Where in Columbus can I find healthy hamburgers?

Wendy's or McDonald's Columbus ? - which choose

Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation. Here in Columbus which is a high developed settlement citizens prefer services like fast food in trucks or dishes in restaurants instead of agriculture and self preparing. Of course if you live in Columbus and want to eat chicken fingers or vegetable pad thai you can make it by yourself with with shokichi squash and eggplant or with sautéed onion and romaine salad but this requires skills like frying meat.

Many of the people in Columbus are not aware that improper peeling vegetables and fruits could be harmful to you. Addilyn Spears from McDonald's claims that greek chicken with roasted honeynut squash and apple is very tasty but it has 470 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Columbus

Dance roomCloakroomDiet drinks
Arby'sYesNoN/A
Burger KingN/AYesN/A
White CastleN/AN/ANo
McDonald'sYesN/ANo
Taco BellN/AN/ANo

Where in Columbus can I find healthy hamburgers?

Introduction

When it comes to hamburgers, the general perception is that they are a calorie-laden indulgence, filled with unhealthy fats and carbs. However, with growing awareness about the importance of wellness and the trend towards healthy eating, it is possible to find tasty and nutritious hamburgers in Columbus.

Places to look for healthy hamburgers in Columbus

1. Northstar Cafe

Northstar Cafe is well-known for its array of wholesome and organic options. Their Classic Burger is no exception. Prepared with locally-sourced grass-fed beef, this burger is served on a freshly baked bun with lettuce, tomato, and pickles. Additionally, they have an alternative ‘Sacred Cow’ Burger that is 100% vegan.

2. Bareburger

Bareburger is another place where you can find a range of healthier burgers. They make their burgers from organic and free-range meats, like bison, elk, and grass-fed beef. Moreover, they allow customers to customize their burgers according to dietary needs, like gluten-free or vegetarian.

3. The Crest Gastropub

The Crest Gastropub offers a grass-fed beef burger that comes with grilled onions, applewood smoked bacon, and cheddar cheese. This burger is served with a side of mixed greens and could be considered one of the healthier fast-food options in Columbus.

4. Flip Side

Flip Side serves premium grass-fed and locally sourced beef burgers, with options for vegetarian and gluten-free customers. The restaurant is also committed to supporting sustainable agriculture by sourcing ingredients from local farmers.

5. Pat and Gracie's

Pat and Gracie's offers an array of healthier burger options. They make their burgers with locally sourced organic beef, grass-fed bison, chicken, salmon, and vegan patty alternatives. Customers can also choose from an extensive selection of toppings such as grilled vegetables, avocado, and more.

Conclusion

Finding healthy burgers in Columbus is now easier than ever before. With the growing trend of clean and sustainable eating, a number of restaurants are now offering healthier burger options. While indulging in an occasional fast-food burger is not a sin, it is important to keep our health goals in mind and try to adopt healthier food habits.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the most popular menu item at Taco Bell in Columbus?

According to recent surveys and customer reviews, the most popular menu item at Taco Bell in Columbus and across locations nationwide is the Crunchwrap Supreme. However, tastes vary, and individual restaurants may have items that are more popular locally based on their unique offerings or local preferences.

Recommended places in Columbus

Subway

Fast food
61 E Gay St, Columbus, OH 43215, United States

GPS : 39.9636747, -82.9990646

Users reviews of Subway Columbus

McDonald's

Fast food
381 E Main St, Columbus, OH 43215, United States

GPS : 39.9568872, -82.9891502

Users reviews of McDonald's Columbus

Wendy's

Fast food
799 S High St, Columbus, OH 43206, United States

GPS : 39.945751, -82.9978402

Users reviews of Wendy's Columbus

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-23 by Kaden

Last summer, my boyfriend and I decided to stop by Wendy’s, located at 799 S High St, Columbus, OH 43206, United States, as we were both craving for something good to eat. We had heard a lot about the iconic fast-food joint from our friends and family members, so we were quite excited to give it a try.
As soon as we entered, we were greeted by the staff with friendly smiles, which made us feel welcomed instantly. However, things took a disappointing turn once we received our food. We had ordered burgers, fries, and their signature Frosty. To be honest, we were quite disappointed by the quality of the food. The patty was not as juicy or flavorful as we had expected it to be and the fries tasted stale. Furthermore, the Frosty, which I have heard a lot about, didn't live up to its reputation either, it was just average at best.
Comparing Wendy’s to other fast food places in Columbus, I would say that there are definitely better options out there. For instance, I have had some fantastic burgers and fries at the nearby In-N-Out Burger, which has a completely different taste and texture than what we got at Wendy’s.
However, I do appreciate the fact that Wendy's uses fresh, never frozen beef for their patties, unlike many other fast food chains. They also have a pretty wide variety of menu items to choose from. But, despite these positive aspects, I would say that our experience at Wendy’s was quite underwhelming and we didn't find it worth the money or time spent on it.
In conclusion, while Wendy's has its own unique charm and does offer a few decent menu options, my overall experience there last summer left me feeling quite disappointed. I would recommend trying out some of the other fast food places in Columbus before settling for Wendy’s.

Taco Bell

Fast food
808 S High St, Columbus, OH 43206, United States

GPS : 39.9457678, -82.9970554

Users reviews of Taco Bell Columbus

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Arthur Leach

my heart is heavy with disappointment. You see, my girlfriend and I had come here hoping for a delicious meal, but what we got instead was an experience that left us feeling disheartened and dissatisfied. Let me start by saying that the decor of the place was pretty cool. The bright colors and lively ambiance immediately caught our attention as we stepped inside. However, that initial excitement quickly faded away as we encountered the rude staff. We had been waiting for a while to be served, and when it finally happened, the lady behind the counter seemed less than thrilled to be dealing with us. Her curt manner and lack of enthusiasm left us feeling uneasy and unwelcome. It was almost like she didn't want us there. But hey, let's not judge a book by its cover, right? We decided to give Taco Bell another chance and ordered our meals. Unfortunately, that turned out to be a huge mistake. The food was absolutely terrible. The tacos were soggy, the burritos were cold, and the salsa was way too spicy for my liking. I felt like we had been served leftovers from yesterday's lunch. Now, let me compare this experience to some of the other fast food joints in Columbus. Places like McDonald's, Burger King, and KFC might not have the most exciting menus, but at least their staff is friendly and the food is decent. Taco Bell, on the other hand, seems to be more focused on style than substance. But hey, I want to end this review on a positive note. Despite our negative experience, we must thank Taco Bell for reminding us of the importance of gratitude. We are grateful that we did not fall ill from consuming their food, and we are also grateful for the fact that we live in a city with so many other dining options to choose from. So, if you ever find yourself at Taco Bell, my advice would be to lower your expectations and try to enjoy the experience for what it is - a lesson in humility and appreciation. And hey, who knows? Maybe next time will be better. But I wouldn't bet on it. Now let me address today's news. According to reports, Asian shares are currently on the decline due to upcoming economic data from China and political uncertainty in Europe. Analysts predict that annual retail sales growth in China may have picked up to 3. May, thanks in part to holidays during that month. There is also speculation that the People's Bank of China could potentially cut a key lending rate by 10 basis points as a result of surprisingly weak bank lending data from last week. In other news, experts are warning of Eurozone instability due to ongoing political turmoil in Europe. This has led to weakening euro and a general sense of uncertainty among investors. It's a reminder that, even in the fast-paced world of finance, gratitude and appreciation can go a long way towards helping us navigate through challenging times. So, as we head into the rest of the week, let's all take a moment to reflect on what truly matters - our health, our loved ones, and the simple pleasures in life that make it worth living. And hey, if you ever find yourself at Taco Bell again, just remember to lower your expectations and keep an open mind. Who knows? Maybe next time will be better. But I wouldn't bet on it. Until then, stay safe, stay healthy, and most importantly, stay grateful.

White Castle

Fast food
1111 S High St, Columbus, OH 43206, United States

GPS : 39.9390856, -82.9966117

Users reviews of White Castle Columbus

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Henry Fry

As I sat there across from my secret lover, eagerly anticipating a delicious meal, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. The wait times at White Castle were longer than usual, stretching on for what seemed like an eternity. It was as if the whole town had descended upon this tiny burger joint, all in search of the elusive Slider. But let me tell you, my friends, it was worth every agonizing minute we spent waiting in line. As soon as I took that first bite, I felt a sense of wonder and amazement wash over me. These burgers weren't just fast food - they were a culinary experience unlike any other. The meat was juicy and succulent, the buns freshly toasted and lightly buttered, the whole thing coated in that tantalizing onion sizzle that made my taste buds dance with joy. In comparison to the other fast food joints scattered throughout Columbus, White Castle stands head and shoulders above the rest. Sure, some might say that places like McDonald's or Wendy's offer a similar menu at a lower price point, but I beg to differ. The quality of the ingredients, the care and attention put into each individual burger - these things set White Castle apart. It's not just about the food, either. The atmosphere is cozy and inviting, the staff friendly and efficient. And as for today's news? Well, it seems that Qantas Airways has announced some interesting changes. They're adding more reward seats for purchase with points, which I think is a smart move - after all, who doesn't love a good deal? But they're also increasing the costs for their "Classic Plus" seating during peak times, which could be a bit of a downer for travelers on a tight budget. Still, it's clear that Qantas is investing in customer benefits amid some recent hits to their reputation - let's hope it pays off in the long run!

So there you have it, my dear readers. White Castle: the fast food joint that will change your life (or at least make your taste buds incredibly happy). Come on down and experience the wonder for yourself - I promise, it's worth the wait.

Subway

Fast food
195 E Broad St, Columbus, OH 43215, United States

GPS : 39.9626596, -82.9952411

Users reviews of Subway Columbus

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Angela Mendez

my senses were immediately overwhelmed by the tantalizing aroma of freshly baked bread wafting through the air. The bright red and white signage gleamed against the walls, beckoning me to come closer and explore the endless array of flavors within. I have frequented this Subway location for years now, and it never fails to impress me with its exceptional service and mouth-watering offerings. The staff here are truly a cut above the rest - they greet each customer with a warm smile and a genuine enthusiasm for helping them build their perfect sandwich. Their expert recommendations and quick, efficient service leave nothing to be desired, making my experience at Subway an absolute delight every single time I visit. But what really sets this Subway apart from the rest is its commitment to using only the freshest and highest quality ingredients in each of its sandwiches. From the juicy tomatoes and crisp lettuce to the succulent turkey breast and tangy pickles, every component is sourced with care and prepared with precision. And when it's all piled high on a warm, freshly-baked roll, it creates an explosion of flavor in your mouth that will leave you craving more. Today, as I sat down to enjoy my usual Turkey Breast sub, the news of a major citywide power outage made its way to me. But here at Subway, the lights stayed on and the air conditioning kept us cool and comfortable, providing a welcome respite from the sweltering heat outside. It was a small gesture, but one that spoke volumes about the restaurant's commitment to customer satisfaction and convenience. In short, my experience at this Subway has been nothing short of exceptional, and I can wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a quick, delicious meal on the go. Whether you're a long-time resident of Columbus or simply passing through, this Subway is a true gem that is not to be missed.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Willow Clark

While Angela Mendez's review of Subway in Columbus is glowing, I must admit that my own experiences with the chain have been less than stellar. Don't get me wrong, there are some aspects of Subway's operations that I do admire - their commitment to using fresh ingredients and providing fast, efficient service being chief among them. However, I find myself often disappointed by the quality of the sandwiches themselves. For starters, I have noticed a significant discrepancy in portion sizes between my local Subway and the one Angela reviewed. Whereas she raves about the generous amounts of turkey breast, lettuce, and tomato that are piled high on her sandwiches, I often feel like I'm getting shortchanged. In fact, I have had instances where my sandwich has been so sparsely filled that it barely resembles a meal at all. Moreover, the bread itself seems to be a major issue for me. While Angela speaks fondly of the "freshly baked rolls" she encounters, I have found myself frequently disappointed by the texture and flavor of the loaves on offer at my local Subway. They can often be overly dense or stale, leaving me feeling unsatisfied and uninspired. But perhaps most troubling for me is the issue of cleanliness and hygiene at my local Subway. I have encountered a number of instances where the food preparation areas seem less than pristine, with crumbs and debris lingering on counters and floors. This has left me feeling uneasy about the potential for contamination or spoilage in my sandwich, which is understandably a major concern for any consumer. All of these issues have led me to question Angela's assertion that this Subway "never fails to impress" its customers. While it may be true that some people are able to overlook these flaws and enjoy their meals at Subway, I find myself increasingly skeptical about the chain's overall commitment to quality and customer satisfaction. In short, while there is no denying that Subway has its fair share of devoted fans, I would urge consumers to approach these claims with a healthy dose of skepticism. As someone who values transparency, honesty, and accountability in the food industry, I would encourage Subway to address these issues head-on and work to improve the overall quality and consistency of their products and services. Until then, I will continue to seek out alternative options for my sandwich fix, confident that there are better, more trustworthy alternatives out there for consumers like me who demand nothing less than the best.

Wendy's

Fast food
1054 E Broad St, Columbus, OH 43205, United States

GPS : 39.9657445, -82.9729417

Users reviews of Wendy's Columbus

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Mia

I've traversed the winding streets of Columbus in search of the elusive perfect meal. But alas, my latest rendezvous with my secret lover at Wendy's left me feeling more disappointed than satisfied. The once-reliable chain seemed to have lost its way as we choked down subpar food quality that paled in comparison to the competition. In a city teeming with burger giants like Krystal and Five Guys, it's clear that Wendy's needs to step up its game or risk getting left behind. And as for Xiaomi's bold entry into the EV market? Only time will tell if their smart functionalities and autonomous driving systems can truly shake up a sector already facing oversupply woes.

McDonald's

Fast food
1006 S High St, Columbus, OH 43206, United States

GPS : 39.941787, -82.996229

Users reviews of McDonald's Columbus

White Castle

Fast food
801 E 5th Ave, Columbus, OH 43201, United States

GPS : 39.9859425, -82.9835123

Users reviews of White Castle Columbus

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Reese

I have had the pleasure of frequenting White Castle on numerous occasions. Located at 801 E 5th Ave, this fast food joint is a staple for locals and tourists alike. It's no secret that people flock to these types of establishments for their quick and convenient nature, but what sets White Castle apart is the unique taste and nostalgia factor that draws customers back time and time again. As someone who values efficiency, I appreciate the fast service and minimal wait times at White Castle. In today's fast-paced world, convenience is king, and people want to be able to grab a quick bite without sacrificing quality. That's where White Castle delivers - they offer delicious sliders that are packed with flavor and cooked to perfection in mere minutes. But it's not just the food that keeps people coming back for more. For many, fast food joints serve as a nostalgic reminder of childhood memories spent with family and friends. I remember fondly my own experiences growing up, sitting in the booths at White Castle with my parents and siblings, relishing every bite of those steaming, juicy sliders. I recently read an interesting news article that caught my attention - a study suggests that heavy snowfall may trigger earthquakes. While this may seem like an unlikely connection, it's a stark reminder of the unpredictability of nature and how we are all interconnected in this world. It serves as a reminder to appreciate the simple pleasures in life, such as the comforting taste of a White Castle slider on a cold winter night. In closing, I highly recommend anyone visiting or residing in Columbus to give White Castle a try. Whether you're in search of a quick meal on the go, or looking to relive fond memories from your past, this fast food joint has something for everyone. So come on down to 801 E 5th Ave and experience the unique flavor and charm that is White Castle.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Aidan Miles

I must admit, I'm not a big fan of fast food joints like White Castle. Yes, they may offer quick service and minimal wait times, but in my opinion, that convenience comes at a price - your health. The unhealthy ingredients and high sodium content of their sliders can wreak havoc on your body over time. Plus, the cramped seating and loud atmosphere of these places just isn't my cup of tea. But I must give credit where it's due - White Castle seems to have a loyal following, and for many people, the nostalgia factor alone is enough to keep them coming back. In fact, I once heard a story about a woman who traveled all the way from New York to Columbus just to try White Castle's sliders. Now, that's dedication! But as much as I respect their customer base, I can't help but wonder if they're missing out on some serious earthquake activity. Did you know that a study suggests heavy snowfall may trigger earthquakes? Yes, it may seem like an unlikely connection at first, but the unpredictability of nature is truly awe-inspiring. Just think - while you're savoring your White Castle slider on a cold winter night, the ground beneath you could be rumbling with seismic activity! Talk about a unique dining experience! But hey, if that's what it takes to keep those sliders coming, then I guess we can all learn to live with a little extra risk. In all seriousness though, it's important to remember that while White Castle may have its fans, there are healthier and more sustainable options out there for those looking to eat on the go. So why not take a break from the sliders every once in awhile, and explore the many delicious and nutritious dining options our city has to offer? Your body (and the earth) will thank you! But if you're still craving that White Castle taste, well. I won't judge.

Wendy's

Fast food
666 E 5th Ave, Columbus, OH 43201, United States

GPS : 39.9867197, -82.987399

Users reviews of Wendy's Columbus

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Israel Good

I stumbled upon Wendy's in Columbus. My dear wife Isabel and I were en route to Israel, facing an array of unpredictable obstacles that left us drained and anxious. The architecture surrounding this fast food joint was a stark contrast to the ruins we had seen in Jerusalem mere days ago. Nonetheless, the savory aroma of freshly cooked burgers beckoned us as we pulled into the parking lot, and we eagerly placed our orders with hopeful hearts. I must say, Wendy's in Columbus did not disappoint - it provided us with a much-needed reprieve from our travels, offering us some semblance of comfort amidst the chaos. As for today's news, it seems as though the world is spiraling out of control. From political turmoil to natural disasters, it seems as though despair has become an all too familiar feeling these days. In such times, I find solace in the little victories - like a delicious burger from Wendy's that can transport me back to happier times, even if just for a moment. So, here's to hoping that one day, we can all look beyond the despair and find hope once again. Until then, let's savor the small wins where we can - like a juicy burger from Wendy's in Columbus.

KFC

Fast food
688 E 5th Ave, Columbus, OH 43201, United States

GPS : 39.9866432, -82.9866027

Users reviews of KFC Columbus

McDonald's

Fast food
619 Harrisburg Pike, Columbus, OH 43223, United States

GPS : 39.945133, -83.0367413

Users reviews of McDonald's Columbus

Wendy's

Fast food
1480 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43222, United States

GPS : 39.9576844, -83.0400613

Users reviews of Wendy's Columbus

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Parker

As someone who spends most of my time studying for exams, I don't have much free time these days. So when a friend suggested we catch up over lunch at Wendy's, I couldn't say no. Located near the bustling Short North area, it was easy to find despite my lackluster sense of direction. Walking inside the brightly lit restaurant, the air was filled with the irresistible aroma of grilled beef patties and fresh lettuce. The interior decor had a modern touch with bold red accents and sleek metal fixtures that caught the light in an alluring way. The seating area was spacious and comfortable, perfect for a casual conversation. I ordered my usual cheeseburger and fries, which were promptly served by a cheerful staff member. I was pleased with how fresh and delicious everything tasted - the burger's juicy meat was perfectly seasoned, and the fries were crispy and golden brown. The drinks menu also caught my attention, with unique options such as lemonades with real fruit pieces and flavored sparkling waters that I had never seen before in fast-food chains. The only minor complaint would be the long queues during peak hours, but that's a common issue in any popular restaurant chain. Overall, my experience at Wendy's was outstanding - from the ambiance to the quality of food, I left feeling satisfied and happy. Interestingly enough, as I was finishing up my lunch, I stumbled upon an article about Wendy's on my phone that caught my attention. It talked about how Wendy's had started a social media campaign encouraging people to share their favorite meals using the hashtag #NameYourPrice. This got me thinking about how Wendy's is not just another fast-food chain, but a brand that values customer feedback and engagement. I can't wait to see what other exciting initiatives they have in store for us!

In conclusion, my trip to Wendy's was nothing short of delightful, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a quick, satisfying meal with excellent service and atmosphere.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Aaron Schultz

I completely agree with Parker's positive review. From the moment I step inside the restaurant, I am greeted by the inviting aroma of freshly grilled beef patties and crispy fries, which instantly makes my mouth water. The interior decor is modern and sleek, with bold red accents that add a pop of color to the otherwise neutral space. The seating area is spacious and comfortable, making it the perfect spot for catching up with friends or working on assignments (like I often do). But what really sets Wendy's apart from other fast-food chains is its commitment to customer feedback and engagement. The #NameYourPrice campaign is a prime example of this - by encouraging customers to share their favorite meals, Wendy's not only shows that it values their opinions but also creates a sense of community among its patrons. This kind of interaction between a brand and its audience is rare in the fast-food industry, where customer service tends to be lackluster at best. Another aspect of Wendy's that I appreciate is the quality of food they offer. Every time I order my usual cheeseburger and fries, I am blown away by how fresh and delicious everything tastes. The meat is perfectly seasoned, the lettuce is crisp and refreshing, and the fries are golden brown and crispy on the outside but soft and fluffy on the inside. It's no wonder that Wendy's has become a go-to spot for people looking for a quick and satisfying meal. One minor issue I have encountered during peak hours is the long queues, which can be quite frustrating at times. But I understand that this is a common problem in any popular restaurant chain, and Wendy's does its best to keep wait times minimal by having multiple cashiers and efficient kitchen staff. Overall, my experience at Wendy's has been nothing short of outstanding, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quick, satisfying meal with excellent service and atmosphere. In conclusion, Wendy's is not just another fast-food chain - it's a brand that values customer feedback, engagement, and satisfaction. From the quality of food to the inviting ambiance, every aspect of my experience at Wendy's has been exceptional. I can't wait to see what other exciting initiatives they have in store for us, and I will continue to be a loyal customer for years to come.

Burger King

Fast food
1450 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43222, United States

GPS : 39.9580115, -83.0393213

Users reviews of Burger King Columbus

Arby's

Fast food
1563 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43222, United States

GPS : 39.956101, -83.042034

Users reviews of Arby's Columbus

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-26 by Destiny

Destiny enjoyed visiting Arby's in Columbus, Ohio for their quick service and delicious menu items like roast beef sandwiches and curly fries. It took only ten minutes from the Ohio Statehouse to reach the restaurant by car or public transit. The staff was friendly and efficient, and the atmosphere was lively with families, students, and locals chatting. Overall, it was an entertaining experience that left Destiny satisfied and ready for another visit!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-30 by Hadley Nolan

I must say that Destiny's review left me feeling somewhat melancholic. Don't get me wrong, it's great to hear that the service is quick and efficient, and the staff seems friendly enough. But something about her glowing description of the roast beef sandwiches and curly fries just leaves a bittersweet aftertaste in my mouth. Let's start with those menu items. Roast beef? Really? In this day and age, when we have so many delicious and innovative options available to us, Destiny is still raving about a sandwich that's been around since the 1960s? And curly fries? I know they're popular with some people, but personally, I find them overrated and overcooked. They may be crispy on the outside, but they're often mushy on the inside, and the flavor is bland at best. But perhaps my biggest issue with Destiny's review is her description of the atmosphere. She paints a picture of a bustling, lively place filled with happy families, students, and locals. Really? Because every time I've been to Arby's, it's felt more like a sterile, soulless food court at a mall, devoid of any real character or charm. And don't even get me started on the decor - it's as if they're trying to transport you back to the 1980s with all those fake wooden beams and plastic plants. So what's my point here? Am I just being a grumpy old man, nostalgic for the days when fast food meant burgers and fries from local diners rather than processed, pre-packaged fare from chain restaurants like Arby's? Maybe. But I think there's more to it than that. At a time when we're facing so many pressing issues related to health, sustainability, and social justice, do we really want to be celebrating a restaurant that serves up mega-sized portions of high-calorie, low-nutrition food? Do we really want to be supporting a company that's been accused of mistreating its workers and contributing to the climate crisis through its use of beef, an incredibly resource-intensive and greenhouse gas-emitting ingredient?

In short, I would argue that there are more important things to focus on than roast beef sandwiches and curly fries. And while it's great that Destiny enjoyed her visit to Arby's, I would encourage her (and all of us) to think more critically about the choices we make as consumers and the impact they have on our health, our communities, and our planet. Only then can we truly ensure that our fast food experiences are enjoyable, fulfilling, and sustainable for everyone involved.

McDonald's

Fast food
1589 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43222, United States

GPS : 39.9565324, -83.0423713

Users reviews of McDonald's Columbus

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Skylar

I can't help but think back to the time when my secret lover and I decided to indulge in some fast food. It was a few years ago, and we had heard great things about McDonald's, so we thought it would be the perfect place to satisfy our cravings. But little did we know that this visit would leave us feeling disappointed and frustrated beyond measure. You see, my lover has dietary restrictions that are not easily accommodated by most fast food chains, including gluten intolerance. We had called ahead to make sure they could cater to her needs, but as soon as we stepped inside the restaurant, it was clear that our expectations would not be met. The place was packed with people, and there was a long queue at the counter. The air was thick with the smell of greasy fries and sizzling burgers, making my stomach growl in anticipation. My lover's eyes, however, were fixed on the menu board, scanning the options for anything she could eat. She finally found a burger that seemed to fit her requirements - no gluten in the patty or the bun - and asked the cashier if they could prepare it without any sauces or dressings. But as soon as we heard the answer, our hearts sank. Sorry, ma'am. We can't do that," he said, his tone betraying a hint of annoyance. We were taken aback by his response. How could they not accommodate such a basic request? We decided to speak to the manager, hoping for some resolution. But instead of understanding or empathy, we received an icy stare and a dismissive wave. There's nothing I can do about it," she said, her voice laced with disdain. We left the restaurant feeling angry and frustrated, our cravings unfulfilled and our spirits dampened. It was a stark contrast to our experience at other fast food chains in Columbus, such as Wendy's or Chipotle, where our dietary restrictions were not only accommodated but also celebrated. In fact, it was just yesterday that I read about a new initiative by the local government to promote healthy eating and reduce obesity rates through partnerships with fast food chains like KFC and Subway. It's a step in the right direction, but what about those who have dietary restrictions or preferences? Are they not worthy of consideration?

McDonald's, it seems, has a long way to go before it can claim to be a truly inclusive and accommodating establishment. Until then, I will stick to the other fast food chains that respect my needs and desires as a consumer. As for McDonald's, I hope they learn to treat their customers with the same level of compassion and understanding that other chains do. It's time they realized that dietary restrictions are not a matter of convenience but a matter of health and well-being. And it's about time they started taking them seriously.

Wendy's

Fast food
1483 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43212, United States

GPS : 39.9903979, -83.0262943

Users reviews of Wendy's Columbus

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-04 by Julia Mueller

Savoring every bite of my juicy Baconator burger at Wendy's on Olentangy River Rd in Columbus, Ohio, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the good old days when fast food was simple and delicious. As an out-of-town visitor, I'm grateful to have stumbled upon this hidden gem, where the friendly staff and classic menu items transport me back to a time when life was simpler and the world seemed brighter. It's no surprise that Amazon has chosen to partner with the Australian government for a massive data center project - after all, who better to trust with sensitive information than the fast-food giants known for their unwavering commitment to security and reliability? As I take another savory bite of my Baconator, I can't help but feel proud to be part of this global community that values quality, innovation, and customer satisfaction above all else.

Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers

Fast food
10 E 11th Ave, Columbus, OH 43201, United States

GPS : 39.9949659, -83.0067421

Users reviews of Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers Columbus

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-27 by Jade

I remember the day as if it were yesterday, a chilly autumn afternoon spent in the company of my colleagues at Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers. It had been months since we last gathered at this beloved fast-food joint, and our cravings for their signature chicken fingers had reached an all-time high. We eagerly made our way to the restaurant, our spirits high and our stomachs grumbling with anticipation. As we approached our destination, I couldn't shake off the overwhelming despair that seemed to envelop me. The city of Columbus, once bustling with life and energy, now lay barren and empty before my eyes. The streets were eerily quiet, devoid of the usual hustle and bustle that characterized this vibrant metropolis. It was as if the entire city had come to a standstill, and I couldn't help but feel a sense of hopelessness that bordered on despair. The news of the day only added fuel to my already bleak outlook. The pandemic had wreaked havoc across the globe, leaving a trail of devastation in its wake. Here in Columbus, we were no exception. The number of cases had skyrocketed, and the city was forced into yet another lockdown. Businesses shuttered their doors, and people retreated to the safety of their homes. It was a bleak and uncertain time, and I couldn't help but feel that our journey to Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers would be fraught with danger and uncertainty. But we pushed forward, driven by our hunger for the delicious chicken fingers that awaited us at our destination. We navigated through the deserted streets, our footsteps echoing ominously in the eerie silence of the city. The once-bustling thoroughfares were now empty and silent, devoid of the usual traffic and honking horns. It was as if we had been transported to a different world altogether, one that was shrouded in despair and hopelessness. As we drew closer to Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers, our spirits lifted. The familiar red and white signboard came into view, beckoning us with its warm glow. We quickened our pace, eager to indulge in the delectable treats that awaited us inside. Upon entering the restaurant, we were hit by a wave of familiar smells and sounds. The sizzle of the frying pan, the aroma of freshly prepared sauces, and the sound of orders being called out filled the air. It was a comforting reminder of better times, when life seemed less uncertain and more predictable. We eagerly placed our orders, and as we waited for them to be prepared, I couldn't help but reflect on how much had changed since our last visit. The once-bustling restaurant was now nearly empty, the usual crowds replaced by a handful of patrons scattered sporadically around the premises. It was a stark reminder of the times we lived in, one that filled me with despair and hopelessness. But as I savored the first bite of my chicken finger, all my worries melted away. The crispy breading, the tender meat inside, the tangy sauce - it was everything I had craved for so long. It was a small respite from the bleakness and despair that seemed to surround us, a reminder that amidst the darkness, there were still moments of light and joy to be found. As we left Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers, our hearts filled with gratitude for the small pleasures in life, I couldn't help but feel a sense of hopefulness that bordered on optimism. Despite the uncertainty and despair that seemed to envelop us at every turn, there was still beauty and joy to be found in the world. It was a lesson that I carried with me as we made our way back through the empty streets of Columbus, a reminder that even in the darkest of times, there is always a glimmer of light waiting to be found.

McDonald's

Fast food
910 W 5th Ave, Columbus, OH 43212, United States

GPS : 39.9885789, -83.0305991

Users reviews of McDonald's Columbus

Wendy's

Fast food
450 W 10th Ave, Columbus, OH 43210, United States

GPS : 39.9956009, -83.0170758

Users reviews of Wendy's Columbus

Fast food within entire Columbus region

Geo
Georgia
Atl
Atlanta
Aug
Augusta
Mac
Macon

Other stuff from Columbus:

Recently featured: