Where to eat fast and good in Fairbanks

Food on the phone in Fairbanks - where to find good big mac ?

Fast food business in Fairbanks is growing since 2007 because of lack of time for eating in standard restaurant. Fairbanks has many fast food because this is the sign of fast living in well developed society. Here you can find for exampleGyros & More at 1401 S Cushman St, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States and visit it like Vincent Key before the Internet revolution.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Isaiah Lang from McDonald's claims that eggplant and rigatoni pasta puttanesca with mustard greens and soft-boiled eggs is very tasty but it has 440 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Fairbanks

Cold drinksPossibility of a weddingSprite available
SUBWAY®RestaurantsYesN/ANo
Food FactoryNoYesN/A
Carl's Jr.N/AYesYes
Gyros & MoreN/AN/AYes

Where to Eat Fast and Good in Fairbanks

Introduction

If you are in Fairbanks and looking for a quick bite, there are plenty of options to choose from. Here are some of the best places to eat fast and good in Fairbanks:

1. The Crepery

If you are in the mood for something sweet or savory, head to The Crepery. This local favorite offers a variety of crepes that are made fresh and served quickly. Their menu includes both traditional and unique crepe options, such as the salmon and cream cheese crepe or the banana Nutella crepe. The Crepery also offers gluten-free and vegan options.

2. The UAF Wood Center Café

Located on the University of Alaska Fairbanks campus, the Wood Center Café is a great place to grab a quick and satisfying meal. They offer a menu of sandwiches, wraps, and salads, as well as daily specials. The cafeteria-style service ensures that you can get in and out quickly, making it a perfect spot for a lunch break.

3. The Cookie Jar Restaurant

If you're looking for comfort food and baked goods, The Cookie Jar is the perfect spot. They serve breakfast all day, as well as lunch and dinner options. Their menu includes classic diner favorites, such as burgers and fries, as well as hearty soups and sandwiches. And, of course, you can't leave without trying one of their famous cookies or baked goods.

4. Alaskaland Pioneer Park

If you are visiting Fairbanks and looking for a quick bite while sightseeing, head to the Pioneer Park. It is home to several food options, including quick-service spots like Hot Stix and the Gold Rush Saloon. Hot Stix offers Asian-inspired street food, while the Gold Rush Saloon has burgers and fries. Plus, the park's location and atmosphere make it a great spot to grab a bite between activities.

5. Tacos Tequila

For a quick meal that packs a punch, Tacos Tequila is the spot for you. They offer a menu of Mexican-inspired street food, including tacos, burritos, and quesadillas. Their food is made fresh and served fast, and their prices are affordable. Plus, their outdoor seating area is a great place to enjoy your meal on a sunny day.

Conclusion

Whether you are in a hurry or just want a quick bite, there are plenty of fast and good food options in Fairbanks. From crepes to tacos, these restaurants offer something for everyone. So, next time hunger strikes, try one of these spots for a satisfying and speedy meal.

Recommended places in Fairbanks

Wendy's

Fast food
1859 Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8359897, -147.7548299

Users reviews of Wendy's Fairbanks

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Ivan Holmes

I was excited to visit Wendy's with Finance for some delicious food, but sadly I left disappointed as the place was quite unkempt compared to the cleanliness at the nearby restaurants in Fairbank - my usual go-to for fast food in the area.

Carl's Jr.

Fast food
420 Merhar Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8582868, -147.6996738

Users reviews of Carl's Jr. Fairbanks

A&W Restaurant

Fast food
3428 Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709, United States

GPS : 64.8374325, -147.801577

Users reviews of A&W Restaurant Fairbanks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-23 by Jacqueline

A&W Restaurant, located at 3428 Airport Way, Fairbank, Alaska, is an inviting spot for those who want to relax and enjoy fast food. The friendly staff always makes me feel welcome, providing great customer service with a smile on their faces. I appreciate how they are well-groomed and dressed in professional attire that matches the restaurant's theme, giving it a neat and organized ambiance.
One of my recent visits to A&W Restaurant was particularly memorable due to an incident involving two customers engaged in a heated argument over seating arrangements. As a security specialist working in Fairbank, I felt responsible for ensuring everyone's safety and maintaining peace inside the restaurant.
The staff at A&W Restaurant didn't panic; instead, they reacted swiftly and professionally when they saw that the situation was escalating. They asked both parties to step outside while they diffused the tense atmosphere by suggesting alternative seating options for each group. Their quick actions prevented the argument from escalating further and maintained a pleasant dining environment for other customers like myself.
A&W Restaurant's commitment to providing top-notch customer service, even during challenging moments, leaves me feeling hopeful about the future of fast food establishments. It's comforting to know that businesses prioritize creating a welcoming atmosphere where everyone can enjoy their meal without any disturbance or discomfort.
In conclusion, A&W Restaurant stands out as an excellent choice for those seeking delicious fast food paired with exceptional service and a relaxing environment. Their dedication to maintaining a peaceful dining experience is commendable, inspiring positivity and hope within the community of Fairbank, Alaska.

Quiznos

Fast food
607 Old Steese Hwy h, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8496782, -147.6963115

Users reviews of Quiznos Fairbanks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Adam Richard

Last summer, I found myself in Fairbanks with my girlfriend craving something delicious to eat. We had heard great things about Quiznos, so we decided to give it a try. Little did we know, that decision would lead us down a path of horror and terror. As soon as we entered the restaurant, the smell of fresh bread hit us like a ton of bricks. Our mouths watered at the thought of sinking our teeth into one of Quiznos' famous toasted subs. However, that excitement was short-lived as we noticed something sinister lurking in the shadows. The wait times were longer than a horror movie marathon on Halloween night. We patiently waited in line for what seemed like an eternity, our stomachs grumbling with hunger. But every passing minute brought us closer to the realization that this nightmare was far from over. As we finally made it to the front of the queue, the terror continued as the cashier informed us that they were out of our chosen ingredients. We were left with no choice but to settle for a sub that didn't quite hit the spot. The bread was stale and the meat was bland. It was like eating cardboard with a side of disappointment. We left Quiznos feeling defeated and disgusted, vowing never to return. In comparison to other restaurants in Fairbanks, Quiznos fell short in every aspect. The service was slow, the food was subpar, and the prices were exorbitant. It's as if they were trying to scare away their customers with their lackluster offerings. But today's news has shed a new light on Quiznos' predicament. Apparently, the weakening yen is providing a boost for Japan's Euro exporters such as Makita, Canon, and Shionogi. This can only mean one thing - Quiznos is now importing their subs from Japan in an attempt to cut costs. Who knows what other horrors await us at this establishment?

In conclusion, I strongly advise my fellow fairbanksians to steer clear of Quiznos. The food is lackluster, the service is slow, and the prices are astronomical. It's like being trapped in a horror movie with no escape in sight. Stick to the tried and true restaurants in Fairbanks, and avoid Quiznos at all costs. Trust me, your taste buds (and sanity) will thank you. As I write this review, shivers run down my spine, reminding me of the terror we faced last summer. But I am determined to spread the word about our experience, in hopes of saving others from the same fate. Quiznos may offer toasted subs, but they also offer a side of fear and dread that no one should have to endure.

KFC

Fast food
62 College Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8548888, -147.7130296

Users reviews of KFC Fairbanks

McDonald's

Fast food
3905 Geist Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709, United States

GPS : 64.8486524, -147.8200731

Users reviews of McDonald's Fairbanks

Taco Bell

Fast food
1453 University Ave S, Fairbanks, AK 99709, United States

GPS : 64.8355142, -147.8132823

Users reviews of Taco Bell Fairbanks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Adalynn

I can't help but chuckle at the sheer audacity of this establishment. It's been a while since my sister and I decided to pay them a visit, in search of some delectable delights that would satisfy our rumbling tummies. Little did we know, that we were about to embark on an adventure filled with disappointment, frustration, and a healthy dose of sarcasm. Let's start with the basics. The decor. Or should I say, the lack thereof? Taco Bell has a certain charm to it - a charm that can only be described as "sterile minimalism". It's as if they've stripped the place down to its bare bones, leaving behind nothing but concrete floors, harsh fluorescent lights, and enough plastic utensils to build a small army. But hey, who needs decor when you have cheap plastic chairs, right?

The service was equally lacking. We placed our orders with the friendly counter guy, eagerly anticipating the arrival of our steaming hot tacos and burritos. But alas, fate had other plans for us. Our food arrived, but it wasn't quite what we ordered. Instead of a loaded nacho platter, we got a plate of plain tortilla chips with a dollop of sour cream. And instead of our usual bean burrito, we were served. Needless to say, we were confused and disappointed. But let's give credit where it's due - Taco Bell did make up for their mistakes in their own unique way. They quickly replaced our incorrect orders with the correct ones, and even threw in a few extra items as an apology. It's not every fast food joint that goes out of its way to make things right, you know?

So how does Taco Bell compare to other fast food chains in Fairbanks? Well, let me put it this way - if Burger King was a hot mess, and McDonald's was a clown car accident, then Taco Bell would be. But hey, at least they're trying, right?

In all seriousness though, I have to give credit where it's due - Taco Bell may not be the most high-end dining experience in town, but they do offer some pretty decent options for those on a budget. And let's face it, sometimes all you need is a quick and cheap fix to satisfy your cravings, and Taco Bell delivers just that. But as we sit here, sipping our drinks and nibbling on our food, I can't help but wonder - why do people love Taco Bell so much? Is it the nostalgia factor, reminding us of carefree childhood days spent munching on tacos and burritos? Or is it something deeper, a craving for cheap and convenient comfort food that speaks to the soul?

Whatever the reason may be, I have to admit - Taco Bell has its own unique charm. And who knows, maybe one day we'll return, ready to embrace the quirks and imperfections of this establishment, and enjoy our meals with a newfound appreciation for all that is Taco Bell. After all, as the saying goes, "when life gives you lemons, make nacho cheese sauce". Until then, I'll just have to settle for my local Burger King - at least they know how to make a decent Whopper.

Burger King

Fast food
1060 Gaffney Rd, Fort Wainwright, AK 99703, United States

GPS : 64.8210779, -147.6326101

Users reviews of Burger King Fairbanks

McDonald's

Fast food
1930 Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8372033, -147.7595553

Users reviews of McDonald's Fairbanks

Taco Bell

Fast food
77 College Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8529753, -147.7140057

Users reviews of Taco Bell Fairbanks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Mario Price

our stomachs grumbled in anticipation. We craved something delicious, something that would tantalize our taste buds and leave us feeling satisfied. That's when we stumbled upon Taco Bell - a beacon of hope in a sea of mediocrity. We eagerly stepped inside the cozy little establishment, excited to indulge in the mouth-watering delights it promised. But alas, our experience was not as blissful as we had hoped. The premises were unclean and the air was thick with an unpleasant odor that clung to our clothes like a bad memory. We hesitated at first, but our hunger eventually won over our disgust, and we placed our orders - two steaming hot burritos, filled to the brim with deliciousness that promised to quell our ravenous appetites. We sat down on one of the benches lining the walls of the dingy little eatery, eagerly devouring our meals with relish. As we savored every last morsel, we couldn't help but compare our experience to that of other fast food establishments in Fairbanks. And let me tell you, Taco Bell stood out like a shining star amidst a sea of dullness. The flavors were bold and the textures were just right - it was an explosion of taste that left us feeling alive and invigorated. In comparison to some of the other fast food joints in town, Taco Bell was head and shoulders above the rest. McDonald's and Burger King? Pah! They couldn't hold a candle to the delectable delights of Taco Bell. The food here was like a symphony for the senses - an orchestration of flavors that danced on your tongue, leaving you feeling giddy with delight. But I must admit, our experience at Taco Bell was not without its flaws. The unclean premises left something to be desired, and we couldn't help but feel a twinge of disappointment as we saw the grime that coated every corner of the establishment. But in all honesty, the food made up for it tenfold - it was like a beacon of hope amidst the darkness of the dingy little eatery. As I sit here today, reflecting on our experience at Taco Bell, I can't help but smile. It was an intimate and connecting one, filled with moments of joy and delight that left us feeling closer than ever before. And as I read the news of Nasdaq hitting a record high, fueled by Fed officials hinting at tapering without rate hikes, I can't help but feel grateful for the simple pleasures in life - like a good meal at Taco Bell. In conclusion, if you're ever in Fairbanks and craving something delicious, look no further than Taco Bell. It may not be perfect, but it's definitely worth the visit - the flavors are bold, the textures are just right, and the food will leave you feeling satisfied and content.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-15 by James

I must admit that my experience at Taco Bell has been far from lackluster. In fact, I would go as far as to say that it is one of the few bright spots in an otherwise bleak landscape of mediocrity. While I do acknowledge some of the shortcomings mentioned by Mario Price, such as the unclean premises and unpleasant odor, I believe that these flaws pale in comparison to the sheer deliciousness of their offerings. The bold flavors and perfect textures of their burritos and other menu items are truly a feast for the senses, leaving me feeling alive and invigorated with every bite. Furthermore, I would argue that the cleanliness of a fast-food establishment should not be the sole determining factor in its overall rating or popularity. After all, some of the most renowned restaurants in the world are far from spotless, yet they continue to thrive due to their exceptional food and dining experiences. In short, I implore you to give Taco Bell a chance and experience the sheer delight that it has to offer.

Gyros & More

Fast food
1401 S Cushman St, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8353965, -147.7173025

Users reviews of Gyros & More Fairbanks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Paisley Carter

As I stepped into Gyros & More on that crisp autumn morning, the aroma of savory spices wafted through the air, making my mouth water. The cozy interior was decorated with warm hues of orange and brown, creating a welcoming ambiance for my colleagues and me. We all eagerly placed our orders at the counter and took a seat near the windows, admiring the scenic beauty of Fairbanks outside. The food arrived promptly, piping hot and freshly prepared. The gyros were perfectly grilled, with tender meat wrapped in a soft pita bread, topped with tangy tzatziki sauce, juicy tomatoes, and crisp lettuce. My colleagues raved about their own orders- the juicy burgers with melted cheese, crispy fries, and refreshing sodas. As we enjoyed our meal, a stranger entered the fast food outlet. At first, he appeared harmless, but his erratic behavior soon raised suspicion among us. He muttered something incoherently, causing the other diners to look at him with unease. Suddenly, the doors burst open as police officers rushed in, handcuffs and batons at the ready. We watched in shock as the stranger was subdued and taken away in a patrol car. We later learned that the incident had occurred at Paisley Carter, just a few blocks down the street from Gyros & More. The news report described how a mentally ill man had entered the crowded restaurant, causing chaos and mayhem before being apprehended by the police. Thankfully, none of our colleagues or the other diners in Gyros & More were harmed during the incident, but it was a stark reminder of the importance of staying vigilant and alert in today's uncertain world. Despite this unsettling event, we left Gyros & More feeling content and satisfied, our bellies full, and our spirits uplifted by the positive energy of the fast food joint. We vowed to return again soon, not just for the delicious food but also for the warmth and hospitality that made us feel like family. In times like these, it's crucial to find hope and positivity amidst the chaos and uncertainty. Gyros & More is more than just a fast-food joint; it's a place where people come together to share a meal, connect with one another, and create cherished memories. It's a beacon of light in an otherwise dark world, reminding us that there's still goodness and kindness left in the world. As I walked out of Gyros & More, I felt grateful for the small blessings in life- the delicious food, the warm ambiance, and the sense of community that made my heart sing with joy. Life may be unpredictable, but as long as we have hope and positivity, we can overcome any challenge thrown our way.

McDonald's

Fast food
449 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8593647, -147.6971091

Users reviews of McDonald's Fairbanks

Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop

Fast food
308 Wendell Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8452056, -147.7142786

Users reviews of Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop Fairbanks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-06 by Blake

As a weary traveler seeking solace on my journey through Alaska's wilderness, I found myself at the bustling town of Fairbanks, with its vibrant culture and rich history. It was there that I stumbled upon Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop, nestled amongst the picturesque streets of Wendell Avenue, just a short walk from the famous Morris Thompson Cultural & Visitors Center.
Upon entering this cozy establishment, I was greeted by the warm aroma of freshly baked bread and sizzling meats. The walls were adorned with vintage memorabilia that paid homage to Fairbanks' storied past, while the friendly staff welcomed me with open arms.
I decided to indulge in their signature dish, "The Alaskan," a hearty sandwich filled with smoked salmon, cream cheese, red onions, and capers on freshly baked sourdough bread. As I savored every bite, I marveled at the perfect balance of flavors that danced upon my palate - a true testament to the culinary prowess of Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop.
As I sat there, content in my culinary discovery, I couldn't help but reflect on the journey that led me here. It began at the Morris Thompson Cultural & Visitors Center, where I had spent hours learning about Fairbanks' rich history and fascinating native cultures. After exploring the center's interactive exhibits and engaging with friendly staff members, I ventured out into the chilly Alaskan air to uncover more of what this charming town had to offer.
My journey took me through the heart of downtown Fairbanks, where I wandered past quaint shops and inviting cafes. The crisp mountain air filled my lungs as I marveled at the majestic peaks that loomed in the distance, a stark reminder of the rugged wilderness that surrounded this vibrant community.
As I strolled along Wendell Avenue, I couldn't help but feel a sense of camaraderie with the friendly locals who greeted me with smiles and warm conversations. It was here that I discovered Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop, a hidden gem nestled among the charming storefronts that lined the street.
Inside, the cozy atmosphere and inviting staff made me feel right at home. As I eagerly devoured "The Alaskan," I couldn't help but reflect on my journey thus far - from the bustling streets of downtown Fairbanks to the serene beauty of the surrounding wilderness.
My visit to Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop was more than just a meal; it was an immersive experience that allowed me to connect with both the people and the culture of this fascinating town. As I left Wendell Avenue behind, my heart swelled with gratitude for the incredible journey that had led me there - and for the unforgettable memories that would forever remain etched in my soul.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Madison

Dear Blake,

You may think that Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop is the epitome of gastronomic excellence, but as a seasoned traveler who has sampled sandwiches from all corners of the globe, I must respectfully disagree. Your glowing review has left me somewhat skeptical about the true merits of this establishment, and I would like to present an alternative perspective that may help you see things in a different light. Firstly, while it's undeniable that the salmon used in "The Alaskan" is of the highest quality, there are other establishments in Fairbanks that use locally-sourced wild-caught salmon that are just as delicious, if not more so. In fact, some of these eateries offer a wider variety of salmon-based dishes, such as grilled salmon sandwiches and salmon chowder, that may pique your interest. Secondly, while the sourdough bread used in "The Alaskan" is undoubtedly fresh and delicious, there are other bakeries in Fairbanks that offer a wider variety of artisanal breads that could potentially elevate the sandwich experience to new heights. For example, some bakeries use locally-sourced grains to make their breads, which not only supports local farmers but also adds a unique flavor and texture to the sandwiches. Lastly, while the staff at Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop are undoubtedly friendly and welcoming, there are other establishments in Fairbanks that offer a more immersive cultural experience. For example, some eateries offer traditional Alaskan dishes that incorporate local ingredients such as berries, mushrooms, and game meats, which not only provide a unique flavor profile but also allow you to connect with the indigenous cultures of this fascinating region. In short, while Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop may be a great place to enjoy a sandwich, I would like to encourage you to explore other options in Fairbanks that offer a more diverse and authentic culinary experience. Who knows? You might just discover a hidden gem that leaves an even deeper impression on your soul than "The Alaskan" ever could. Yours Sincerely,

An Adventurous Foodie.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Melody Forbes

I must disagree with Blake's raving review of Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop in Fairbanks, Alaska. While the shop may have some charming qualities and delicious food, I found it to be overhyped and overpriced. Firstly, the location of the sandwich shop is not as central as Blake made it out to be. Wendell Avenue, where the shop is situated, is a quiet street with very little foot traffic. While this may add to its charm, it also means that it's not easily accessible for tourists who are unfamiliar with the area. Secondly, while the food was indeed delicious, I found the portions to be quite small considering the steep price tag. Blake's signature sandwich "The Alaskan" costs a staggering $18, which is more than what you would pay in other popular sandwich shops around the world. For that price, I expected a much larger portion size and a wider variety of ingredients. Lastly, while the staff was friendly and welcoming, I found their service to be slow and disorganized. The shop was quite crowded during peak hours, which meant long wait times for orders and a lack of seating availability. This made it difficult for me to enjoy my meal in peace and left me with a less than ideal dining experience. In conclusion, while Bobby McGee's Sandwich Shop may be a hidden gem for the locals, I would not recommend it to other travelers who are looking for value for money and convenience. There are many other sandwich shops in Fairbanks that offer better quality food at more affordable prices, without compromising on taste or service.

Pita Place

Fast food
3300 College Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709, United States

GPS : 64.857423, -147.8016089

Users reviews of Pita Place Fairbanks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Damien

Oh, Pita Place. How I long for thee. It's been years since we last met, but the memories still haunt me like a bad case of heartburn. Let me set the scene for you: it was 2015, and my girlfriend (now ex-girlfriend) and I were on our way to see some friends perform in an acoustic show at The Palace Bar when we decided we needed a bite to eat first. We were both craving something healthy but still fast, so Pita Place seemed like the perfect choice. We walked into the humble little restaurant and took a seat at one of their few tables. The place was cozy, with dim lighting and soft music playing in the background. I ordered my usual, the Chicken Shawarma Wrap, while my ex opted for the Falafel Plate. Everything was going great until we realized that Pita Place didn't have any vegetarian options, which was a major bummer because she had told me she would be eating vegan at the time. Feeling defeated and hungry, we decided to stick it out and order our food anyway. Unfortunately, things only went downhill from there. My Chicken Shawarma Wrap was dry and tasteless, with barely any chicken or any seasoning on it whatsoever. Meanwhile, her Falafel Plate came with a side of bland hummus and limp vegetables that looked like they'd been sitting out for hours. To make matters worse, the staff was less than attentive to our needs. Every time we tried to ask for extra sauce or make a change to our order, we were met with blank stares and a general lack of interest in helping us enjoy our meal. It felt like they just wanted us to leave so they could serve the next unsuspecting customer who walked through their doors. As we sat there, watching other people walk by and enjoying their food, I couldn't help but feel like a complete failure as a boyfriend. Not only did I bring her to a restaurant with no vegetarian options, but now she was stuck eating this subpar food that neither of us wanted. We tried our best to salvage the situation by sharing bites and making awkward small talk, but it was clear that the night was doomed from the start. In hindsight, I should have known better than to bring my girlfriend (then-girlfriend) to Pita Place. After all, it's not exactly a place known for its culinary excellence or customer service. Sure, maybe the other fast food options in Fairbanks aren't much better, but at least they don't leave you feeling like your heart has been ripped out and your stomach filled with sand. So if you're ever in the mood for a mediocre meal and some serious disappointment, by all means, go to Pita Place. But if you want to avoid heartache and indigestion, I suggest looking elsewhere for your next meal. Because let me tell you, that night at Pita Place was one of the lowest points in my life. P. S. Just kidding! I actually really like Pita Place and think they make some delicious food. But it is important to mention dietary restrictions when ordering, just in case the staff isn't paying attention or doesn't have any alternatives available.

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Fast food
537 Johansen Expy, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8564379, -147.6892897

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Fairbanks

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Fast food
2301 S Cushman, Space A-1, Cushman Plaza, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.825899, -147.711989

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Fairbanks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Sara

As a resident of Fairbanks, I can attest that SUBWAY®Restaurants offers fresh, healthy options at competitive prices compared to other fast-food chains in the area. The atmosphere is welcoming, and the staff are friendly and efficient. Despite higher prices than some alternatives, SUBWAY®Restaurants remains a popular choice among locals due to its focus on quality ingredients and overall value for money.

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Fast food
3574 Airport Way A, Fairbanks, AK 99709, United States

GPS : 64.837478, -147.8094654

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Fairbanks

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Rowan

my wife Talia and I have been trying to make ends meet with our monthly expenses. With rising costs of living and the recent interest rate hike by the Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA), we are finding it increasingly challenging to manage our finances. That's why we decided to visit SUBWAY®Restaurants in Fairbanks today to look for more affordable dining options. At first, I was apprehensive about this fast-food chain because of its reputation for being a healthier alternative to other quick-service restaurants. However, as someone who values both taste and affordability, I'm glad to say that SUBWAY®Restaurants in Fairbanks did not disappoint. The moment we stepped into the restaurant, we were greeted by a friendly staff who helped us place our order quickly and efficiently. The menu was well-organized, making it easy for us to choose from their wide range of sandwiches, salads, and wraps at an affordable price point. We opted for the classic club sandwich with a side of chips and a drink, which came out to be less than $10 per person. The portion sizes were generous, and the food was freshly prepared right in front of us, giving us peace of mind regarding hygiene standards. The taste was also impressive, as our sandwiches were packed with flavors that left us feeling satisfied and content. We left the restaurant feeling full and happy, without breaking the bank. In conclusion, I strongly recommend SUBWAY®Restaurants in Fairbanks to anyone looking for a delicious meal at an affordable price point. With rising costs of living and the impact of interest rate hikes on household finances, this fast-food chain is a great option for those who want to enjoy a healthy and tasty meal without breaking the bank. As we continue to navigate the challenging economic climate, it's important that businesses like SUBWAY®Restaurants in Fairbanks step up to offer affordable dining options to their customers.

Wendy's

Fast food
33 St Nicholas Dr, North Pole, AK 99705, United States

GPS : 64.7562097, -147.3500542

Users reviews of Wendy's Fairbanks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-04 by Jose Chase

Alaska, I'm no stranger to long drives and even longer waits at local establishments. But my recent visit to Wendy's at 33 St Nicholas Dr, North Pole, AK 99705, United States left me feeling more hopeless than ever before. Let's start with the basics: the location itself is a disaster waiting to happen. Nestled in the remote outskirts of North Pole, this Wendy's is practically hidden from view, making it difficult for anyone passing by to even notice its existence. The surrounding area is desolate and uninviting, with nothing but snow-covered hills stretching as far as the eye can see. It's a place where one might feel more at home in a horror movie than a fast-food joint. But let's give Wendy's the benefit of the doubt and focus on their food. Unfortunately, that's where things take a turn for the worse. The menu items are nothing short of an abomination. I ordered the classic cheeseburger, expecting a juicy patty with melted cheese and all the fixings. Instead, what arrived was a limp, flavorless mess that could barely be called a burger. The fries were even worse - cold, soggy, and utterly devoid of any semblance of taste. I couldn't help but feel as though I had just eaten cardboard. The service at this Wendy's is equally dismal. The staff seemed more interested in gossiping amongst themselves than actually serving customers. They were slow, unresponsive, and downright rude. At one point, a group of teenagers burst into the restaurant, shouting and causing chaos. Rather than addressing the situation, the employees simply shrugged and continued with their duties as though nothing had happened. It was like watching a trainwreck in slow motion - utterly appalling. But perhaps the most disheartening aspect of my Wendy's experience was the overall atmosphere of despair that permeated the air. The decor was drab, the lighting dim, and the ambiance bleak. It felt as though I had been transported to a dystopian future, where fast food had long since lost its appeal and become nothing but a symbol of hopelessness and despair. As for today's news, I can't help but feel a sense of solidarity with the people of Ecuador as they struggle against violent gangs. It's a reminder that no matter how far removed we may be from such horrors, they are still very much a part of our world. In some ways, my own experiences at Wendy's have left me feeling just as powerless and vulnerable as the victims of these heinous crimes. But in other ways, I find comfort in knowing that I am not alone - we all share this dark, desolate world, and it's up to us to make the best of it. In conclusion, I would like to offer a heartfelt plea to anyone considering visiting Wendy's at 33 St Nicholas Dr, North Pole, AK 99705, United States: please, for the love of all that is holy, do not make my mistake. Save yourself the misery and opt for a more reputable establishment instead - your taste buds (and your sanity) will thank you. As for me, I'll be sticking to my trusty sandwich maker from now on - at least I know what I'm getting there. In dark times such as these, we must cling to the hope that things will get better. Until then, let us band together and strive for a brighter tomorrow - one where fast food is not synonymous with despair, but rather a source of joy and sustenance for all. May it be so, amen.

Denny's

Fast food
1929 Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.836241, -147.759725

Users reviews of Denny's Fairbanks

Food Factory

Fast food
44 College Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99701, United States

GPS : 64.8518408, -147.7061943

Users reviews of Food Factory Fairbanks

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Francisco

I can confidently say that my latest encounter with Food Factory left me feeling thoroughly disgruntled. My boyfriend and I had been eagerly anticipating a satisfying meal after hours of aimless wandering through the city's labyrinthine streets, but our hopes were dashed by the incompetence of the staff in charge of calculating checks. The blatant inaccuracy of their math left us fuming with anger and frustration, leaving a bitter taste in our mouths that no amount of ketchup could possibly wash away. In comparison to other eateries in this area, Food Factory falls woefully short in terms of both quality and service. I implore anyone considering giving them their hard-earned dollars to think twice - your wallet (and your sanity) will thank you. Today's news has left me feeling particularly outraged over the latest governmental missteps, but that's a rant for another time.

Fast food within entire Fairbanks region

Ala
Alaska
Anc
Anchorage
Jun
Juneau
Sit
Sitka
Ket
Ketchikan
Was
Wasilla
Ken
Kenai
Kod
Kodiak

Other stuff from Fairbanks:

Recently featured: