affordable meal, but instead left feeling ripped off and dissatisfied. I can't help but wonder if this is the beginning of the end for this once-popular fast food chain. Only time will tell if they can turn things around before it's too late.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Hannah Hester

I must vehemently disagree with Spencer's scathing review. It's true that the prices have gone up slightly, but the quality of food has not diminished in the slightest. In fact, I would argue that McDonald's offers some of the most delicious and satisfying fast food options on the market today. Firstly, let's address Spencer's criticism about the overpriced menu items. While it's true that some prices have increased, this can be attributed to a variety of factors. For one thing, McDonald's has been working hard to source higher quality ingredients and provide more customization options for their customers. This requires an investment in time, resources, and money, which must be reflected in the price tag. Moreover, it's important to consider that McDonald's is a global brand with millions of locations around the world. In order to maintain consistency and quality control, they have to charge slightly more than their smaller competitors who may not have the same resources or infrastructure. This is simply a necessary trade-off for the convenience and reliability that McDonald's is known for. Secondly, I must take issue with Spencer's claim that the food is overcooked and lacks flavor. As someone who eats at McDonald's on a regular basis, I can attest to the fact that their burgers are cooked to perfection every time. They strike just the right balance between juicy and crispy, with plenty of melted cheese and fresh lettuce to boot. And as for flavor? Well, that's subjective, of course. But personally, I find McDonald's seasoning to be just the right amount - not too salty or overpowering, but enough to make my taste buds dance with delight. Finally, I would like to address Spencer's comparison of McDonald's to smaller chains like Wendy's and Burger King. While these restaurants may offer lower prices, they simply can't match the sheer size and scope of McDonald's global network. With over 37,000 locations in more than 100 countries, it's clear that McDonald's is a true force to be reckoned with. And with their commitment to innovation, sustainability, and community involvement, there's no doubt that they will continue to thrive for years to come. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Spencer's negative review of McDonald's. While it's true that some aspects may have changed over the years, the quality of food and overall experience remain top-notch. As someone who values convenience, affordability, and deliciousness above all else, I will continue to be a proud patron of McDonald's for many years to come.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Miguel

Hannah Hester's defense of McDonald's is misguided and lacks any real evidence. While it's true that higher prices can be attributed to the sourcing of better ingredients, this does not excuse the fact that McDonald's has become a bloated corporation that prioritizes profits over customer satisfaction. The argument that McDonald's offers some of the most delicious and satisfying fast food options is simply false. The reality is that McDonald's food is often bland, unhealthy, and overcooked. The burgers may look appetizing on the surface, but they are typically made with low-quality meat that lacks flavor. Furthermore, the claim that McDonald's menu items are cooked to perfection is simply not true. Many customers have reported receiving burnt or undercooked food, which is a clear indication of inconsistency in the quality of service. Hester's comparison of McDonald's to smaller chains like Wendy's and Burger King is also flawed. While these restaurants may offer lower prices, they still provide better value for money due to their higher quality ingredients and more diverse menu options. Moreover, the sheer size and scope of McDonald's global network does not necessarily equate to superiority. In fact, it can be argued that such a massive corporation is inherently flawed due to its lack of personalized service and focus on standardization over innovation. In conclusion, while Hester may be a loyal customer of McDonald's, her defense of the brand is misguided and fails to address some of the fundamental issues with the company's business practices. It's time for McDonald's to start prioritizing customer satisfaction over profits if they want to remain competitive in an increasingly crowded marketplace.

Taco Bell

Fast food
108 W Camp St, East Peoria, IL 61611, United States

GPS : 40.6698391, -89.5782419

Users reviews of Taco Bell Peoria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Brayden

As I walked into the bustling Taco Bell in Peoria, hand-in-hand with my beloved boyfriend, I felt a sense of excitement mixed with trepidation. We had heard tales of this infamous fast-food joint, rumors of its mouthwatering delicacies and unparalleled flavors that left taste buds dancing in delight. The moment we stepped inside, the fragrant aroma of spices and seasonings wafted through the air like a siren's song, beckoning us closer. We eagerly made our way to the counter, our stomachs grumbling with hunger, but little did we know that fate had other plans for us. The lines snaked their way around the restaurant like a never-ending maze of hunger and frustration. The wait was excruciatingly long, and I swear, the ticking clock seemed to move at a snail's pace. My boyfriend fidgeted nervously, his eyes darting from side to side in search of any sign of progress. As we neared the front of the line, our spirits lifted, but just as we were about to place our orders, the power went out! The entire restaurant was plunged into darkness, and I could hear the collective gasps of customers as they fumbled for their phones' flashlights. But amidst the chaos and confusion, something miraculous happened. The Taco Bell staff, without missing a beat, sprang into action, lighting up the store with their own cell phone lights. They started singing "We Are the Champions" by Queen, and suddenly, everything felt magical. In that moment, I knew we had stumbled upon something special - a Taco Bell that was more than just a fast-food joint; it was a place where good food met great music and an unwavering spirit of resilience. Compared to other fast-food chains in Peoria, Taco Bell had raised the bar for customer experience. Eventually, we placed our orders, and I have to say, they did not disappoint! The Crunchwrap Supreme was a symphony of textures and flavors that danced on my tongue like a ballet of taste buds. My boyfriend's Nachos BellGrande was a masterpiece of melted cheese and seasoned meat. As we savored our meals, the power came back on, and the store returned to its bustling self. But for us, it had been an experience that would forever be etched in our memories - a testament to the indomitable spirit of Taco Bell and its unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. In conclusion, if you're ever in Peoria and craving something more than just fast-food, then Taco Bell is the place for you! The wait might be long, but trust me when I say, it's worth it. And who knows, maybe you'll even get to witness a power outage and some impromptu karaoke by the staff.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Brooklyn Lott

Dear Editor,

As an avid fast-food critic, I must vehemently disagree with Brayden's glowing review of Taco Bell in Peoria. While it's true that the restaurant boasts some unique experiences like impromptu karaoke during power outages, the overall quality of their food leaves much to be desired. Firstly, the wait times are simply unbearable. Brayden may have romanticized the long lines as a testament to Taco Bell's popularity, but I can attest that it's nothing short of torture. The sheer number of people waiting for their orders makes it challenging to move around the store, and the lack of air conditioning only adds to the discomfort. Secondly, the food itself is subpar at best. While Brayden may have waxed poetic about the Crunchwrap Supreme, I found myself struggling to finish even half of mine. The meat was overcooked, the vegetables were limp and tasteless, and the cheese had a distinct plastic texture. My partner's Nachos BellGrande fared no better - the nachos were soggy, and the salsa tasted like it had been sitting in a jar for weeks. Moreover, I was disappointed by the lack of variety on the menu. While Brayden may have suggested that Taco Bell's offerings are unparalleled in flavor, I found myself yearning for more options. The same old burritos and tacos got boring after a while, and I couldn't help but wonder if there was anything else out there that could satisfy my taste buds. In comparison to other fast-food chains in Peoria, Taco Bell falls woefully short. McDonald's and Burger King may not have impromptu karaoke during power outages, but they do offer a wider variety of food that is actually edible. Their restaurants are also much more comfortable, with air conditioning and ample seating space. In conclusion, I must advise readers to steer clear of Taco Bell in Peoria. While the restaurant may have its moments, the overall experience leaves much to be desired. If you're looking for fast-food that is actually worth your time and money, then I would recommend checking out McDonald's or Burger King instead. Trust me; your taste buds will thank you. Sincerely,

A Dissatisfied Customer.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-12 by Mckenzie

Dear Brayden,

I must admit, your review of Taco Bell in Peoria was quite impressive. The way you described the ambiance, the food, and the unexpected events that took place during your visit left me mesmerized. However, I believe there are a few points worth discussing to shed some light on a different perspective. Firstly, let's talk about the wait time. While I understand that it can be frustrating, especially during peak hours, I would like to remind you that Taco Bell is a popular fast-food chain for a reason. The high demand for their products signifies the quality of service they offer. Moreover, I believe that the staff's hospitality and quick responses to customer queries help minimize wait times as much as possible. Secondly, regarding the power outage incident, while it is true that the staff's resilience was commendable, it does not necessarily mean that this experience is a norm at Taco Bell. I have visited several branches of Taco Bell around the world, and I have never come across such an event. Therefore, I would like to suggest that you take this incident with a pinch of salt, as it might be a one-time occurrence. Lastly, while I agree that the food quality was exceptional, I must also bring your attention to some potential drawbacks that may affect your dining experience. For instance, Taco Bell's menu items can be quite high in calories and sodium, which can pose health hazards if consumed regularly. Moreover, the use of artificial preservatives and flavors in their products is a cause for concern among many health-conscious individuals. In conclusion, I appreciate your review and the enthusiasm you showed towards Taco Bell. However, I would like to encourage you to consider these points before making a final decision about the restaurant's quality. Remember, as a customer, it is essential to weigh both sides of an argument before forming a conclusion. Thank you for taking the time to read my response. I hope this has given you some food for thought.

Burger King

Fast food
1094 N Main St, East Peoria, IL 61611, United States

GPS : 40.6769311, -89.5611872

Users reviews of Burger King Peoria

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-22 by Eva

As a longtime resident of East Peoria, IL 61611, I've always enjoyed dining at fast-food joints like Burgers King. Recently, my partner and I stopped by Eva located at 1094 N Main St for a late lunch. The place was crowded as usual, but we were excited to try their new menu items. However, our experience took an unpleasant turn when the cashier made a mistake while calculating our bill. Despite our objections, she insisted that her machine was correct. Disappointed and frustrated, we paid what she demanded. This isn't the first time I've had issues with customer service at Burgers King; I recall another incident when they served me a veggie burger instead of my preferred Whopper. Although Burgers King has some positive qualities, such as delicious food at reasonable prices and varied menu items for different dietary needs, it's time for them to address their ongoing issues with accuracy and customer service.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Brady

As a frequent patron of Burger King since my teenage years, I find myself in disagreement with Eva's negative review. While I do acknowledge that mistakes can happen during the ordering process, I have yet to encounter the same level of mismanagement as she has described. In terms of her billing debacle, it's possible that the cashier was simply having a bad day or experiencing technical difficulties with her machine. I would suggest reaching out to the management team at Eva to voice your concerns and request a resolution. After all, customer feedback is essential for any business looking to improve its operations. Furthermore, while it's true that mistakes have occurred in the past, such as serving a veggie burger instead of a Whopper, I would argue that these instances are relatively rare. Burger King takes great pride in its food quality and strives to meet the unique dietary needs of its customers. That being said, there is no denying that customer service can be hit or miss at times. However, I believe that this is a systemic issue affecting the fast-food industry as a whole, rather than just Burger King. It's important for consumers to remember that these establishments are designed to serve large volumes of customers in a short amount of time, which can put a strain on staff and resources. In light of this, I would encourage Eva to approach her future visits to Burger King with an open mind and a willingness to give the chain another chance. After all, we're all human and prone to mistakes, but it's our response to these setbacks that truly matters in the end. In conclusion, while I acknowledge some of the criticisms leveled by Eva against Burger King, I believe that her review is overly critical and fails to take into account the many positive aspects of this popular fast-food chain. As a longtime customer, I remain loyal to Burger King's delicious food and reasonable prices, despite occasional hiccups in service or accuracy.

McDonald's

Fast food
627 N Western Ave, Peoria, IL 61604, United States

GPS : 40.6956174, -89.623265

Users reviews of McDonald's Peoria

KFC

Fast food
603 N Western Ave, Peoria, IL 61604, United States

GPS : 40.6946918, -89.6231675

Users reviews of KFC Peoria

Hardee's

Fast food
101 N Main St, East Peoria, IL 61611, United States

GPS : 40.6668485, -89.5801092

Users reviews of Hardee's Peoria

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Fast food
103 N Main St, East Peoria, IL 61611, United States

GPS : 40.667162, -89.57967

Users reviews of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Peoria

Hardee's

Fast food
3505 NE Adams St, Peoria, IL 61603, United States

GPS : 40.7204924, -89.5573699

Users reviews of Hardee's Peoria

Burger King

Fast food
3129 N University St, Peoria, IL 61604, United States

GPS : 40.7268206, -89.6131249

Users reviews of Burger King Peoria

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Nathan Bass

My husband and I found ourselves at Burger King on a whim one cold March day in Peoria, IL. We were in search of something delicious yet satisfying, considering our dietary restrictions. Alas, what we found was anything but satisfying.
As we entered the establishment, my eyes were drawn to the tantalizing aroma of freshly cooked burgers wafting through the air. The bright red and yellow decorations added a cheerful touch that seemed appropriate for a fast food joint. However, as I perused their menu, I noticed that there was not much on offer for those with dietary restrictions like myself.
Feeling disappointed yet determined, we ordered our meals and took a seat by the window to enjoy the view of the bustling street outside. As my husband tucked into his juicy burger, I watched enviously while nibbling on a sad-looking salad that barely met my dietary needs.
To make matters worse, our food arrived cold - something that is unacceptable at any fast food restaurant, let alone one claiming to use fresh ingredients. We both left feeling disgruntled and unsatisfied with our experience at Burger King.
Now, I'm not saying that all fast food restaurants in Peoria are perfect, but there are definitely better options out there for those with dietary restrictions. For instance, Wendy's has always been a reliable choice for my family when it comes to healthier options. And let's not forget the local gems like Munchies Cafe and The Cove, both of which offer delicious and creative vegan dishes that cater to a variety of dietary needs.
In conclusion, while Burger King may have its fans, I found their lack of options for those with dietary restrictions frustrating. With so many other great fast food restaurants in Peoria, there's no need to settle for mediocre when it comes to satisfying your cravings. So next time you find yourself in the mood for a burger and fries, consider giving Burger King a pass and opting for one of the many other wonderful options available in our city.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Luis Benton

As someone who values convenience over everything else, I completely understand why Nathan Bass might have turned to Burger King on that particular day. However, I must disagree with his overall assessment of the restaurant based solely on their lack of dietary options. Firstly, it's true that Burger King could definitely improve their offerings for people with specific dietary needs. But let's not forget that they do have a section on their menu labeled "Whopper Jr. Protein Style" which is essentially a small Whopper patty wrapped in lettuce instead of a bun - perfect for those who are gluten-free or prefer low-carb options. And for vegetarians, there's always the option to order a bean burger or garden salad with no meat and plenty of veggies. Secondly, while it's understandably frustrating that Nathan's food arrived cold, this is not an uncommon occurrence at fast food restaurants - especially during peak hours when orders tend to pile up. In fact, I've experienced this issue multiple times myself at other popular chains like McDonald's and Subway. But here's the thing: as long as you're still able to consume your food (and not risk any foodborne illnesses), there's really no need to make a big deal out of it. Lastly, I'd like to point out that Nathan's review seems somewhat harsh in its criticism of Burger King's atmosphere and aroma. While it's true that the bright red and yellow decorations may not be everyone's cup of tea, this is a common theme across most fast food restaurants. And as for the aroma - well, that's simply the scent of freshly cooked burgers wafting through the air. If you can't enjoy the smell of sizzling meat, then perhaps fast food is not the right place for you to be dining at in the first place. In short, while Nathan might have had a less-than-ideal experience at Burger King, I believe that his review was a little too negative and failed to take into account some of the positive aspects of the restaurant as well. But hey, that's the beauty of opinions - we all have our own unique perspectives on things.

McDonald's

Fast food
3717 N Prospect Rd, Peoria, IL 61614, United States

GPS : 40.732737, -89.574575

Users reviews of McDonald's Peoria

Fast food within entire Peoria region

Ari
Arizona
Tuc
Tucson
Mes
Mesa
Cha
Chandler
Gle
Glendale
Gil
Gilbert
Tem
Tempe

Other stuff from Peoria:

Recently featured: