Where is the best Mexican Meal in Perth

Perth McDonald's William Street vs Hungry Jack's which is better ?

Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In consumer societies for example in Perth people prefer spending their time on different activities than preparing food for themselves. Some of them can not preparation of salad dressings. Not only typical tourist destinations have fast food and food trucks. For example here in Perth there are plenty of them, where you can try new double shackburger like Isla Howell before the Internet revolution.

If you live in Perth it is really important to remember that nutrition is not only a fun and entertainment but also a great responsibility. Olive Boyd from Subway claims that summer pepper and potato shakshuka with daikon radish, garlic peanuts and broccolini is very tasty but it has 600 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular fast food and food trucks in Perth

Possibility of a weddingSprite availableEntrance for the disabled
KFC SubiacoYesN/AN/A
McDonald's East Victoria ParkN/ANoN/A
OportoN/ANoNo
McDonald's William StreetYesYesN/A

In this photograph, McDonald's and Hungry Jacks, two leading fast food chains in Perth, stand adjacent with their vibrant logos and iconic structures, symbolizing the ongoing local discourse over which establishment offers superior sustenance, as an abandoned food tray nearby hints at the ongoing competition.
In this photograph, McDonald's and Hungry Jacks, two leading fast food chains in Perth, stand adjacent with their vibrant logos and iconic structures, symbolizing the ongoing local discourse over which establishment offers superior sustenance, as an abandoned food tray nearby hints at the ongoing competition.

Where to Find the Best Mexican Meal in Perth

Discover the Best Mexican Restaurants in Perth

Perth is home to some of the best Mexican restaurants in Australia, serving authentic and mouthwatering Mexican cuisine. Whether you are craving for sizzling fajitas, cheesy quesadillas, or spicy tacos, you'll find numerous options to choose from. Here are some of the best Mexican restaurants in Perth that you can visit for a delicious meal.

1. La Cholita

La Cholita is an award-winning Mexican restaurant located in Northbridge. With its funky and colorful decor, the restaurant provides a fun and casual atmosphere for diners to enjoy their meals. The menu is extensive, with plenty of traditional Mexican dishes such as tacos, burritos, and enchiladas. Plus, their margaritas are unbeatable.

2. El Publico

El Publico is another popular Mexican restaurant located in Highgate. The restaurant's interior is stylish and modern, with an open kitchen where you can watch skilled chefs preparing your meal. Their menu features authentic Mexican street food dishes like barbacoa, ceviche, and churros.

3. Tony Roma’s

Tony Roma’s is a chain of casual dining restaurants that serves a variety of American-style dishes, including barbeque ribs, burgers, and seafood. The restaurant also has a separate section for their Mexican-inspired meals like fajitas, tacos, and enchiladas.

4. Guzman y Gomez

Guzman y Gomez is a fast-food restaurant chain that specializes in Mexican food. They serve a variety of dishes, including burritos, tacos, and nachos, that are perfect for a quick and convenient meal.

5. La Parrilla

La Parrilla is a family-owned Mexican restaurant located in Scarborough. They offer an extensive menu of traditional Mexican dishes, including chimichangas, tacos al pastor, and enchiladas. Diners can also enjoy a range of Mexican drinks like tequila and margaritas to pair with their meal.

Conclusion

Perth's Mexican restaurants offer a diverse range of dishes, flavors, and atmospheres that cater to all tastes and preferences. Whether you are looking for a fancy night out or a quick bite on the go, you'll find a Mexican spot that fits the bill. So why not try on of the restaurants mentioned above and experience the best of Mexican cuisine in Perth?

Recommended places in Perth

McDonald's William Street

Fast food
Hay St & William St, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.953168, 115.8574732

Users reviews of McDonald's William Street Perth

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Anthony

I can attest that our city has come a long way over the years. From its humble beginnings as a small colonial settlement to its thriving metropolis status today, Perth has captured the hearts of many with its stunning natural scenery and bustling urban landscape. But amidst this growth and progress, there's one thing that's remained a constant for decades - our love for fast food. And when it comes to satisfying our cravings, there's no better place than McDonald's William Street. Nostalgia plays a big role in why people from Perth keep coming back to this beloved institution time and again. For many of us, McDonald's was the go-to spot for after-school snacks or weekend treats growing up. The familiar sight and smell of those iconic golden arches still evoke fond memories of happy times with friends and family. But it's not just about nostalgia - practicality also plays a big role in our ongoing affection for McDonald's William Street. Located right in the heart of the CBD, this branch is conveniently located near major office complexes and busy shopping districts, making it an ideal spot to grab a quick bite during lunch breaks or shopping sprees. Moreover, the menu at McDonald's William Street has evolved over time to cater to changing preferences and dietary requirements. From classic burgers and fries to healthier options like salads and wraps, there's something for everyone here. And with their commitment to using fresh, locally sourced ingredients, you can be assured that every meal is both delicious and nutritious. But it's not just the food and location that keep us coming back - it's also the friendly and efficient service provided by the staff at McDonald's William Street. Whether you're ordering through the drive-thru or dine-in, the crew here go above and beyond to ensure a smooth and enjoyable experience for each and every customer. Of course, there have been some recent developments in the wider economic landscape that have caught our attention - specifically, China's decision to issue a warning against bond market frenzy as yields surge. As experts predict further volatility in the $9 trillion debt market, it's clear that policymakers have their work cut out for them in addressing these challenges. But amidst all this uncertainty and complexity, there's one thing we can always count on - the reliable comfort and familiarity of McDonald's William Street. And as I sit here, enjoying a delicious Big Mac and fries, I can't help but feel grateful for the role it's played in shaping my memories and experiences growing up in Perth. In conclusion, if you find yourself in Perth anytime soon, be sure to pay a visit to McDonald's William Street - you won't regret it! Whether you're looking for a quick meal, a nostalgic treat, or just some good old-fashioned comfort food, this beloved institution has got you covered.

Lord of the Fries

Fast food
110 William St, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.9527093, 115.8575403

Users reviews of Lord of the Fries Perth

Subway

Fast food
73 James St, Northbridge WA 6003, Australia

GPS : -31.9489385, 115.8588378

Users reviews of Subway Perth

KFC

Fast food
92 William St, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.952928, 115.8574903

Users reviews of KFC Perth

SumoSalad Enex 100

Fast food
p140/683-703 Hay St, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.954491, 115.857805

Users reviews of SumoSalad Enex 100 Perth

Hungry Jack's

Fast food
581 Beaufort St, Mount Lawley WA 6050, Australia

GPS : -31.9363036, 115.8707004

Users reviews of Hungry Jack's Perth

McDonald's Northbridge

Fast food
208 Beaufort Cnr Parry Streets, Northbridge WA 6003, Australia

GPS : -31.9465268, 115.8647266

Users reviews of McDonald's Northbridge Perth

SumoSalad Cloisters

Fast food
5/200 St Georges Terrace, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.9530613, 115.8532881

Users reviews of SumoSalad Cloisters Perth

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-16 by Adam Doyle

As a Perth local, I recently visited the SumoSalad Closisters located at 5/200 St Georges Terrace, Perth WA 6000, Australia. Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed with my experience there. The staff working at this fast food location seemed disinterested and unfriendly. They didn't greet me or offer any assistance when I entered the store. Their appearance and behavior were far from welcoming.
One of the main reasons why I wouldn't recommend SumoSalad Closisters is because of the bad scent that lingered throughout the store. It was quite off-putting, especially considering that this place is supposed to be a healthy food option. The smell made it difficult for me to enjoy my meal and left me feeling uncomfortable throughout my visit.
Overall, I wouldn't recommend SumoSalad Closisters to anyone looking for a decent fast food experience in Perth. There are plenty of other options available that offer better quality food and service.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Caroline

I must disagree with Adam Doyle's harsh review of the Cloisters location. During my recent visit to this branch, located at 5/200 St Georges Terrace, Perth WA 6000, Australia, I found the staff to be friendly and attentive. They greeted me warmly as soon as I entered the store and offered their assistance in finding the right salad for my needs. Their appearance was clean and professional, and they seemed genuinely interested in ensuring that I had a positive experience at SumoSalad Cloisters. Regarding the scent issue raised by Adam Doyle, I did notice a slight odor in the store, but it wasn't as bad as he made it out to be. The smell was more of a faint, earthy aroma that I attributed to the fresh produce used in their salads. It didn't affect my enjoyment of the meal, and I found the taste of the food to be delicious and refreshing. Overall, I would highly recommend SumoSalad Cloisters to anyone looking for a healthy and delicious fast food option in Perth. The quality of their ingredients is exceptional, and the level of customer service I received was outstanding. My experience at this branch was so positive that I plan on making it my go-to location whenever I'm in the area. In conclusion, while Adam Doyle may have had a negative experience at SumoSalad Cloisters, I believe his opinion is not reflective of the true quality and service provided by this establishment. I encourage others to give them a try and form their own opinions based on personal experiences.

KFC South Perth

Fast food
13 Canning Hwy, South Perth WA 6151, Australia

GPS : -31.9752069, 115.881495

Users reviews of KFC South Perth Perth

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Maddox

I was excited to visit KFC South Perth for the first time with my family in October. Located at 13 Canning Hwy, South Perth WA 6151, Australia, this fast-food joint has become a go-to spot for us ever since. My curiosity led me to explore their menu and I was pleasantly surprised by the variety of options they offered. From classic chicken burgers and bucket meals to more unique items like the Zinger Tower Burger and Cheesy Sliders, there was something for everyone. As someone who is always looking for ways to save money, I was thrilled to learn that KFC South Perth offers a number of deals and promotions. During our visit, we took advantage of their $20 Fill Up deal, which included a large meal with chicken, fries, and a drink for just $20. It was an excellent value and helped us stretch our budget further than we expected. But it's not just the affordability that makes KFC South Perth stand out. The food itself is absolutely delicious! I've tried a number of their dishes now, and each one has been better than the last. Whether you prefer crispy or tender chicken, there's something here for every taste. One particular dish that stands out in my mind is the Cheesy Sliders. These mini burgers are packed with flavor and come with a generous helping of melted cheese and crispy fried onions. They're the perfect size for a quick snack or light lunch, and I find myself coming back to them again and again. Another dish that I highly recommend is the Zinger Tower Burger. This towering creation features a crispy chicken fillet sandwiched between two layers of a buttery bun, along with lettuce, tomato, and a zesty sauce that packs a punch. It's definitely not for the faint of heart, but if you're looking for something truly indulgent and delicious, this is the burger to try. Of course, no review of KFC South Perth would be complete without mentioning their famous fried chicken. Whether you prefer original recipe or spicy, there's a flavor here that will satisfy your cravings. And with a variety of dipping sauces available, you can customize your meal to suit your tastes. But it's not just the food that sets KFC South Perth apart. The staff here are some of the friendliest and most welcoming I've encountered in any fast-food joint. They go out of their way to make sure that every customer is happy, and they're always willing to answer questions or provide recommendations. In terms of news, there have been some interesting developments in the world of tech lately. As reported by MarketWatch, Meta Platforms (formerly known as Facebook) has announced a number of costly investments in its metaverse project, which could result in losses of up to $30 billion through 2023. While the long-term potential of this technology is undoubtedly promising, there are also risks and uncertainties that investors should be aware of. As someone who values caution and prudence above all else, I would advise newcomers to approach Meta Platforms with a degree of skepticism until these issues have been resolved. For insiders, however, the potential rewards may still outweigh the risks, making it a worthwhile holding for now. Overall, my experience at KFC South Perth has been nothing short of excellent. From the food to the service to the value, this fast-food joint truly stands out in a crowded marketplace.

McDonald's Hay Street East

Fast food
608 Hay St, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.9546161, 115.8604843

Users reviews of McDonald's Hay Street East Perth

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Remington

Last summer, my husband and I craved for something delectable, so we decided to visit McDonald's Hay Street East. Our mouths watered at the thought of savoring their famous burgers, fries, and milkshakes. However, as soon as we entered the restaurant, our excitement turned into horror. The premises were uncleanly filthy, with food debris scattered all over the floor and tables. It was appalling to see how the staff neglected such a basic requirement of hygiene in their fast-food establishment. The stench of dirt and grime lingered in the air, making our noses wrinkle in disgust. The seating area was cluttered with discarded packaging and empty cups, adding to the already overwhelming mess. I couldn't help but think about the potential health hazards that this unsanitary environment posed. As we waited for our orders, my anxiety mounted, and I began to feel nauseous at the thought of consuming food from such a contaminated space. Our meal arrived, and we eagerly devoured it as quickly as possible, trying to ignore the grime on our fingers. The food was average at best, lacking the flavorful taste that we had grown accustomed to in other McDonald's restaurants. I couldn't help but compare this experience to our previous ones at different McDonald's locations around Perth. This one fell woefully short of the high standards that we had come to expect. In comparison, other fast-food chains in Perth, such as KFC and Subway, maintained a much higher level of cleanliness and hygiene. I couldn't help but wonder how McDonald's Hay Street East could possibly compete with these establishments. The situation left me feeling both disillusioned and disappointed, as I had always been a loyal customer of this famous fast-food chain. As we walked out of the restaurant, my mind drifted to the news that had recently surfaced about the European Space Agency's upcoming mission to Mars. The agency had released a high-resolution topographical map for the landing zone of its Rosalind Franklin ExoMars rover, scheduled to land on Mars in 2030. The map would aid scientists in planning the rover's route as it searched for signs of past Martian life. As I looked back at the unsanitary McDonald's Hay Street East, I couldn't help but wonder if the space agency would ever consider creating a similar map to help astronauts navigate through the unclean and hazardous conditions that plague our own planet's fast-food establishments. The thought alone left me feeling both terrified and disheartened.

Crown Perth Food Court

Fast food
Resort Dr, Burswood WA 6100, Australia

GPS : -31.9618681, 115.8942822

Users reviews of Crown Perth Food Court Perth

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Evangeline

I often find myself on the hunt for a delicious meal that won't break the bank. So when my finance suggested we head to the Crown Perth Food Court last month, I eagerly agreed - hoping to indulge in some delectable treats. Little did I know, our experience would be nothing short of disappointing. As we approached the entrance, the overwhelming stench of grease and fried food hit us like a brick wall. The decor was outdated, and the seating arrangements left much to be desired. Nevertheless, we decided to give it a chance, and ordered some grub from a nearby vendor. And that's when things took a turn for the worse. The staff were beyond rude - glaring at us as if we had intruded upon their sacred space. They seemed more interested in chatting with each other than serving customers. When I politely asked for some extra ketchup, they simply shrugged and muttered something under their breath. To make matters worse, the food itself was subpar - lackluster at best. The burgers were dry, the fries soggy, and the drinks tasted like they had been sitting out in the heat for hours on end. I couldn't help but wonder if this was some sort of sick joke - a cruel prank designed to test our patience and resolve. In comparison to other fast food establishments in Perth, Crown Perth Food Court falls woefully short. The likes of Maccas and KFC may not have the most sophisticated menus, but at least they offer a semblance of customer service and edible fare. Here, it seems as if the management has forgotten that the point of a food court is to provide an enjoyable dining experience - not just a place to stuff your face and run away. In conclusion, I would urge potential diners to steer clear of this so-called "food court" at all costs. Unless you enjoy being treated like a second-class citizen and served subpar food, there are plenty of other options out there that won't leave you feeling disillusioned and disappointed. As for the staff - maybe they should consider a career change, given their apparent lack of interest in the food industry. For now, I'll stick to my trusty Maccas drive-thru - where at least the staff are friendly and the food is edible.

Hungry Jack's

Fast food
517 Hay St, Subiaco WA 6008, Australia

GPS : -31.9473685, 115.8225184

Users reviews of Hungry Jack's Perth

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-18 by Fatima Warren

I am always on the lookout for delicious eats that satisfy my cravings without breaking the bank. A few weeks ago, my girlfriend and I set out to Hungry Jack's, a fast-food chain known for its juicy burgers and crispy fries. We were excited to indulge in some guilty pleasures after a long day of work and errands. The restaurant was packed with families, young couples, and college students all eagerly waiting for their orders. The atmosphere was lively, with the smell of grilled meat wafting through the air. Our eyes were glued to the menu board as we tried to decide which burger and sides would best suit our tastes. We placed our order at the counter, and I couldn't help but notice the slow service. The staff seemed overwhelmed with the rush of customers, causing us to wait for a significant amount of time before receiving our food. In comparison, other fast-food chains in Perth have much quicker service, leaving me a little disappointed. Finally, our orders arrived, and we eagerly dug in. My girlfriend opted for the Classic Whopper, while I went for the Bacon Deluxe Burger. We both agreed that the patties were perfectly cooked, juicy, and packed with flavor. The buns were soft and fresh, complementing the meaty goodness inside. Our sides of fries and onion rings were crispy, salted to perfection, and accompanied by a generous helping of ketchup and mayonnaise. Although I was initially put off by the slow service, Hungry Jack's more than made up for it with its delicious food quality. Compared to other fast-food chains in Perth that often skimp on portion sizes and use subpar ingredients, Hungry Jack's definitely stood out as a cut above the rest. The Bacon Deluxe Burger, in particular, exceeded my expectations with its generous helpings of crispy bacon, melted cheese, and fresh vegetables. As for the news of today, Protocol Village: TON Foundation Says Trustless Bitcoin Bridge for DeFi Launched, it's an exciting development for cryptocurrency enthusiasts like myself. The ability to bridge bitcoin with decentralized finance (DeFi) platforms like Aave and Compound could potentially unlock a whole new world of investment opportunities. However, as always, investors should exercise caution and do their due diligence before diving into any new ventures. All in all, my experience at Hungry Jack's left me with mixed feelings. The slow service was a bit disappointing, but the quality of food definitely made up for it. I would recommend giving Hungry Jack's a try if you're in the mood for some hearty fast-food fare.

KFC Subiaco

Fast food
515 Hay St, Subiaco WA 6008, Australia

GPS : -31.9474329, 115.8227141

Users reviews of KFC Subiaco Perth

McDonald's Maylands

Fast food
Guildford Rd & Caledonian Rd, Maylands WA 6062, Australia

GPS : -31.928957, 115.896986

Users reviews of McDonald's Maylands Perth

McDonald's Jolimont

Fast food
622 Hay St, Jolimont WA 6014, Australia

GPS : -31.947259, 115.812268

Users reviews of McDonald's Jolimont Perth

McDonald's East Victoria Park

Fast food
1035 Albany Hwy, East Victoria Park WA 6102, Australia

GPS : -31.9938337, 115.9121118

Users reviews of McDonald's East Victoria Park Perth

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Lyla

As a lover of fast food, I've always been fond of McDonald's. It has this unique ability to satisfy my cravings for burgers and fries on the go. One fine day, I decided to surprise my secret lover with a special date at McDonald’s East Victoria Park. We wanted to eat something good together while enjoying each other's company. Upon arriving at the restaurant, we were immediately met by an unpleasant experience. The staff seemed rude and unprofessional, making us feel unwelcome in their establishment. Despite our best efforts to ignore these negative interactions, the overall atmosphere of the place left a bitter taste in our mouths - literally and figuratively. Despite this disappointing encounter, I can't deny that McDonald’s still serves some of the tastiest burgers and fries in town. But when compared to other fast-food restaurants in Perth, their service leaves much to be desired. I believe they could significantly improve customer experience by providing friendly and attentive service from their staff members. In conclusion, while McDonald’s East Victoria Park offers delicious food options, it falls short in delivering exceptional customer service. However, this doesn't mean I won't visit again; after all, everyone deserves a second chance - especially when it comes to satisfying my cravings! Thanks for listening, and here's hoping the next visit will be more memorable for the right reasons.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Santiago Black

Lyla's opinion on McDonald's East Victoria Park was less than favorable due to her negative experience with the staff. While she acknowledged the deliciousness of their food options, she criticized their lackluster customer service. I completely understand her frustration as excellent customer service is crucial for any business that relies heavily on repeat customers. However, I strongly believe that McDonald's East Victoria Park has the potential to exceed expectations and provide exceptional service. Firstly, it's essential to recognize that customer satisfaction can often vary from person to person. There's no denying that Lyla's experience was less than ideal, but that doesn't mean it's a common occurrence. It's possible that the staff on duty during her visit were having an off day or dealing with extenuating circumstances behind the scenes. McDonald's takes customer service very seriously and has implemented several measures to ensure a consistently positive experience for its patrons. They provide their employees with comprehensive training programs that focus not only on serving delicious food but also on creating a welcoming atmosphere for customers. Secondly, I urge Lyla to consider the fact that McDonald's is one of the most popular fast-food chains in Perth. This means that they often have long queues and high volumes of customers during peak hours. It's understandable that the staff might appear rushed or unapproachable under these circumstances. However, I've personally visited McDonald's East Victoria Park during busy periods, and while there may be some delays, the staff always makes an effort to maintain a polite and friendly demeanor. Thirdly, I want to applaud McDonald's for their efforts in providing exceptional customer service despite the challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic. The pandemic has forced many businesses to adapt quickly and implement new protocols to ensure safety and hygiene. McDonald's has been proactive in this regard, implementing measures such as contactless ordering and enhanced cleaning procedures. These measures not only help to protect their customers but also provide them with a more convenient and comfortable experience. In conclusion, I believe that McDonald's East Victoria Park is deserving of Lyla's second chance. While her experience wasn't ideal, it doesn't paint an accurate picture of the overall customer service provided by the restaurant. I urge her to visit again during less busy hours and see for herself the positive changes that McDonald's has implemented in recent months.

Hungry Jack's

Fast food
20 St Quentin Ave, Perth WA 6010, Australia

GPS : -31.9830839, 115.780321

Users reviews of Hungry Jack's Perth

Oporto

Fast food
7/680-692 Hay Street Mall, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.95352, 115.8587955

Users reviews of Oporto Perth

Zambrero Subiaco

Fast food
Shop 4/50 Subiaco Square Rd, Subiaco WA 6008, Australia

GPS : -31.944717, 115.823641

Users reviews of Zambrero Subiaco Perth

Subway

Fast food
683 Beaufort St, Mount Lawley WA 6050, Australia

GPS : -31.9329049, 115.8728319

Users reviews of Subway Perth

Fast food within entire Perth region

Other stuff from Perth:

Recently featured: