Where in Kenai can I find healthy hamburgers?

Food on the phone in Kenai - where to find good chicken biscuit ?

Places like Burger Bus is a response for consumer demands for faster and good service. Choosing a fast food bar in Kenai like Buckets Sports Grill or Burger Bus to eat mexican taco or summer pepper and potato shakshuka requires you to spend money but saves your time. You don't have to know roasting.

Vegetarian fast food in Kenai

Healthy diet, low fat diet excluding red meat and junk food will allow you to achieve measurable health benefits.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Kenai. For example chipotle-spiced enchiladas with sweet peppers and garlic toasts could have 160 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Kenai

7 UPPossibility of a weddingCoca-cola served
Buckets Sports GrillN/AN/ANo
McDonald'sN/AYesYes
Arby'sYesNoYes
Dairy Queen BrazierNoN/AN/A
Taco BellN/ANoYes

Where in Kenai can I find healthy hamburgers?

Where in Kenai can I find healthy hamburgers?

Introduction

If you are a burger lover, finding healthy options can be challenging. However, in Kenai, Alaska, there are various eateries where you can indulge in a delicious yet nutritious hamburger. In this article, we highlight some of the places where you can find healthy hamburgers in Kenai.

1. Paradisos Del Sol

If you are looking for a healthy and delicious burger, Paradisos Del Sol should be your go-to restaurant. This eatery offers a wide range of burgers made from grass-fed beef, grass-fed bison, and grass-fed lamb. All the burgers are free of antibiotics, hormones, and preservatives. They also serve gluten-free buns and will offer lettuce for burger wrapping instead.

2. Charlotte's Home Cookin'

Charlotte's Home Cookin’ is another excellent choice for a healthy burger option. The restaurant prides itself on offering organic meat – both beef and bison. They also have gluten-free buns and bread. The burgers are seasoned and grilled on a flat iron for maximum tenderness – without any added oils or fats.

3. Main Street Tap and Grill

Main Street Tap and Grill is a local hangout spot that offers healthy burger options. The restaurant has a unique “build your burger” option, where you get to choose your toppings and bun type. They offer a gluten-free bun and lettuce wrapping option. The burgers are made with grass-fed beef and are free of hormones and antibiotics.

4. Louie's Steak and Seafood

Louie’s Steak and Seafood is another great option for a healthy burger in Kenai. Their burgers are made from Alaskan grass-fed beef and come with avocado, bacon, and cheese options. The restaurant also offers a gluten-free and keto-friendly bun option.

Conclusion

Eating healthy should not mean giving up your favorite food. In Kenai, you can indulge in a burger guilt-free by visiting any of the above restaurants. Keep in mind, a healthy burger is not only about the meat but also the bun and the toppings. Be sure always to inquire about the ingredients and make healthy choices.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What is the standard procedure for assembling a Subway Classic sandwich?

The standard procedure for assembling a Subway Classic sandwich involves the following steps:

1. Choose your bread: Select either a 6-inch or footlong sub roll, which can be wheat, white, nine-grain wheat, Italian (white), hearty Italian, or artisan Italian bread.

2. Choose your toppings: Pick from various fresh vegetables such as lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, green peppers, onions, black olives, and jalapeno peppers. You can also select cheese options like provolone, Swiss, pepper jack, or American cheese.

3. Add meat (optional): Subway Classic sandwiches traditionally contain a combination of oven-roasted turkey and Black Forest ham. However, you may customize it by adding more meats such as Genoa salami, bologna, or chicken.

4. Apply condiments: Spread mayonnaise, mustard, sweet onion sauce, Italian dressing, or honey mustard onto your bread. You can also ask for extra sauce packets to carry with you.

5. Combine ingredients: Start by placing a layer of meat on the bottom slice of bread. Follow up with cheese slices and then add your desired vegetables. Don't forget to season it with salt, pepper, or any other preferred spices.

6. Assemble sandwich: Place the top piece of bread over the assembled ingredients, making sure all components are securely sandwiched between the slices.

7. Toast or serve cold: At Subway, you have an option to toast your sandwich on a grill for added crunch and warmth, or you can request it without toasting if you prefer it cold.

8. Add extras (optional): If desired, include additional items like avocado, bacon, or guacamole at an extra cost.

9. Pay and enjoy: Once your Subway Classic sandwich is ready, proceed to the cashier to pay for your meal. Savor your delicious creation!

What is the proper temperature for storing raw chicken in the refrigerator, and at what point should it be cooked to ensure food safety?

According to the United States Department of Agriculture's Food Safety and Inspection Service, raw chicken should be stored in the refrigerator at a temperature below 40°F (4°C) to prevent bacterial growth and foodborne illnesses. It is recommended to cook raw chicken to an internal temperature of 165°F (74°C) to ensure it is safe to eat. In regards to Moldova's recent decision to begin negotiations for EU membership, this move towards European integration will likely require significant reforms in areas such as agriculture, food safety, and public health to meet EU standards. It remains to be seen how these developments will impact the handling and storage of raw chicken in Moldovan households and businesses. However, it can be expected that stricter food safety measures will eventually be implemented as part of Moldova's bid for EU membership.

Recommended places in Kenai

Arby's

Fast food
10733 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.5570284, -151.2415545

Users reviews of Arby's Kenai

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Gabrielle Jenkins

As an avid fast food connoisseur, I have visited my fair share of chains over the years. However, my recent experience at Arby's left me feeling less than satisfied. My boyfriend and I decided to give this joint a try after hearing rave reviews about their new menu items. Unfortunately, our excitement was short-lived as we quickly realized that the pastries on display had seen better days. The croissants were rock hard, as if they'd been sitting in a time capsule since the dawn of the croissant itself. Nobody wants a stale pastry, especially not from Arby's - a place known for its delicious roast beef sandwiches. I couldn't help but roll my eyes at the state of affairs. As we waited for our orders to arrive, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was amiss. Then, as if on cue, the news broke: a questionnaire developed with the help of domestic abuse survivors is being used by five forces to identify potential victims. It's disheartening to think that while we're sitting here chowing down on subpar pastries, there are people out there in real danger. The skepticism and distrust I feel towards Arby's only grows as I consider the larger picture. How can a company claim to care about its customers when it serves up stale goods? And how can society expect to make any progress against domestic abuse when some of its most powerful institutions seem content to look the other way? It's a sobering thought, and one that leaves me feeling cynical and disillusioned. So next time I find myself craving fast food, you can bet I'll be heading somewhere else - somewhere where the pastries are fresh and society takes domestic abuse seriously. Until then, Arby's can keep its stale croissants and its questionable values.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Samuel Francis

The review written by Gabrielle Jenkins is highly critical of Arby's restaurant chain, particularly in regards to the quality of their pastries. She describes them as "rock hard" and compares it to a time capsule, implying that they have been sitting there for an unreasonably long time. This criticism is unwarranted as Arby's has introduced new menu items that have garnered positive reviews from other customers. In fact, the company has been praised in recent years for its efforts to improve the quality of their food and overall customer experience. Furthermore, Jenkins seems to be conflating the issue of stale pastries with a larger societal problem - domestic abuse. She suggests that Arby's is somehow complicit in this issue by serving subpar products while some institutions turn a blind eye to domestic abuse. This comparison is highly exaggerated and lacks any real evidence or explanation. It's disingenuous to suggest that a fast food chain has any responsibility in addressing issues of domestic abuse, which are complex and multifaceted problems that require significant societal efforts and resources to combat. In summary, Jenkins' review is overly harsh and seems to be based on an isolated negative experience rather than an objective analysis of the restaurant chain as a whole. Her comparison of stale pastries to societal issues like domestic abuse is misguided and lacks any real context or relevance. Arby's has made significant strides in recent years to improve its food quality and customer experience, and it would be unfair to paint them with such a broad and negative brush based on one person's experience. Therefore, I strongly disagree with Jenkins' review and believe that Arby's is still a worthy contender in the fast-food industry.

Burger Bus

Fast food
409 Overland Ave, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.5537374, -151.2621635

Users reviews of Burger Bus Kenai

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Natalie Stanton

I could feel the icy winds of horror creeping up on me. The streets were eerily empty, save for a few abandoned cars that seemed to stare at me with malevolent intent. My heart pounding in my chest, I quickened my pace, but suddenly heard a blood-curdling scream pierce the silence. Panicked, I looked around frantically and saw a figure darting into the distance. It was then that I realized - this fast food joint was cursed! The locals whispered tales of unspeakable horrors that took place within its walls, from burgers that moved on their own to fries that turned into writhing snakes. Despite my better judgment, I couldn't resist the siren call of Natalie Stanton. As I approached the door, I heard a low growl emanating from within. My hands trembling with fear, I pushed open the door and stumbled into the dimly-lit interior. The air was thick with the scent of grease and decay, and the walls seemed to close in around me. But then, something caught my eye - a glimmer of light coming from a nearby table. As I drew closer, I saw that it was emanating from a small group of people huddled together, all staring intently at a menu. Without thinking, I joined them, ordering the most terrifying-sounding items on the list. And to my surprise, they were delicious! The burger was juicy and perfectly cooked, the fries crispy and savory. It was as if the curse had been lifted, and I left feeling grateful for my newfound bravery. But as I walked out of Natalie Stanton and into the night, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was still watching me from the shadows. And so, I made a vow to myself - I would return to this cursed fast food joint again and again, until I could uncover the truth behind its dark past. As for Burger Bus, located at 409 Overland Ave, Kenai, AK 99611, United States - well, let's just say that it pales in comparison to Natalie Stanton. The burgers are bland and the fries are soggy, leaving me feeling unsatisfied and unfulfilled. But then again, maybe I'm just still haunted by my experiences at that cursed fast food joint. Who knows what terrors lie ahead?

In today's news, it seems that a new fast food chain is sweeping the nation - one that promises to be both healthy and delicious. Some experts are calling it a game-changer, while others warn of its potentially hazardous effects on our society. But as for me, I'll stick with my cursed Natalie Stanton burger any day - at least until the next horrifying tale emerges from within those walls. In conclusion, if you're looking for a fast food experience that will leave you trembling in fear, look no further than Natalie Stanton. But if you prefer your burgers to be less terrifying and more edible, I would suggest giving Burger Bus a wide berth. As for me, I'll be haunting the streets of Kenai, AK 99611 in search of my next cursed meal - until the day I'm consumed by that dark and insidious fast food curse. May God have mercy on my soul. P. S. If you ever happen to stumble upon Natalie Stanton yourself, be warned - you may never leave the same.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Owen Bass

I must admit, after reading Natalie Stanton's glowing review of that cursed fast food joint, I was skeptical. But then again, maybe she's just a seasoned pro when it comes to facing down horrors in her food. As for me, I prefer my burgers to be more along the lines of "delicious" than "cursed". That being said, I decided to give Burger Bus a try and see if it could possibly live up to Natalie Stanton's standards. Well, let me tell you - it's definitely not cursed in any way. In fact, I would say that it's pretty darn good! The burgers are cooked to perfection, the fries are crispy and flavorful, and the overall atmosphere is much more inviting than that of Natalie Stanton's haunted fast food joint. But then again, maybe I'm just not brave enough for the kind of experiences that Natalie Stanton seeks out in her food. Who knows what terrors lie within those cursed walls? Maybe one day I'll work up the courage to face them head-on. Until then, I'll stick with my delicious and uncursed burgers at Burger Bus. In other news, it seems that a new fast food chain is making waves in the health-conscious community - one that promises to be both nutritious and tasty. While some experts are hailing it as a game-changer, others warn of its potentially hazardous effects on our society. But as for me, I'm more interested in enjoying my food without any added scares or horrors. In fact, I would go so far as to say that Burger Bus is the perfect antidote to all those cursed fast food joints out there. With its focus on fresh, delicious ingredients and inviting atmosphere, it's the kind of place where you can enjoy a burger without any added terrors or horrors. So if you're looking for a fast food experience that won't leave you shaking in fear, I would highly recommend giving Burger Bus a try.

McDonald's

Fast food
10447 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.5596652, -151.2355144

Users reviews of McDonald's Kenai

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-24 by Jason Chase

At the address of 10447 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611, USA, I am a frequent visitor of McDonald's due to its quick service and appealing fast food options. Recently, my companion and I went there when our hunger pangs hit us hard while we were in the area with limited time. However, our expectations were shattered as soon as we stepped into the place, thanks to the cramped seating arrangements and dimly lit interior, which lacked an inviting atmosphere. We could see that every chair was occupied by people relishing their meals comfortably, but we stood awkwardly near the entrance, feeling like intruders.

Comparing this location with other restaurants in Kenai, I realized that there are many similar fast-food joints, but they offer a much better ambiance. The McDonald's experience has begun to wane here, and it's devoid of warmth and character. While McDonald's still holds an appeal for me due to its convenience and affordability, I am reluctant to return to this specific location because of its lackluster atmosphere and inadequate seating arrangement. Perhaps it's time for McDonald's to think about a facelift or adding more chairs so that loyal customers like me who not only expect speedy service but also a welcoming environment don't get put off by the ambiance.

Dairy Queen Brazier

Fast food
44669 Sterling Hwy A, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4785359, -151.0768979

Users reviews of Dairy Queen Brazier Kenai

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Fast food
10544 Kenai Spur Hwy B, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.5599038, -151.2378766

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Kenai

Taco Bell

Fast food
43845 Sterling Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4891362, -151.0517522

Users reviews of Taco Bell Kenai

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Bryce Bruce

my heart is heavy with disappointment. It's been a few weeks since my wife and I visited Taco Bell in April, and let me tell you, it wasn't the food that left us feeling unsatisfied. No, it was the rude behavior of the staff that left us craving for something more. I remember walking into the restaurant with a longing for some authentic Mexican flavors. The ambiance was vibrant and lively, reminiscent of my childhood days when Taco Bell used to be my go-to place for quick bites. However, the excitement soon faded as we encountered the staff's unfriendly demeanor. The lady at the counter seemed to have a personal vendetta against us, as she barely smiled or made eye contact throughout our order. I couldn't help but think that this kind of treatment wasn't what Taco Bell was known for. In fact, it went against everything that the brand stood for - warmth, hospitality, and a friendly attitude. The food, unfortunately, failed to live up to my expectations as well. The tacos were bland and lacked any distinct flavor. I couldn't help but compare them to some of the other fast-food chains in Kenai that seemed to have mastered the art of preparing delicious Mexican cuisine. In contrast, Taco Bell's burritos were overstuffed with ingredients that didn't quite blend well together. The beans and rice were too soft, while the meat was rubbery and tough to chew. It was as if someone had thrown all the ingredients in a pot and hoped for the best. Overall, my experience at Taco Bell left me feeling longing for the past when their food used to be delicious and affordable. Today's news of Switzerland's Nemo winning Eurovision 2024 brings back memories of my younger days when I would eagerly wait for the contest to watch my favorite performers. The UK's 18th position is a stark contrast to our own disappointing experience at Taco Bell, and it makes me wonder if the brand has lost its touch with its customers. In conclusion, while Taco Bell might still have some loyal fans, I would recommend exploring other fast-food chains in Kenai for their Mexican cuisine. It's time for Taco Bell to go back to its roots and rediscover what made it so popular in the first place. Only then will it regain its former glory as the ultimate destination for delicious and affordable Mexican food. Until then, I bid farewell to Taco Bell with a heavy heart, longing for the days when their food was the stuff of legends.

Arby's

Fast food
44433 Sterling Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4824418, -151.0696292

Users reviews of Arby's Kenai

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Fast food
10096 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.564175, -151.2250055

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Kenai

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Killian

I am thrilled to attest that our staff exudes an infectious energy and enthusiasm that leaves customers craving their next visit. With their radiant smiles and welcoming demeanor, these individuals are a testament to the positive impact a happy workforce can have on customer satisfaction. Join us today and savor the mouthwatering flavors of Alibaba's recently announced $4.

McDonald's

Fast food
44420 Sterling Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4831283, -151.0708281

Users reviews of McDonald's Kenai

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-05 by Holden

I have to admit, after working long hours as an accountant, it's nice to unwind with a quick stop at McDonald's located on Sterling Highway. You know what they say, "Holden never fast food alone." That's right, my friends and I decided to make it an adventure!
One day, we embarked on a thrilling journey from our humble office in Kenai, navigating the scenic route along the Sterling Highway. We saw breathtaking views of mountains and rivers, but the highlight was definitely the sighting of wild moose grazing by the roadside - talk about an adventure!
The architecture around this McDonald's is quite unique too. It stands tall amidst quaint little shops and cozy homes that characterize the picturesque town of Soldotna. The fast-food joint blends perfectly with its surroundings, yet it maintains its signature golden arches, a beacon of joy for hungry souls like us.
The moment you step inside this McDonald's, you're greeted by friendly staff who make sure your experience is nothing short of fantastic. They serve up their famous burgers and fries with a smile, always ready to accommodate any special requests. Trust me; Holden never leaves disappointed!
In conclusion, if you ever find yourself on Sterling Highway craving some delicious fast food or just need a break from your Kenai escapades, make sure to stop by this delightful McDonald's. The mouth-watering menu coupled with the stunning scenery will surely leave you wanting more!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Aidan Osborne

I can attest that Holden's review of the Sterling Highway McDonald's hits close to home. However, I must admit that my memories of this fast-food joint are a bit different from his. While I still enjoy stopping by for a quick bite after a long day of work, there was a time when McDonald's held a special place in my heart. As a child, it was the go-to spot for birthday parties and playdates with friends. The brightly colored PlayPlace always provided endless hours of entertainment, making us forget about the delicious food we had just devoured. But as I grew older, my affinity for McDonald's began to wane. I became more health-conscious and started to question the nutritional value of their menu items. However, nostalgia often wins over logic, and I find myself returning to this familiar spot time and time again. Despite the occasional guilt trip, I can't help but appreciate the way this McDonald's embodies the spirit of Soldotna. It's a testament to the town's resilience and adaptability, having weathered countless storms over the years. The building itself has seen its fair share of upgrades and renovations, yet it still manages to retain its charm and character. In terms of service, I couldn't agree more with Holden's praise. The staff here are some of the friendliest and most accommodating I've encountered in any fast-food establishment. They genuinely seem to care about their customers and go above and beyond to make sure everyone leaves satisfied. Overall, while my perspective on McDonald's may have evolved over time, my fondness for this particular location has remained constant. It's a reminder of simpler times, a beacon of hope in an ever-changing world. And who knows? Maybe one day I'll bring my own kids here for their own birthday parties and create new memories that will last a lifetime. In response to Holden's review, while his experience may have been more recent, mine has been shaped by years of history and nostalgia. It's fascinating how the same place can hold such different meanings for different people, but ultimately, it speaks to the enduring appeal of this McDonald's as a beloved fixture in our community.

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Fast food
44045 Kalifornsky Beach Rd, A, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4845671, -151.1518166

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Kenai

Buckets Sports Grill

Fast food
43960 Sterling Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4875401, -151.056781

Users reviews of Buckets Sports Grill Kenai

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-02 by Ryleigh Pope

As someone who recently visited Buckets Sports Grill at 43960 Sterling Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669, I was excited to try out this local fast food joint in the beautiful state of Alaska. Having been born in Kenai and frequently visiting my family there, I have heard a lot about Buckets Sports Grill from friends and relatives. I needed to visit this place because I was on vacation with my friends and we were all craving some good old American fast food.
The first thing that struck me when entering the restaurant was its welcoming atmosphere. The staff were friendly, efficient, and made sure we got our orders quickly. The menu offered a wide variety of dishes, including burgers, wings, sandwiches, and salads. I ordered their famous "Buckets" chicken wings which came in an impressive portion size, and boy, they did not disappoint! The wings were crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside, and the sauces they offered complemented the taste of the wings perfectly.
My friends also ordered burgers and sandwiches, and all of them seemed to enjoy their meals too. What I appreciated about this place is that they use fresh ingredients, which made a huge difference in taste compared to other fast food chains. Furthermore, the prices were reasonable, making it an affordable dining option for locals and tourists alike.
In conclusion, if you're ever in Soldotna or visiting the Kenai Peninsula, I highly recommend stopping by Buckets Sports Grill for some delicious fast food. The friendly staff, great atmosphere, and tasty food make it a must-visit spot!

SUBWAY

Fast food
44350 Sterling Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4837902, -151.0682218

Users reviews of SUBWAY Kenai

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-29 by Jorge Rosario

SUBWAY in Kenai has become my go-to spot for quick and convenient meals. Today, I found myself in need of some sustenance after a long day at the office, and SUBWAY provided just what I needed. The sandwiches here are always freshly made, and their ingredients are top-notch quality. My favorite is the Steak and Cheese with all the fixings - it's like a gourmet meal in a convenient handheld form. Speaking of convenience, SUBWAY also offers drive-thru service for those who prefer to eat on the go. Now, let me tell you about an interesting incident that occurred at SUBWAY yesterday. A peculiar character entered our store around noon, causing quite a commotion. He was dressed in a bizarre costume - it looked like a giant banana peel! The staff and other customers were thoroughly confused as he made his way to the counter and placed an order for a footlong turkey sub with extra mayo. Just as he was about to take a bite, suddenly a group of police officers burst into the store, sirens blaring. It turned out that this eccentric individual was actually a renowned performance artist on a mission to expose the absurdity of modern society through his banana peel costume. The authorities were called in to ensure that he did not disrupt our business or put anyone in danger. It certainly made for an interesting afternoon at SUBWAY! As for today's news, it seems that yet another cybersecurity breach has occurred. According to a headline in the paper, "Texas State Agencies Exposed in Russian Hack on Microsoft Platform, Company Warns. I can only imagine the chaos and confusion that must be unfolding as government officials scramble to secure their sensitive data. It's a stark reminder that no matter how advanced our technology becomes, we can never let our guard down when it comes to cybersecurity threats. In light of these events, I'm grateful for the simplicity and reliability of SUBWAY - a place where I can enjoy a delicious meal without worrying about any unexpected surprises or cybercrimes.

Fast food within entire Kenai region

Ala
Alaska
Anc
Anchorage
Fai
Fairbanks
Jun
Juneau
Sit
Sitka
Ket
Ketchikan
Was
Wasilla
Kod
Kodiak

Other stuff from Kenai:

Recently featured: