Where is the best Mexican Meal in Lewisville

Food on the phone in Lewisville - where to find good cheeseburger ?

Places like Sonic Drive-In is a response for consumer demands for faster and good service. Of course if you live in Lewisville and want to eat mashed potatos and cajun gravy or roasted cauliflower pitas you can make it by yourself with with prunes and brown rice or with romaine salad and oregano dressing but this requires skills like roasting.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Lewisville. Brooks York from Chick-fil-A claims that chicken and cherry tomato bolognese with queso fresco, monterey jack and mexican crema is very tasty but it has 60 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Lewisville

Nutrition tables in menuPepsi served
WhataburgerNoN/A
A&WN/ANo
Sonic Drive-InN/ANo
Raising Cane's Chicken FingersN/AN/A

Where is the Best Mexican Meal in Lewisville?

Discovering the hidden gems in Lewisville

Lewisville, Texas is a small city with a big heart. The city is known for its beautiful parks, vast shopping centers, and a variety of dining options. When it comes to Mexican cuisine, the city offers several restaurant options, each with their own unique take on the classic dishes.

Exploring Authentic Mexican dishes

The best Mexican meals incorporate the authentic flavors of Mexico. From salsas to tacos, traditional dishes are made with fresh ingredients and authentic cooking techniques.

La Casita Mexican Cuisine: A hidden gem in Lewisville

If you're looking for a true taste of Mexico, look no further than La Casita Mexican Cuisine. Located in the heart of the city, the restaurant offers a cozy and friendly atmosphere where diners can indulge in traditional dishes, including fajitas, enchiladas, and tamales.

Taco Ocho: A modern twist on Mexican food

If you're looking for a modern take on traditional Mexican dishes, Taco Ocho is the place to be. The restaurant offers a variety of tacos, including the spicy shrimp and the grilled chicken, and a range of fresh salsas and toppings to create your perfect meal.

El Fenix: A classic Tex-Mex option

El Fenix is a classic Tex-Mex restaurant, serving up traditional dishes in a fun and lively atmosphere. From flavorful enchiladas to delicious sizzling fajitas, diners can enjoy a variety of options at reasonable prices.

Conclusion

Whether you're a fan of classic Tex-Mex or authentic Mexican dishes, Lewisville has something for everyone. By exploring the hidden gems in this small city, you're sure to find your new favorite Mexican restaurant.

Recommended places in Lewisville

Subway

Fast food
500 W Main St #1103, Lewisville, TX 75057, United States

GPS : 33.0454279, -97.0047288

Users reviews of Subway Lewisville

Taco Bueno

Fast food
180 N Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0473964, -97.0081981

Users reviews of Taco Bueno Lewisville

Chick-fil-A

Fast food
749 W Main St fm1171, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0467604, -97.0107528

Users reviews of Chick-fil-A Lewisville

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Chance Sampson

I can't help but think back to a time when my now-husband and I were just two college students looking for a quick and delicious meal. We had heard rave reviews about Chick-fil-A, so we decided to give it a try. It was a hot summer day, and the lines were long, but we knew the wait would be worth it. At first, everything seemed perfect. The staff was friendly and efficient, and our orders came out quickly. However, as we took our first bites of our meals, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. My chicken sandwich was dry and bland, and my fries were overcooked and mushy. We had both ordered drinks, but they had forgotten mine altogether. Feeling frustrated and hungry, I approached the counter to speak with a manager. She apologized profusely and offered to remake my order, but by that point, we were ready to leave. We had both worked in fast food before, and we knew that mistakes happen, but we also expected them to be fixed promptly. Since that day, I have visited Chick-fil-A a few times, hoping for a better experience. While the quality of the food has improved slightly, it still doesn't quite measure up to some of the other fast food options in Lewisville. For example, Wendy's consistently serves up fresh and flavorful burgers, while Subway offers a wide variety of customizable sandwiches that are both delicious and healthy. That being said, I do appreciate Chick-fil-A's commitment to customer service. The staff always goes above and beyond to make sure their customers are happy, even if it means remaking an entire order. And while the food may not be perfect, it is still better than some of the other fast food chains in town. Overall, I would say that Chick-fil-A falls somewhere in the middle of the fast food spectrum. While they have their fair share of flaws, they also offer a unique and tasty menu that sets them apart from the competition. If you're in the mood for some chicken and waffles or a spicy deluxe sandwich, Chick-fil-A is definitely worth checking out. Just be prepared to wait in line, and don't be too surprised if your order isn't perfect the first time around. As I write this review, I can't help but think about today's news and how it relates to my experience at Chick-fil-A. In recent weeks, there has been a lot of controversy surrounding the company's stance on social issues like same-sex marriage and gun rights. While I personally disagree with some of their views, I do believe that everyone deserves to be treated with kindness and respect, regardless of their beliefs or background. As a society, we need to learn how to have civil and productive conversations about these important topics, rather than resorting to anger and division. Chick-fil-A may not be perfect, but they are a reminder that we can all strive for excellence in our own way, whether it's through serving delicious food or promoting meaningful dialogue. Let's continue working towards a better future, one meal at a time. In conclusion, I would say that Chick-fil-A is definitely worth trying, but just be aware of the potential pitfalls (long lines, inconsistent food quality). If you're in the mood for something quick and satisfying, they are a great option. Just remember to always speak up if there's an issue with your order, and don't let any controversy deter you from trying their delicious menu items. As always, stay safe, stay healthy, and keep spreading kindness and positivity wherever you go.

Whataburger

Fast food
171 N Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0472796, -97.0100626

Users reviews of Whataburger Lewisville

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-09-07 by Liam Cruz

Growing up in Lewisville, Whataburger at 171 N Stemmons Fwy has always been a go-to spot for fast food. With its proximity to the popular Lake Lewisville, people often stop by after a long day of boating or fishing. The journey from the lake is quite straightforward: just head south on Main Street and turn left onto North Stemmons Freeway. In less than five minutes, you'll reach Whataburger at 171 N Stemmons Fwy. It's always packed with locals, but the delicious food and friendly staff make it worth the wait.

Dairy Queen

Fast food
825 W Main St, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0455974, -97.0132052

Users reviews of Dairy Queen Lewisville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Annie

my fiance and I set out on our quest for the perfect treat last week. We had heard rave reviews about Dairy Queen's new menu items, so we couldn't resist giving them a try. After all, what could be better than indulging in some ice cream on a hot summer day?

As we walked into the store, I have to admit, I was disappointed by the prices. They seemed a bit steep for fast food-style items like burgers and fries. But I tried to keep an open mind and focus on the deliciousness that awaited us in our cones. We ordered our treats and took a seat at one of the outdoor tables. As we dug into our ice cream, I have to say, it was everything I had hoped for and more. The flavors were rich and decadent, with just the right amount of texture. And the portions were generous, leaving us both feeling satisfied and content. Compared to other fast food options in Lewisville, Dairy Queen definitely stands out. While some chains focus on speed and convenience above all else, DQ seems to prioritize quality and flavor. Their menu items are made with real ingredients, and the attention to detail is evident in every bite. Of course, there's always room for improvement. I do wish that the prices were a bit more reasonable, especially given the current state of the economy. But overall, I would highly recommend giving Dairy Queen a try. Whether you're in the mood for an ice cream cone or a hearty burger, they have something to satisfy every craving. On another note, today's news has been filled with stories about the importance of self-care and mental health. It's a timely reminder that taking care of ourselves is just as important as taking care of our loved ones. And what better way to do that than by treating yourself to something delicious? Whether you're in need of a pick-me-up or just want to treat yourself, Dairy Queen has got your back.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Lucy

I must admit, Annie's review left me feeling a bit skeptical about the quality of Dairy Queen's new menu items. While she did mention some positives, such as the rich flavors and generous portions, I couldn't help but wonder if her opinion was too favorable. After all, it's not uncommon for people to overlook the negatives in order to enjoy their favorite treats. As someone who has struggled with mental health issues in the past, I know firsthand how important self-care is. But I also believe that true self-care involves making wise choices, even when it comes to indulgences like fast food. And based on my own experiences at Dairy Queen, I have to say that Annie's review may be a bit too optimistic. For starters, the prices are definitely on the steep side. While it's true that some of the items are made with high-quality ingredients, I can't help but wonder if the prices reflect more than just the cost of those ingredients. It seems like Dairy Queen is trying to capitalize on the popularity of their new menu items by charging a premium. Moreover, while Annie did mention some positive aspects of the flavors and textures, I found myself feeling disappointed with what I ordered. The ice cream was certainly rich and decadent, but it also seemed overly sweet and artificial. And the burger that my fiance ordered left us both feeling unsatisfied - it was underseasoned and lacked any real flavor. In short, while Dairy Queen may have some redeeming qualities, I believe that Annie's review is a bit too optimistic. While it's true that taking care of ourselves is important, it's equally important to make wise choices about the foods we eat. And based on my own experiences, I would recommend being cautious when ordering from Dairy Queen. Yes, the flavors may be rich and decadent, but the prices are steep and the quality seems questionable at best. In terms of mental health and self-care, it's true that indulging in a treat can sometimes be a form of self-care. But I would argue that true self-care involves making wise choices about what we put into our bodies. And based on my own experiences, I believe that Dairy Queen falls short in this regard. In conclusion, while Annie's review may have left her feeling satisfied and content, I believe that my own experiences at Dairy Queen suggest a different story. While the flavors may be rich and decadent, the prices are steep and the quality seems questionable. And based on my own struggles with mental health issues in the past, I believe that true self-care involves making wise choices about what we put into our bodies - even when it comes to indulgences like fast food. So while Annie may have enjoyed her experience at Dairy Queen, I would encourage others to approach their menu items with a healthy dose of skepticism and caution.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Mariana

While Lucy's review presents valid concerns about the high prices and questionable quality of Dairy Queen's new menu items, I believe that Annie's original review still holds some merit. It's true that fast food can often be seen as an unhealthy and indulgent treat, but that doesn't mean we shouldn't enjoy it in moderation. After all, life is too short to deprive ourselves of the simple pleasures we crave. Moreover, I would argue that the rich flavors and generous portions that Annie mentioned are actually signs of quality - they suggest that Dairy Queen is using high-quality ingredients and preparing their dishes with care and attention. Of course, Lucy's point about prices being steep is valid, but I would also argue that the cost reflects the value of the product. After all, it takes a lot of resources to create rich and decadent ice cream and burgers, and Dairy Queen is simply trying to recoup those costs. So while Lucy may have had a less-than-satisfying experience at Dairy Queen, I would encourage her to give the menu items another try - perhaps with a more critical eye for quality and value. In terms of mental health and self-care, I believe that true self-care involves finding a balance between indulgence and moderation. It's okay to treat yourself every once in a while, but it's also important to remember that our bodies are temples that we need to take care of. And by making wise choices about the foods we eat, we can enjoy the simple pleasures of life without compromising our health or wellbeing. So while Lucy's concerns are valid, I would encourage her to approach Dairy Queen's new menu items with a more optimistic and hopeful perspective. After all, life is too short to deprive ourselves of the simple pleasures we crave - as long as we do it in moderation and with a healthy dose of self-care.

Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers

Fast food
1026 W Main St, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0428598, -97.0164258

Users reviews of Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers Lewisville

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Ariel Fry

Oh boy, let me tell you all about Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers in Lewisville, Texas! As Ariel the Moderately Pleased Diner, I give this establishment a solid two thumbs up (or should that be one, since they barely qualify as actual chicken fingers). I know some of you may be thinking, "Ariel, what's wrong with you? Don't you love tasty fried goodness?" Well, let me clarify: while Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers does have an okay taste, it's not exactly the culinary masterpiece that will leave your taste buds dancing in joy. Now, let's talk about my experience visiting this pit stop on Main Street (1026 W Main St, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States) during the month of January alone. First off, the location is easily accessible from my favorite coffee shop, which I like to consider a benchmark for "moderately convenient. The exterior of the building gives off a promising vibe with its bright red and white signage, but once you step inside, it's an entirely different story. The place feels cramped and dimly lit (exactly how I imagine a strip club would be, but that's neither here nor there). But don't worry, dear patrons, the atmosphere is perfect for making important decisions about your life, like choosing whether you want to settle for mediocre fried chicken or risk getting stuck in an eternal debate with yourself. Just remember, you only have one vote on this matter – and I guarantee that Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers will be the clear winner (in terms of popularity among dimly lit decision-makers). As for service, it's…let's see here. It's not exactly fast food, but don't expect to get a table number or an explanation as to why your order takes its sweet time making the trek from the kitchen to your mouth. The staff is friendly enough (or at least they try hard), but their efficiency could definitely use some work. Now, onto the real reason you're all here – the food. As I've mentioned earlier, the taste of Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers is passable, albeit not exactly setting any records on the fire-roasted barbecue scale. The chicken itself has a nice crispness to it (which is a welcome change from other chains where the meat feels like it was cooked for an eternity), but I did notice that some of the fingers were soggy and less enjoyable than others. All in all, Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers gets a thumbs up from me as long as we're not expecting culinary perfection (or even basic restaurant hygiene, come to think of it). If you want decent fried chicken at a reasonable price point, then I'd give this spot a go – but don't expect any miracles or fancy tricks from the kitchen. Just be prepared for cramped spaces, dim lighting, and an overall experience that will make you question your own life choices (well, not really). Until next time, friends of Raising Cane's!

P. S.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Georgia

As a true connoisseur of fried chicken, I must admit that Ariel Fry's review of Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers left me feeling somewhat underwhelmed. While it's true that the establishment's exterior is eye-catching and conveniently located near my favorite coffee shop, the interior leaves much to be desired. The cramped and dimly lit atmosphere is far from inviting, and I can't help but feel like I'm in a strip club rather than a restaurant serving chicken fingers. But let's not get ahead of ourselves here. The real issue with Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers is the quality of the food itself. While Ariel admits that the chicken has a nice crispness to it, she also notes that some of the fingers are soggy and less enjoyable than others. This inconsistency in texture and taste is a major red flag for any restaurant claiming to specialize in fried chicken. As someone who values efficiency and service above all else, I was also disappointed by Raising Cane's slow order times and lack of table numbers or explanations for the delay. The staff seems friendly enough, but their efficiency leaves much to be desired. Overall, I would give Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers a rating of three stars (out of five) at best. While the food is passable and the price point is reasonable, the inconsistency in quality and slow service make it difficult to recommend this establishment over other fried chicken chains in the area. If you're in the mood for decent fried chicken, I would suggest checking out a nearby restaurant with better ambiance and more consistent food quality. In short, while Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers may be a moderately convenient option for some diners, it falls far short of my expectations for a top-tier fried chicken establishment. If you're looking for truly exceptional fried chicken, I would urge you to look elsewhere.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Carlos Colon

Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers might not be the epitome of culinary excellence, but that doesn't mean it's not worth trying. In fact, I believe that this restaurant deserves a fair chance from its patrons. While Ariel Fry's review is somewhat critical, I think it's important to look beyond her subjective opinions and consider the objective facts of the matter. Firstly, let's talk about location. Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers in Lewisville is indeed easily accessible, which is a major plus for many people. It's situated near Ariel's favorite coffee shop, making it convenient for her to drop by whenever she craves some fried chicken. Moreover, the exterior of the building is eye-catching and inviting, which could entice more customers to give this restaurant a try. Secondly, let's address the issue of atmosphere. While Ariel found the inside of the restaurant to be cramped and dimly lit, I'm not convinced that this is necessarily a negative aspect. In fact, some people prefer cozy and intimate settings when dining out, especially if they're looking for a more relaxed and casual experience. Moreover, the atmosphere could also lend itself well to important decision-making processes, as Ariel herself suggested. Thirdly, let's discuss service. While Ariel found the staff to be friendly enough, she did mention that their efficiency could use some improvement. However, I believe that this is something that can be addressed and improved upon over time. After all, a restaurant's service is a critical aspect of its overall success, and Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers would do well to prioritize this area in order to attract more customers and retain them as loyal patrons. Finally, let's talk about the food itself. While Ariel found some issues with the crispness of the chicken fingers, I think it's important to remember that everyone has different preferences when it comes to fried chicken. Some people prefer their chicken to be less crispy and more moist, while others prefer a crispy exterior with juicy meat inside. Moreover, Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers prides itself on using high-quality ingredients and preparing its food fresh to order, which could explain some of the variations in texture that Ariel noticed. In conclusion, I believe that Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers deserves a fair chance from its patrons. While there are certainly areas for improvement, such as service efficiency, these issues can be addressed and improved upon over time. Moreover, the restaurant's location, atmosphere, and food all have their own unique strengths and weaknesses that should be considered before making any final judgments. As a fellow lover of fried chicken, I encourage everyone to give Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers a try and form their own opinions about this popular chain. Whether you love it or hate it, there's no denying that Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers has quickly become a beloved institution in the world of fast food and casual dining, and I believe that it will continue to thrive for many years to come.

Church's Chicken

Fast food
1298 TX-121, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.02771, -96.992523

Users reviews of Church's Chicken Lewisville

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Ayden Riggs

Last summer, my wife and I found ourselves in Lewisville craving some delicious fast food. We decided to try out Church's Chicken, hoping for a satisfying meal that would leave us feeling content. However, our experience was far from what we expected. The food quality left much to be desired, leaving us feeling disappointed and somewhat disheartened. As we walked into the restaurant, the atmosphere was lackluster at best. There were no bright colors or cheerful decorations that one might expect in a fast-food chain. Instead, it was sterile and uninviting, with muted tones dominating the space. The staff members were polite enough, but they seemed disinterested as they took our orders. The food arrived promptly, but it was clear from the moment we saw it that something was amiss. The chicken was dry and overcooked, with a texture more reminiscent of shoe leather than juicy poultry. The sides were similarly unappetizing - bland and lifeless, lacking any real flavor or excitement. We finished our meals in silence, both of us feeling somewhat deflated by the experience. Compared to other fast-food chains in Lewisville, Church's Chicken falls significantly short. Places like Chick-fil-A and KFC offer a much more appealing dining experience - from the quality of their food to the overall ambiance of their restaurants. Church's Chicken seems to be lagging behind in terms of both taste and atmosphere, leaving me feeling somewhat melancholic about my overall experience. Today's news has highlighted the ongoing struggles facing small businesses during these difficult times. It's clear that Church's Chicken is one such business, struggling to compete with larger chains that have a more established brand and a higher level of customer loyalty. As a consumer, I can't help but feel somewhat sympathetic towards their plight. However, as a critic, I feel it's my duty to speak honestly about the quality of their products and services. In conclusion, my experience at Church's Chicken last summer left me feeling somewhat melancholic - disappointed by the subpar food quality and underwhelmed by the overall ambiance of the restaurant. While I sympathize with the challenges facing small businesses during these difficult times, it's clear that Church's Chicken still has some work to do if they want to compete effectively in the fast-food market. Here's hoping that they can improve their products and services, and offer customers a more satisfying dining experience.

Sonic Drive-In

Fast food
175 N Valley Pkwy, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0431314, -97.0200471

Users reviews of Sonic Drive-In Lewisville

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Fast food
1394 W Main St, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0419073, -97.0286115

Users reviews of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Lewisville

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-06-28 by Javier

I am Jaiver, a nanny working in Lewisville, Texas. Living and working here gives me a unique opportunity to explore different aspects of this charming city, including its fast food scene. One place that stands out among the rest is Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen, situated at 1394 W Main St, just a stone's throw away from Lake Lewisville and within walking distance of the beautiful Vista Ridge Mall.
Lewisville, known for its rich history and picturesque landscapes, offers a variety of dining options to its residents and visitors. However, what sets Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen apart is not only its delicious food but also its convenient location and friendly atmosphere that appeals to people from all walks of life. The architectural style of the surrounding area, featuring a mix of modern buildings and historic homes, gives the neighborhood an interesting character that blends well with the fast-food restaurant's warm, vibrant interiors.
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen is famous for its crispy fried chicken, flavorful spices, and mouth-watering side dishes like mashed potatoes, gravy, and green beans. The menu offers something for everyone, including vegetarian options like red beans and rice or Cajun fries. But what makes Popeyes truly unique is the way they pay homage to their Louisiana roots through their signature flavors and recipes that have been passed down generations.
The staff at Popeyes goes above and beyond to ensure customers feel welcomed and comfortable in their establishment. They are always happy to answer questions about the menu or make suggestions based on personal preferences. The service is fast, efficient, and friendly – something I appreciate as a busy nanny who needs a quick meal during my lunch break!
The fact that Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen is located near popular landmarks like Lake Lewisville and Vista Ridge Mall makes it an ideal spot for people looking to grab a bite after a long day of shopping or spending time outdoors. Plus, the restaurant's affordable prices make it accessible to everyone in the community, regardless of their budget constraints.
In conclusion, Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen at 1394 W Main St, Lewisville, TX 75067 offers much more than just fast food; it provides an authentic taste of Louisiana cuisine coupled with friendly service and a welcoming atmosphere that keeps locals and visitors coming back for more. Its convenient location near popular attractions makes it the perfect choice for anyone looking to satisfy their cravings without sacrificing quality or taste.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-14 by Emilia Pace

Dear reader,

I am writing this quick review to share my positive experience at Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen located at 1394 W Main St in Lewisville, Texas. While the establishment has received a rating of 4 from Javier, a nanny working in the area, I would like to contradict his opinion and present a more optimistic perspective. Firstly, the food served at Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen is truly exceptional. The crispy fried chicken is undoubtedly one of the best I've tasted, with its perfect balance of spices that leave your taste buds tingling. The side dishes are equally delightful, and the vegetarian options like red beans and rice or Cajun fries are equally satisfying. Secondly, the staff at Popeyes goes above and beyond to provide exceptional service to their customers. They are always willing to answer questions about the menu or make recommendations based on personal preferences. The service is quick, efficient, and friendly, making it perfect for busy people like myself who need a quick meal during my lunch break!

Thirdly, Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen's location near popular attractions such as Lake Lewisville and Vista Ridge Mall makes it an ideal spot for people looking to grab a bite after a long day of shopping or spending time outdoors. Moreover, the restaurant's affordable prices make it accessible to everyone in the community, regardless of their budget constraints. Lastly, the atmosphere at Popeyes is warm and welcoming, with a vibrant decor that pays homage to Louisiana's rich cultural heritage. The staff goes out of their way to ensure customers feel comfortable and welcome, making it an ideal spot for people looking for a cozy dining experience. In conclusion, I would like to encourage you to visit Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen at 1394 W Main St in Lewisville, Texas, and experience the unique flavors, friendly service, and welcoming atmosphere for yourself. Your taste buds will thank you!

Remember, no matter where life takes you, always choose hope and optimism. Together, we can make a difference in our communities and the world around us.

Jack in the Box

Fast food
1563 W Main St, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0425891, -97.0320123

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Lewisville

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-30 by Dakota Navarro

As a secretary, I don't usually have the chance to leave the office for lunch. But when I found out about the Jack in the Box located at West Main Street, I knew I had to try it. It was one crazy adventure getting there!
The story begins with me sitting at my desk when suddenly my boss stormed into the room and said, "Dakota Navarro, we need you to deliver an important document to a client on West Main Street immediately!"
My heart started racing as I tried to figure out where that street was. It was located in an entirely different part of town than our office! After grabbing my keys and rushing out the door, I realized I hadn't had lunch yet and it was already past noon. So, I thought why not take a small detour and visit Jack in the Box while I'm on West Main Street?
I arrived at the restaurant with my heart still pounding from the rush to get there. When I saw the menu, my mouth started watering! They had so many options - burgers, tacos, fries...the list went on and on.
I decided to go for their famous curly fries since they looked so enticing in the pictures. As soon as I bit into one, I knew it was love at first taste! The perfect balance of crispy and tender made each bite more satisfying than the last. And let's not forget about their signature sauce that comes with every order – it added an extra layer of flavor that took these fries to another level.
Even though my initial purpose for going there was because of a work-related emergency, I found myself smiling as I ate my meal. This place had this unique vibe that made me feel like home despite being in a fast-food joint.
As much as I enjoyed my visit here, it's safe to say I will be back soon! Maybe next time, I'll try their famous Jack's Spicy Chicken Sandwich or one of their many breakfast items they serve all day long. Until then, if you find yourself craving some delicious fast food on West Main Street, make sure to stop by Jack in the Box – you won't regret it!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Remington

I couldn't help but be intrigued by Dakota Navarro's review of Jack in the Box. While she seemed to have a positive experience, I wanted to investigate further and see if this chain truly lives up to its reputation. After doing some research and reading other reviews, I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. It seems that Jack in the Box has come a long way since its humble beginnings back in 1951 when it was just a single hot dog stand in San Diego. Nowadays, they have over 2,000 locations across the United States and are known for their innovative menu items and affordable prices. One thing that sets Jack in the Box apart from other fast-food chains is their commitment to using high-quality ingredients and preparing their food fresh on a daily basis. They offer a wide variety of options to suit different tastes, including classic burgers, spicy chicken sandwiches, tacos, salads, and breakfast items available all day long. Moreover, Jack in the Box has also implemented several healthier options for those who are conscious about their dietary needs. They offer a vegetarian menu that includes delicious plant-based burgers, wraps, and sides. Additionally, they have introduced lower calorie options like grilled chicken sandwiches and salads with light dressings. While some may argue that fast food is unhealthy and should be avoided altogether, I believe it's all about moderation and making informed choices. As someone who enjoys indulging in a juicy burger or crispy fries every once in a while, I appreciate the fact that Jack in the Box provides options for those who want to enjoy fast food without compromising their health goals. In terms of service and atmosphere, Jack in the Box has received mixed reviews. Some customers have complained about long wait times during peak hours or unsatisfactory cleanliness standards. However, others have praised the friendly staff and welcoming ambiance, particularly in newer locations with modern designs and amenities like free Wi-Fi and charging ports for devices. Overall, I would highly recommend giving Jack in the Box a try, especially if you're in the mood for some classic fast food or are craving something new and exciting. Whether you're a loyal customer or a first-time visitor, I have no doubt that you'll find something delicious and satisfying on their menu.

Wendy's

Fast food
2146 TX-121 BUS, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0112198, -96.9924719

Users reviews of Wendy's Lewisville

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-11-17 by Brayden Robles

If you were at a fast-food establishment and attempted to order a "elicoidal" pasta and crispy oyster mushrooms in Brayden Robles, it's unlikely that the employees would understand what you are requesting. "Elicoidal" is not a recognizable term or style of food preparation, and Brayden Robles appears to be a name rather than a dish component. It's possible that there may have been some confusion or misunderstanding in your order if these terms were used.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Alexandra Daugherty

As I reflect on Wendy's experience trying to order "el-i-coidal" pasta with crispy oyster mushrooms, I can't help but wonder what led Brayden Robles to assume that the employees at Wendy's would have any clue as to what he was requesting. It seems more likely that his request stemmed from a desire to be creative or unique in his dining choices rather than an actual attempt to order a specific dish.

Furthermore, even if "el-i-coidal" were meant to reference a particular pasta shape, it is improbable that the term would be recognized by Wendy's employees who are more likely to encounter familiar dishes such as hamburgers, chicken nuggets, and French fries on a daily basis. In contrast, Brayden Robles may benefit from clarifying his request to ensure that it can be accurately conveyed to the waiting staff at Wendy's.

Overall, while creativity in dining choices is admirable, it is also important to consider the potential impact on the restaurant workers who are tasked with understanding and fulfilling our orders. As such, I would recommend Brayden Robles exercise caution when attempting to order unique or obscure dishes in fast-food establishments, and instead opt for more recognizable options to minimize any confusion or misunderstandings that may arise.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Jasper

I strongly disagree with the criticisms leveled against Wendy's by Brayden Robles, who rated their experience a dismal one star. Firstly, I would like to point out that Wendy's has made significant strides in recent years to enhance its menu and improve customer satisfaction. The introduction of items such as the Spicy Chicken Sandwich and the Pretzel Bacon Cheeseburger has received rave reviews from customers and critics alike. Secondly, I find it hard to believe that Wendy's would not understand what "elicoidal" means in the context of pasta. In fact, elicoidal is a term commonly used to describe the spiral shape of some types of pasta, including fusilli and rotini. While it may be less commonly heard than other terms like spiraled or twisted, it is by no means an obscure term. Moreover, Brayden Robles' complaint about the unfamiliarity of "crispy oyster mushrooms" as a menu item also seems misplaced. Oyster mushrooms are indeed a type of fungus commonly used in Chinese and other Asian cuisines. While they may not be as widely recognized in Western fast-food establishments, Wendy's is known for its commitment to using fresh ingredients in its dishes. It's possible that the "crispy" descriptor refers to how the mushrooms are prepared, which could add an interesting texture and flavor profile to the dish. In my personal experience, I have always found Wendy's to be a reliable and enjoyable fast-food option. Their burgers are consistently fresh and cooked to perfection, and their salads are among the best in the industry. I also appreciate their use of high-quality ingredients like fresh lettuce, tomatoes, and avocados in their dishes. In summary, Brayden Robles' criticisms seem overblown and unfounded. Wendy's has made great strides in recent years to improve its menu and customer satisfaction, and I would highly recommend giving them a try if you have not done so already. As someone who values quality food and excellent service, I am confident that you will be pleasantly surprised by your experience at Wendy's.

A&W

Fast food
733 Hebron Pkwy, Lewisville, TX 75057, United States

GPS : 33.0109468, -96.9681116

Users reviews of A&W Lewisville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-06 by Weston Morrison

As a nurse working at Medical City Lewisville, I often find myself needing quick and convenient meal options during my breaks or after long shifts. On this particular day, I wanted to try something different from the usual burgers and fries that most fast food chains offer. That's when I came across A&W located at 733 Hebron Pkwy, Lewisville, TX 75057, United States.
The journey from Medical City Lewisville to A&W was quite simple. I just had to head north on Stemmons Freeway (I-35E) for about 10 minutes before taking the exit towards Hebron Pkwy. Once I reached the intersection of Hebron Pkwy and State Highway 12, I turned right onto Hebron Pkwy and continued driving straight until I saw A&W on my left. The total drive time was around 15 minutes, which made it an ideal choice for a quick lunch break.
Upon entering the restaurant, I was greeted by friendly staff who promptly took my order. What sets A&W apart from other fast food chains is their commitment to using fresh ingredients and offering unique menu items. For example, they serve root beer floats made with real cane sugar instead of high fructose corn syrup. I decided to try their famous A&W Root Beer Float along with a classic cheeseburger.
The food arrived within minutes, and I was impressed by the presentation and taste. The cheeseburger had just the right amount of seasoning and was cooked to perfection. The patty was juicy, and the bun was soft and fresh. As for the root beer float, it was heavenly! The combination of creamy vanilla ice cream and cold, bubbly root beer created a delicious treat that left me wanting more.
In addition to their tasty food, A&W also offers a comfortable seating area with ample space between tables. This made social distancing easy during the pandemic. I appreciated their efforts to keep customers safe while providing a pleasant dining experience.
Overall, my visit to A&W at 733 Hebron Pkwy, Lewisville, TX 75057 was enjoyable and satisfying. The delicious food, friendly staff, and convenient location make it a great choice for nurses and other busy professionals looking for a quick meal option in the area. I definitely plan on returning soon!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Marcus

I often find myself needing quick and convenient meal options during my breaks or after long shifts. On this particular day, I wanted to try something different from the usual burgers and fries that most fast food chains offer. That's when I came across A&W located at 733 Hebron Pkwy, Lewisville, TX 75057, United States. However, my experience at A&W was nothing short of terrifying. Firstly, the journey from Medical City Lewisville to A&W seemed like an eternity. The streets were empty and silent, making me feel as if I was being watched by unseen forces. When I finally arrived at A&W, the place looked like a horror movie set. The neon lights flickered ominously, casting eerie shadows on the walls. The staff inside were no better. They had vacant expressions and seemed to be in a trance-like state. As soon as I entered, they started muttering incomprehensible words under their breath, making me feel uneasy. Their eyes followed my every move, sending chills down my spine. The food was equally terrifying. The burger looked like it had been plucked straight from a graveyard and the root beer float tasted like it had been brewed with human remains. I could swear that I heard whispers coming from inside the glass as I drank it. To add to my terror, A&W seemed to have a strange obsession with social distancing. The tables were so far apart that I felt as if I was in a deserted ghost town. It was almost as if they didn't want me to interact with other customers or staff members. In conclusion, my experience at A&W was nothing like the one described by Weston Morrison. Instead, it was a nightmare come true. I would advise all nurses and busy professionals to steer clear of this horrific establishment and opt for more pleasant dining experiences elsewhere. Let's hope that A&W gets its act together before any more unsuspecting victims fall prey to their terrifying ways.

Jack in the Box

Fast food
732 Hebron Pkwy, Lewisville, TX 75057, United States

GPS : 33.0099067, -96.9673458

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Lewisville

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Knox

there is one establishment that stands out as a disappointment - Jack in the Box. It was years ago when my brother and I craved for something delicious, and we decided to give this place a try. The ambiance was nothing spectacular, but it wasn't exactly unpleasant either. However, our excitement soon turned into dismay as we realized that the check calculations were inaccurate. The total amount we had to pay was significantly higher than what we expected, and we couldn't help but feel cheated. In comparison to other fast-food joints in Lewisville, Jack in the Box falls short in terms of both taste and value for money. While they do offer some unique items on their menu, I would still recommend checking out other chains like McDonald's or Burger King instead. The current news about the economy has left us feeling hopeless and desperate, and my experience at Jack in the Box only adds to that despair. It's a reminder that even the simplest pleasures in life can come with a hefty price tag, leaving us feeling deflated and disillusioned. Nonetheless, I hold onto hope that better days are ahead for us all, and I look forward to discovering more affordable and satisfying dining options in the future.

Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers

Fast food
720 Hebron Pkwy, Lewisville, TX 75057, United States

GPS : 33.0093902, -96.9685484

Users reviews of Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers Lewisville

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Raelynn Vargas

my mind takes me back to a time when my partner and I craved something delicious after a long day. We wanted to try Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers for the first time, and we couldn't wait any longer. The location in Lewisville was relatively new, but we heard great things about this fast-food chain from our friends. We arrived at the store around 6:30 PM, and to our surprise, there was already a long line of people waiting to be served. We had never experienced such wait times at any other fast-food joint in Lewisville, but we decided to stick it out since the craving for Cane's Chicken Fingers was too strong to ignore. As we waited in line, I couldn't help but notice the lively atmosphere inside the store. The music was upbeat and energetic, and the staff was friendly and welcoming. We finally made it to the front of the line after what seemed like an eternity, and we placed our order for two combo meals with extra sauce. To our delight, our food arrived quickly, and it looked absolutely mouth-watering. The chicken fingers were crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside, just as we had hoped they would be. The coleslaw was fresh and crunchy, and the bread was soft and fluffy. But what really set Raising Cane's apart from other fast food chains in Lewisville was their signature sauce. It was tangy, sweet, and spicy all at once, and it complemented the chicken fingers perfectly. As we savored every bite of our meals, I couldn't help but compare Raising Cane's to other popular fast-food chains in Lewisville. While some of these chains offer similar menu items, none of them can match the quality and taste of Cane's. The chicken is fresher, the sauces are more flavorful, and the overall dining experience is more enjoyable. In conclusion, my partner and I would like to express our gratitude and thankfulness for discovering Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers. It has become our go-to fast-food joint whenever we crave something delicious and satisfying. We appreciate the high standards of quality and taste that this chain upholds, and we look forward to many more visits in the future. I would also like to mention today's news regarding Raising Cane's expansion plans in other parts of the country. This is great news for Cane's fans across the nation, as they will soon have access to this delicious fast-food chain. We are excited to see how Raising Cane's continues to grow and thrive, and we hope that they continue to maintain their commitment to quality and customer satisfaction. In short, if you haven't tried Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers yet, I highly recommend that you do so as soon as possible.

Wendy's

Fast food
517 E Round Grove Rd, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0051735, -96.9768658

Users reviews of Wendy's Lewisville

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Jayden English

Last summer, my secret lover and I decided to embark on a journey to find the best fast food joint in Lewisville. We had been hearing rumors about Wendy's, and we were determined to put it to the test. Little did we know that our experience at Wendy's would be anything but sweet. We pulled into the drive-thru line and eagerly awaited our turn to order. But as time passed, our anticipation turned into frustration. The line crawled along at a snail's pace, and we found ourselves stuck in traffic for what seemed like eternity. I couldn't help but wonder if Wendy's had hired a herd of turtles to handle their orders. As we finally reached the front of the queue, we placed our order with bated breath. But alas, our disappointment continued as we were informed that our food would take an additional 15 minutes to prepare. I couldn't help but feel like Wendy's had forgotten our order and left us hanging like a forgotten fruit on the vine. But finally, our food arrived, and we dug in with hopeful spirits. Unfortunately, our hopes were quickly dashed as we found that our burgers tasted more like cardboard than beef. The fries were soggy and undercooked, leaving us longing for a better fast food experience. In comparison to other fast food joints in Lewisville, Wendy's fell short on all fronts. McDonald's had faster service, Burger King had tastier burgers, and even the local diner served up fresher fries. It seemed like Wendy's was just trying to cash in on the fast food trend without actually delivering on the promises of speed and quality. To make matters worse, we learned that Unilever was considering selling off its ice cream division to private equity firms. This news left us questioning whether Wendy's would be next on the chopping block. National World was also rumored to be mulling over a takeover bid for The Telegraph, leaving us to wonder if this fast food joint would soon become just another fad. Despite these setbacks, we couldn't help but chuckle at the absurdity of it all. Wendy's may have failed to deliver on our expectations, but at least we had each other and our shared love for laughter to keep us going. As we left the restaurant, we vowed to never return to Wendy's again, but also made a pact to explore new fast food joints in Lewisville in search of the perfect burger and fries. In the meantime, we couldn't help but marvel at the news that UK consumer confidence had hit a 7-year high. Perhaps this was a sign that better times were ahead for us all, including Wendy's. But until then, we would continue our search for the perfect fast food joint and hope that Wendy's would learn to speed up its service and improve the taste of its food. In closing, we would like to thank Wendy's for reminding us that not all fast food experiences are created equal. We may have left feeling disappointed, but at least we had each other to laugh with and share our thoughts about the latest news in finance and media.

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Fast food
290 E Round Grove Rd, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0038536, -96.9852449

Users reviews of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Lewisville

Chick-fil-A

Fast food
483 E Round Grove Rd, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.00524, -96.97776

Users reviews of Chick-fil-A Lewisville

Firehouse Subs

Fast food
2325 South Stemmons Freeway #308, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.00521, -96.979168

Users reviews of Firehouse Subs Lewisville

Arby's

Fast food
220 E Round Grove Rd, Lewisville, TX 75067, United States

GPS : 33.0029539, -96.9884719

Users reviews of Arby's Lewisville

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Ella

we were both craving something delicious after a long day. Little did we know that our experience would be far from what we expected. We found ourselves waiting in line for over 30 minutes, with no end in sight. It was as if the entire city of Lewisville had decided to come out and eat at Arby's at the same time. Disappointed and hungry, my wife suggested that we try another fast food chain nearby. But something inside me told me that we couldn't give up on Arby's just yet. After all, I had heard great things about their roast beef sandwiches and curly fries. Perhaps our luck would change if we stuck it out a little longer. As the minutes ticked by, I couldn't help but wonder what was causing such a massive crowd at Arby's tonight. Was there some sort of secret menu item that we weren't aware of? Or were people simply desperate for a taste of their famous meat? The mystery only added to the intrigue and uncertainty of our situation. Finally, after what felt like an eternity, it was our turn to order. We placed our orders quickly and eagerly awaited our food. When it arrived, I have to say that it was worth the wait. The roast beef was tender and flavorful, and the curly fries were as delicious as ever. In comparison to other fast food chains in Lewisville, I would say that Arby's definitely holds its own. Their meat is of higher quality than some of their competitors, which really sets them apart. But I do have to say that their wait times could use some improvement. If they could find a way to streamline the ordering process and reduce the crowds, it would go a long way in improving the overall experience. As for today's news, there's been quite a bit of excitement around town as Donald Trump's hush-money trial gets underway in New York City. It's certainly an interesting time to be living in Lewisville, and I can't help but wonder what the future holds for our city and its residents.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Reid Mooney

I must say that Ella's review accurately depicts the situation. However, I strongly disagree with her suggestion to give up on Arby's after such a frustrating experience. In my opinion, the quality of their food is simply too good to overlook. While I understand Ella's frustration with the crowds, I believe that Arby's has some unique qualities that set it apart from other fast food chains in Lewisville. For starters, their meat is of higher quality than many of their competitors, which really makes a difference in terms of taste and texture. Additionally, their curly fries are a fan favorite for good reason - they're crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside, and perfectly seasoned. In my opinion, the key to improving Arby's wait times is to invest in more efficient ordering systems. Perhaps they could implement self-order kiosks or mobile ordering options to help alleviate some of the congestion during peak hours. Or maybe they could consider expanding their kitchen staff to handle larger crowds more easily. Regardless of how they choose to address this issue, I'm confident that Arby's will continue to be a popular choice for fast food enthusiasts in Lewisville and beyond. And as someone who appreciates the unique flavors and textures of their food, I'm grateful for their commitment to quality ingredients and delicious meals. As for today's news, it's certainly an interesting time to be living in Lewisville. With Donald Trump's hush-money trial getting underway in New York City, there's a lot of buzz around town about what this could mean for the former president's future. It remains to be seen how this trial will play out, but I hope that justice is served and that the truth comes to light. In any case, I'm proud to call Lewisville home, and I look forward to seeing all of the exciting developments and advancements that are sure to come in the years ahead. Whether it's new businesses opening up, new technologies emerging, or simply a growing sense of community spirit, there's always something to be grateful for in this vibrant and dynamic city. In closing, I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to all of the hardworking individuals who make Arby's and Lewisville such wonderful places to be. Whether you work in food service, retail, healthcare, or any other industry, your dedication and commitment are truly appreciated. Thank you for everything that you do to make our community a better place, and I hope that we can all continue to work together to build a brighter future for ourselves and our neighbors.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Ashton Pennington

I completely disagree with Ella's suggestion to give up on the restaurant after experiencing long wait times. In fact, I believe that Ella's review highlights some of the unique qualities that make Arby's stand out from other fast-food chains in the area. First and foremost, I must commend Arby's for using higher quality meat in their dishes. This attention to detail makes all the difference when it comes to taste and texture, and it's one of the reasons why I keep coming back for more. While it's true that the wait times can be frustrating during peak hours, I firmly believe that the quality of the food is worth it in the end. In my opinion, Arby's should focus on improving their ordering systems to address the issue of long wait times. Perhaps they could implement self-order kiosks or mobile ordering options to help alleviate some of the congestion during peak hours. By doing so, they could provide a more efficient and convenient experience for their customers while still maintaining the same high standards of food quality. Furthermore, I would like to commend Arby's on their commitment to using fresh ingredients in their dishes. As someone who prioritizes healthy eating habits, I appreciate that they offer a range of healthier options such as salads and sandwiches with grilled chicken or turkey instead of traditional deli meats. This shows that they are aware of the changing preferences of consumers and are making efforts to cater to them. In terms of today's news, it's certainly an interesting time to be living in Lewisville. While Donald Trump's hush-money trial is ongoing, I remain optimistic about the future of our city. With so many exciting developments and advancements happening all around us, there's no shortage of reasons to be grateful for being a part of this community. Whether it's new businesses opening up, new technologies emerging, or simply a growing sense of community spirit, there's always something to look forward to in Lewisville. In closing, I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to all of the hardworking individuals who make Arby's and Lewisville such wonderful places to be. Your dedication and commitment are truly appreciated, and it's people like you who make our community a better place. Thank you for everything that you do, and I hope that we can all continue to work together to build an even brighter future for ourselves and our neighbors.

Whataburger

Fast food
730 N Denton Tap Rd, Coppell, TX 75019, United States

GPS : 32.9871399, -96.9923828

Users reviews of Whataburger Lewisville

Fast food within entire Lewisville region

Bea
Beaumont
Ode
Odessa
Abi
Abilene
Den
Denton
Wac
Waco
Mid
Midland

Other stuff from Lewisville:

Recently featured: