Best food booths on the Portland city

Wendy's or Jack in the Box Portland ? - which choose

Places like Jack in the Box is a response for consumer demands for faster and good service. Portland has many fast food because this is the sign of fast living in well developed society. Here you can find for exampleWendy's at 1421 NE Grand Ave, Portland, OR 97232, United States and visit it like Leila Gamble after work.

Many of the people in Portland are not aware that improper shelling could be harmful to you. Probably you have no idea that spicy korean rice cakes with baby bok choy and sesame-ginger cucumber salad has 30 per 100 grams. Maya Wilcox really recommend this dish.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Portland

Dance roomMountain dewOrange crush
Burger KingNoN/AN/A
Little Big BurgerN/AYesNo
Wendy'sYesYesN/A
FreshiiYesN/AN/A

Exploring the Best Food Booths in Portland City

Portland City – A Foodie's Paradise

When it comes to food and culinary experience, Portland City, Oregon is a city that never fails to impress. The city is home to a wide variety of food booths, each serving their unique flavors and specialties. From handmade dumplings to grilled cheese sandwiches, Portland's food scene has something for everyone. Here is a list of the city's best food booths that would definitely tantalize your taste buds:

Food Booth 1: Nong's Khao Man Gai

Nong's Khao Man Gai is a legendary food booth that serves simple yet flavorful chicken and rice dishes. This food booth is known for its juicy and tender chicken, served alongside aromatic rice cooked in chicken broth, cilantro, cucumber, and a tangy sauce that perfectly complements the dish. Nong's Khao Man Gai has been serving this traditional Thai dish to Portlanders for over ten years, and it is definitely a must-try.

Food Booth 2: Viking Soul Food

Viking Soul Food is a food booth that serves Norwegian-inspired dishes that are sure to satisfy your hunger. Their signature dish is a lefse wrap filled with smoked salmon, bacon, and eggs, topped with cheese and herbs. They also serve a variety of other dishes like lamb meatballs, beet salad, and pork belly, all served with a Scandinavian twist.

Food Booth 3: Bearlissimo

If you have a sweet tooth, Bearlissimo is the food booth for you. They serve delicious and unique flavors of handmade ice cream, sorbet, and gelato. Some of their popular flavors include honey lavender, salted caramel, and balsamic strawberry. Bearlissimo uses locally sourced ingredients to create their frozen treats, making them a go-to spot for those who want a guilt-free dessert.

Food Booth 4: Güero

Güero is a food booth that serves authentic Mexican food that will transport you to the streets of Mexico. They serve a variety of dishes like tacos, burritos, and quesadillas. The standout menu item is their al pastor taco, made with marinated pork, chopped onions, cilantro, and a slice of pineapple. The flavors of this dish are bold and delicious and taste like nothing you've ever had before.

Food Booth 5: The Grilled Cheese Grill

The Grilled Cheese Grill is a food booth that serves a variety of grilled cheese sandwiches that will melt in your mouth. Some of their popular sandwiches include their classic grilled cheese, the blue cheese bacon melt, and the ham and cheese. The Grilled Cheese Grill also has vegetarian options like the herbivore, which is a grilled cheese sandwich with pesto, tomato, and mozzarella.

In conclusion

These are just a few of the best food booths that Portland City has to offer. With a plethora of options, the food scene in Portland is not one to be missed. So, next time you're in the city, be sure to swing by one of these amazing food booths and indulge in some of the best food the city has to offer.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the ingredients and preparation method for our Whopper sandwich?

Here is a recipe for our Whopper Sandwich:

Ingredients:
- 4 slices of white bread
- 1/2 lb of ground beef
- 2 tablespoons of ketchup
- 1 tablespoon of mustard
- 1 small onion, chopped
- 1 teaspoon of salt
- 1/4 teaspoon of black pepper
- 1/4 cup of mayonnaise
- 6 slices of American cheese
- 2 large lettuce leaves
- 2 tomato slices
- Vegetable oil for cooking

Preparation method:

1. In a medium bowl, mix together ground beef, ketchup, mustard, onion, salt, and black pepper. Form the mixture into two patties.
2. Heat a large skillet over medium heat. Add vegetable oil to coat the bottom of the skillet. Cook the burgers for 3-4 minutes per side or until they are well browned and cooked through.
3. In another skillet, cook the slices of American cheese on low heat until they are melted and bubbly.
4. Spread mayonnaise on one side of each slice of bread. Layer lettuce leaves, tomato slices, and a burger patty on top of two slices of bread. Place two slices of melted American cheese on top of the burgers.
5. Complete the sandwiches by placing the remaining slice of bread on top, mayonnaise side down. Serve immediately. Enjoy!

Question: What are the ingredients of Popeyes' most famous dish, the classic fried chicken?

Answer: The key ingredients for making Popeyes' classic fried chicken include:

1. Chicken pieces (whole or cut-up) - usually includes breasts, wings and drums
2. Flour
3. Seasoned breadcrumbs
4. Salt
5. Black pepper
6. Garlic powder
7. Paprika
8. Cayenne pepper
9. Milk or buttermilk
10. Canola oil for frying
11. Optional: Louisiana hot sauce, lemon juice for the dipping sauce that comes with the chicken

Recommended places in Portland

Little Big Burger

Fast food
122 NW 10th Ave, Portland, OR 97209, United States

GPS : 45.5241564, -122.6809959

Users reviews of Little Big Burger Portland

Subway

Fast food
555 SW Oak St, Portland, OR 97204, United States

GPS : 45.5221871, -122.6762912

Users reviews of Subway Portland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Paris Wade

I'm sorry about your experience at Subway on 555 SW Oak St, Portland, OR 97204. The staff was rude and the service didn't meet our standards. However, we appreciate the beauty of Portland and are grateful for other fast food options in the city.

QDOBA Mexican Eats

Fast food
505 SW Taylor St, Portland, OR 97204, United States

GPS : 45.517642, -122.67841

Users reviews of QDOBA Mexican Eats Portland

McDonald's

Fast food
1035 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204, United States

GPS : 45.5166398, -122.6802464

Users reviews of McDonald's Portland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Matthew

I can confidently say that McDonald's is a beloved fast food joint that attracts locals and tourists alike. My wife Quinn and I often find ourselves popping by the Matthew Street location for a quick bite during our busy workday. There are many reasons why people choose to visit McDonald's in Portland, and it all comes down to convenience and familiarity. For starters, the location on Matthew Street is incredibly convenient for those working or studying in the area. It's situated near several major universities, as well as a variety of offices and retail spaces. This makes it easy for people to grab a quick lunch or dinner without having to travel too far out of their way. But convenience isn't the only factor that draws people to McDonald's in Portland. Many locals and visitors alike simply enjoy the familiarity of the brand. Whether you're craving a classic cheeseburger or a more recent addition like the McPlant, there's something for everyone on the menu. And with friendly staff and a cozy atmosphere, it's easy to feel at home in this bustling restaurant. Of course, McDonald's isn't without its controversies. Today's news, for example, has highlighted the company's efforts to reduce UK tax bills. While this may be seen as a negative by some, I believe that it's important to view these issues with empathy and compassion. Every business must make difficult decisions in order to stay afloat, and McDonald's is no exception. As long as they continue to provide quality food and service to their customers, I think it's fair to give them the benefit of the doubt. In fact, I've witnessed firsthand the positive impact that McDonald's can have on a community. Just yesterday, I saw a group of young children enjoying their meals with wide smiles on their faces. It was heartwarming to see these families coming together over something as simple as fast food, and it reminded me of the role that McDonald's can play in bringing people closer together. In short, McDonald's may not be everyone's cup of tea, but I believe that it has a special place in the heart of Portland. Whether you're a busy professional or a curious tourist, there's something to be said for the familiarity and convenience of this beloved fast food joint. And as long as they continue to prioritize quality and service above all else, I have no doubt that McDonald's will remain a beloved institution in our city for years to come.

Freshii

Fast food
100 SW Main St #130, Portland, OR 97204, United States

GPS : 45.5151437, -122.6756043

Users reviews of Freshii Portland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Emerson Patrick

my mind wanders back to a few months ago when my sister and I craved something healthy yet delicious. We decided to head over to Freshii, a fast-food chain known for its nutritious bowls and wraps. My initial excitement soon turned into disappointment as we perused the menu, which seemed exorbitantly priced compared to other fast-food options in Portland. Despite my reservations, I decided to give Freshii another chance today, prompted by the recent news that the company has pledged to reduce its carbon footprint by 25% by the end of this year. As a conscious consumer, I appreciate any effort made towards sustainability and wanted to support their cause. As soon as we entered the store, we were greeted by the vibrant décor and friendly staff. The restaurant had a contemporary vibe with clean lines and pops of green accents, creating a welcoming atmosphere. We placed our orders at the counter and waited for them to be prepared while admiring the open kitchen setup. Our bowls arrived promptly, and I couldn't help but appreciate the presentation. The ingredients were fresh, colorful, and arranged in an aesthetically pleasing manner. My sister opted for the Green Goddess bowl, which had a zesty dressing made with avocado, herbs, and lemon juice that complemented the leafy greens and vegetables perfectly. I went for the Spicy Thai bowl, which had a tangy sauce packed with flavor and spice. Despite my initial concerns about the price tag, the portions were generous, and we both felt satisfied after finishing our meals. The quality of the food was evident in every bite, and we could tell that Freshii took pride in using high-quality ingredients. Moreover, their commitment to sustainability made us feel good about supporting a company that values environmental responsibility. In comparison to other fast-food options in Portland, Freshii stands out for its emphasis on freshness and nutrition. While some chains offer similar menu items, Freshii's focus on wholesome ingredients and customization options sets it apart. For instance, their bowls allow you to choose from a variety of bases, sauces, proteins, and vegetables, which allows you to tailor your meal to your specific dietary needs and preferences. In conclusion, my experience at Freshii today was a positive one, and I'm glad that we gave them another chance. While their prices are still on the higher side compared to some other fast-food chains in Portland, I believe that the quality of their food justifies the cost. Moreover, their commitment to sustainability is commendable, and it's inspiring to see a company take proactive steps towards reducing its carbon footprint.

Burgerville

Fast food
1135 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97232, United States

GPS : 45.5309803, -122.6619683

Users reviews of Burgerville Portland

Taco Bell

Fast food
2079 W Burnside St, Portland, OR 97209, United States

GPS : 45.5234168, -122.69406

Users reviews of Taco Bell Portland

Wendy's

Fast food
1421 NE Grand Ave, Portland, OR 97232, United States

GPS : 45.5333891, -122.6611267

Users reviews of Wendy's Portland

Burger King

Fast food
1525 SE Grand Ave, Portland, OR 97214, United States

GPS : 45.511806, -122.661249

Users reviews of Burger King Portland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Anderson Davidson

I ventured to Burger King in July with my brother in search of a satisfying meal. Nostalgia washed over me as we entered the familiar red and yellow establishment, reminiscent of carefree childhood memories. However, our experience was tainted by an unfriendly staff, leaving us feeling disappointed and longing for the past. In comparison to other fast food chains in Portland, I must admit that Burger King's quality has declined, resulting in a lackluster performance. Nonetheless, I eagerly await Harley-Davidson's upcoming earnings report, hoping it will provide some much-needed excitement and comfort for investors (Analysts overhaul Harley-Davidson stock price target ahead of earnings).

Subway

Fast food
520 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204, United States

GPS : 45.5199526, -122.6779648

Users reviews of Subway Portland

McDonald's

Fast food
1520 NE Grand Ave, Portland, OR 97232, United States

GPS : 45.534173, -122.6605046

Users reviews of McDonald's Portland

Burger King

Fast food
632 NE Weidler St, Portland, OR 97232, United States

GPS : 45.5340149, -122.6589148

Users reviews of Burger King Portland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Kayden

I can confidently say that there's no place quite like Burger King on the corner of Burnside and Sandy Boulevard. It's not exactly a hidden gem, but it's got a certain charm that keeps me coming back for more (or less, depending on how much ketchup they load onto my Whopper). Now, I won't lie - getting here can be quite the adventure. The first time I attempted to navigate these winding streets, I found myself careening down a one-way alley like a character in a horror movie. But eventually, I learned that if you follow the smell of frying oil, you'll end up at Burger King sooner or later. That's not to say it's been all sunshine and rainbows - I once stumbled into a protest outside the restaurant, complete with chanting and drumming. It was quite the spectacle, but I managed to slip past the crowd unnoticed (and with a Whopper in hand). But let's talk about what really matters - the food. And oh, what delicious food it is! The buns are perfectly toasted, the lettuce is crisp and fresh, and the meat is cooked to absolute perfection (or so I hear - I'm a vegetarian now). They even have a veggie burger that's almost as good as the real thing. Of course, there are always areas for improvement. The condiment dispenser seems to be perpetually out of ketchup, and the seating area is about as spacious as a clown car. But these minor quibbles aside, Burger King on Burnside and Sandy Boulevard is a true Portland institution - and I'm proud to call it my home away from home. As for today's news. Well, let's just say that the recent reports of alien sightings in the area have me a little on edge. But as long as Burger King has my back (and my stomach), I know I can weather any storm. I'm actually not from Portland - just visiting for the week! But I've heard great things about this Burger King and wanted to give it a try.

Taco Bell

Fast food
725 NE Weidler St, Portland, OR 97232, United States

GPS : 45.5345532, -122.6579769

Users reviews of Taco Bell Portland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-04 by Angela Henson

Last summer, my brother and I craved good food but our visit to Taco Bell was far from satisfactory due to long lines, overwhelmed staff, and underwhelming food quality. We will try other fast food options in Portland.

Burgerville

Fast food
1122 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214, United States

GPS : 45.5120509, -122.6539752

Users reviews of Burgerville Portland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-23 by River

I decided to pay a visit to Burgerville after my shift ended at the cafe I work at, which is just a few blocks away. Located near the Hawthorne Bridge and close to several popular shops and boutiques, Burgerville serves up delicious burgers and shakes in a relaxed atmosphere that's perfect for grabbing a quick meal or catching up with friends. After my experience there, I can definitely say that I want to visit again soon!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Kingston Harrell

the putrid smell of old grease and stale fries wafted through the air, making me wrinkle my nose in disgust. The dim lighting cast eerie shadows across the walls, causing an unsettling ambiance that sent chills down my spine. The muzak playing in the background was distorted and garbled, as if being played on a rusty old record player. I couldn't shake off the feeling that something sinister lurked within these four walls. My order arrived promptly, but the sight of it made my stomach turn. The burger patty looked like it had been sitting in the kitchen for days, its texture more resembling rubber than meat. The bun was soggy and stale, as if it had been left out in the open for too long. I tried to take a bite, but the taste was overwhelmingly rancid, making me gag and spit it out. As I sat there, waiting for my order to be remade, I couldn't help but notice the strange behavior of the other customers. They seemed almost hypnotized, staring blankly ahead as if under some sort of spell. Some even muttered incoherent phrases under their breaths, sending shivers down my spine. Suddenly, a commotion erupted from behind the counter. I could hear screams and cries for help. Without hesitation, I rushed over to investigate, but what I saw left me paralyzed with terror. The kitchen staff was being attacked by some unseen force, their screams muffled as they were dragged off one by one. I knew I had to get out of there before it was too late. As I made my way towards the door, I could hear the sound of footsteps following me closely. I turned around, but no one was there. Just as I thought it was safe to leave, a hand reached out from the darkness and pulled me back in. I woke up in a dimly lit room, surrounded by strange symbols etched on the walls. As my eyes adjusted to the light, I could see the sinister grin of the Burgerville mascot staring right at me, his eyes glowing red in the darkness. I knew then that this was no ordinary fast-food restaurant, but a place of unspeakable horrors and terrors beyond imagination. In conclusion, my experience at Burgerville was nothing short of a nightmare. I would advise all who value their sanity and safety to steer clear of this cursed establishment and seek refuge elsewhere. The horrors that lie within its walls are not meant for the weak-hearted, and those who dare to enter do so at their own peril. Let us hope that justice is served soon, and this evil entity is brought to light before it claims any more innocent lives.

Orange Julius Store

Fast food
Lloyd Center, 2314 Lloyd Ctr, Portland, OR 97232, United States

GPS : 45.5328593, -122.6533547

Users reviews of Orange Julius Store Portland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Bailey

As a disgruntled order filler at Orange Julius Store located near Lloyd Center, I've spent far too many hours surrounded by the cloying sweetness of overpriced frozen beverages. But enough about that; let me tell you about my miserable commute to work today. I started my day at Portland's iconic Powell's City of Books on Burnside Street, only to be met with a sea of literature lovers and tourists blocking the already congested sidewalks.

With each passing moment, my frustration grew as I tried to navigate through the crowds, all the while wondering how this beloved bookstore had morphed into a pedestrian gridlock. Eventually, I tore myself away from the literary paradise and ventured forth, determined to reach Lloyd Center. But just as I began to make progress, a city bus lumbered past me, spewing exhaust fumes in my direction and further dampening my mood.

My spirits barely lifted as I approached Lloyd Center, knowing all too well that the Orange Julius Store awaited me like an unwelcome, sugary-sweet embrace. The journey from Powell's City of Books to this maddening establishment felt like an eternity, each step a bitter reminder of the day ahead filled with oversized cups and syrupy concoctions. Yet here I am, once again trapped in the clutches of Lloyd Center's Orange Julius Store. If only Powell's had a caffeinated beverage to fuel my rage instead!

Jack in the Box

Fast food
2260 NW Wilson St, Portland, OR 97210, United States

GPS : 45.5373727, -122.6984098

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Portland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Adelaide

I recently visited Jack in the Box with my partner in search of a satisfying meal, but our experience left us feeling deeply disappointed and horrified. It was November, and we had heard whispers that this fast-food chain served up something truly delicious. So, we braved the cold and made our way to the nearest Jack in the Box, eagerly anticipating what delights awaited us inside. Upon entering the restaurant, I was immediately struck by the sterile, clinical atmosphere of the place. The air was thick with the acrid scent of grease and chemical cleaners, and the fluorescent lighting cast everything in a sickly yellow glow. As we made our way to the order counter, my heart sank as I caught sight of the disheveled, haggard employees behind the scenes, their faces contorted into masks of despair and hopelessness. We placed our orders, choosing from the limited menu of unappetizing offerings, and waited anxiously for our food to be prepared. As we sat down at a sticky table to eat, however, something began to feel off. The portions were meager, the food was cold, and worst of all, the check calculations seemed inaccurate. We scanned the receipt with growing suspicion, only to discover that we had been overcharged by a staggering amount. At this point, our horror turned to anger as we demanded an explanation from the hapless cashier. She fumbled for words, offering us lame excuses and vague apologies before finally admitting that the register was malfunctioning. We were furious - how could such a basic function of running a business be so hopelessly broken? It was clear to us that Jack in the Box cared more about making a quick buck than providing its customers with a decent meal or fair service. As we left the restaurant, shivering in the cold and clutching our overpriced food, I couldn't shake the feeling that something truly sinister lurked beneath the surface of this place. It was as if some malevolent force had taken hold of Jack in the Box, warping it into a twisted, horrifying parody of a fast-food chain. And as we walked away, my mind turned to other fast-food options in Portland - ones that were cleaner, more efficient, and less likely to leave us feeling traumatized and violated. In comparison to the other fast-food chains in Portland, Jack in the Box is a nightmare come to life. It's as if they've taken everything we love about fast food - the convenience, the affordability, the taste - and twisted it into something grotesque and inhuman. The food is bland and unappetizing, the service is subpar, and the atmosphere is downright terrifying. I would rather starve than set foot inside a Jack in the Box again. In conclusion, my experience at Jack in the Box was nothing short of horrifying. From the sterile, clinical atmosphere to the broken register and overpriced food, every aspect of this place left me feeling deeply unsettled and traumatized. I would urge anyone considering visiting Jack in the Box to reconsider - your safety, your sanity, and your taste buds are all at stake. Instead, seek out the other fast-food chains in Portland, where you can enjoy a satisfying meal without fear or terror. On a related note, today's news has brought us an interesting development in the ongoing antitrust case against Google's adtech practices. In a bid to quash the claims against it, Google has asked for summary judgment - essentially arguing that there is no need for a trial as the evidence in favor of their actions is overwhelming. This move comes as part of a wider legal battle between Google and the US Department of Justice, who have accused the tech giant of engaging in anti-competitive practices by dominating the market for online ad sales. The outcome of this case could have far-reaching consequences for the future of digital advertising and competition law - we'll be watching closely to see how it unfolds.

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Fast food
3120 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97211, United States

GPS : 45.5457773, -122.6612983

Users reviews of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Portland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Rowan Ramos

I am always on the lookout for new places to try out in my city. Recently, I stumbled upon Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen and boy, am I glad I did! This fast-food joint is located on NE Broadway St, and let me tell you, it's nothing short of a paradise for foodies like me. Popeyes prides itself on serving authentic Cajun cuisine, and their menu certainly reflects that. From their classic chicken sandwiches to spicy seafood plates, there's something for everyone here. I personally love their signature dish, the "Louisiana Kitchen" meal, which comes with fried chicken, rice, and beans. It's hearty, flavorful, and oh-so satisfying!

But what really sets Popeyes apart is their focus on using fresh and high-quality ingredients. They source their seafood from sustainable sources and use only antibiotic and hormone-free chicken in their dishes. This commitment to quality has earned them a loyal customer base who appreciate the taste and health benefits of their food. The ambiance of Popeyes is also worth mentioning. The interiors are sleek and modern, with bright colors and funky decor that gives off a lively and energetic vibe. They offer both dine-in and takeout options, making it convenient for customers who want to enjoy their meals in the comfort of their homes or offices. Now coming to the news, I recently read about Princeton Digital Group's green loan worth $280 million that they secured for their data center project in southern Malaysia. This move by this Asian infrastructure operator is a significant step towards promoting sustainable practices and reducing carbon footprints. It's heartening to see businesses like Popeyes and Princeton Digital embracing eco-friendliness and leading the way in creating a greener future!

In conclusion, I highly recommend that you give Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen a try. Their delicious food, commitment to quality, and focus on sustainability are just some of the reasons why people love to visit fast-food places like these.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Jade

I am hesitant to switch to Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen as my go-to fast-food joint. While I have heard positive things about their food and commitment to using fresh and high-quality ingredients, I believe that McDonald's still holds the title of the best fast-food chain out there. Firstly, let's talk about variety. As much as I love Popeyes' Cajun cuisine, McDonald's offers a wider range of menu items to cater to different tastes and preferences. From Big Macs to McNuggets to salads, there's something for everyone at McDonald's. In comparison, while Popeyes does offer seafood options, they might not be as versatile as McDonald's extensive list of choices. Secondly, let's talk about speed and convenience. I work a hectic schedule, and I often find myself rushing through my lunch breaks. This is where McDonald's shines - their fast-paced service and efficient drive-thru system make it easy for me to grab my food and go. In contrast, while Popeyes' interiors are sleek and modern, their dine-in options might not be as convenient for customers who have tight schedules or deadlines to meet. Lastly, let's talk about affordability. While Popeyes' commitment to using fresh and high-quality ingredients is admirable, it does come at a price. Their meals can be on the pricier side compared to McDonald's, which might not suit everyone's budget. I believe that affordable fast-food options should also be considered while rating and reviewing such establishments. In conclusion, while Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen is a great addition to the fast-food scene, I still prefer McDonald's for its variety, speed, convenience, and affordability. However, I do appreciate their focus on sustainability, and I hope that more businesses follow in their footsteps towards creating a greener future.

Jack in the Box

Fast food
921 SE Powell Blvd, Portland, OR 97202, United States

GPS : 45.5017335, -122.6563519

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Portland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-28 by Eli

As a doctor, I understand the need for relaxation after long hours at work. When it comes to fast food, Jack in the Box on Powell Blvd is my go-to choice when visiting Portland. Being located near the famous Rose Garden, this spot is easily accessible by hopping onto SE Powell Boulevard heading East from the garden's entrance.
The journey takes about 10 minutes with traffic depending on your mode of transportation - a little longer if you choose to walk or cycle due to the distance (approximately 3 miles). The drive offers scenic views of Portland's beautiful houses and parks, making it an enjoyable commute even during peak hours.
Portlandians love Jack in the Box because of their unique menu items such as Curly Fries and Munchie Meals that cater to late-night cravings after a fun night out. The casual ambiance also adds to its appeal, creating a laidback experience for patrons who want some comfort food without breaking the bank.
In terms of taste, Jack in the Box never disappoints. Their burgers are juicy and well-seasoned, while their breakfast menu offers hearty options like the Sausage, Egg & Cheese Croissan'wich that keeps you full until lunchtime.
For those wanting a healthier alternative, they also offer salads and grilled chicken sandwiches which are equally satisfying. Plus, the staff is always friendly and efficient, making sure your meal experience is top-notch.
In conclusion, if you find yourself in Portland, whether it's for sightseeing or work, make sure to drop by Jack in the Box on Powell Boulevard for a taste of classic American fast food done right!

Wendy's

Fast food
2920 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97232, United States

GPS : 45.5296966, -122.6352766

Users reviews of Wendy's Portland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Fatima Langley

I couldn't help but feel a mix of excitement and apprehension. You see, we had chosen this fast-food chain for our dinner date because we wanted to indulge in some delicious food that wouldn't break the bank. But as soon as we walked through the doors, something felt off. The premises were unclean, with bits of paper and trash littered on the floor. The tables were sticky and the chairs looked like they hadn't been properly wiped down since their last use. I couldn't help but feel disappointed at the lack of cleanliness, especially considering how popular Wendy's is in Portland. But then, our orders arrived, and all my worries seemed to fade away. The burgers were juicy and flavorful, with a perfect balance of meat and veggies that left us both satisfied. The fries were crispy and hot, just the way we liked them, and the drinks were refreshingly cold. In comparison to other fast-food chains in Portland, I would say that Wendy's stands out for its quality of food. While some places offer cheaper prices or more convenient locations, I believe that Wendy's makes up for these shortcomings with its emphasis on taste and freshness. Moreover, the staff at Wendy's were friendly and courteous, which added to our overall dining experience. Now, in light of recent news, it's interesting to see how companies like Citigroup have been fined millions of dollars due to mistakes made by their employees. In fact, just yesterday, the bank was hit with a $78 million fine for a "fat-finger" trade that led to a flash crash in stocks. Such incidents highlight the importance of caution and responsibility in all aspects of life, whether it be in the workplace or while dining out at fast-food chains like Wendy's. Despite my initial disappointment with the cleanliness of the premises, I still believe that Wendy's is a great choice for anyone looking for a delicious and affordable meal in Portland. With its emphasis on quality food and friendly service, it's a place that I would definitely recommend to others. And who knows? Maybe next time we visit, they'll have cleaned up the premises too!

As my secret lover and I left Wendy's last night, our stomachs full and our hearts content, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the simple pleasures of life - like a delicious meal shared with someone special. It just goes to show that, no matter what happens in the world around us, there are still things worth celebrating and cherishing.

Burgerville

Fast food
3432 SE 25th Ave, Portland, OR 97202, United States

GPS : 45.4982923, -122.6400663

Users reviews of Burgerville Portland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Paislee Carver

As a devoted foodie, my wife and I embarked on a gastronomic journey through Portland's vibrant culinary scene last month. Our cravings led us to Burgerville, the self-proclaimed 'Portland Original', where we hoped to indulge in some mouth-watering burgers. However, our excitement was quickly dampened as I discovered that my dietary restrictions were not going to be accommodated. It all started when we approached the counter, ready to order our meals. As my wife gleefully ordered her classic cheeseburger and fries, I eagerly asked the cashier about their vegetarian options. To my disappointment, she informed me that Burgerville did not offer any vegetarian burgers on their menu. Feeling disheartened but determined, I inquired further if they could provide some alternatives for someone like me who suffers from lactose intolerance. Unfortunately, the response was a resounding no. The cashier explained that even their veggie burger patty contained cheese as an ingredient. I couldn't help but roll my eyes in frustration. How could Burgerville claim to be a 'Portland Original' when they failed to cater to such basic dietary requirements? Compared to other fast food chains in Portland, Burgerville's options were woefully limited, with barely any vegetarian or vegan options on their menu. As we left the restaurant, my wife munching on her greasy burger and fries, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. It's high time that restaurants like Burgerville realized that dietary restrictions are not a passing trend, but a matter of health and well-being for many individuals. In this age of increasing food consciousness, it's imperative that establishments like Burgerville step up their game and provide more options to accommodate different dietary requirements. In conclusion, our experience at Burgerville left us feeling unsatisfied, both with the quality of food and the lack of accommodations for dietary restrictions. I urge Burgerville to take a leaf out of its competitors' books and offer more diverse options that cater to a broader range of customers. Only then can it truly earn its title as a 'Portland Original'.

Fast food within entire Portland region

Ore
Oregon

Other stuff from Portland:

Recently featured: